| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
Faded Light: Book II by Elvenfixation Explicit
This is Book II of my LOTR series Faded Light. The story mostly takes place about a hundred years of so before the War...
Jeli in Valinor by Glorfindel Explicit
King Oropher and Lord Cirdan have sailed to Valinor and are reunited with their daughter, Jeli, who died over a thousand...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...

Site Info

Members: 471
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 8036
Word count: 24038534
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14350
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: King of Hearts 129
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
08/18/17 01:04 pm
Happy Friday, everyone. Hope you have a lovely weekend. :)
ziggy
08/17/17 09:40 pm
They would just argue, Glorfindel!!
Glorfindel
08/16/17 06:40 pm
Good to be back Naledi :) All my characters would argue that they are as hot as Legolas lol
Naledi
08/15/17 10:31 pm
It's lovely to see you back, Glorfindel. Legolas may be mad, but compared to the rest of his family he's perfectly reasonable. And hot :)
Glorfindel
08/15/17 10:04 pm
Naledi - I htink Legolas is mad; he hides it well though lol
Glorfindel
08/15/17 10:04 pm
Thanks Ziggy and Naledi - I am really happy you are enjoying it. I am hoping to write more frequently - gone are the days when I had lots of time.
Naledi
08/15/17 09:09 am
Yes, it's great to see them back. They're all barking mad. Except gorgeous Legolas, of course.
ziggy
08/14/17 11:43 pm
Just loving the bonkers elves in Jeli in Valinor, Glorfindel!
Naledi
08/04/17 11:40 am
That's good to know, Spiced and Ziggy xxx I'm a bit wary of sharing my email publicly but anyone can PM me via my profile
ziggy
08/04/17 11:29 am
Yes- me too. My email is on my profile- I'm always happy to chat:)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Horizon

Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2014 4:27 · For: The Valar's Redemption
Very impressive coronation! So much going on, and so well described. I am almost left speechless, and you know that does not happen quickly! I could feel the impressive atmosphere, and it is leaving me a bit contemplative. Thanks for a great story!

Author's Response: I am simply thrilled that you are back reading and reviewing. I think my writing has improved a lot since the first installment in the series, and I hope that continues to happen as the story progresses. Thanks for reading and reviewing, it means a lot, this you know well.


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2014 2:06 · For: Splendour and Magnificence
Rats, I wrote a review, pushed the wrong button and lost it! Lets see if I remember...

Oh, I did not see that coming, Thranduil as part of a threesome with Galadriel and Celeborn.. Love it! I guess there were some indicators, but they were perfect, and not obvious.

I love the arrival of the Greenwood, it is perfect. I had expected a little more about the Company, but the fact that Thranduil was there probably overshadowed everything else.

I am glad things around Thranduil are getting worked out and the poor dude really deserves some loving. His life has not been an easy one.

I hope that was all, I can not remember at the moment, and I have kids I need to put to bed... DH has gone off to a meeting... Awesome, unexpected chapter. I look forward to the next one!

Author's Response: I always thought the three of them would be perfect together. maybe I will write a one shot for them one day. I have just stepped into one of my dog's turds, with my flip flops on. man!!!!


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2014 21:03 · For: Second Dawn of the Sylvans
Awesome chapter. Too bad Thranduil does not seem to be able to come. Did they leave anyone to defend The Greenwood, other then the king?

I love reading about all the different people being on their way. And Legolas finally figured it out, wonderful!

I noticed a few things, I hope you do not mind:
before liking down the side of Elladan’s neck. I assume he is licking? :)

send Turgon’s heir, Ecthelion
together with a full contingent of Gondorian warriors and a selected few advisors. ---- There is a line break after Ecthelion that does not seem to belong.

Author's Response: Just scribbling all that down, ok got it. Liking his neck indeed :) I do not mind at all, brings back memories.


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2014 16:23 · For: Culmination
I guess Legolas had better clean that armor thouroughly! lol What a fantastic treat this morning!
So many events are in motion, it is almost a challenge to keep up! Will Thranduil really not attend? It sounds like Legolas has a lot of good people around him, taking care of him. That is wonderful. I can not wait to read more, but I am also going to have to do grocery shopping. Drat that Real Life gets in the way of Fanfic!

Author's Response: hahaha, I am imagining you with the kitchen empty and the kids whining while you brush them off, eyes glued to the screen!!! Thranduil?? A?h, wait and see!


