| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Condensed Silmarillion. (Which is not so short any more.) by cheekybeak General Audiences
The Silm you read when you are not really reading the Silm. Everything you always wanted to know......but missing all the...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
Heaven's Reward Fallacy by mangacrack Explicit
In which Fingon struggles with life and never seems to get it right.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
Path of Honor-Part II: Far From Home by IdrilsSecret Explicit
To avoid the scandal that is still following Rumil in Lothlorien, he is sent on a mission to Mirkwood. He must negotiate...
Our love was raw and young by mangacrack Explicit
AU. Maedhros cheats, Caranthir eavesdrops and Maglor is a political mastermind.
Not so Valiant not so Wise by Fadesintothewest Explicit
*EDITED (2015)*An unlikely secret night of passion threatens the relationship between Fingon and Turgon. One possible scenario...

Site Info

Members: 469
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 7982
Word count: 23749817
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14181
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: merwinem
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 11
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
06/23/17 10:45 pm
Thank you and happy Friday :) I am going to buy a cheap laptop soon so I can write properly
Encairion
06/21/17 01:54 am
Hi Spiced, good to hear from you :) I am sorry things been weighing you down, and work piling up. I hope a chance to relax and do what you love comes soon :hugs:
ziggy
06/21/17 01:25 am
Lovely to hear you are getting back, Spiced!
Alquien
06/20/17 06:16 am
Hope you are feeling better now Spiced. ((hugs))
Spiced Wine
06/19/17 07:18 pm
I hope you're all okay my loves. Such appalling things going on the last few weeks :( I am overwhelmed by that and a work backlog, but trying to get that done to write again. Hugs to all
Ysilme
06/11/17 01:37 pm
Have a great trip and a great time, Naledi!
Naledi
06/11/17 09:19 am
Thanks! Maybe I'll be inspired - who knows?
ziggy
06/10/17 01:39 pm
Have a lovely time, Naledi- how lovely. hope you are inspired to write something for all of us!!xx
Spiced Wine
06/09/17 10:25 pm
Wonderful! Your are so lucky, Naledi. Have a lovely time. Have a great weekend everyone!
Naledi
06/09/17 07:20 pm
Happy Friday, everyone! I'm off on holiday to Pembrokeshire for a week but I hope I'll have internet access.
Shout Archive



Name: pippychick (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2017 7:35 · For: Diplomatic Relations
Oh, this was perfect! I love how wild and feral the wood elves seem to the twins, particularly Legolas. As for Elrohir, I feel like I could almost reach out and touch his desire. I really liked how he surrendered to the dance, as if falling under a spell. Beautifully written!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Pippychick! I'm so glad you enjoyed this, especially the wildness of the Wood-elves. This was one of my favourite fics to write, so I'm always happy when someone else enjoys it :)



Name: UnnamedElement (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2016 19:20 · For: Diplomatic Relations
This was lovely! I love your interpretation of wood-elves, a whiff of fey magic. And your writing is beautiful and strong and compelling. I am looking forward to reading more of your work!

Author's Response:

Oh thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed this. I always enjoy writing Wood-elves and their customs :)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2014 5:33 · For: Diplomatic Relations
Hi, this came up as a random story so I read it! Just had to tell you how much I loved it. The idea of the forest choosing a soulmate for the woodelves is beautiful.

I loved Elrohir and Elladans confusion about what was happening. Especially Elrohir!

Would love to see what happened when Legolas visited Imladris ......have you written that?
The vision of Legolas dancing that you wrote was such a lovely one!

Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed this, cheekybeak. I had loads of fun writing this. I have tried to write the visit to Imladris but so far I've failed to come up with the right story. I haven't forgotten it though!

thanks so much for your lovely review!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2013 13:04 · For: Diplomatic Relations

Love this fic, Naledi! Just the most glorious vision of Legolas. hmmm.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ziggy! It's great to know you reread some of my fics. I enjoyed envisioning this version of Legolas. I'm trying to think of a good sequel, so that I can give him another outing :-)



Name: gginsc (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2012 19:02 · For: Diplomatic Relations
A Good One! Nice.

