| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
The Condensed Silmarillion. (Which is not so short any more.) by cheekybeak General Audiences
The Silm you read when you are not really reading the Silm. Everything you always wanted to know......but missing all the...
Heaven's Reward Fallacy by mangacrack Explicit
In which Fingon struggles with life and never seems to get it right.
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
Enough: So Beautiful the Lungs Are Breathless by UnnamedElement Teen
Things are dark in Mirkwood, and the death of the Elvenking's eldest daughter Lieutenant Felavel sends the family into a...

Site Info

Members: 471
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 8008
Word count: 23853665
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14258
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: King of Hearts 129
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:

Shoutbox

ziggy
07/23/17 01:12 am
Thanks Spiced- yes, loads better thank you- slower than I expected but getting there:)
Spiced Wine
07/20/17 10:19 pm
I hope you had a lovely time, Naledi. And Ziggy, I hope you are recovering well
Naledi
07/20/17 10:10 am
Thanks, Ziggy. Oh no - heaven forbid that the Shoutbox should be civilised! It sounds like things need to be shaken up!
ziggy
07/18/17 11:53 pm
Welcome back Naledi! It's been very civilised in your absence:) Everyone has been behaving and not making people write things they shouldn't;)
Naledi
07/18/17 09:00 pm
Hi all, I've been quiet lately because I've been away a lot. Sorry I missed your birthday, Glorfindel. I hope everyone's well.
ziggy
07/13/17 12:00 am
Yes- have a lovely day Binki:) xx
Alpha Ori
07/12/17 09:52 pm
Have a great day Binky!!
Spiced Wine
07/11/17 10:13 am
Have a lovely time Alquien. Same for me, internet/wifi both very iffy.
Alquien
07/10/17 03:21 pm
Starting today, I am on vacation for 2 weeks. No internet though (or very iffy, at best) so I will have lots to catch up on when I get back. Have fun everyone! ((hugs))
Spiced Wine
07/06/17 06:00 pm
I hope you are all okay. I have finished by backlog of work, and I notice I have missed Encarion's update, so I will treat myself by reading it
Shout Archive


10 Most Reviewed Stories


Title: ~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book III. Fire ~ by Spiced Wine
Rated: Mature [Reviews - 465]
Summary:

They had been damned for their pride.
Damned for their passions.
Damned by the Valar and by Morgoth Bauglir.
Hated and envied by both.

~~~


Reborn into an older world and freedom, they had discovered that the jealousy of Gods does not fade, and that damnation has an agelong reach.

~~~


In dark Angmar, the Mouth of Sauron feeds his ambitions with unspeakable acts. Coldagnir the Balrog begins to learn what freedom is, whilst in New Cuivi
Category: Fiction
Characters: Aegnor, Aredhel, Balrog, Beleg, Celegorm, Daeron, Elladan, Elrohir, Eluréd, Elurín, Eru, Fëanor, Fingolfin, Finrod, Gil-galad, Glorfindel, Gothmog, Huan, Legolas, Maeglin, Maglor, Mouth of sauron, OFC, OMC, Orc, Thranduil, Túrin, Uruk-Hai
Content: Action/Adventure, Angst, AU, Drama, Erotica, Explicit Sex, Horror, Hurt/Comfort, Incest, Kink, Rape/Non-con, Slash
Challenge: None
Series: Magnificat Of The Damned
Chapters: 75 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 352237 | Read count: 180910

[Report This]
Published: July 05, 2011 | Updated: November 14, 2016



Title: The Price of Vengeance I by Encairion
Rated: Explicit [Reviews - 384]
Summary: Feature

A novella of the House of Finwë from the Darkening of Valinor through the end of the First Age.

