| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...
In at the Eye by Narya General Audiences
Fingolfin visits a recuperating Lalwen. A very short one shot, written as a treat for Bunn for Innumerable Stars 2018.
Time Waits for No Man by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Arwen visits an aged Faramir.
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 86
Stories: 1681
Chapters: 8581
Word count: 26138577
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16103
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 19
Members:

Shoutbox

Ysilme
10/20/18 01:24 pm
until the end, still driving herself, living independently, going to choir practice and her church groups. It was sad to lose her, of course, but TBH it sounds like a good way to go.
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:23 pm
my MIL's birthday, so we're spending most of the day with her. I'm also just back from the funeral of a member of our choir where we sang. She had a stroke at 92 but hat been fit and activ
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:21 pm
I hope your brother arrives safe and sound, Spiced, and you have a lovely time together! I'm busy catching up with housework before going back up the ladder for painting, and tomorrow it's m
Spiced Wine
10/20/18 12:13 pm
That sounds lovely :) Yes, same with my family, now, Narya, all over the place here and abroad
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
I'm going to try and get out in the country for a nice walk - maybe Ingleton or Aysgarth, to see the waterfalls.
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
Sounds lovely, Spiced. I miss my family like crazy, we're all scattered to the four winds these days. Hope he gets here safe.
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:04 pm
My brother’s over from Spain for a couple of days so I’ll be seeing him. If he ever gets here! Flight delayed by storms in Spain!
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:03 pm
I hope you’re able to relax, Narya, after a busy week.
Narya
10/19/18 10:01 pm
What's everyone up to this weekend?
Narya
10/19/18 09:28 pm
Happy Friday! :D
Shout Archive


10 Most Reviewed Series

by Encairion [Reviews - 1237]
Summary:

"I refuse to accept the Eldar are bound to the starless midnight of these petty lives the Valar have boxed us into. I refuse to accept that we will never walk through these shadows and into the bright daybreak of freedom!” –Fëanor in The Revolutionary and the Usurper

rn

"He asked me to explain it.  But how can one explain what the Silmarils were to the followers of the Fëanorions? Elrond, for all his love for Maglor, had never been a Fëanorion. How could I put into words the obsession turned worship? The Silmarils had risen to godhood, divine, in our eyes. They were the justification for our every deed, the reason we’d suffered so much. They were what made the deaths worth something. They were the light we fixed our eyes to in desolation. They were the things we cursed and blessed, bled for, hoped for, killed for. They were our salvation. They were our damnation. And they were nothing, nothing to the loyalty that put my feet on the path to Doriath, following my lords.” –Erestor in The Price of Duty

rn

"His lips fell like a star on Fingolfin’s and launched them into orbit. Their chests crashed against each other, Fingolfin’s fingers shaking and starving in Fëanor’s hair, pulling and pushing and don’t you dare stop. Fëanor put his hand on Fingolfin’s neck, on his pulse, to hold his head right where he wanted it, and heard the pound pound pound of Fingolfin’s heart opening and closing in sync with his own.” –Come once again and save us


Category: Fiction
Characters: Amdír, Amras, Amrod, Amroth, Aragorn, Aredhel, Arwen, Aulë, Beleg, Beren, Black Numenorean, Caranthir, Celeborn, Celebrían, Celebrimbor, Celegorm, Curufin, Eärendil, Eärwen, Ecthelion, Eldarion, Elenwë, Elladan, Elrohir, Elrond, Elros, Eluréd, Elurín, Elwing, Eöl, Eonwë, Erestor, Fëanor, Finarfin, Finduilas, Fingolfin, Fingon, Finrod, Finwë, Galadriel, Gil-galad, Gildor, Gimli, Glorfindel, Gwindor, Idril, Indis, Irimë, Legolas, Lindir, Lúthien, Maedhros, Maeglin, Maglor, Mandos/Námo, Manwë, Melkor/Morgoth, Míriel, Narvi, Nerdanel, Nimrodel, OFC, OMC, Orodreth, Oromë, Oropher, Rúmil, Saruman, Sauron, Thranduil, Thuringwethil, Tuor, Turgon, Túrin, Voronwë
Content: Angst, AU, Character Death, Drama, Dubcon, Explicit Sex, Femmeslash, Het, Incest, Rape/Non-con, Romance, Slash
Challenges: None
Stories: 11
Challenge: None
Open: Closed


