| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Light Wraps You by Narya General Audiences
A moment between Celebrimbor and Orodreth after the news of Finrod's death. Written as a birthday gift for Gabriel – it's...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Night Terrors by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Aragorn and Faramir learn all is not well with Sam
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
I will Lift mine Eyes by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A series of events after his return from Gondor leaves Aragorn's spirits at an all-time low.
I will Lift mine Eyes by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A series of events after his return from Gondor leaves Aragorn's spirits at an all-time low.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1634
Chapters: 8382
Word count: 25385085
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15508
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 17
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
04/19/18 08:22 pm
I’m glad you’ve had a lovely day, Gabriel :)
NelyafinweFeanorion
04/19/18 05:47 pm
Happy birthday Gabriel!
Gabriel
04/19/18 01:04 pm
Thank you so much Narya. I've had a lovely quiet day spending time with family. :)
Spiced Wine
04/18/18 10:08 pm
What a gorgeous day today! Like a taste of summer! I love sitting working with the door open!
Narya
04/18/18 10:07 pm
Happy birthday for tomorrow, Gabriel! (I am travelling for work and likely to be stuck on trains, so might not have chance to say it on the day.)
Narya
04/15/18 03:05 pm
Got it, Nelya - thanks for playing! :) I messaged you about DW as it turned into too long a post for the shout box.
NelyafinweFeanorion
04/14/18 11:33 pm
what fun, Narya!I just sent you a prompt by PM. I'm not on dreamwidth. Someone please fill me in on Dreamwidth as I'm not familiar with it. Is it something I should look into?
Narya
04/14/18 10:31 pm
Hi Cheeky! I did get it, although it sneaked off into my junk mail for some reason. Great prompt, thank you!! :D
cheekybeak
04/14/18 10:24 pm
Hi Narya! I sent you a pm. For some reason they usually don’t work for me so let me know if you don’t get it!
Narya
04/14/18 11:34 am
Obviously ignore the spaces between the dots...but I know the shoutbox doesn't allow links, so that's the best I can do! Feel free to message me here in response, if you don't have DW
Shout Archive


Reviews For Harvest Moon

Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2012 3:31 · For: Harvest Moon
Ah, wat a lovely story! And a great reason to produce a second offspring. This is very romantic, and very well written. :)

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm so glad that you find it romantic, and this second offspring will begin to have her own place in the story when I post the next 'episode'.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2012 14:45 · For: Harvest Moon

um.. sorry voirrey, thought I had reviewed this??

It's always lovely to read a new Tindome story - she has a way of just growing on you and being a wonderful combination of utterly practical and down to earth and very womanly in all its best ways. I love the references to human/elvish biology- of course that's exactly how it must be (I often think that when I am reading a dawn fic) and you always write wonderfully romantic eroticism.

I think my favourtie bit is the realisation of the little girl as her future daughter and naming her, but also the relationship she has with Rumil is mature and trusting and eveything it should be between couples. And I like hte references you always make to previous work so that little mention of the winter elfling was perfect.

 

But you made me cry too over Eowyn. 



Author's Response: Thank you Ziggy. I am so glad that you like her so much - I am rather fond of her myself! I enjoyed the background workings, trying to figure out just how Elven fertility would work - I'm really pleased that it seems right to you. And Rumil is just right for her - she needs someone solid and well grounded - but no push-over, certainly no push-over! I'm sorry to make you cry - and yet it is part of the whole - the mortals dying and the immortals... remembering.


Name: Ellynn (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2012 14:00 · For: Harvest Moon

Awwww, wonderful! :)

I like how you describe "reproductive cycle" of the elves - it's interesting and plausible.

And there is one special sentence that really touched me. It was, Tindómë thought, part of the role of the immortal; to remember. Beautifully said.



Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so pleased that that sentence touched you - that sort of comment makes writing things worthwhile!


You must login () to review.