| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Strangers in the Night by astorey_91 Explicit
Takes place in my Silmarillion Space Opera AU. A backstory for Melkor when he is living on the planet Timeless.More explanations...
Bluebirds by Narya Teen
An impulsive decision, a weekend away, a blossoming friendship and a brand new start. An AU of The Ways of Paradox, in which...
The Beggar by Brethilienne Teen
Late in the Second Age, run down on his luck in a country ravaged by war and famine, a beggar ends up in Rivendell, expecting...
Bride of Mordor by Azukiel Explicit
Aradheleth, daughter of the Witch King of Angmar, born into darkness and servitude, promised to the one Dark Lord.What awaits...
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
Erinyator by ziggy General Audiences
Maedhros had not intended any of this. The thought came to him as he watched the sleeping children snuggled under their blankets...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 491
Series: 94
Stories: 1777
Chapters: 9046
Word count: 27856753
Authors: 143
Reviews: 16805
Reviewers: 226
Newest Member: Brethilienne
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

ziggy
10/19/19 07:23 pm
Beautiful here- just the start of the Autumn colour and bright sunshine after rain yesterday. Perfect.
Narya
10/19/19 03:48 pm
Hope everyone is having a good time :-)
Spiced Wine
10/18/19 11:59 am
Happy Friday :)
Spiced Wine
10/11/19 10:18 pm
Have a lovely weekend everyone :)
Spiced Wine
10/11/19 10:18 pm
That’s great :)
Brethilienne
10/11/19 10:15 pm
Since I can login now and could post without problems, everything's fine!
Spiced Wine
10/10/19 10:03 pm
I’m so sorry about that. E-script can be rather ‘buggy’ at times
Brethilienne
10/10/19 03:26 pm
Thank you for the welcome! I had troubles logging in, my PW didn't work at first and having sent a new one didn't work either. But after the third or fourth attempt it now worked.
Spiced Wine
10/10/19 01:49 pm
It just might be a glitch, I am afraid, as e-script can be a little bit buggy at times. But I’m glad you’re in now
Spiced Wine
10/10/19 01:49 pm
It just might be a glitch, I am afraid, as e-script can be a little bit buggy at times. But I’m glad you’re in now
Shout Archive



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2012 18:28 · For: A Promise for Passion
DAMN DAMN DAMN Las--1: I hate to see this story end--I LOVE IT TOO MUCH!!! 2: Why the HELL can't Lane stay there and be with Legolas? I know know but still I LOVE THEM TOGETHER!!! and 3: What am I going to do without these characters, this story and the HUMOR, EMOTIONS ETC once it is finished? *tears flowing* You have done ANOTHER MOST BRILLIANT AND AMAZING JOB!!! I have become TOO ENRAPTURED with this story that will LEAD TO MY DEMISE I fear!!! LOL--AGAIN EXCELLENT WRITING MY FRIEND!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your loyal following and reviews! I've loved each and every one of them. They are such wonderful reviews to read.

 

But as they say, everything must end eventually.So check out the final chapter.

 

Thanks so much!

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2012 18:28 · For: A Promise for Passion
DAMN DAMN DAMN Las--1: I hate to see this story end--I LOVE IT TOO MUCH!!! 2: Why the HELL can't Lane stay there and be with Legolas? I know know but still I LOVE THEM TOGETHER!!! and 3: What am I going to do without these characters, this story and the HUMOR, EMOTIONS ETC once it is finished? *tears flowing* You have done ANOTHER MOST BRILLIANT AND AMAZING JOB!!! I have become TOO ENRAPTURED with this story that will LEAD TO MY DEMISE I fear!!! LOL--AGAIN EXCELLENT WRITING MY FRIEND!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2012 23:52 · For: Battle Called Love
OMG ANOTHER AMAZING AND EXCEPTIONAL CHAPTER Las--I thought you WROTE and HANDLED everything to PERFECTION. You definitely caught her reactions to the tee!!! I cannot say I actually have ptsd but sometimes it feels like it--what you describe I experience alot of the same--it FELT LIKE YOU WERE TALKING TO ME ABOUT ME!!! I wanted to slap Elladan but can understand what he is feeling so will let him slide by this time LOL!!! You and this story COMPLETELY ENTHRALL ME Las and will be looking for more as usual!!!

Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear that I'm capturing her emotions and responses realistically. That's great to hear.

 

Sorry for the short response, but it's gonna be a long night here and I gotta get back to work.

 

Thanks again!

