| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Choose Life by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Hovering between  life and death, Faramir faces a choice.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
Song for the Morning by Narya General Audiences
In which Tyelkormo has a hangover, Findaráto gets a black eye, and Turukáno has some big news.
Of Rangers and Cats by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A few scenes from the lives of Aragorn and Halbarad and some Felines.
Three by Narya Mature
As children, Filwyn, Haddan and Leofwyne of Rohan barely spent a moment apart. But as they grow up and the War of the Ring...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 81
Stories: 1621
Chapters: 8325
Word count: 25161906
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15378
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 28
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9

Who's Online

Guests: 12


Spiced Wine
03/18/18 04:18 pm
I’m doing a lot of bird feeding, Ziggy! And foxes, there are some around and I always feel sorry for them, too. Don’t tell anyone, but there is one poor rat that I feed too
03/18/18 03:20 pm
If you're stuck indoors, check out Black Rebel Motorcycle Club Wrong Creatures- current soundtrack of the BMW ad -bit like Kasabian.They are my current soundtrack for Elrohir
03/18/18 02:56 pm
Same here- snowed all day. My shetland pony SO resentful about being outside! My TB happy as a lark- charging about the filed, bucking and rearing. But poor little birds- feed them if you can.
Spiced Wine
03/18/18 10:21 am
Woke up to a blizzard and about 5 inches of snow, of course it’s drifted so it’s not really that deep
03/18/18 09:03 am
We had a good covering of snow yesterday and it’s still snowing. Really fed up with winter now. As Spiced says, thought, it’s forecast to clear soon.
Spiced Wine
03/17/18 10:27 pm
Us too, Narya. Grr. I am sick of it. But this is not going top last as long, apparently.
03/17/18 03:33 pm
We've got snow again...!
Spiced Wine
03/16/18 07:41 pm
Have a lovely weekend :)
03/16/18 11:36 am
Have a great weekend everyone. You too Narya! :)
03/16/18 10:59 am
Yay, Friday!! Happy nearly-weekend, everyone.
Shout Archive

Reviews For The Hunting Trip

Name: Azukiel (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2014 9:55 · For: Chapter 1
I am really enjoying your stories, they are very well written!
Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I really appreciate that. Hope you keep reading.

Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2013 17:39 · For: Chapter 5
Lovely last chapter!

'... The hall was not empty. Glorfindel was leaning against the opposite wall, arms crossed, one foot propped up on the wall behind him, head halfway down and eyes gazing up at him through long lashes.

“Glorfindel,” Erestor whispered, but the warrior was silent, intense blue eyes staring at him … through him. The counselor’s blood began to heat and race as his pulse quickened. That look … he had seen it before, and it never ceased to capture him.....'

this is my favourite image. I wonder if Fin has been waiting there long? The thought endears him to me even more!

thank you for posting this lovely story :)

Author's Response: Oh my, I saw Fin so clearly in my mind for that scene. There is not a living soul that could have resisted that sultry look. Who wouldn't want to find Glorfindel waiting for them in the hall?

Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2013 17:20 · For: Chapter 4
Oh dear it's all gone wrong! And they were having the most exquisite time. They are both so mercurial aren't they? Fin probably more so but Erestor... clearly the blood that was otherwise occupied during the tryst with Theria (and Fin) has returned to its normal place and arrested his lustiness in its tracks! Shame!

Of course I know how it turns out so am hoping for a lovely resolution in the final chapter :)

Author's Response: I like to draw these times out a little, give it a good build up so that there will be a better explosion of emotions when it's time for the big bang.

Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2013 17:06 · For: Chapter 3
Phew, I think I need to go and have a cold shower!!! These last two chapters were very hot, who knew Erestor was so.... *wanton*? I don't think even he did?

Your Glorfindel is simply marvellous: brimful of confidence and so very alluring because of it. Just walking on in and joining in: clearly I like a man (elf) who knows what he wants and goes for it. Lucky, Erestor... and lucky Theria... three lucky elves this night!

Author's Response: I love writing Glorfindel. He's the type of character that will do just about anything I throw at him. I think the fact that he's lived so long ( and died and come back) that makes him so sure of himself. And he sees things in Erestor that not even Erestor sees. He'll pull the counselor out of his shell.

Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2013 16:43 · For: Chapter 1
Well I probably should have read this first! Never mind, it is nice to read about their first proper encounters anyway. Glorfindel has wavy hair does he? You probably mentioned that in 'Mine' but thanks for the nice descriptions of the two elves here, now I can imagine them perfectly. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you got a chance to read this story. This actually started out as a birthday gift for a friend before I even considered making an account and posting. I just love the pairing. They are so much fun to write for.

Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2012 18:58 · For: Chapter 5

Author's Response: Oh my! Thank you so much. I really enjoy writing for these two. So much that plan on continuing their adventures in another story, or maybe in several short stories. I'm sure there is all kinds of trouble they can get into.

Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2012 18:38 · For: Chapter 4
OH MY Idrils--ANOTHER AMAZING chapter here!!! I read last night but baby fell asleep and the click clack of the keys disturbs him so could not leave the review last night!!! I LOVE YOUR Erestor/Glorfindel--they are PLEASANTLY AND EXTREMELY HOT HERE!!! I wanted to kick Erestor tho for his indecision BUT I can DEFINITELY UNDERSTAND why he feels the way he does!!! GREAT AND AWESOME WRITING!!!

Author's Response: Sorry it's taken me a while to answer your review. I've been out of town, and haven't had much computer time. Thanks for being such a nice reviewer and following my story.

Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2012 5:29 · For: Chapter 3
Idril--AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL and um let me say um QUITE EROTIC--LOOOOOOOOOOVED IT!!! I think I may need a cold shower--LOL!!! I must apologize for not keeping up with the reading--rl has really knocked me off my groove and I am finding it HELLISH to get it back to a normal, regular level!!! I AM SO ENTHRALLED WITH THIS STORY and YOUR WRITING ABILITY--OUTSTANDING!!!

Author's Response: I hope things turn around for you soon. Glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you again for reading and for your wonderful reviews.

Name: Laikwalasse (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2012 19:50 · For: Chapter 4
I like your story very much. I have read a lot of Erestor/Glorfindel slash but never such a good one as yours. Your Glorfindel is so interesting but also your Erestor. I do not know whom I like best. Although I do understand Erestor

Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2012 16:55 · For: Chapter 2
OMG Idril--another WONDERFUL chapter that had me besides myself!!! They way you wrote this and Glorfindel and Erestor's banter with the elleth had me thinking one things was gonna happen and then bam it was something totally different!!! This is an AMAZING and EXCEPTIONAL STORY and your writing is OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! DEFINITELY looking for more--GREAT JOB!!!

Author's Response: Thank you Alaeryel! Always glad to know I surprised someone.

Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2012 17:52 · For: Chapter 1
This so far is an excellent start to a very good story I do believe Idril--it was great and captured my attention from the very start!!! I will definately be watching for more of this story and more from you--AND welcome to Faerie!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed the beginning of this story.

You must login () to review.