| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

In at the Eye by Narya General Audiences
Fingolfin visits a recuperating Lalwen. A very short one shot, written as a treat for Bunn for Innumerable Stars 2018.
Time Waits for No Man by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Arwen visits an aged Faramir.
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Wrath and Ruin by KimicThranduilion Teen
The battle with the Great Serpents of the North brought nothing but wrath and ruin for the wood elves. The aftermath is bitter...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1681
Chapters: 8580
Word count: 26132086
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16102
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 16
Members:

Shoutbox

Ysilme
10/18/18 10:25 am
Narya, they're constantly touring through Europe and the USA, and sometimes even farther abroad. You might be able to find a concert close to you eventually. And I totally agree about the concert!
Narya
10/16/18 09:48 pm
Ysilme, that does sound wonderful, I am so jealous. There's something magical about a really good concert.
Narya
10/16/18 09:48 pm
Hi, Fadesintothewest! *waves* good to see you, hope work isn't too painful.
Spiced Wine
10/15/18 02:32 pm
That sounds amazing, Ysilme :)
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:19 pm
who of my music-loving OCs might be interested in playing the nyckelharpa/keyed fiddle... *ggg* )
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:18 pm
I've been to the most wonderful concert yesterday, Swedish Folk string trio Väsen. The music was so beautiful, and it felt so much like Middle-earth, too. (now I need to figure out
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:17 pm
Nice to see you popping in here, fadesintothewest! *waves* *waves generally around, too* Hope everybody else is doing well enough.
Spiced Wine
10/15/18 10:53 am
Hope you do, too, Fadesintothewest :) Good to see you!
Fadesintothewest
10/15/18 09:27 am
Just wanted to say hello. I know things are slowed down right now. I wish I could be more present but work. Looking forward to participating more soon!!!
Spiced Wine
10/14/18 12:23 pm
Sign of a good fic, if you ask me :)
Shout Archive



Name: ravensonthewing (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2013 17:22 · For: Chapter 4
Oh! Oh! This was exquisite! Your self-willed Erestor is a perfect match to your Glorfindel. Erestor is a thoughtful, careful lover, just what one might expect of the chief counselor. I've never thought of him as a cowering virgin and was so delighted with him for his strength and tenderness, spur and carrot as you put it.

Glorfindel quickly relinquishes the past and embraces the joy Erestor offers, and I think this is true to how he is described in canon.

This was a delight and came highly recommended.

Author's Response:

Hiya!  Thanks so much for your lovely review.  I'm very glad you liked my Glorfindel and Erestor.  They are favorites of mine too.  It's very nice that someone recommended it. Cheers!



Name: KyMahalei (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2012 0:03 · For: Chapter 1
Dear me, Elfscribe. I am cured of the malaise of bad het fic. I think one of the things I love about your writing is the way that the relationship, often a bit awkward or tense or off to a rocky start, the way that it dovetails so nicely into the sex.

This is remarkable and so are you.
Ky

Author's Response:

Wow, cured of bad-het-fic-malaise by slashy elves.  LOL That must be a first.  Thanks so much, my dear.  I'm so pleased you enjoyed it.



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2012 16:26 · For: Chapter 4
It was interesting to know of Glorfindel's past, which explained a great deal.
What a sweet and sexy story, Elfscribe :)

Author's Response:

Thank you Spice.  I'm happy you enjoyed it.



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 11:30 · For: Chapter 3
That was a wonderfully written scene, and the kind of sex scene I like to read; all passion and roughness. Erestor certainly surprised me (I never imagine Glorfindel as the bottom either, not since F


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 8:29 · For: Chapter 3

Got a feeling it will shock him. But this was a great scene with its lustful, passionate sex, the undercurrent of something else going on, and the usual great visuals and dialogue. Proper grown-up fanfic that is about this developing relationship, love it.



Author's Response:

Proper grown-up fanfic.  Thank you.  There's been a lot of hoorah in the fandom over the years, recently re-emerging through the MEFA situation, about sex in our stories.  Some people seem to think that sex always equals porn, i.e. gratuitous erotica, and therefore is unnecessary to a story, but a sex scene with all its detail can tell us an awful lot about the characters.  And in this case, without it, one wouldn't understand the dynamic between these two at all. (Wait until the last chapter.) And what is wrong with an erotic scene anyway?  As writers, we hope we're moving our readers emotionally, why is this one aspect so taboo? (Well, I know why, in many ways we are still emerging from the Victorian era.)  LOL.  Didn't mean to start going off on a rant here.  Anyway, thanks for the comments and I'm pleased that the story is working for you.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 8:09 · For: Chapter 2

I have to say first that the dialogue in this is superb- I found myself admiring the mascluine turn of phrase - something I like. I loathe it when writers don't understand these elves are soldiers and would curse and blaspheme and swear. These are Noldor too and have seen such a lot that would shape their experience and I love that you have that whole backstory implicit and teasing in the background. As always your sex scenes are powerful and erotic and beautifully visualised.



Author's Response:

You are right, they are soldiers and have seen much in their lives.  I also like my male elves to be masculine. I'm happy you enjoyed their dialogue, and that you found the sex scenes powerful and erotic and easy to visualize.  Thanks so much for your comments.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2012 8:53 · For: Chapter 1

He realized that the upcoming evening might be something out of an adolescent’s wet dream. Lovemaking was always more effective with practice.  Last night had been merely a warm up. “You think you got the better of me just now?” Erestor said.  “I’ll have you know, I never let that happen for long.  You are in for a very demanding night.”

 

Looking forward to the next chapter then!!!



Author's Response:

Ah well, Erestor keeps his word here, but what happens may be somewhat unexpected.  Much as I try, my characters never seem to let me write a simple pwp and suddenly there was plot and backstory even. 



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2012 18:50 · For: Chapter 1
Well, that was incredibly sexy. Riding a horse! Glorfindel plays Erestor like a harp. :) Lovely, Elfscribe.

Author's Response:

I know, on a horse. I don't know where that idea came from, but I also found it, um, rather erotic.  G plays E like a harp, LOL.  Yes he does, but Erestor is a master at that too, as you'll see.  Thanks so much, Spice!  



You must login () to review.