| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1658
Chapters: 8479
Word count: 25714366
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15740
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 7
Members:

Shoutbox

Narya
06/15/18 08:15 pm
Thanks Spiced, you too :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 08:06 pm
Yes, it’s been very nice! Have a lovely weekend, Narya :)
Narya
06/15/18 07:49 pm
Happy Friday, Team Tolkien :) I hope you're all enjoying blue skies and sunshine like we are in the North of England :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 09:55 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
06/14/18 10:32 am
Aww, thank you, Narya :)
Narya
06/12/18 11:55 pm
Brilliant update, Spiced :)
Spiced Wine
06/10/18 11:57 am
The days they fly past!
Karlmir Stonewain
06/10/18 11:05 am
Friday? It's Sunday already and I'm making a start on a sequel to my most recent story.
Narya
06/09/18 12:36 am
Hurray, Friday! :-D
Spiced Wine
06/08/18 10:06 am
Happy Friday, everyone
Shout Archive


Reviews For Mine

Name: Riraito (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2014 21:41 · For: Chapter 17 Closure
I wonder why this doesn't have more reviews, because it's really well written!

I have not decided on an OTP yet, but I adore this pairing so much I might as well call it my OTP.

The vision from the palantir had me hoping something like that would happen in the future. I guess I'm just cruel, but evil Erestor seemed very interesting. Of course we would have a happy ending, though I have no idea how you might have accomplished that!

And poor Lastar, I really liked that guy! I do wonder why almost every Elf in Imladris is fine with taking lovers of the same gender. Usually it's seen as unnatural. But I'm glad your Elves are ok with it.

I guess I had a lot more to say, but I forgot. Hehe, sorry.

Author's Response: Unfortunately, not a lot of people review so when someone like yourself takes the time to do so, it is really appreciated. I don't really have an OTP. it's kind of like whoever I'm inspired to write for gets my attention. I know what you mean about evil personalities. I find them fun to write for, though with Erestor it is more of a warning or a glance at what could be. As far as slash elves, it's a personal choice. My elves are ok with it because love is love whether it's between the same or opposite gender. My story follows two males hopelessly in love and so they associate with others like them. Thanks for reading and the review.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2014 23:18 · For: Chapter 16 Love Eternal

Oh wow!  What a chapter!  I must go back to the beginning and read it again...



Author's Response: Glad you like it.


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2014 22:38 · For: Chapter 10 Lair of the Witch-king
This is a great twist! So they wanted Erestor and not Glorfindel all along, I would never have guessed.

Can't believe you kept Astarion alive! That is also something I have never considered. How unbelievably cruel for him, and torture for Fin to now know!

Author's Response: It's great torture for Fin. All this time he thought Astarion was gone and to find out that he still lives. This will play a big part for what's to come, and it will put Erestor and Glorfindel's relationship to the ultimate test. Good to hear from you again, Merin. Thanks for sticking with me.


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2014 22:33 · For: Chapter 9 The Battle at Dol Guldur
Glorfindel is so naughty! OF COURSE he would go inside.... I'm really excited for this.

Author's Response: Lol, you know Glorfindel can't resist.


Name: amilian (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2014 22:44 · For: Chapter 1 Between Us
Wow! I haven't had a pleasure to read such an impressive story for a long time. I discovered you yesterday by accident and have already read all the chapters(i couldn't resist from creating an account here just to tell you how much i love it) can't wait to see mooore :)

Author's Response: Thank you for not only taking the time to read my story, but to create an account and reviewing it also. Thank goodness for some accidents. I hope you keep reading. Nice to meet you.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2014 18:24 · For: Chapter 10 Lair of the Witch-king

Oh wow!  Now that was a very, very, powerful chapter!



Author's Response: Thank you !


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2014 20:11 · For: Chapter 9 The Battle at Dol Guldur
Oh what a good battle scene - I know how hard these can be to write.

I do find myself if Lastar is purely love-sick, or is an agent of the enemy...

Author's Response: I'm glad you appreciate a battle scene. You're right. They are very difficult to write, and exhausting. So thank you for your kind words. Lastar truly is love sick, so much so that he will do what he can to persuade Erestor to leave Glorfindel. But it would take something devastating to tear those two apart, as well as Lastar being in the right place at the right time.