“Vengeance calls me hence…Yet I am not the only valiant in the valiant people. And have ye not all lost your King? And what else have ye not lost, cooped here in a narrow land between the mountains and the sea? ...Fair shall the end be, though long and hard shall be the road! Say Farwell to bondage! But say farewell also to ease! Say Farwell to the weak! ... Journey light: but bring with you your swords! For we will go further then Oromë, endure longer then Tulkas: we will never turn back from pursuit. After Morgoth to the ends of the Earth! War shall he have and hatred undying!” –Fëanor


Category: Fiction
Characters: Celebrimbor, Celegorm, Curufin, Eöl, Fëanor, Finduilas, Fingolfin, Fingon, Finrod, Gildor, Glorfindel, Gwindor, Idril, Irimë, Maedhros, Maeglin, Maglor, OFC, OMC, Orodreth, Tuor, Túrin
Content: Angst, AU, Character Death, Drama, Dubcon, Explicit Sex, Femmeslash, Het, Incest, Rape/Non-con, Romance, Slash
Challenge: None
Series: The Price of Eternity
Chapters: 83 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 488261 | Read count: 135989

[Report This]
Published: May 14, 2012 | Updated: November 15, 2015


Title: ~ A Far, Fierce Sky ~ by Spiced Wine
Rated: Mature [Reviews - 377]
Summary:

Book II of of A Crucible Of Stars

Following on from events in A Light in the East, Legolas continues his journey south with Vanim
Category: Fiction
Characters: Glorfindel, Legolas, OFC, OMC, Sauron, Thranduil
Content: Action/Adventure, Angst, AU, BDSM, Drama, Dubcon, Erotica, Explicit Sex, Hurt/Comfort, Mpreg, Rape/Non-con, Slash
Challenge: None
Series: A Crucible Of Stars
Chapters: 51 | Completed: No | Word count: 255572 | Read count: 153520

[Report This]
Published: June 30, 2011 | Updated: March 16, 2017



Title: The Condensed Silmarillion. (Which is not so short any more.) by cheekybeak
Rated: General Audiences [Reviews - 306]
Summary: The Silm you read when you are not really reading the Silm. Everything you always wanted to know......but missing all the boring bits.
Category: Fiction
Characters: Amarië, Amras, Amrod, Aragorn, Aredhel, Arwen, Aulë, Balrog, Beleg, Beren, Caranthir, Celeborn, Celegorm, Círdan, Curufin, Ecthelion, Elrond, Elros, Elu Thingol, Eluréd, Elurín, Elwing, Eru, Eärendil, Eöl, Fëanor, Finarfin, Findis, Finduilas, Fingolfin, Fingon, Finrod, Finwë, Galadriel, Gil-galad, Gildor, Glorfindel, Gothmog, Gwindor, Huan, Idril, Legolas, Lúthien, Mablung, Maedhros, Maeglin, Maglor, Mandos/Námo, Manwë, Melian, Melkor/Morgoth, Mîm, Nerdanel, Orodreth, Saeros, Sauron, Tulkas, Tuor, Turgon, Túrin, Ulmo, Ungoliant, Yavanna
Content: None
Challenge: None
Series: None
Chapters: 68 | Completed: No | Word count: 34193 | Read count: 35601

[Report This]
Published: November 29, 2014 | Updated: July 11, 2017


Title: More Dangerous, Less Wise by ziggy
Rated: Mature [Reviews - 299]
Summary: Feature

New Chapter! They are called the Sons of Thunder for the violent revenge they wreak on the Orcs of the Mountains. But a messenger from Thranduil defies Elrohir's cruelty and it leads to simmering lust and dark conflict between Legolas and Elrohir on the banks of the Bruinen. Set between the Council of Elrond and the departure of the Fellowship. 

 

Elladan, Erestor, Glorfindel, Elrond, Aragorn, Gandalf, Hobbits, Boromir, Gimli.

 


 


Category: Fiction
Characters: Legolas
Content: Action/Adventure
Challenge: None
Series: None
Chapters: 32 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 232001 | Read count: 66137

[Report This]
Published: August 17, 2012 | Updated: June 13, 2014


Title: The Revolutionary and the Usurper by Encairion
Rated: Mature [Reviews - 253]
Summary: Feature

The tale of the boy who stood up to change the world, and the half-brother who wanted to stand at his side, but if he couldn’t have that, let him have everything else.

