| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Reflections in Imladris by Starfox General Audiences
Companion Piece to Musings In The Night. Legolas arrives in Imladris.
Holding up the Sky by mangacrack General Audiences
[Maedhros & Aragorn] The meeting of two wary souls, comforting each other.
The Lost Princess by Alpanu Teen
Your life path had been difficult. You do not have a family nor a place you could call "home". You consider yourself to be...
The Trespasser by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A herb mistress has a fateful encounter with a stranger.
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. The story of how the black arrow that killed Smaug came to Bard. 'Black...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...

Site Info

Members: 463
Series: 78
Stories: 1548
Chapters: 7885
Word count: 23415092
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13814
Reviewers: 211
Newest Member: Mithrial
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

ziggy
03/22/17 11:06 pm
I hate hearing about teachers who ruined a child's interest or confidence or curiosity- as a teacher myself, it actually hurts to think how someone has done that. It doesn't happen much now.
Spiced Wine
03/20/17 10:15 am
I was a very quiet student, easily cowed and very much a loner, nevertheless I was a good student, but he was not a nice teacher :(
Ysilme
03/19/17 03:00 pm
Spiced, what a horrible experience about that teacher! That would drive anybody off the subject, I'd imagine.
Ysilme
03/19/17 02:59 pm
UnnamedElement, my husband has a doctorate in chemistry, so he might be able to help. *g* Just drop me a note through the PM system here, or at LJ or DW (same name).
UnnamedElement
03/18/17 03:05 am
Spiced- how horrible! My friends made fun of my poor attn to detail so Chem and I did not get along either. But no! Can find no handy calculators online. Oh well!
UnnamedElement
03/18/17 03:04 am
I'm bad at keeping up w tv, but I support anything that inspires you to write eomer more, ziggy!
curiouswombat
03/18/17 01:07 am
Oh - please do...
ziggy
03/17/17 11:53 pm
Yes- that is EXACTLY right!! I might have to write Eomer a bit more:)
curiouswombat
03/17/17 11:02 pm
Ziggy - I keep wanting to pinch the characters and turn them into Rohirrim....
Spiced Wine
03/17/17 10:14 pm
I don't actually watch t.v. I'm afraid, not through any snotyy moral superiority, but since Kev got a huge curved screen it makes me dizzy :/
Shout Archive



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2012 0:15 · For: Chapter 2
Oohh - nice, very nice. I am just sorry this chapter caught me in the middle of moving house. Very saucy - I love sandwiched elven females, especially if they are between Legolas and someone else!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I think she is not so much the filling in the sandwich as the bread roll that has been exceedingly well filled...


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2012 5:12 · For: Chapter 2
DAMN IT Curious--WOW--COLD SHOWER NEEDED!!! You did a BEAUTIFUL and EROTIC JOB with this chapter!!! VERY VERY GOOD--EXCEPTIONAL in fact!!! GREAT WRITING and GREAT STORY!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm always so pleased when the sex scenes work! If you need a cold shower you could just come and stand in my garden, right now :(


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2012 3:47 · For: Chapter 2
Oh, HOT! I am very happy you gave in to the requests of others! I love, love the sex scene, that is just fantastic! And this: "Most amusing, though, was the thought that, in all likelihood, anyone discovering that Eriathwen had spent the night in Legolas’ suite, with his ‘manservant’ in attendance, would assume this proved all they had done was drink wine, and talk, decorously!" was just hilarious! As usual, I have very much enjoyed this chapter, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm glad the sex scene works for you! And I do love looking at the differences between the elves and the Gondorian court... they provide a lot of amusement!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2012 0:52 · For: Chapter 2

Oh my. As always, tremendously sexy and written with such affection and love, it always seems pure somehow when you write.



Author's Response: **tremendously sexy** Yay! Good thing, I guess, when I was giving a talk on how to write sex scenes! I rather like the idea of being able to write explicit sex so that it comes over a pure.


Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2012 19:05 · For: Chapter 2
Haha! This was fabulous! I hope you post more chapters soon!

Caunedhiel xx

Author's Response: Thank you! There will be no more to this particular little story - but the next short story in the series is set at the same time and in the same place - just a different view-point on the celebrations. Look out sometime in a week or so for The Man in Black.


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2012 19:55 · For: Chapter 1
I LOVE this, Curious! I had gotten caught up in Journey of a Butterfly, which I had never read before, and that is the only reason I didn't read this until now. I think I may be glad, as I won't have to wait quite as long until part two is uploaded... I have said it before, and I will probably repeat my self again, I think you have a wonderful gift with words, and I greatly appreciate being allowed to enjoy that. The concept of the story is awesome, I thought this was just ingenious: Some of the young women propelled into my path are the granddaughters of those who were so propelled by their own grandmothers. It so very clearly illustrates the difference between the elves and the humans! It is great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Part 2 is with my beta so shouldn't be long!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2012 5:17 · For: Chapter 1
I LOVED THIS Curious!!! I like a DEVIOUS MIND and you wrote this SOOOOOO PERFECTLY!!!! KUDDOS!!!

Author's Response: Thank you - sometimes the males just need a female to come up with the devious solutions...!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2012 23:09 · For: Chapter 1

I love this story- the humour and lightness is perfect for a romance and I love the demonstration of serenity!



Author's Response: Thank you - oh that reminds me - I forgot to say what the schmoop prompt was - 'pretending to be a couple' - must go and add it! Part two will be a little different... but still with its own lightness, I hope.


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2012 22:24 · For: Chapter 1
Oh goody goody good - can't wait to see what happens. Such mischief! I loved this first part. I wonder though, if the shield will become... the sheath? Hehehe

Author's Response: Thank you! And as for **I wonder though, if the shield will become... the sheath?** Ah... you will certainly find out - give me a couple of days to finish part two and run it past my beta!


You must login () to review.