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2012 7:59 · For: The Ups and Downs of Matrimony
Las my DEAR--ANOTHER (I MIGHT ADD) BRILLIANT CHAPTER!!! I LOVED the scene when they run into Gimli and then the hobbits--TOO PRICELESS!!! I had to CRACK UP at Halbarad and especially when Nethiel walked up--AGAIN PRICELESS.
BUT my FAVORITE BY FAR --was when Lane overheard Legolas say she wouldn't be going with them--TYPICAL MALE REACTION and Lane's replies were PERFECTION!!! DAMN GIRL--YOU AGAIN HAD ME CHUCKLING CLEAR THROUGH THIS CHAPTER!!! Loved how you clarified the languages and the little addition to chapt. 7 BUT ALSO the Public Serv. Ann. -- YOU ARE SO RIGHT 100%!! I have not grown up on and around horses my whole life like you BUT even I know the impossibility of it being done. I have had family and friends who have had horses and whenever we would visit we rode--LOVED LOVED LOVED IT--always wanted one after visiting and Uncle in Wyoming who owned a horse ranch and broke horses. He took us to a Rodeo that he and some of my cousins rode and competed in --ALWAYS WISHED I COULD!!! Just wanted you to know I agreed with your observations!!! LOVED THIS CHAPTER LIKE ALL THE OTHERS--IT IS BRILLIANT AND EXCEPTIONAL WRITING AND STORY!!!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

 

Since Halbarad was supposed to have died, it's been fun to imagine what his story and fate could be now. It's such an open slate, and I love the feedom of that.

 

Glad you agreed with my observations about horses, it's just one of those little things that's always bugged me. I know most people have never been around horses before, so I thought I should at least try to spread a little practical knowledge.

 

Thanks again for reading, and check out the new chapter.

 

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 18:50 · For: Que Sera, Sera
Las--DAMN GIRL--EXCEPTIONAL PERFECTION YET AGAIN!!! Nearly DIED LAUGHING when Nethiel walked in on them!!! You have such an AMAZING WAY of writing that ALLOWS YOUR READERS TO SENSE AND FEEL the EMOTIONS your characters feel--this was ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL and EXTREMELY TOUCHING to me!!! Also LOVED the song Lane sang!! Now regarding the unedited copy of ch. 7 I thought what was written was the unedited copy so if I am wrong on that assumption please tell me again where to find it so I can read. If chp 7 wasn't and it was hot in itself--I am AFRAID EXACTLY HOW THE UNEDITED WILL AFFECT ME!!! LOL
LOVED THIS CHAPTER IMMENSELY Las!!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks hon! I love reading your reviews, lol!

And yeah, you did read the unedited version, I was just trying to make sure I was getting some responses out of the people who had read this version but hadn't let me know what they thought.

And thanks so much for your faithful reading!

Check out the new chapter,

 

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2012 6:02 · For: No Regrets
OMG--BLOODY HELL Las--what can I say? Speechless in a sense--THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY PURE UNADULTERATED PERFECTION AND EXCELLENCE!!! HOT AND STEAMY--and not just from my summer heat--I WILL DEFINITELY HAVE TO TAKE A COLD SHOWER OR JUMP IN THE POOL BEFORE BED--DAMN HEART RACING, POUNDING AND STOMACH CLENCHED WITH THE WONT OF THEIR LOVE!!!! YOU my FRIEND are a COMPLETE AMAZEMENT!!!

Author's Response:

Haha, I'm glad you liked it. Hopefully you've had a chance to cool down now. But I must say I'm jealous, I wish I had a pool!

 

Thanks for reading, and check out the new chapter,

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2012 5:09 · For: Battle Highs and Lows
LOVED IT Las--you did an AMAZING job with the fighting and the EMOTIONS and TURMOIL it brings with it!!! EXTREMELY POIGNANT AND BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN!! LOVED the scene with Lane and Aragorn, Eomer and the others BUT I DEFINITELY LOVED LOVED LOVED THE SCENE WITH Legolas and Lane--PLAIN and SIMPLE it was PURE PERFECTION!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2012 22:10 · For: Holding On
1st Las Happy Belated Birthday--2nd I wish I was 27 again!!! LOL LOVED this chapter IMMENSELY--AGAIN INTENSE AND POUNDING rang out through it!!! It was PERFECTION AND EXCELLENT!!! I am sooo glad Imrahil LISTENED TO A MERE WOMAN!!! GO LANE!!! I CANNOT WAIT for the next chapter--YOU HAVE ME BOUNCING IN MY SEAT WITH EXCITEMENT AND WANT!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the birthday wishes!

 

Thanks for reviewing, and check out the new chapter!

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2012 21:49 · For: The Woman I Am
DAMN Las What an INTENSE AND HEART POUNDING!!! I LOVED how you played the scene between DENETHOR AND LANE--LOVED the way she pounced and defended and the ending of this chapter --can't wait to know what the jackass ordered and have one more chapter to read. This stupid computer is killing me and getting too far behind in my reading!!! GREAT AND EXCELLENT JOB HERE Las!!!


Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2012 7:09 · For: Holding On
First of all, happy belated birthday! Wednesday is kind of a crap day for a birthday (though I say that as someone whose 40th was on a Monday - ugh), but here's hoping the weekend brings something better. :-)

It's funny - of the things that I imagined would be next for Lane (orders from Denethor to throw her in a dungeon, or (though I couldn't see what it would accomplish) kill her), I hadn't thought of simply locking her in her room. As traumatic as that was for her (and it's easy to see why it was) and as potentially dangerous as her escape plan was, I'm glad it was a relatively easy predicament to get out of. Here's hoping the rest of this battle goes as smoothly.

And once again, I have to give you kudos for taking an iconic part of the books and movies that we all know so well and managing to create something new and fresh and not stilted. I imagine that can't be at all easy at times, but you do a great job.

Author's Response:

Well, happy late birthday!!

And I'm glad I was able to pull off a good, unexpected cliff-hanger.

And no, it can be quite difficult to reimagine well known scenes from the book, but the end result is so fun to see something new.

 

Thanks agian, and check out the new chapter!

 

Lasarina



Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2012 8:06 · For: The Woman I Am
Ugh! TOO BIG A CLIFFHANGER!! :-D

I did say I was frequently impatient, didn't I?

Author's Response:

Lol, sorry for the cliffie, I'm impatient too, so I got the new chapter up!

 

Check it out.

 

Lasarina



Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2012 9:25 · For: Waiting in the Darkness
Well, geeze, I know this was a long chapter and all, but...ugh. I'm not the most patient of readers at times, and this would be one of those times. LOL

Author's Response:

Lol, yeah, I know that one was kinda long, my longest yet I think. But this one's a but shorter.

Check it out!

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2012 9:21 · For: Waiting in the Darkness
Las--I LOVED THIS CHAPTER!!! You did a MOST EXQUISITE JOB writing about the PREJUDICES of the men regarding women at that time!!! QUITE CHAUVANISTIC and I ESPECIALLY LOVED the scene with Lane and Faramir-it brought TEARS TO MY EYES AND MY HEART!!! I cannot wait for more --I am DYING TO FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS!!!

Author's Response:

Awww! Thanks hun! The scene with Faramir and Lane was a lot of fun to write.

 

Check out the new chapter!

 

Lasarina



Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2012 6:27 · For: Greater Men
I don't have the problem with psycho movie Denethor that some have, but I do prefer grieving but calculating Denethor better. This can't have been an easy chapter to write. Overt malice or goodness I think are far easier than sly and cunning, and you did a great job with it.

Now, as for Eowyn... I absolutely agree with your characterization of her as fatalist, but I'm not sure I agree with teenage drama so much. I've never thought it was as simple as that, because I've never thought of her fatalism as having come solely from her rejection by Aragorn (I've also got to say that I certainly hope 24 isn't past the age for girlish crushes on men, because I'm twenty years past that and have had them. LOL). Rather, I see that rejection as the last straw. She's lost her father to orcs, her mother to grief, her cousin to orcs, her uncle for a time to Grima (and through him, Saruman), countless Rohirrim at Helm's Deep, and now her brother, uncle, and the man she is desperately crushing on are headed to what so many think is an unwinnable battle against an enemy that will be the end of everything. I've always seen her riding to Gondor as a desire to take out as many of the bastards as she can and give those she loves at least a slightly greater chance of survival, instead of mere angst at unrequited love. In case you've not guessed, I'm a huge Eowyn fan, and that's just my take. :-)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review! It was NOT an easy chapter to right, but it was very important to me to get it right and not fall back on the easy "Crazy Denethor" sterotype.

Like I had said, I was exagerating a bit about Eowyn. She is one of my favorites in the book too, (there's only I think 4 females in the series) but there are still certain things that I can't see and wholly understand from my own perspective in life. But that's what I enjoy about hearing other perspectives from others on books like this. Everybody sees and reads things differently, and gives things their own flavor. It makes it a lot more fun in my opinion.

But I love hearing your take! ;)

Check out the new chapter, it's a long one.

 

Lasarina



Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2012 8:23 · For: The Story of Who I Am
It's amazing to me how often the Gods in the stories I read (across a bunch of different fandoms and worlds) just frankly piss me off with their rules and requirements and prophecies and written-in-stone fates. What is the point of having the power to change the rules and thereby the fates if they're not going to use it? I don't want Lane to go home either. ;-D

Author's Response:

Lol, I know those darn god just wont butt out of people's business! But it's actually kinda fun to write their riddles! Haha, I'm cruel like that.

 

But check out the new chapter!

 

Thanks again,

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2012 19:57 · For: The Story of Who I Am
Las--I LOVED the first 2 stories and need to go back and add them to faves but I AM ALREADY LOVING this one and I really HATE to see this end, it is such a WONDERFUL STORY!! I don't like the idea she is going to have to go back to her time--I WANT TO SEE THINGS WORK OUT WITH Legolas but I AM going to ENJOY finding this all out as I read!! ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL START my Friend!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for all the lovely reviews! They are fantastic payment for my work!

Don't worry, the story is far from over yet!

 

Thanks again,

 

Lasarina



You must login () to review.