[Report This]


by Spiced Wine [Reviews - 717]
Summary:


~ At the end of the Third Age, Glorfindel and Vanim
Category: Fiction
Characters: Beleg, Caranthir, Celegorm, Curufin, Daeron, Elladan, Elrohir, Eluréd, Elurín, Fëanor, Fingolfin, Fingon, Finrod, Gil-galad, Glorfindel, Huan, Legolas, Maedhros, Maeglin, Maglor, Mouth of sauron, OFC, OMC, Orc, Thranduil, Túrin, Uruk-Hai
Content: Action/Adventure, Angst, AU, Drama, Dubcon, Erotica, Explicit Sex, Incest, Rape/Non-con, Slash
Challenges: None
Stories: 4
Challenge: None
Open: Closed


[Report This]


Title: Darkness
by cheekybeak [Reviews - 498]
Summary: A non slash series. Three Hunters during the quest and afterwards.
Category: Fiction
Characters: Aragorn, Arwen, Elladan, Elrohir, Gandalf, Gimli, Legolas
Content: Action/Adventure, Angst, AU, Drama, Dubcon, Erotica, Explicit Sex, Incest, Rape/Non-con, Slash
Challenges: None
Stories: 12
Challenge: None
Open: Closed


[Report This]


by Spiced Wine [Reviews - 481]
Summary:

A


~ A crossover between Esteliel's Ethuil'waew, the first story in her Anestel series, and my Dark Prince.

The story begins in approximately 500 Third Age, when Mirkwood is still the Greenwood. Following Ethuil'waew, Imladris and the Greenwood have been in a state of war for hundreds of years.

Alone, on a mission into the enemy realm, Glorfindel, darkened by war and cynicism, comes upon Legolas, not knowing who he is, and rapes him.

Legolas is a fertile male, a gift bestowed on his bloodline in Doriath, and he becomes pregnant. To his father, Thranduil, this gift is wound only with anguish and guilt, and he banishes his youngest son.

In Anestel, Legolas, in grief, journeys to Imladris and Glorfindel, in A Light In The East he is found by a tribe of semi-nomadic people from the Sea of Rhun, who travel North each spring to trade. Thus Legolas is taken South, and falls into the hands of Vanim
Category: Fiction
Characters: Glorfindel, Legolas, Maglor, OFC, OMC, Sauron, Thranduil
Content: Angst, AU, BDSM, Dubcon, Hurt/Comfort, Kink, Mpreg, Rape/Non-con, Slash
Challenges: None
Stories: 2
Challenge: None
Open: Closed


[Report This]


by Spiced Wine [Reviews - 436]


by curiouswombat [Reviews - 407]
Summary:

The original story 'Return of The Key' starts at the end of the Ring War, and ends with a brief scene after Legolas and Gimli, and others, have arrived in Valinor.

The other stories in the series were written as I began to fill in some of those long gaps between the two main parts of the story, and then the time period covered in the epilogue.

rn

Now, early 2014, there are also stories set in Valinor right up to, and past, the last line of 'Return of The Key'...
Category: Fiction
Characters: Aragorn, Arwen, Elladan, Elrohir, Éowyn, Faramir, Gandalf, Gimli, Legolas, OFC, OMC, Orophin, Rúmil, Thranduil
Content: Angst, Crossover, Drama, Erotica, Explicit Sex, Het, Humor, Hurt/Comfort, Kink, Mystery, Romance
Challenges: None
Stories: 26
Challenge: None
Open: Closed


[Report This]



by zeedrippyvessel [Reviews - 407]
Summary: The War of the Ring changed many things, including Rohan. rnrnActually, this is simply my need to explore the lives of eye candy we didn't see enough of, cappiche? This is also known as 'Rider-verse.'
Category: Fiction
Characters: Elfhelm, Éomer, Éowyn, Erkenbrand, Faramir, Gamling, Imrahil, Lothiriel, OFC, Theoden
Content: Action/Adventure, Angst, Character Death, Drama, Erotica, Explicit Sex, Het, Humor, Hurt/Comfort, Kink, Mystery, Rape/Non-con, Romance
Challenges: None
Stories: 5
Challenge: None
Open: Closed


[Report This]


by Glorfindel [Reviews - 366]
Summary:



History influences the future but what if the past met the future head on?



