| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...
A Last Conversation by cheekybeak General Audiences
Sometimes the best you can do for those you love is to leave them. Aragorn must find the strength to say goodbye.
Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
The Secret Language Brother by Encairion Mature
Caranthir and Curufin’s story. Part of the Price of Eternity series
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 79
Stories: 1563
Chapters: 7955
Word count: 23640387
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14051
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:

Shoutbox

ziggy
05/29/17 01:26 pm
Encairion! You're back!! I thought we'd lost you in drowned Beleriand:)
Caunedhiel
05/27/17 03:49 pm
Thanks Ziggy ! I keep posting everywhere and handed out posters. fingers crossed xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:03 pm
you can go in and look. Don't give up. He'll be somewhere tucked up warm and living off mice. I pray anyway.xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:02 pm
Caunedhiel- keeping everything crossed for your moggy's safe return- I have had one go missing for days and it was stuck in a neighbour's garage- GO BACK and look everywhere- ask people if you
Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Shout Archive



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2012 0:15 · For: Chapter 2
Oohh - nice, very nice. I am just sorry this chapter caught me in the middle of moving house. Very saucy - I love sandwiched elven females, especially if they are between Legolas and someone else!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I think she is not so much the filling in the sandwich as the bread roll that has been exceedingly well filled...


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2012 5:12 · For: Chapter 2
DAMN IT Curious--WOW--COLD SHOWER NEEDED!!! You did a BEAUTIFUL and EROTIC JOB with this chapter!!! VERY VERY GOOD--EXCEPTIONAL in fact!!! GREAT WRITING and GREAT STORY!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm always so pleased when the sex scenes work! If you need a cold shower you could just come and stand in my garden, right now :(


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2012 3:47 · For: Chapter 2
Oh, HOT! I am very happy you gave in to the requests of others! I love, love the sex scene, that is just fantastic! And this: "Most amusing, though, was the thought that, in all likelihood, anyone discovering that Eriathwen had spent the night in Legolas’ suite, with his ‘manservant’ in attendance, would assume this proved all they had done was drink wine, and talk, decorously!" was just hilarious! As usual, I have very much enjoyed this chapter, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm glad the sex scene works for you! And I do love looking at the differences between the elves and the Gondorian court... they provide a lot of amusement!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2012 0:52 · For: Chapter 2

Oh my. As always, tremendously sexy and written with such affection and love, it always seems pure somehow when you write.



Author's Response: **tremendously sexy** Yay! Good thing, I guess, when I was giving a talk on how to write sex scenes! I rather like the idea of being able to write explicit sex so that it comes over a pure.


Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2012 19:05 · For: Chapter 2
Haha! This was fabulous! I hope you post more chapters soon!

Caunedhiel xx

Author's Response: Thank you! There will be no more to this particular little story - but the next short story in the series is set at the same time and in the same place - just a different view-point on the celebrations. Look out sometime in a week or so for The Man in Black.


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2012 19:55 · For: Chapter 1
I LOVE this, Curious! I had gotten caught up in Journey of a Butterfly, which I had never read before, and that is the only reason I didn't read this until now. I think I may be glad, as I won't have to wait quite as long until part two is uploaded... I have said it before, and I will probably repeat my self again, I think you have a wonderful gift with words, and I greatly appreciate being allowed to enjoy that. The concept of the story is awesome, I thought this was just ingenious: Some of the young women propelled into my path are the granddaughters of those who were so propelled by their own grandmothers. It so very clearly illustrates the difference between the elves and the humans! It is great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Part 2 is with my beta so shouldn't be long!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2012 5:17 · For: Chapter 1
I LOVED THIS Curious!!! I like a DEVIOUS MIND and you wrote this SOOOOOO PERFECTLY!!!! KUDDOS!!!

Author's Response: Thank you - sometimes the males just need a female to come up with the devious solutions...!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2012 23:09 · For: Chapter 1

I love this story- the humour and lightness is perfect for a romance and I love the demonstration of serenity!



Author's Response: Thank you - oh that reminds me - I forgot to say what the schmoop prompt was - 'pretending to be a couple' - must go and add it! Part two will be a little different... but still with its own lightness, I hope.


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2012 22:24 · For: Chapter 1
Oh goody goody good - can't wait to see what happens. Such mischief! I loved this first part. I wonder though, if the shield will become... the sheath? Hehehe

Author's Response: Thank you! And as for **I wonder though, if the shield will become... the sheath?** Ah... you will certainly find out - give me a couple of days to finish part two and run it past my beta!


You must login () to review.