The tale of the Genius and the Shepherd as they were known by some, the Madman and the Traitor by others, but who were they in each other’s eyes?

The tale of Fëanor and Fingolfin.

“I refuse to accept the Noldor are bound to the starless midnight of these petty lives the Valar have boxed us into.  I refuse to accept we will never walk through these shadows and into the bright daybreak of freedom!” –Fëanor in The Revolutionary and the Usurper


Category: Fiction
Characters: Amras, Amrod, Caranthir, Celegorm, Curufin, Fëanor, Finarfin, Fingolfin, Fingon, Finwë, Indis, Míriel, Maedhros, Maglor, Melkor/Morgoth, Nerdanel, OFC, OMC, Rúmil
Content: Character Death, Drama, Incest, Slash
Challenge: None
Series: The Price of Eternity
Chapters: 28 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 168310 | Read count: 16774

[Report This]
Published: December 29, 2014 | Updated: July 05, 2016


Title: Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak
Rated: Teen [Reviews - 210]
Summary:

Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas and Elrohir in the years after the War of the Ring.


Category: Fiction
Characters: Aegnor, Aragorn, Arwen, Elladan, Elrohir, Faramir, Gimli, Legolas, OFC
Content: None
Challenge: None
Series: None
Chapters: 38 | Completed: No | Word count: 85151 | Read count: 11091

[Report This]
Published: October 31, 2016 | Updated: June 30, 2017


Title: The Sons of Thunder by ziggy
Rated: Mature [Reviews - 206]
Summary:

The Sons of Thunder meet a storm in the son of Thranduil, one of violence and desire. Warning for this chapter. Explicit sex and undercurrent of violence


Category: Fiction
Characters: Legolas
Content: Slash
Challenge: None
Series: None
Chapters: 46 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 315298 | Read count: 101264

[Report This]
Published: July 02, 2011 | Updated: January 20, 2013


Title: Dark Prince ~ The Darkness Has Its Own Light. by Spiced Wine
Rated: Mature [Reviews - 197]
Summary:
~ Lúthien was not the only offspring of Maia and Elf born in the Elder Days, but Vanimórë's tale was never to be sung in glittering halls.

His mother was Elven.
His father was Sauron.
His birth was accomplished by the blackest sorcery of Morgoth Bauglir.
He was forged as a double-edged sword is forged, as lethal and as beautiful.
And they tested him to breaking-point.


He would not break.

"Until the sky breaks and the mountains fall into the Great Sea, and the End cometh, there is no world for us." ~ Vanimórë Gorthaurion.

The first of the Dark Prince series, the story of Sauron's son, born to be a weapon, a warrior, and a servant of the Dark ~
First Age to the War of the Ring.


Category: Fiction
Characters: Gil-galad, Glorfindel, Legolas, Maglor, Melkor/Morgoth, Mouth of sauron, Nimrodel, OMC, Orc, Sauron
Content: Angst, AU, Character Death, Drama, Dubcon, Incest, Rape/Non-con, Slash
Challenge: None
Series: Dark Prince ~ The Darkness Has Its own Light.
Chapters: 73 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 148154 | Read count: 308351

[Report This]
Published: June 30, 2011 | Updated: July 01, 2011


Title: Through a Glass Darkly by ziggy
Rated: General Audiences [Reviews - 194]
Summary:

The Fellowship is about to leave Rivendell and Glorfindel is a decoy, drawing away the Nazgûl so they will pursue him across the open lands of Eregion where he looks to stand agaisnt them on Amon Sul.


Category: Fiction
Characters: Glorfindel
Content: Action/Adventure
Challenge: None
Series: None
Chapters: 24 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 153010 | Read count: 16971

[Report This]
Published: July 20, 2014 | Updated: April 03, 2016