| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Faerie Slashy Advent Calendar by Naledi Mature
A round-robin advent calendar. Elrohir is pursued by orcs to the eaves of Mirkwood. What happens next is anyone's guess.
Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
Child of Dying Embers by arafinwean Mature
"We are not the same, child of Melian, you were born of love and trust and I? I was born of hate and envy."She is not supposed...
Change by arafinwean Mature
Fingon takes Maedhros from Thangorodrim, but the journey isn't pleasant, nor is all forgiven.Maedhros is released from Thangorodrim...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Ossė's Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Senses Over Time by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
A Gift fic for Cheekybeak based on the characters in her story Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls. Set in that same timeframe, as...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1597
Chapters: 8199
Word count: 24672775
Authors: 137
Reviews: 14891
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Narya
12/12/17 11:12 pm
Oh, ziggy, btw, are you happy with Friday or is Saturday easier for you? I can do either.
Narya
12/12/17 03:27 pm
Great pair of chapters, ziggy and cheeky! I'm so excited to see what happens next.
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/12/17 02:12 pm
Ok Ziggy Thursday it is for me!
cheekybeak
12/12/17 10:28 am
I managed it :-) and even got the next chapter up early! Not my best, but it was a busy day. That's my excuse.
ziggy
12/12/17 07:26 am
@Cheekybeak- Haha! Serves you right for the last curved ball:D Nelya- yes, fine. You do Thursday, I'll find it easier doing Friday anyway.
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/12/17 01:14 am
Ziggy do you have Thursday too? If not I can do Thursday instead of Friday if someone else wants to pick up Friday? Let me know!
cheekybeak
12/12/17 01:05 am
Oh, seriously, Ziggy?? What are you doing to me?! How do I follow that???
cheekybeak
12/12/17 12:58 am
Me!
ziggy
12/12/17 12:16 am
OK- sorry ! Who's next?
ziggy
12/11/17 10:41 pm
I am onto the next chapter but got home very late- apologies. Scribbling away as we speak (sort of)
Shout Archive



Name: pippychick (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2017 7:35 · For: Diplomatic Relations
Oh, this was perfect! I love how wild and feral the wood elves seem to the twins, particularly Legolas. As for Elrohir, I feel like I could almost reach out and touch his desire. I really liked how he surrendered to the dance, as if falling under a spell. Beautifully written!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Pippychick! I'm so glad you enjoyed this, especially the wildness of the Wood-elves. This was one of my favourite fics to write, so I'm always happy when someone else enjoys it :)



Name: UnnamedElement (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2016 19:20 · For: Diplomatic Relations
This was lovely! I love your interpretation of wood-elves, a whiff of fey magic. And your writing is beautiful and strong and compelling. I am looking forward to reading more of your work!

Author's Response:

Oh thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed this. I always enjoy writing Wood-elves and their customs :)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2014 5:33 · For: Diplomatic Relations
Hi, this came up as a random story so I read it! Just had to tell you how much I loved it. The idea of the forest choosing a soulmate for the woodelves is beautiful.

I loved Elrohir and Elladans confusion about what was happening. Especially Elrohir!

Would love to see what happened when Legolas visited Imladris ......have you written that?
The vision of Legolas dancing that you wrote was such a lovely one!

Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed this, cheekybeak. I had loads of fun writing this. I have tried to write the visit to Imladris but so far I've failed to come up with the right story. I haven't forgotten it though!

thanks so much for your lovely review!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2013 13:04 · For: Diplomatic Relations

Love this fic, Naledi! Just the most glorious vision of Legolas. hmmm.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ziggy! It's great to know you reread some of my fics. I enjoyed envisioning this version of Legolas. I'm trying to think of a good sequel, so that I can give him another outing :-)



Name: gginsc (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2012 19:02 · For: Diplomatic Relations
A Good One! Nice.

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)



Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2012 19:24 · For: Diplomatic Relations
Nice thought about the forest sending out the call for the soul-mate.
It's really kind of a cute story and I'm sure diplomatic relations have never been better between the realms :-)!
Tinara

Author's Response:

Thanks, Tinara! I do enjoy exploring the differences between the elven realms, so had great fun with this. Yes, I think diplomatic relations can only improve from now on ;-)

Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm pleased you enjoyed it.



