| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8482
Word count: 25720926
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15748
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 19
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Wings and Fire

Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2012 21:25 · For: Strength
OMG OMG OMG Bones--just let me DIE NOW!!! This was waaaaaaay too INTENSE amd DAMN WELL written--AGAIN!!! This story had CAPTURED ME FROM THE BEGINNING and it STILL HOLDS ME ENTHRALLED with it!! EXCELLENT AND BEAUTIFUL like always my FRIEND!!! CANNOT GET ENOUGH!!!! I HAVE DIED AND GONE TO HEAVEN ABOUT NOW!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2012 20:43 · For: The Mountain and the Watcher
Another BEAUTIFUL and AMAZING chapter Bones--LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVED IT ALSO!!! I REALLY REALLY LOVE Leiawen's character!!! You have done such a OUT STANDING JOB WITH THIS CHAPTER--LOOOOOOOOOVE IT!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2012 18:29 · For: Silence and Words
Tib--DAMN ANOTHER PERFECT CHAPTER!!! I LOVED how you wrote Leiawen and the other two that showed up to speak to her. I REALLY ENJOYED the part when Legolas threatened her and his knife ended up in a rock--I thought that was PURE PERFECTION IN ITSELF. I hope they eventually all warm up to her--you write her in a way that I feel she is genuine and only wants to help. The hobbits are always MESMERIZING in their innocence and friendliness. As always I will DEFINITELY BE WATCHING FOR MORE--YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT AND I LOVE THIS STORY OF YOURS!!! *EXCESSIVE GRINNING*

Author's Response: Thank you yet again for a great review! You're going to make me blush. I hope to have Chapter four edited and re-posted by Wednesday and then have Chapter five completely finished by this coming weekend. Hopefully Chapter Four hold at least a little "warming up" (which is a pun for the newest chapter) In all seriousness, though, despite the hardships she's about to face, she won't always be the outcast. Again, you're awesome and your reviews and heartfelt words inspire me to be a less horrible writer. ~Bones


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2012 8:49 · For: Faith
TiB--ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL and WONDERFUL CHAPTER!!! I am close to wanting to kick Boromir's backside to hell and back!!! I feel SORRY for Leiawen--I can feel she has a GOOD HEART and ONLY WANTS TO HELP--GO Frodo--LOVE and KINDNESS LIVES IN HIS SOUL!!! My ABSOLUTE FAVE PART was when Frod goes for a walk and runs into her on the bridge--Their time spent together and talking REALLY AND TRULY TOUCHED ME DEEPLY!!! Whether you feel it a compliment or not--and as I usually deal more with poetry--your words and this chapter FOR ME was EXACTLY THAT--POETRY IN EMOTIONS, WORDS AND WRITING--I LOVED LOVED LOVED IT MORE THAN YOU COULD EVER KNOW--THERE ARE NO ADEQUATE WORDS I CAN USE THAT WILL DESCRIBE MY FEELINGS HERE!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for another wonderful review. I do apologize that it's taken me so very long to write this response, but I fear I haven't been on this site since my last posting. Thank you so much again and I sincerely hope that the chapters I post in the future continue to hold to the same standard as the first two. ~Bones


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2012 19:03 · For: Gathering and Council
Very interesting TiB--UNIQUE take on this story and one that has already INTRIGUED me!!! I will be watching for more on this--VERY GOOD!!

Author's Response: Thank you for such an encouraging review. I hope my writing of this story continues to intrigue you as new chapters are posted. ~Bones


You must login () to review.