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2014 5:01 · For: Unexpected Results
Awesome Chapter! Poor Arwen, being put in such danger. Clearly Legolas gave her some peace at times, which undoubtably zapped some more of his strength. Avorn seems to have finally come to his senses, shamefully so, I love it! And Legolas lost his balance? I guess a testament to how tired he was. I love the face that Haldir still does not believe, with al he knows about Legolas, that he could take on 15 orcs on his own.

I also LOVED the scene between Gal and Doronhal. It was just plain awesome!

What happened to the horses Legolas and Arwen had taken with them?

And this:*The day had been eventful, and his stomach lurched when he realized that Legolas still did not know of the happenings that very morning in the council chambers.* (sorry, my keyboard has lost the ability to create any kind of quote...) The council was the day before now, not the same morning. The way this sentence reads, to me, means that is was just hours earlier, not de day before.

Author's Response: Ouch! You did it again. There was a long breaj in Horizon. I lost my focus and when I came back to it I had lost track of some events. Another thing to add to that re-edit!!! Glaf D you liked Doronhal. he too, will be bacj in the next story!!


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2014 3:57 · For: Through His Eyes
You do like to keep things lively, I had forgotten how much! Finally Galadriel is accepting, and it sounds like her people are with her, and now there are orc hunting where it should be safe? Where is that border guard? Killed or taken prisoner no doubt... Poor Anwyn, she never has had any training to deal with this kind of thing. Great chapter! One question, did Uruk Hai really exist already? Were they not Sauromans invention? My knowledge of canon is haphazard at best, and I know you do not necessarily follow canon, I just was wondering... :) A blond Uruk Hai, wait, did he not show up earlier in the story? Did he not kill one of the Sylvans? Geesh, it has been long since I read this. I am so glad to be back!

Author's Response: Yes, the white Uruk kills a novice in The Company, quite brutally in fact. Funnily enough, a white uruk appears in the Hobbit!! I speculated for a while as to whether Peter Jackson has read The Protege!!!


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2014 21:21 · For: Life at Least
Finally, a chance to read more, and finally, Gildor is gaining acceptance for who he is. I am so glad! And Llyn is getting at least Legolas affection. I am glad at least some of those things worked themselves out for the better.

I have a question though. Glorfindel told Gildor he would be joining Llyn and Legolas, but after talking to Llyn, Legolas went to find Glorfindel. It did not sound like he ever intended to join, did he just say that to Gildor to hurt him? That so did not seem like Glorfindel! I have to admit, I was a little disappointed that the arrangement between the 3 was not celebrated or sealed with a bit of 3-some action, just a kiss on the head... I know, it probably was not the right time, and yet... Thanks for a great chapter!

Author's Response: LOL, that is so like you to catch me out like that!! I need to go back and read what I wrote, but it wasn't intentional, no. Horizon will have a second edit somewhere in the short term. There are some parts I know can be improved. More smut? Yes, you are right. I have become quite the prude recently!


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2014 23:37 · For: Liquid Onyx
Oh my, I certainly have missed this story! Yes, I have a lot of catching up to do, and am trying to do this as quick as I can. My apologies for not leaving a review for every chapter, but this story is so good, I hardly want to spend the time necessary! Love the hot scenes I just read, I think one or two chapters ago. Those were awesome! Poor Llyn! I always knew you were going to make her life hard! At least she will have Arwen to talk to. Now, I need to find out what this idea of Glorfindel is.... But I also need to go to an info night at school... And I dont have a smartphone so I cant keep reading... :( (and my computer lost the ability to type apostrophies, my apologies...) Maybe later tonight, though I am also trying to catch up on Magnificat... Oh, choices, choices....

Author's Response: hehe, knowing you are enjoying this is more than enough. Llyn's life is indeed doomed to never quite be perfect. However, I do think our boys will strive to make it as pleasurable as possible. The next story in the series will feature her, as it will take place predominantly in the Greenwood. Arwen too, will be an important piece in the puzzle, both for Legolas and Llyn, something that will raise issues with Aragorn further down the line. I will say no more about that for the time being. On to your next review!


Name: Mithrellas (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2014 23:28 · For: Splendour and Magnificence
I can see it now.
Legolas: "ok guys, I am off on this perilous journey to mordor with a bunch of hobbits, a dwarf and a couple of men.... No, no, I don't need any help thanks I'll take Mithrander as a guard, see ya!"
That will go down well.
I am assuming something about this bond with Aragorn you are about to reveal to us makes him think he is preordained to do it but convincing the others of that might cause a bit of strife. It's sure to be interesting reading. I await it with bated breath!!

