| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

I Will Share Your Road by lotrfan General Audiences
The road from Tirion is harsh and difficult but Nolofinwë finds his arrival in Beleriand far different than he expected...
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
Hot for Teacher by amyfortuna Explicit
Rúmil has a surprise for his favourite student (and lover); the student exceeds expectations.
In the Eye of the Beholder by lotrfan General Audiences
Finrod takes a trip north to visit his cousins, taking a notable piece of jewelry with him and imparting some interesting...
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1664
Chapters: 8506
Word count: 25836072
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15820
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
07/20/18 01:42 pm
Happy Friday, everyone
Spiced Wine
07/19/18 11:32 am
Oh, no! Only one more day, Narya!
Narya
07/19/18 09:34 am
I got up all excited this morning because I thought it was Friday...nope! Brain fail.
Narya
07/19/18 09:33 am
Belated happy birthday, Glorfindel :)
Glorfindel
07/18/18 09:27 pm
Thank you for the birthday wishes :) I had a lovely birthday!
Ysilme
07/16/18 11:46 pm
Same here, Siân. Sending lots of love and positive vibes! *hugs*
Narya
07/15/18 12:06 am
Glad your Mum is home, Spiced. I hope you've been able to unwind a bit today.
Spiced Wine
07/13/18 10:56 pm
My Mum’s been in hospital since Sunday, just came home, and I have been rushing in and out of hospital all week so I think I am going to relax, if poss!
Narya
07/13/18 06:32 pm
Fri-YAY! What's everyone up to this weekend?
Spiced Wine
07/13/18 11:04 am
And happy Friday all
Shout Archive



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2018 12:08 · For: Chapter 5 - Blowing in the Wind
Hi Elfscribe!

A great solution to what could have been a not so great situation, Finrod! And that's why he makes such a good King, because he solves the unsolvable.

Ents having sex! That's different elfscribe. It made it quite humorous though!

Oropher's incorrigible! Lol. Just cannot keep his mind on the job. Mind you this is Finrod we are talking about as the object of his lustful thoughts. Finally after inadvertently being tortured for most of the story Oropher gets his man. Yay!

Enjoyed this so much! So much of a laugh!

Onto the next story! :D

Author's Response:

I really fell in love with both Finrod and Oropher in this story. I actually have 2 chapters of a sequel, sadly not finished. Ent sex, lol, who knew that would hapoen in this story. But the lost wives of the Ents are totally canon and the entings had to come from somewhere. Lol. Glad you enjoyed this one! Now I have to guess which one you'll try next. Thanks muchly for your cheery reviews.



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2018 2:54 · For: Chapter 4 - The Game's Afoot
Oh! Elfscribe! You must have had so much fun writing this story.

If losing Thingol's codpiece isn't bad enough, now we have Finrod, Oropher and Celeborn squashed into a closet! That's just begging for trouble. Lol. Boys will be boys! Such a laugh!

And now Finrod has been caught appearing like he is stealing the girdle. This just keeps getting better for poor old Finrod! Lol.

What on earth is Melian going to think! :)

Author's Response:

Yep, was a lot of fun. I laughed myself at the closet scene. Right. So how will Finrod get outta this one. Thanks as ever for comments. And happy New Year!!!



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2017 11:27 · For: Chapter 3 - Clues and Cures
Hi elfscribe!

I wanted to wish you a Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year, my friend!

Christmas Day is well and truly over where we are.

So I hope this message finds you well and enjoying the holidays.

Gabriel.

Author's Response:

Merry Christmas to you as well, Gabriel, even though our Christmas is now over as well. All is good here, although I'm tired, having a surfeit of family this past month. Hugs to you!



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2017 10:55 · For: Chapter 3 - Clues and Cures
Oh! My! Galadriel! Stealing Thingol's codpiece! Tut! Tut!
All for a few hours and or days of unadulterated bliss.Lol

This has changed my whole view of Galadriel. So she's not the perfect Princess she makes out she is. There's a whole other side to her that only Finrod seems to have seen.

Who was it that burned Finrod in the past? That's intriguing!
I'd like to know more about that. Poor thing.

This is good! :)


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2017 7:30 · For: Chapter 2 - The Missing Codpiece
OMG! elfscribe! I laughed so much in this chapter!

Oropher furiously scribbling notes while trying very hard not to laugh. Fantastic!

I'm enjoying reading about Thingol and Melian. I don't believe I've read a fic with them in it either. Really refreshing!

This is just getting so interesting. I love a good mystery!

:)

Author's Response:

Hi Gabriel! It makes me happy to hear this made you laugh. I loved visiting Menegroth with this story, including Thingol, Melian, Ents, and all. Hope you enjoy the rest of it!  Cheers!



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2017 6:02 · For: Chapter 1 - Where Have All the Flowers Gone?
Hi elfscribe!

Finrod is really just such a lovable character.

I absolutely love his song. I chuckled all the way through it.

What is going on in Doriath? Some strange things afoot.

I will just have to read on, won't I! ;)

Author's Response:

Oh wow, you really are working your way through my fics! This one was so much fun to write. Glad you're enjoying my Sherlocky version of Finrod. Yes, indeed, strange doings afoot in Doriath. Thanks for the comment!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2013 21:08 · For: Chapter 5 - Blowing in the Wind
This was awesome. Genuinely intriguing tale with loads of belly laughs and good old fashioned snickers at naughtiness. Thought both Finrod and Oropher were great in their respective roles and liked the cameos from the horny ents (lol) and Thingol with his soup tureen; acid-tongued Galadriel and the morose male elves. :D

Author's Response:

There were a lot of crazy things in here, most likely it was because it was written for Darth. Lots of fun to have a romp in Doriath.  I'm pleased you enjoyed it, Merin.  :-)



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2013 19:06 · For: Chapter 1 - Where Have All the Flowers Gone?
LOL Finrod is Sherlock, how fabulous. This chapter was laugh-out-loud funny for me!

