| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...
A Last Conversation by cheekybeak General Audiences
Sometimes the best you can do for those you love is to leave them. Aragorn must find the strength to say goodbye.
Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
The Secret Language Brother by Encairion Mature
Caranthir and Curufin’s story. Part of the Price of Eternity series
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 79
Stories: 1563
Chapters: 7955
Word count: 23640387
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14051
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Shoutbox

ziggy
05/29/17 01:26 pm
Encairion! You're back!! I thought we'd lost you in drowned Beleriand:)
Caunedhiel
05/27/17 03:49 pm
Thanks Ziggy ! I keep posting everywhere and handed out posters. fingers crossed xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:03 pm
you can go in and look. Don't give up. He'll be somewhere tucked up warm and living off mice. I pray anyway.xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:02 pm
Caunedhiel- keeping everything crossed for your moggy's safe return- I have had one go missing for days and it was stuck in a neighbour's garage- GO BACK and look everywhere- ask people if you
Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Shout Archive


Reviews For Voices in the Wind

Name: gginsc (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2012 23:39 · For: Voices in the Wind
Nice story. I like Haldirin!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review - it is really appreciated. As for Haldirin - I have to admit to being rather fond of him, too, and I have enjoyed writing him as he grows up.


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2012 0:38 · For: Voices in the Wind
You do like the ghost stories, don't you! It is a great story, and I love how Rumil did not quite say whether he saw them or not. I LOVE the Tindome stories!

Author's Response: Thank you! I think this may well be the least scary ghost story of all time... I am going to start posting the next long story either tonight or tomorrow, where this incident actually is mentioned at one stage.


Name: Lifes Pilgrim (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2012 20:55 · For: Voices in the Wind
Good start. Can't wait to see what happens to Haldirin, or what happened to Haldir.

Author's Response: Thank you - actually it's not a start, though. it is a short story as part of a long series - it is rather like one of those small beads between the larger beads in a necklace - there to fill the spaces between the longer works and leave tiny echoes for the longer fics to pick up. So over the next few tales, both long and short, Haldirin will continue to grow up and develop. Haldir, though - Haldir died many miles from Lothlorien - Haldirin is named in his memory - and Haldir's brothers hope to be reunited with him when they sail West... only time will tell whether he will be waiting for them on the dockside, or not!!


Name: Ellynn (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2012 18:26 · For: Voices in the Wind

I love this! I love many details about it; for example, a little bit of humor when Haldirin thinks about "adult things". Then, I love the atmosphere of melancholy and sadness - yes, the elves carry the old days in their hearts, but still, a reader can feel sadness for the empty Lorien. And yet, you managed to find perfect balance - the atmosphere is not too sad. I like the final talk between Rumil and Orophin and little, but important details in it (leader voice, for example). Beautifully done, my friend.



Author's Response: I'm glad I got that balance, of melancholy with touches of humour, right. And I am always so pleased when someone notices the small details - thank you.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2012 22:19 · For: Voices in the Wind

As always, you manage to weave a lovely sense of nostalgia into something so seemingly ordinary in some ways- Haldirn is an interesting little fellow, isnt he? I love the garden and the fish- and in spite of it being abandoned, it is not a sad place but full of flowers and beauty still.



Author's Response: Thank you. I think the elves must have been almost overcome with nostalgia occasionally throughout the whole period - so much had changed, so much had gone. And yet I like to think of that colony in Ithilien being young, and vigorous, and full of joy, most of the time. I love writing Haldirin - as he grows he is so much fun.


You must login () to review.