| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Artifices of Gold and Shadow by Marchwriter Mature
When a ‘messenger of the Valar’ arrives on a rainy night, Celebrimbor — living quietly in exile — offers him shelter...
Moderately Functional by KimicThranduilion General Audiences
When Legolas’ intended day off drinking his favourite Dorwinion is interrupted for an important mission he is determined...
Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
Fragments from Middle-earth by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Ficlets of under 1000 words written for past BTMEM Challenges. They feature mostly Aragorn, Faramir, Halbarad and OCs
Oaths of Allegiance by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
 Faramir takes an oath of fealty to two very different liege lords.
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 88
Stories: 1715
Chapters: 8740
Word count: 26614161
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16456
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 23
Members:

Shoutbox

Gabriel
02/15/19 10:13 pm
I've been working so hard to get them done, that I'm done in the process.
Gabriel
02/15/19 10:12 pm
That sounds like my kind of weekend. Spiced! Hopefully I can have some fics finished for everyone to read. Fingers crossed. :)
Narya
02/15/19 10:12 pm
Similar I think! It's meant to be cloudy here but no rain forecast so I think a walk to start with, then some writing time
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 07:36 pm
Not really, but the weather is supposed to be quite mild and nice. Probably relax and write and go for a couple of walks. You?
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 07:15 pm
Not really, but the weather is supposed to be quite mild and nice. Probably relax and write and go for a couple of walks. You?
Narya
02/15/19 06:36 pm
Fri-yay! :D anybody got any nice plans this weekend?
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 10:11 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
02/14/19 09:46 pm
And to you, Alquien :)
Alquien
02/14/19 06:29 pm
Happy Valentines Day everyone! <3
ziggy
02/10/19 12:22 am
I was going to say the same as Nelya, Karlmir. Do you have a laptop or pc that has a voice activation- don't know what it's called but don't give up writing , whatever you do.
Shout Archive



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2012 18:40 · For: Chapter 9 - Epilogue
A lovely ending.

Author's Response: Oh thank you SO much. I hope you enjoyed this little foray into the last shared journey of these two lovers. I appreciate your reading and your reviews. - Erulisse (one L)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2012 22:23 · For: Chapter 4 - An Agreement is Reached

SOme really lovely images in this - I found that very visul ,their sitting together and talking frankly for the first time perhaps and clearing all those misunderstnadings.

I leaned my head on my bent knee, continuing to look at my friend.  “I do not know if you can find love in your heart for another male, let alone for me.  But when I look at you, I catch my breath.  You are so beautiful, Erestor.  It is my deepest desire to walk through the remainder of my life with you by my side for as long Arda itself exists.” 

 

Ahhhh. Lovely.



Author's Response: High praise indeed and I am absolutely humbled by your kind words. Thank you is totally inadequate, yet I thank you so very, very much. - Erulisse (one L)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2012 22:02 · For: Chapter 3 - Scouting the Trollshaws

Great development- the spark between these two is really well wrtiten and I'm looking forward to it igniting!



Author's Response: Oh Ziggy, thank you SO much. It's been a horrid weekend and having your positive words just helped my outlook immensely. If I can do even a quarter as well as you do/did with Sons of Thunder I'll consider myself to have done very well indeed. I hope you enjoy how I have their relationship play out through the subsequent chapters. Thanks again! - Erulisse (one L)


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2012 14:02 · For: Chapter 6 - A Call For Help
Well - I am almost as thankful as Glorfindel that Erestor survived! Now I wonder if the memory of the time between wounding and healing will return to him?

Author's Response: Although hurt/comfort stories are not among my favorite, my muses were quite insistent. This will be a watershed and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as well. Next chapter on Tuesday night and thank you so much for reviewing and continuing to read this. - Erulisse (one L)


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2012 23:33 · For: Chapter 5 - Amon S

I have been reading whilst away - just not able to comment as I had not taken my log-in details with me...

I am enjoying this story so much - both the exploration of their surroundings and the exploration of Glorfindel's personal relationships and desires.

Now I'm awaiting the next chapter with bated breath - you wouldn't kill off Erestor... would you?

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much, you just made my night! As for me killing off Erestor...no comment :-) Next chapter will be posted on Thursday. Thanks again for reviewing, it really means a lot to me. - Erulisse (one L)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2012 8:47 · For: Chapter 2 - A Late Night Conversation

Quite right, Erestor - but poor Glorfindel! He htought he was right- I love that idea of bonds dissolving if sworn before the Valar but not Eru- great device! Glorfindel is obviously only seeing htings from his own pov and has not realised that other people might be thinking about htings in a quite diffrent way!



Author's Response: People usually see things from their own POV and think that they are saving people, often who don't want to be saved in the first place. It's a tough call and 'Fin may have called it badly. More to come... As always, I so very much appreciate your reading and reviews :-) - Erulisse (one L)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2012 8:42 · For: Chapter 1 - Leaving the Valley

This is a great idea, Erulisse, and you have the cadence so rght- it's rather sad adn nostalgic tone and the uncertainty. I like the strain their relationship as well as the closeness. 



Author's Response: This was written to provide certain things for Ervinae - she wanted a strong Erestor, an Erestor/Glorfindel pairing, and angst. I hope I will have provided all by the end of the story and thank you for your kind words. I imagine that leaving the Valley would have been hard on everyone and Erestor and 'Fin have known each other for a long time now. They are friends, but taking friendship to another level? Well, it's not always an easy thing to achieve. - Erulisse (one L)


Name: Gwaelinn (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2012 3:58 · For: Chapter 2 - A Late Night Conversation
Oh this had better not be the end!! poor Fin. I understand erestor's pont, but...oh poor Fin!! On a technical note, like the desolving of bonds; neat idea.

Author's Response: Thanks Gwaelinn. I thought that even elves should have a 'way out' of a bond and death, that ultimate leveler seemed ideal to provide it. I appreciate your words very much. - Erulisse (one L)


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2012 14:00 · For: Chapter 2 - A Late Night Conversation
Ah - poor Helyanw


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2012 20:48 · For: Chapter 1 - Leaving the Valley
“I look forward to it,” Glorfindel said. And so do I. I think this has the makings of a very good read.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, CuriousW. I'll be posting two chapters a week in this one, for a total of nine. I hope you are happy with the tale by the end and consider it worth the journey. I appreciate your very kind words. - Erulisse (one L)


You must login () to review.