| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1591
Chapters: 8165
Word count: 24561135
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14773
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 9
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2012 0:15 · For: Chapter 2
Oohh - nice, very nice. I am just sorry this chapter caught me in the middle of moving house. Very saucy - I love sandwiched elven females, especially if they are between Legolas and someone else!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I think she is not so much the filling in the sandwich as the bread roll that has been exceedingly well filled...


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2012 5:12 · For: Chapter 2
DAMN IT Curious--WOW--COLD SHOWER NEEDED!!! You did a BEAUTIFUL and EROTIC JOB with this chapter!!! VERY VERY GOOD--EXCEPTIONAL in fact!!! GREAT WRITING and GREAT STORY!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm always so pleased when the sex scenes work! If you need a cold shower you could just come and stand in my garden, right now :(


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2012 3:47 · For: Chapter 2
Oh, HOT! I am very happy you gave in to the requests of others! I love, love the sex scene, that is just fantastic! And this: "Most amusing, though, was the thought that, in all likelihood, anyone discovering that Eriathwen had spent the night in Legolas’ suite, with his ‘manservant’ in attendance, would assume this proved all they had done was drink wine, and talk, decorously!" was just hilarious! As usual, I have very much enjoyed this chapter, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm glad the sex scene works for you! And I do love looking at the differences between the elves and the Gondorian court... they provide a lot of amusement!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2012 0:52 · For: Chapter 2

Oh my. As always, tremendously sexy and written with such affection and love, it always seems pure somehow when you write.



Author's Response: **tremendously sexy** Yay! Good thing, I guess, when I was giving a talk on how to write sex scenes! I rather like the idea of being able to write explicit sex so that it comes over a pure.


Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2012 19:05 · For: Chapter 2
Haha! This was fabulous! I hope you post more chapters soon!

Caunedhiel xx

Author's Response: Thank you! There will be no more to this particular little story - but the next short story in the series is set at the same time and in the same place - just a different view-point on the celebrations. Look out sometime in a week or so for The Man in Black.


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2012 19:55 · For: Chapter 1
I LOVE this, Curious! I had gotten caught up in Journey of a Butterfly, which I had never read before, and that is the only reason I didn't read this until now. I think I may be glad, as I won't have to wait quite as long until part two is uploaded... I have said it before, and I will probably repeat my self again, I think you have a wonderful gift with words, and I greatly appreciate being allowed to enjoy that. The concept of the story is awesome, I thought this was just ingenious: Some of the young women propelled into my path are the granddaughters of those who were so propelled by their own grandmothers. It so very clearly illustrates the difference between the elves and the humans! It is great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Part 2 is with my beta so shouldn't be long!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2012 5:17 · For: Chapter 1
I LOVED THIS Curious!!! I like a DEVIOUS MIND and you wrote this SOOOOOO PERFECTLY!!!! KUDDOS!!!

Author's Response: Thank you - sometimes the males just need a female to come up with the devious solutions...!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2012 23:09 · For: Chapter 1

I love this story- the humour and lightness is perfect for a romance and I love the demonstration of serenity!



Author's Response: Thank you - oh that reminds me - I forgot to say what the schmoop prompt was - 'pretending to be a couple' - must go and add it! Part two will be a little different... but still with its own lightness, I hope.


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2012 22:24 · For: Chapter 1
Oh goody goody good - can't wait to see what happens. Such mischief! I loved this first part. I wonder though, if the shield will become... the sheath? Hehehe

Author's Response: Thank you! And as for **I wonder though, if the shield will become... the sheath?** Ah... you will certainly find out - give me a couple of days to finish part two and run it past my beta!


You must login () to review.