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2012 17:25 · For: Diplomatic Relations
DAMN Naledi--this was COMPLETELY OVER THE TOP WITH EXCELLENCE!!! IT WAS BLOODY BRILLIANT AND AMAZING!!! PERFECTION with story and OUT OF THE WORLD WRITING!!! My heart is still POUNDING ERRATICALLY!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Alaeryel! I hope your heart has calmed down now LOL! I'm so glad you enjoyed this. Thanks for your lovely review :)



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2012 22:28 · For: Diplomatic Relations
Ah! Wonderful, and I do agree with Ziggy, you need a part two - Diplomatic Relations II, or perhaps something more imaginative.

I love the way you write the forest's choice because Elrohir's disorientation comes across pefectly, the ellipsis becoming obvious only towards the end f the scene.
Great descriptions of wood elves and their customs as always - so similar to the way I enisage them - I love the fact that you put Legolas in a skirt - to me that is simply perfect!
So, dear Naledi, don't keep us waiting for to long, you already have to petitions for a second part...

Author's Response:

Thanks, Alpha Ori! I hadn't thought of writing a part two, but thanks to you and Ziggy, I'm thinking it might be fun to introduce Legolas to Imladris and see what happens. I can't promise anything, but I'll see what I can do.

Ah, Legolas in a skirt...as I said to Ziggy, I was inspired quite a bit by your Legolas, and also by Iron-Age warriors. I'd never thought of putting Legolas in a skirt until I read the Protege, but now it just feels right! And I love writing about the customs of the Greenwood. Tolkien says so little about the Wood-elves that we get a free rein :)

Thanks for taking the time to review :)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2012 20:05 · For: Diplomatic Relations

By the way, GREAT summary!!



Author's Response:

Hehehe! Thanks - it was fun to write!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2012 20:04 · For: Diplomatic Relations

oh- sooooo worth waiting for!

I love this idea of the Forest and song and only Elrohir hearing it- what a fabulous idea. And hmmm- so very very hot, my dear Naledi. I htink it definitely needs another chpater- perhaps the return to Imladris so Elrohir can introduce Legolas to their binding ceremonies, and beyond. 

 

That image of a half-naked Legolas dancing in the clearing, bonfire, woad, kilt.

 

I love htis idea of the danger of the forest:To Elrohir, danger meant the slash of a knife, or a swift arrow, shot from the trees. He hadn’t thought to guard his heart, had been unprepared for the enchantment that Thranduil’s son had woven around it. He would never recover. He didn’t want to.

 

Oh, and this bit;

Before he knew it, he was inside the circle of firelight, following a dance that he had never seen before, yet felt as though he had known all his life. Legolas’ eyes opened wide when he saw him, then his face was transformed with a smile that outblazed the fire. Then they were dancing, spinning around each other, never apart, yet never quite touching.

 

Elrohir’s vision was filled with gleaming skin, golden hair and blue-green eyes. The rhythm quickened and they moved in perfect synchrony, closer and closer. Now, with every move, Legolas’ hair brushed against Elrohir’s chest.

 

So completely caught up in it, so immersed he doesn't even know he's taken off his shirt...what can I say but I think I will have to read this several times to really appreciate it fully!!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ziggy - reading your review has made my day! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. The 'danger' bit took me ages to get right, so I got a warm glow when you picked that out.

I love the idea of half-naked Legolas in a kilt. I think it's inspired partly by Alpha Ori's Legolas and partly by British Iron Age warriors. Definitely more in touch with his primal urges than Elrohir. But Elrohir's a quick learner!

So...any chance of an update from you? No pressure, but you know how much I love your Legolas :)



Name: Sivan Shemesh (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2012 15:23 · For: Diplomatic Relations
It's always good to find magnificent fic to read with Legolas and you did it.

Thank you for writing it, as i enjoyed reading it.

*Hugs & Kisses*

Have a great day/night and keep smiling.

Author's Response:

Thanks, Sivan. I'm glad you enjoyed reading this.

Thanks for taking the time to comment :-)



You must login () to review.