| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1591
Chapters: 8165
Word count: 24561135
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14773
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 13
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Harvest Moon

Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2012 3:31 · For: Harvest Moon
Ah, wat a lovely story! And a great reason to produce a second offspring. This is very romantic, and very well written. :)

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm so glad that you find it romantic, and this second offspring will begin to have her own place in the story when I post the next 'episode'.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2012 14:45 · For: Harvest Moon

um.. sorry voirrey, thought I had reviewed this??

It's always lovely to read a new Tindome story - she has a way of just growing on you and being a wonderful combination of utterly practical and down to earth and very womanly in all its best ways. I love the references to human/elvish biology- of course that's exactly how it must be (I often think that when I am reading a dawn fic) and you always write wonderfully romantic eroticism.

I think my favourtie bit is the realisation of the little girl as her future daughter and naming her, but also the relationship she has with Rumil is mature and trusting and eveything it should be between couples. And I like hte references you always make to previous work so that little mention of the winter elfling was perfect.

 

But you made me cry too over Eowyn. 



Author's Response: Thank you Ziggy. I am so glad that you like her so much - I am rather fond of her myself! I enjoyed the background workings, trying to figure out just how Elven fertility would work - I'm really pleased that it seems right to you. And Rumil is just right for her - she needs someone solid and well grounded - but no push-over, certainly no push-over! I'm sorry to make you cry - and yet it is part of the whole - the mortals dying and the immortals... remembering.


Name: Ellynn (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2012 14:00 · For: Harvest Moon

Awwww, wonderful! :)

I like how you describe "reproductive cycle" of the elves - it's interesting and plausible.

And there is one special sentence that really touched me. It was, Tindómë thought, part of the role of the immortal; to remember. Beautifully said.



Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so pleased that that sentence touched you - that sort of comment makes writing things worthwhile!


You must login () to review.