Author's Response: LOL. I may surprise you yet! Watch for the subtle signs along the way, they will give you some clues, there will even be a few in this story, I wonder if you can pick up on them.Evil grin ;))


Name: Mithrellas (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2014 8:32 · For: Culmination
Ah but does he though? Need an heir I mean. I wonder if these immortal elves might see the importance of an heir slightly differently than us mortals. Legolas will live forever in Arda or eventually Valinor, so will Thranduil and one day even Oropher will make his way back to Valinor!!
As far as the Greenwood goes Thranduil still lives and so does his brother and nephew, ( although obviously NOT leadership material!) and Legolas's title of Lord of the Forests is not one he can hand on I dont think.
Thats not to say Legolas wouldn't want a child though but maybe just for the joy of it rather than because he "has" to have one. And of course it makes sense he would want a child with Llyn because he cares deeply for her but I am not sure its as essential as it would be if he and Thranduil were mortal. The time of the elves is nearing its end and they know they will all soon be leaving then there will be a stockpile of kings and princes in Valinor with nothing to do! I try not to think to hard about the logistics of Valinor . It makes my head hurt.
Actually thinking about it I think it would feel more ok for me if this arrangement with Llyn was simply because Legolas had a desire to have children rather than the political motivation. But its good to read a story with something that challenges me and makes me think. If a story is too comfortable and you agree with everything then its boring!!

Author's Response: Well, it is a condition that Thranduil places on him - remember he gave his "conditional consent". There is also another major factor involved here- two in fact. First, the fact that Legolas is a warrior, even as King, he his a warrior King and as such, susceptible to a warrior's death, having one heir under those circumstances is perilous. And then there is the fact that for now, my story makes no claims as to whether the elves will be leaving - I am not sure I want to go down that road, but have them staying in Middle Earth, or departing as they will - I probably won't write anything about a massive exodus as Tolkien does. The Logistics of Valinor are, indeed, mind-boggling - Valinor is a physical place and elves have been in existence for how many thousands of years?? OK, not all of them get to be reborn, but then Mandos Halls would have to be humungous - I don't understand it at all. Of course we could talk about portals, different dimensions, colonization on other planets - ah, what a thought - intergalactic elves.


Name: Mithrellas (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2014 8:18 · For: Splendour and Magnificence
Funny that you say that, I have been wondering about that. Not so much how he justifies going on the quest but how he manages to go without Glorfindel et al all tagging along!

Author's Response: Um, exactly. and then there are quite a few political reasons for him not to go, as things stand, it really would not make sense.


Name: Mithrellas (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2014 5:14 · For: The Valar's Redemption
Poor Llyniel seems more and more unhappy with every passing chapter. She seemed much happier when she was just a casual lover than she does now. Perhaps she would be better off not having Legolas at all rather than this halfway state she has placed herself in. I feel so sorry for her, I think she has been dealt some unfair cards!
If All the Kings Men is set two years after this does that mean she and Legolas are actually bonded formally during the time of that story?
The coronation was lovely, very descriptive and you have managed to win me over to Galadriel. I do like the idea of her,Thranduil and Celeborn together.
I enjoyed this story and am pleased I have read it,loved thinking through all the political machinations. But still I must say I finish very dubious about the Legolas love triangle, I feel it may end in tears at some stage for someone!!

Author's Response: You know, Llyniel has no choice at all - her heart already decided that a Little is better than nothing at all, the question now, is how she will cope with sharing, and conceding to taking a secondary role. She is an unfortunate character in many respects, but hopefully there will be some sweet moments for her too. I am glad you enjoyed the ceremony. I didn't want to overdo it and decided to keep it somewhat discreet. Thanks so much for all your reviews, input and comments - it has been great getting your perspective on things and you have certainly given me some food for thought.


Name: Mithrellas (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2014 11:03 · For: Splendour and Magnificence
What a glorious Thranduil chapter!
Thranduil,and Legolas's reunion was so touching, Legolas the son, not Legolas the king. I loved it.

Then Thranduil and Elrond. Go Thranduil, so blunt and good to hear the side of the wood elves put forth. I have to say I admire Elrond for freely admitting to past injustice.

And what a surprise at the end!! Thranduil, Galadriel and Celeborn. Did NOT see that one coming! That is something I have never even contemplated before. What a twist.

And was that some foreshadowing of Gimli with Dain waxing lyrical over Galadriel? If not then it most certainly bought Gimli to the forefront of my mind. So much so that I got to thinking, can Gimli fit into this universe of yours? Is there space in there for the greatest friendship between an elf and a dwarf, Legolas and Gimli? It is hard to visualise right now and I don't know why either!