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2013 16:49 · For: Chapter 7 Dark Dream
How did I miss this? Ah well, I found it now. I loved it! The dream sequence was great, the door of living flesh was truly disturbing :o I hope Glorfindel hasn't been lured off already and that Erestor can find some help and advice from Elrond. Hope to find out more soon! :)

Author's Response: Oh, the door thing ... not sure what kind of mood I was in when I wrote that, but I knew I wanted it to be really creepy. I think the next chapter will be ready very soon. I've had a bit of a dry spell, but the boys are back to help me through it.


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2013 22:52 · For: Chapter 6 Gone But Not Forgotten
ooh yay a new chapter. Fabulous. :)

I feel you are laying the foundations for more trouble here! The path of true love never does run smoothly!

----Lastar straightened and turned, a cup of tea in each hand, “Relax, Counselor. For one, I know you are madly in love with Glorfindel. And for another, even if you weren’t taken, I’m afraid you are too drunk to fuck, and I’d not have you that way.”----

Yeah, well 'm not sure I trust Lastar! I wonder if he's drunk or just sneaky!

Author's Response: Sorry I didn't respond to your review right away, but I've had some computer problems. I'm back and working on the next chapter. Lastar is a bit sneaky, but he is completely smitten with Erestor. That's not always a good thing, and if Glorfindel knew, I think Lastar might run the other way. He's daring and willing to take the risk if it might mean there is a chance with the counselor. He is clever and probably not as tipsy as Erestor, but neither does he want to ruin a good thing. Me on the other hand, I wouldn't hesitate to take advantage, lol.


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2013 20:05 · For: Chapter 5 The Council
Another wonderful chapter. You have shown both Fin's motives and Erestor's justifiable concerns well. Always enjoy a bit of well written elf sexy-time of course, as well as the right amount of conflict to keep the plot moving onwards! Really hope you continue with this. In the mean time since it's school holidays this coming week I will have the time to read your prequel too. X

Author's Response: Thank you Merin, and I hope you enjoy my other story. I should be posting another chp of Mine, very soon. So good to hear from you.


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2013 20:20 · For: Chapter 4
oh what a sad story. Poor Fin! Such a playful facade to cover a lot of emotional baggage! As I guess would be expected after millennia of war and death. Such is the price for eternal life I guess. You have created very complex, believable characters. Even Astarion is evocative in his love and hatred.

“He stood once more, faced me, and looked deep into my eyes and said, ‘Damn you, Glorfindel, for making me love you.’

What a great line, concisely sums it all up!

Well I am glad they have had a chance to clear the air a bit, and develop their relationship a little more. It's a good job Fin is so forward here because it seems like if it were left to Erestor then things would just stay buried and all that simmering tension would be good for no one. Dear Erestor, you must learn to confront your problems head on like Fin!

Onwards to the next chapter! I'm feeling a bit stalkerish but nevermind! lol

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Glorfindel has some intense stories, and he's done a good job of putting things on the back burner, but they are always with him in some part of his being. Erestor has a tendency to bring those things to the forefront, though he doesn't realize he's doing it. Somehow, they are very therapeudic for each other. They just speak to me so easily and they fit together well.


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2013 23:08 · For: Chapter 3
Another intense chapter, although it did start off sweetly enough. ' brotherhood of brawn' made me smile, I admit. I liked the running analogy of the ant nest/warriors and scribes. Poor Erestor certainly seems to have an inferiority complex, bless him, although it is easy to see why!

I'm glad it wasn't Fin in the closet but the resulting scene between them was very uncomfortable! I would predict problems arising because the dynamics between the two of them here are really skewed! Still, I am looking forward to seeing how it all plays out! X

Author's Response: Hello again Merin. Thanks for another wonderful review. One thing about these two is that they have a lot to learn about not only each other, but themselves. It's a very intense relationship with on again off again scenarios. Yet somehow, they seem to learn and grow, and their love deepens every time. The next chp will explain Fin's actions, and help Erestor to understand him better.


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2013 22:29 · For: Chapter 2 Stay
I am really enjoying your story so far. It is nicely written and I like the developing relationships between Fin and Erestor. :) the scene in on the balcony was very intense x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. It's nice to see someone new. I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story.


You must login () to review.