The concept started with a small elfling named Melpomaen and grew into a panorama of epics that bound together the lives of all the well known elves of the Third Age with the elves of the First and Second Ages; all of it heavily influenced by the sometimes vengeful and often obtuse whims of the Valar.



Revealed are the stories of those who lived the events of the past and had to cope with new futures, where sworn enemies are now related as close kin. What is the true destiny of the kinslayers and how will they cope in a sometimes hostile Third Age? Why are King Oropher and Lord Cirdan so blessed and yet, at the same time, so damned by the Valar? Why does no one trust the book of Elven Chronicles and who is the Master of the Grimoire of the Maiar?



So many questions!



How will it all end? Read and find out.




Category: Fiction
Characters: Aegnor, Amras, Amrod, Aredhel, Arwen, Aulë, Caranthir, Celeborn, Celebrían, Celebrimbor, Celegorm, Círdan, Curufin, Elladan, Elrohir, Elrond, Erestor, Estë, Eärendil, Fëanor, Finrod, Galadriel, Galdor, Gandalf, Gil-galad, Gildor, Glorfindel, Gwindor, Haldir, Irmo/Lórien, Legolas, Lindir, Maedhros, Maglor, Mandos/Námo, Manwë, Melkor/Morgoth, Melpomaen/Figwit, Míriel, Nerdanel, Nienna, OFC, OMC, Orc, Oromë, Oropher, Orophin, Ossë/Uinen, Rúmil, Saruman, Sauron, Thranduil, Tulkas, Ulmo, Uruk-Hai, Vairë, Vána, Varda/Elbereth, Yavanna
Content: Action/Adventure, Angst, AU, BDSM, Character Death, Drama, Dubcon, Erotica, Explicit Sex, Gen, Het, Horror, Humor, Hurt/Comfort, Kink, Mpreg, Mystery, Romance, Slash
Challenges: None
Stories: 13
Challenge: None
Open: Closed


[Report This]


Title: The Protege
by Alpha Ori [Reviews - 342]
Summary:
Crown Prince of the Greenwood, Legolas attends the Spring Festival opening ceremony in Imladris

Greenwood is an estranged land, yet the Spring Festival at Imladris promises to bring the Elven realms together. Join Legolas as he brings his people out of the darkness, and begins to understand his final destiny, finding love along the way.

Cover Artwork is by the amazing Arkoniel. You can visit her DA page here. Artwork for each chapter is by the wonderful Veveco. You can see more on Veveco's DA page

Warning: The NC-17 rating applies throughout, please be warned if you are likely to be offended by explicit sex.


Category: Fiction
Characters: Arwen, Celeborn, Elladan, Elrohir, Elrond, Erestor, Galadriel, Galion, Gandalf, Gildor, Glorfindel, Haldir, Legolas, Lindir, OFC, OMC, Radagast, Rúmil, Yavanna
Content: Drama, Explicit Sex, Hurt/Comfort, Kink, Romance, Slash
Challenges: None
Stories: 6
Challenge: None
Open: Closed


[Report This]


Title: The JaelVerse
by Jael [Reviews - 231]
Summary: The story of Thranduil, Legolas, and the House of Oropher in chronological order. These stories will cover the time period of classic Middle-earth, the First through Fourth Ages.
Category: Fiction
Characters: Galion, Legolas, Oropher, Thranduil
Content: Drama, Explicit Sex, Hurt/Comfort, Kink, Romance, Slash
Challenges: None
Stories: 29
Challenge: None
Open: Closed


[Report This]