| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8481
Word count: 25719243
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15744
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 21
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Shout Archive



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2012 18:40 · For: Chapter 9 - Epilogue
A lovely ending.

Author's Response: Oh thank you SO much. I hope you enjoyed this little foray into the last shared journey of these two lovers. I appreciate your reading and your reviews. - Erulisse (one L)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2012 22:23 · For: Chapter 4 - An Agreement is Reached

SOme really lovely images in this - I found that very visul ,their sitting together and talking frankly for the first time perhaps and clearing all those misunderstnadings.

I leaned my head on my bent knee, continuing to look at my friend.  “I do not know if you can find love in your heart for another male, let alone for me.  But when I look at you, I catch my breath.  You are so beautiful, Erestor.  It is my deepest desire to walk through the remainder of my life with you by my side for as long Arda itself exists.” 

 

Ahhhh. Lovely.



Author's Response: High praise indeed and I am absolutely humbled by your kind words. Thank you is totally inadequate, yet I thank you so very, very much. - Erulisse (one L)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2012 22:02 · For: Chapter 3 - Scouting the Trollshaws

Great development- the spark between these two is really well wrtiten and I'm looking forward to it igniting!



Author's Response: Oh Ziggy, thank you SO much. It's been a horrid weekend and having your positive words just helped my outlook immensely. If I can do even a quarter as well as you do/did with Sons of Thunder I'll consider myself to have done very well indeed. I hope you enjoy how I have their relationship play out through the subsequent chapters. Thanks again! - Erulisse (one L)


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2012 14:02 · For: Chapter 6 - A Call For Help
Well - I am almost as thankful as Glorfindel that Erestor survived! Now I wonder if the memory of the time between wounding and healing will return to him?

Author's Response: Although hurt/comfort stories are not among my favorite, my muses were quite insistent. This will be a watershed and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as well. Next chapter on Tuesday night and thank you so much for reviewing and continuing to read this. - Erulisse (one L)


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2012 23:33 · For: Chapter 5 - Amon S

I have been reading whilst away - just not able to comment as I had not taken my log-in details with me...

I am enjoying this story so much - both the exploration of their surroundings and the exploration of Glorfindel's personal relationships and desires.

Now I'm awaiting the next chapter with bated breath - you wouldn't kill off Erestor... would you?

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much, you just made my night! As for me killing off Erestor...no comment :-) Next chapter will be posted on Thursday. Thanks again for reviewing, it really means a lot to me. - Erulisse (one L)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2012 8:47 · For: Chapter 2 - A Late Night Conversation

Quite right, Erestor - but poor Glorfindel! He htought he was right- I love that idea of bonds dissolving if sworn before the Valar but not Eru- great device! Glorfindel is obviously only seeing htings from his own pov and has not realised that other people might be thinking about htings in a quite diffrent way!



Author's Response: People usually see things from their own POV and think that they are saving people, often who don't want to be saved in the first place. It's a tough call and 'Fin may have called it badly. More to come... As always, I so very much appreciate your reading and reviews :-) - Erulisse (one L)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2012 8:42 · For: Chapter 1 - Leaving the Valley

This is a great idea, Erulisse, and you have the cadence so rght- it's rather sad adn nostalgic tone and the uncertainty. I like the strain their relationship as well as the closeness. 



Author's Response: This was written to provide certain things for Ervinae - she wanted a strong Erestor, an Erestor/Glorfindel pairing, and angst. I hope I will have provided all by the end of the story and thank you for your kind words. I imagine that leaving the Valley would have been hard on everyone and Erestor and 'Fin have known each other for a long time now. They are friends, but taking friendship to another level? Well, it's not always an easy thing to achieve. - Erulisse (one L)


Name: Gwaelinn (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2012 3:58 · For: Chapter 2 - A Late Night Conversation
Oh this had better not be the end!! poor Fin. I understand erestor's pont, but...oh poor Fin!! On a technical note, like the desolving of bonds; neat idea.

Author's Response: Thanks Gwaelinn. I thought that even elves should have a 'way out' of a bond and death, that ultimate leveler seemed ideal to provide it. I appreciate your words very much. - Erulisse (one L)


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2012 14:00 · For: Chapter 2 - A Late Night Conversation
Ah - poor Helyanw


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2012 20:48 · For: Chapter 1 - Leaving the Valley
“I look forward to it,” Glorfindel said. And so do I. I think this has the makings of a very good read.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, CuriousW. I'll be posting two chapters a week in this one, for a total of nine. I hope you are happy with the tale by the end and consider it worth the journey. I appreciate your very kind words. - Erulisse (one L)


You must login () to review.