The wood.

Spring didn't come that year and neither did-

Finrod's song.

Codpieces in general.

:D Am still chuckling.

Author's Response:

Finrod as Sherlock worked surprisingly well.  At the time I got that assignment I was totally enthralled with the BBC Sherlock Holmes with Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman, so this just came out.   I'm happy you are enjoying it.  This one was so much fun to write.



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2012 23:12 · For: Chapter 5 - Blowing in the Wind
An excellent mystery - and very, very funny!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it.  Thanks for letting me know. 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2012 2:44 · For: Chapter 5 - Blowing in the Wind

Yes, you really really should write more of them - it just works in a really joyous, exuberant way, very fresh and witty.



Author's Response:

Okay, I'll see what comes up.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2012 14:08 · For: Chapter 5 - Blowing in the Wind

An absolutely wonderful end- your description of Spring, with the sap rising through the trees made me envy you that lovely passage. And FINALLY, cool Finrod comes undone. I have so enjoyed reading this, elfscribe. Thank you for this little bit of heaven!



Author's Response:

The description of the arrival of spring with all that sex-laden imagery was really fun and not so hard since, isn't procreation what it's all about really.  I really fell in love with Finrod and Oropher here and maybe I'll do another fic featuring them.  Thank you soooo much for reading and commenting.  Made my day.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2012 13:56 · For: Chapter 4 - The Game's Afoot

Oh, I just need to tell you once again how much I laugh at this. I love that whole lust thing Oropher has going on for Finrod, but the scene in the wardrobe made my laugh out loud especially when Celebron farted and was so pleased! And Finrod telling Oropher he was lovely and brave - just gorgeous writing.



Author's Response:

That you laughed out loud is truly the best gift I could get for all the work writing the story.  I enjoyed the boys antics in the closet myself.  It's nice to take a break from writing serious stuff.  So happy you enjoyed it. 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2012 23:25 · For: Chapter 3 - Clues and Cures

LOve your Oropher- he is so cheeky and conceited but vulnerable too. 



Author's Response:

Oh thank you.  I'm quite fond of him myself.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2012 23:09 · For: Chapter 2 - The Missing Codpiece

Hilariously funny- I laughed at so many bits but best bit is “Mouth,” Finrod warned, coming up behind him and Oropher shut it with a snap.  Oh, and Oropher's reaction to the tapestries - he's such a great foil for the cleer Finrod.



Author's Response:

Hey thanks so much.  I'm quite pleased you're getting a kick out of my Finrod and Oropher.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2012 22:53 · For: Chapter 1 - Where Have All the Flowers Gone?

This is such fun! Love the oversexed Oropher and the cool and spohisticated Finrod, but especially the codpieces and Oropher's tonue hanging out!



Author's Response:

Hiya Ziggy.  So glad you're enjoying this.  It was fun to write. Thanks for commenting. 



Name: Lifes Pilgrim (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2012 4:50 · For: Chapter 1 - Where Have All the Flowers Gone?
I love Sherlock Holmes, both the movies and the books! I'll have to check out the series now as well. You have translated them quite well in this story.

Author's Response:

The new BBC Sherlock Holmes series is totally fabulous.  I adore Benedict Cumberbatch (who will be playing the Necromancer and Smaug's voice in The Hobbit).  I'm glad you are enjoying my appropriation of the Sherlock personality for this fic.  Thanks for the note.



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2012 17:43 · For: Chapter 2 - The Missing Codpiece
I can't say that I blame Oropher for his reaction -- nothing is funnier than learning that people who seem so unapproachable have the same human weaknesses as we do. LOL!

So, it's a *diamond studded black leather* codpiece eh? Love it! XD (and I bet it looks wonderful when worn. ;)

Author's Response: Hey, I'm really jazzed to actually be getting reviews on this site. Thanks so much. You know I actually found an image of a metal-studded codpiece (with occupant) to use as inspiration for this. LOL.


Name: L8Bleumr (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2012 15:42 · For: Chapter 1 - Where Have All the Flowers Gone?
You are one of the very few slash authors that I read and I enjoy your stories immensely. I haven't read this one before. Love the humor and the camaraderie between these two, and I can't wait to read the next chp. I just have to tell you that my favorite work of yours are your Glorfindel/Erestor stories. I read them on another site that I, unfortunately, could not seem to review on. I'd love to see you put those here also. They are the perfect pair. You are a glorious writer and it's nice to finally be able to let you know how much I've enjoyed reading your works.

Author's Response: I'm honored that you'd read my stories, even with teh slash -- and happy to hear from you. My friend Lisse has mentioned you fondly. You must have read the Glorfindel/Erestor pieces on Of Elves and Men, a site where, unfortunately, you can't comment. Thanks so much for feedback here. I hadn't planned on putting those stories up here, but since you asked, I will. Cheers!


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2012 20:27 · For: Chapter 1 - Where Have All the Flowers Gone?
I am so glad to see this is being posted here. It's a wonderful story and one that I always enjoy rereading. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Alquien. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


You must login () to review.