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)



Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2012 19:24 · For: Diplomatic Relations
Nice thought about the forest sending out the call for the soul-mate.
It's really kind of a cute story and I'm sure diplomatic relations have never been better between the realms :-)!
Tinara

Author's Response:

Thanks, Tinara! I do enjoy exploring the differences between the elven realms, so had great fun with this. Yes, I think diplomatic relations can only improve from now on ;-)

Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm pleased you enjoyed it.



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2012 17:25 · For: Diplomatic Relations
DAMN Naledi--this was COMPLETELY OVER THE TOP WITH EXCELLENCE!!! IT WAS BLOODY BRILLIANT AND AMAZING!!! PERFECTION with story and OUT OF THE WORLD WRITING!!! My heart is still POUNDING ERRATICALLY!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Alaeryel! I hope your heart has calmed down now LOL! I'm so glad you enjoyed this. Thanks for your lovely review :)



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2012 22:28 · For: Diplomatic Relations
Ah! Wonderful, and I do agree with Ziggy, you need a part two - Diplomatic Relations II, or perhaps something more imaginative.

I love the way you write the forest's choice because Elrohir's disorientation comes across pefectly, the ellipsis becoming obvious only towards the end f the scene.
Great descriptions of wood elves and their customs as always - so similar to the way I enisage them - I love the fact that you put Legolas in a skirt - to me that is simply perfect!
So, dear Naledi, don't keep us waiting for to long, you already have to petitions for a second part...

Author's Response:

Thanks, Alpha Ori! I hadn't thought of writing a part two, but thanks to you and Ziggy, I'm thinking it might be fun to introduce Legolas to Imladris and see what happens. I can't promise anything, but I'll see what I can do.

Ah, Legolas in a skirt...as I said to Ziggy, I was inspired quite a bit by your Legolas, and also by Iron-Age warriors. I'd never thought of putting Legolas in a skirt until I read the Protege, but now it just feels right! And I love writing about the customs of the Greenwood. Tolkien says so little about the Wood-elves that we get a free rein :)

Thanks for taking the time to review :)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2012 20:05 · For: Diplomatic Relations

By the way, GREAT summary!!



Author's Response:

Hehehe! Thanks - it was fun to write!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2012 20:04 · For: Diplomatic Relations

oh- sooooo worth waiting for!

I love this idea of the Forest and song and only Elrohir hearing it- what a fabulous idea. And hmmm- so very very hot, my dear Naledi. I htink it definitely needs another chpater- perhaps the return to Imladris so Elrohir can introduce Legolas to their binding ceremonies, and beyond. 

 

That image of a half-naked Legolas dancing in the clearing, bonfire, woad, kilt.

 

I love htis idea of the danger of the forest:To Elrohir, danger meant the slash of a knife, or a swift arrow, shot from the trees. He hadn’t thought to guard his heart, had been unprepared for the enchantment that Thranduil’s son had woven around it. He would never recover. He didn’t want to.

 

Oh, and this bit;

Before he knew it, he was inside the circle of firelight, following a dance that he had never seen before, yet felt as though he had known all his life. Legolas’ eyes opened wide when he saw him, then his face was transformed with a smile that outblazed the fire. Then they were dancing, spinning around each other, never apart, yet never quite touching.

 

Elrohir’s vision was filled with gleaming skin, golden hair and blue-green eyes. The rhythm quickened and they moved in perfect synchrony, closer and closer. Now, with every move, Legolas’ hair brushed against Elrohir’s chest.

 

So completely caught up in it, so immersed he doesn't even know he's taken off his shirt...what can I say but I think I will have to read this several times to really appreciate it fully!!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ziggy - reading your review has made my day! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. The 'danger' bit took me ages to get right, so I got a warm glow when you picked that out.

I love the idea of half-naked Legolas in a kilt. I think it's inspired partly by Alpha Ori's Legolas and partly by British Iron Age warriors. Definitely more in touch with his primal urges than Elrohir. But Elrohir's a quick learner!

So...any chance of an update from you? No pressure, but you know how much I love your Legolas :)



Name: Sivan Shemesh (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2012 15:23 · For: Diplomatic Relations
It's always good to find magnificent fic to read with Legolas and you did it.

Thank you for writing it, as i enjoyed reading it.

*Hugs & Kisses*

Have a great day/night and keep smiling.

Author's Response:

Thanks, Sivan. I'm glad you enjoyed reading this.

Thanks for taking the time to comment :-)



You must login () to review.