Author's Response: Ah, so you are also a Thranduil girl. I am glad you liked him, and I can't believe you have some kind words for Elrond there - my my! Regarding Legolas and Gimli - that is a difficult one, only in that if I tell you what I have in mind, I would be giving too much away! It is going to be difficult for Legolas to justify going on the quest though, isn't it?


Name: Mithrellas (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2014 10:00 · For: Second Dawn of the Sylvans
Oh I would love to read a scene with Elladan, Galdithion, and Doronhal. I like Doronhal. His backstory intrigues me.

Poor Legolas missing his mother, this was so sad when you described her as a stranger to him, one day surely he will meet her again in Valinor.

Author's Response: Doronhal will be back soon, and I am toying with that idea - it might become a side story, or I may go ahead and include it in the main arc - a bit undecided right now. His mother yes - but more than missing her, he misses the figure of a mother, feeling sorry for himself if you like, which he is perfectly entitled to. I have often thought of how I will bring them together...


Name: Mithrellas (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2014 9:54 · For: Culmination
Thranduil will come of course. How could he stay away.If he did he would not be the Thranduil I thought he was.

I worry a bit about Glorfindel in this trio they are arranging. I think I occasionally see flashes of jealousy and insecurity in him. I don't know why that would be because Legolas has never seemed remotely jealous of anyone. Maybe its because Legolas is sylvan and more used to this kind of thing and Glorfindel is not. Or maybe its just because Legolas is at the top of the triangle, both of the others desire him above all else so he has nothing to worry about. He is not the one competing with anyone.
I wonder how Glorfindel would cope should Legolas and Llyn have a child because then they would share a deeper kind of bond he could not be a part of. Hmmm There is much to think about here. Have to say I don't like the idea of Llyn bearing children for the both of them, it seems to reduce her too much for me.

Author's Response: It is a very complicated issue. Legolas is forced iinto this in a way. He needs and heir - that much is clear, as is the fact that Glorfindel cannot give him one, this is a condition that Thranduil imposes on his son. So... what to do? He needs a woman and will not give up his man. From there onwards, it is a question of how do you live with that necessity. Glorfindel knows all this of course, and he too is forced to accept because he is not about to give up his soul mate - and poor Llyn really has no choice in the matter either, she cannot control what she feels. Someone is bound to get hurt at the start - until time tempers the less noble emotions and things just naturally fall into place.


Name: Mithrellas (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2014 9:42 · For: Through His Eyes
Ahh you are playing with my emotions. Last chapter I found Galadriel arrogant. This chapter she makes perfect sense.
I have been finding some of what Elrond has been saying a bit cultish..."the gods have told us to do this so we must all rush off blindly and do what they say" it makes me a bit uneasy.
Now Galadriel is saying she agrees because of what she KNOWS, not just what she is told she should do. After all as she reminds them all they have been wrong before. I feel more comfortable with this and ended up with quite a bit of respect for her.
As for Legolas/Arwen. I am sure you have a plan for this and I will have to wait patiently to see how it eventually pans out. Myself I cannot see how Legolas can ever sleep with Arwen without betraying someone,(Aragorn), unless Aragorn was up for a threesome I guess, you never know your luck!
I am an Aragorn girl at heart, both books and movies even though Aragorn is quite different in both. I am very curious to see what kind of man your Aragorn would be.
Speaking of threesomes, I just have to say your Legolas/Glorfindel/Arwen threesome is my absolute favourite story!!!

Author's Response: OK, glad Galadriel redeemed herself a bit there :) As for Legolas and Arwen, I cannot tell you what I have in store, that would just spoil the surprise. All I can say is that it will happen, and she will betray no one - heheheh - sorry! Ah, "Should you Want Me" is your favourite story?? Well I did enjoy writing it - I must say :)))


Name: Mithrellas (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2014 10:07 · For: Life at Least
What a tangled mess.... Legolas, Glorfindel, Llyniel, Gildor . I wonder can this arrangement ever work, with all the emotions churning here.
I struggle with this. Llyniel accepting less than she should and Legolas allowing it. In a way it makes me think less of him, although its obvious he is having difficulties with what he is offering he is still going along with it all.
Glorfindel, who I usually am very fond of in your stories I didn't like very much here. He seemed almost calculating and so dismissive and nonchalantly cruel to Gildor.
It does me good to get inside Gildor's head a bit. He is so sad. I imagine a lot of these absolutely ancient elves to be that way. Almost crushed by the length of the years they have lived through. Galadriel amazes me with her arrogance, she is so surprised, confused even by the idea that people would not wish her to be probing their minds. As if she can just not conceive of why that should not be welcome.
A difficult chapter for me. For the first time I found myself wishing Legolas was not with Glorfindel.

