| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Price of Vengeance II by Encairion Mature
Sequel to The Price of Vengeance I. A novella of the House of Finwë  from the end of the First Age to the fall...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Islands of Warmth in a Sea of Cold by Karlmir Stonewain Teen
How couples in the Reunited Kingdom and beyond dealt with the bitter cold of midwinter at bedtime. The story takes place...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
A Light in the Heart by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Immediately post rescue from Thangorodrim--Fingon brings an unconscious Maedhros to the Nolofinwean camp.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 81
Stories: 1604
Chapters: 8256
Word count: 24903559
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15168
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 14
Members:

Shoutbox

Himring
01/21/18 11:30 am
Belatedly: Happy Birthday, Ziggy! Hope it was a really good one!
Encairion
01/21/18 02:48 am
Happy Birthday, Ziggy! Have fun writing! Birthday's spent doing what you love are the best :)
Narya
01/20/18 10:07 pm
Happy birthday, ziggy! Have a wonderful day :) writing sounds like a perfect way to spend it! *Hugs*
ziggy
01/20/18 07:45 pm
Thank you everyone- I have had the nicest day- now just writing. This is such a lovely site- so friendly and warm.
Glorfindel
01/20/18 02:28 pm
Happy Birthday Ziggy! I hope you are having a wonderful day :)
Gabriel
01/20/18 12:15 pm
Happy Birthday, Ziggy, and have a wonderful day! :)
Ysilme
01/20/18 11:48 am
Happy Birthday, Ziggy, and all the best! I hope you're having a great day and get to do lovely things with favourite people!
Spiced Wine
01/20/18 10:21 am
Many Happy Returns, Ziggy and as always, thank you for your wonderful stories :)
ziggy
01/20/18 08:44 am
THank you Naledi! Spending the day riding my horse, writing the next chapter- will post this evening if I finish or tomorrow. Perfect day:)
Naledi
01/19/18 09:30 pm
Ziggy - happy Birthday for tomorrow. Have a great day!
Shout Archive



Name: ravensonthewing (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2013 17:22 · For: Chapter 4
Oh! Oh! This was exquisite! Your self-willed Erestor is a perfect match to your Glorfindel. Erestor is a thoughtful, careful lover, just what one might expect of the chief counselor. I've never thought of him as a cowering virgin and was so delighted with him for his strength and tenderness, spur and carrot as you put it.

Glorfindel quickly relinquishes the past and embraces the joy Erestor offers, and I think this is true to how he is described in canon.

This was a delight and came highly recommended.

Author's Response:

Hiya!  Thanks so much for your lovely review.  I'm very glad you liked my Glorfindel and Erestor.  They are favorites of mine too.  It's very nice that someone recommended it. Cheers!



Name: KyMahalei (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2012 0:03 · For: Chapter 1
Dear me, Elfscribe. I am cured of the malaise of bad het fic. I think one of the things I love about your writing is the way that the relationship, often a bit awkward or tense or off to a rocky start, the way that it dovetails so nicely into the sex.

This is remarkable and so are you.
Ky

Author's Response:

Wow, cured of bad-het-fic-malaise by slashy elves.  LOL That must be a first.  Thanks so much, my dear.  I'm so pleased you enjoyed it.



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2012 16:26 · For: Chapter 4
It was interesting to know of Glorfindel's past, which explained a great deal.
What a sweet and sexy story, Elfscribe :)

Author's Response:

Thank you Spice.  I'm happy you enjoyed it.



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 11:30 · For: Chapter 3
That was a wonderfully written scene, and the kind of sex scene I like to read; all passion and roughness. Erestor certainly surprised me (I never imagine Glorfindel as the bottom either, not since F


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 8:29 · For: Chapter 3

Got a feeling it will shock him. But this was a great scene with its lustful, passionate sex, the undercurrent of something else going on, and the usual great visuals and dialogue. Proper grown-up fanfic that is about this developing relationship, love it.



Author's Response:

Proper grown-up fanfic.  Thank you.  There's been a lot of hoorah in the fandom over the years, recently re-emerging through the MEFA situation, about sex in our stories.  Some people seem to think that sex always equals porn, i.e. gratuitous erotica, and therefore is unnecessary to a story, but a sex scene with all its detail can tell us an awful lot about the characters.  And in this case, without it, one wouldn't understand the dynamic between these two at all. (Wait until the last chapter.) And what is wrong with an erotic scene anyway?  As writers, we hope we're moving our readers emotionally, why is this one aspect so taboo? (Well, I know why, in many ways we are still emerging from the Victorian era.)  LOL.  Didn't mean to start going off on a rant here.  Anyway, thanks for the comments and I'm pleased that the story is working for you.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 8:09 · For: Chapter 2

I have to say first that the dialogue in this is superb- I found myself admiring the mascluine turn of phrase - something I like. I loathe it when writers don't understand these elves are soldiers and would curse and blaspheme and swear. These are Noldor too and have seen such a lot that would shape their experience and I love that you have that whole backstory implicit and teasing in the background. As always your sex scenes are powerful and erotic and beautifully visualised.



Author's Response:

You are right, they are soldiers and have seen much in their lives.  I also like my male elves to be masculine. I'm happy you enjoyed their dialogue, and that you found the sex scenes powerful and erotic and easy to visualize.  Thanks so much for your comments.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2012 8:53 · For: Chapter 1

He realized that the upcoming evening might be something out of an adolescent’s wet dream. Lovemaking was always more effective with practice.  Last night had been merely a warm up. “You think you got the better of me just now?” Erestor said.  “I’ll have you know, I never let that happen for long.  You are in for a very demanding night.”

 

Looking forward to the next chapter then!!!



Author's Response:

Ah well, Erestor keeps his word here, but what happens may be somewhat unexpected.  Much as I try, my characters never seem to let me write a simple pwp and suddenly there was plot and backstory even. 



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2012 18:50 · For: Chapter 1
Well, that was incredibly sexy. Riding a horse! Glorfindel plays Erestor like a harp. :) Lovely, Elfscribe.

Author's Response:

I know, on a horse. I don't know where that idea came from, but I also found it, um, rather erotic.  G plays E like a harp, LOL.  Yes he does, but Erestor is a master at that too, as you'll see.  Thanks so much, Spice!  



You must login () to review.