| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Angels and crooks by Nuredhel General Audiences
Bard and Thran has gotten used to their new life but they do still have their jobs and my oh my does that make things interesting...
Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...
In at the Eye by Narya General Audiences
Fingolfin visits a recuperating Lalwen. A very short one shot, written as a treat for Bunn for Innumerable Stars 2018.
Time Waits for No Man by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Arwen visits an aged Faramir.
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 86
Stories: 1681
Chapters: 8583
Word count: 26161514
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16103
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 15
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
10/20/18 10:32 pm
Oh, bless her, she sounds like an amazing person.
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:24 pm
until the end, still driving herself, living independently, going to choir practice and her church groups. It was sad to lose her, of course, but TBH it sounds like a good way to go.
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:23 pm
my MIL's birthday, so we're spending most of the day with her. I'm also just back from the funeral of a member of our choir where we sang. She had a stroke at 92 but hat been fit and activ
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:21 pm
I hope your brother arrives safe and sound, Spiced, and you have a lovely time together! I'm busy catching up with housework before going back up the ladder for painting, and tomorrow it's m
Spiced Wine
10/20/18 12:13 pm
That sounds lovely :) Yes, same with my family, now, Narya, all over the place here and abroad
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
I'm going to try and get out in the country for a nice walk - maybe Ingleton or Aysgarth, to see the waterfalls.
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
Sounds lovely, Spiced. I miss my family like crazy, we're all scattered to the four winds these days. Hope he gets here safe.
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:04 pm
My brother’s over from Spain for a couple of days so I’ll be seeing him. If he ever gets here! Flight delayed by storms in Spain!
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:03 pm
I hope you’re able to relax, Narya, after a busy week.
Narya
10/19/18 10:01 pm
What's everyone up to this weekend?
Shout Archive


Reviews For Hot

Name: L8Bleumr (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2012 5:33 · For: Chapter 1
Thank you, thank you. This was the first G/E story of yours that I read, and it's still just as hot. You know, I have this pic, plus a few others from the same photo shoot. When I read this story the first time, I knew this was the pic. You describe it perfectly. Erestor is so wonderfully bitchy ... I just love it. And Fin, oh I just love him, everything about him. These two couldn't be more opposite, which makes them perfect companions. They fill in what the other is lacking. Excellent work.

Author's Response:

That whole series of pics is quite yummy, isn't it?  This was the more PG version. I never thought I would write Glorfindel/Erestor just because they'd been fandomed to death, but when I got that pairing as an assignment for Slashy Santa, I took it as a challenge and found I liked the sort of opposites attract approach.  So glad you enjoyed another read of this.  I'll post the other two when I can. 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2012 16:04 · For: Chapter 1

Oh my. Goodness. I can see where you got THAT idea from now. ho hum. As always, lovely writing, I do like the witty and cheeky way you write the elves



Author's Response:

Yep, blame Kei.  She's the one who posted the pic and issued the challenge.  LOL.  Thanks ziggy.  Glad you enjoyed the bit of heat.



Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: August 03, 2012 12:58 · For: Chapter 1
I’m delighted you are posting your LotR stories here. They are fan fiction classics and everyone should have the chance to read them. This is one of my all time favorites. Erestor tries so hard not to have fun, and Glorfindel is always so light hearted. You know I love the slash. Please post everything from OEAM here. Many folks on this site are new to fan fic and it is only right they have a chance to read your stories, all of them.

Author's Response:

Hi Lisse!  Thanks dear.  I'm really pleased to be getting such a good reception here.  I'll certainly post more as I get around to it, although it will take a while to get everything up.  Since L8bleumr asked for Glorfindel/Erestor, I'm posting those first.  Hugs!



You must login () to review.