| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Light Wraps You by Narya General Audiences
A moment between Celebrimbor and Orodreth after the news of Finrod's death. Written as a birthday gift for Gabriel – it's...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Night Terrors by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Aragorn and Faramir learn all is not well with Sam
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
I will Lift mine Eyes by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A series of events after his return from Gondor leaves Aragorn's spirits at an all-time low.
I will Lift mine Eyes by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A series of events after his return from Gondor leaves Aragorn's spirits at an all-time low.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1634
Chapters: 8382
Word count: 25385085
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15508
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 15
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
04/19/18 08:22 pm
I’m glad you’ve had a lovely day, Gabriel :)
NelyafinweFeanorion
04/19/18 05:47 pm
Happy birthday Gabriel!
Gabriel
04/19/18 01:04 pm
Thank you so much Narya. I've had a lovely quiet day spending time with family. :)
Spiced Wine
04/18/18 10:08 pm
What a gorgeous day today! Like a taste of summer! I love sitting working with the door open!
Narya
04/18/18 10:07 pm
Happy birthday for tomorrow, Gabriel! (I am travelling for work and likely to be stuck on trains, so might not have chance to say it on the day.)
Narya
04/15/18 03:05 pm
Got it, Nelya - thanks for playing! :) I messaged you about DW as it turned into too long a post for the shout box.
NelyafinweFeanorion
04/14/18 11:33 pm
what fun, Narya!I just sent you a prompt by PM. I'm not on dreamwidth. Someone please fill me in on Dreamwidth as I'm not familiar with it. Is it something I should look into?
Narya
04/14/18 10:31 pm
Hi Cheeky! I did get it, although it sneaked off into my junk mail for some reason. Great prompt, thank you!! :D
cheekybeak
04/14/18 10:24 pm
Hi Narya! I sent you a pm. For some reason they usually don’t work for me so let me know if you don’t get it!
Narya
04/14/18 11:34 am
Obviously ignore the spaces between the dots...but I know the shoutbox doesn't allow links, so that's the best I can do! Feel free to message me here in response, if you don't have DW
Shout Archive



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2012 0:15 · For: Chapter 2
Oohh - nice, very nice. I am just sorry this chapter caught me in the middle of moving house. Very saucy - I love sandwiched elven females, especially if they are between Legolas and someone else!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I think she is not so much the filling in the sandwich as the bread roll that has been exceedingly well filled...


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2012 5:12 · For: Chapter 2
DAMN IT Curious--WOW--COLD SHOWER NEEDED!!! You did a BEAUTIFUL and EROTIC JOB with this chapter!!! VERY VERY GOOD--EXCEPTIONAL in fact!!! GREAT WRITING and GREAT STORY!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm always so pleased when the sex scenes work! If you need a cold shower you could just come and stand in my garden, right now :(


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2012 3:47 · For: Chapter 2
Oh, HOT! I am very happy you gave in to the requests of others! I love, love the sex scene, that is just fantastic! And this: "Most amusing, though, was the thought that, in all likelihood, anyone discovering that Eriathwen had spent the night in Legolas’ suite, with his ‘manservant’ in attendance, would assume this proved all they had done was drink wine, and talk, decorously!" was just hilarious! As usual, I have very much enjoyed this chapter, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm glad the sex scene works for you! And I do love looking at the differences between the elves and the Gondorian court... they provide a lot of amusement!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2012 0:52 · For: Chapter 2

Oh my. As always, tremendously sexy and written with such affection and love, it always seems pure somehow when you write.



Author's Response: **tremendously sexy** Yay! Good thing, I guess, when I was giving a talk on how to write sex scenes! I rather like the idea of being able to write explicit sex so that it comes over a pure.


Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2012 19:05 · For: Chapter 2
Haha! This was fabulous! I hope you post more chapters soon!

Caunedhiel xx

Author's Response: Thank you! There will be no more to this particular little story - but the next short story in the series is set at the same time and in the same place - just a different view-point on the celebrations. Look out sometime in a week or so for The Man in Black.


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2012 19:55 · For: Chapter 1
I LOVE this, Curious! I had gotten caught up in Journey of a Butterfly, which I had never read before, and that is the only reason I didn't read this until now. I think I may be glad, as I won't have to wait quite as long until part two is uploaded... I have said it before, and I will probably repeat my self again, I think you have a wonderful gift with words, and I greatly appreciate being allowed to enjoy that. The concept of the story is awesome, I thought this was just ingenious: Some of the young women propelled into my path are the granddaughters of those who were so propelled by their own grandmothers. It so very clearly illustrates the difference between the elves and the humans! It is great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Part 2 is with my beta so shouldn't be long!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2012 5:17 · For: Chapter 1
I LOVED THIS Curious!!! I like a DEVIOUS MIND and you wrote this SOOOOOO PERFECTLY!!!! KUDDOS!!!

Author's Response: Thank you - sometimes the males just need a female to come up with the devious solutions...!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2012 23:09 · For: Chapter 1

I love this story- the humour and lightness is perfect for a romance and I love the demonstration of serenity!



Author's Response: Thank you - oh that reminds me - I forgot to say what the schmoop prompt was - 'pretending to be a couple' - must go and add it! Part two will be a little different... but still with its own lightness, I hope.


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2012 22:24 · For: Chapter 1
Oh goody goody good - can't wait to see what happens. Such mischief! I loved this first part. I wonder though, if the shield will become... the sheath? Hehehe

Author's Response: Thank you! And as for **I wonder though, if the shield will become... the sheath?** Ah... you will certainly find out - give me a couple of days to finish part two and run it past my beta!


You must login () to review.