Author's Response: A tangled mess indeed, one that is in no way finished, not in this story. OK, lets take a closer look at this. llyn is indeed willing to accept less than a soul mate, but perhaps willing is not the right word, she really has no choice in the matter at all, and there is nothing that legolas can do to avoid this. It may seem cruel, but he is not allowing anything really, it is more of a concession on his part, because he does have deep feelings for her. she also has an ally in Glorfindel, and strangely, in Arqen... More of that to come, too. Regarding Glorfindel and Gildor, their rupture is quite recent, and although there is little detail on how that happened, there are pointers to wanting to control, of jealousy. both parties where hurt, not just Gildor, but of course Gildor was much more in love than Glorfindel ever was of him. there is a mention of this relationship in the next couple of chapters of ATKM. having said all this, it is also true that legolas and glorfindel are the two most desired elves upon Arda, they are ... Used to this. I dont mean that they are callous about it, and I did try to put that across. this is truly a complicated issue that runs the span of the entire series, as you will, hopefully, see. I do wonder now, at your reactions to the reat of this story... Gulp.


Name: Mithrellas (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2014 9:15 · For: Fleeting Perfection
Well that was a surprise from Arwen! What does this mean for Aragorn ? Is he going to be a second choice?, not sure how I feel about that. Surely she will not give up her immortality for someone who is not everything to her. Maybe she gets over this love for Legolas.
I feel so sad for Llyn. I think she deserves better than what I fear she will settle for.

Author's Response: That is a very complicated question, one that is not yet entirely resolved. One thing I can say is that Aragorn will not be a second choice, and will definitely be enough to make her sacrifice... However, that will not be any easy thing to achieve... More of that later.


Name: Mithrellas (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2014 8:59 · For: Synergy
Decided while I was in the groove I should carry on and read this story too. I have to admit I have never read it. I avoided it due to the Elrond factor. But now... I think knowing more about Gildor might be helpful. I have never read the Silmarillion,(shame on me) so most of this elven backstory is quite vague for me.
Beautiful last scene with Legolas and Glorfindel btw.

Author's Response: I am glad you are, and it will definitely give you more understanding of where Gildor is coming from. ah, Elrond, LOL, yes there are afew moments with him, although more at the beginning, perhaps. glad you liked that last scene, I did too ;)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2013 18:07 · For: The Valar's Redemption

Wonderful ending, Alpha. So Legolas is High King at last! I loved how it ended with Legolas talking of Yavanna - the vala that chose Legolas in the first place - and Mithrandir pointing him towards his task. Truly the end and the beginning.

I liked how the crowning seems like almost an anticlimax to the various participants. That's very realistic, I think. They've been working towards the crowning for so long that they'd forgotten that it wasn't their ultimate goal, just a means to achieving it. I look forward to the continuation of this amazing tale.



Author's Response: Thank you, as always, Naledi. As I said to Ziggy, if it weren't for you, I would have abandoned this story completely. I will spend the next few months at least, working on my writing with shorter stories, and then perhaps see if I can motivate myself to restart The Protege. Thank you for never missing a chapter and taking that valuable time to write your impressions, words that I always listen to so avidly.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2013 16:20 · For: The Valar's Redemption

Sigh. Lovely. You write such texture, Alpha, and rich colour. It is a feast of description really. And some wonderful little details, like Gandalf in his longjohns and Echthelion saying, you havent been invited yet!

But I have enjoyed this lovely indulgence to the wood, like an honour. And will probably go back and read it all over again now.



Author's Response: Your words mean a lot to me, but this you already knew. There are many things I would like to improve in my writing, and this is confirmed by the lack of feedback I get on my longer stories. If it weren't for you and Naledi, I would have stopped publishing some time ago. It seems my shorter tales are more interesting, and as such, I think this is the path I will continue along for the forseeable future. It has been an honour to have you review each chapter of Horizon, one review that is worth a hundred to me.


Name: Veveco (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2013 14:25 · For: Splendour and Magnificence
A late review... But... have I told how much I love you? ;)

You know how much I like Thranduil's character, and I must say that I feel a bit spoiled by this chapter! Thank you for bringing him back in the story - though it was a bit implied previously. Of course, he *had* to make a grand entrance, didn't he? hehe...

More seriously, I like your approach of the 'Thranduil vs Elrond' aspect - not all 'flowery' and forgiving of the past nor full of blinding hate. Like two adults mindful of the past but willing to work together nevertheless.

And the part about Thranduil, Galadriel & Celeborn - that I did not see it coming. But, then, why not? I'm rather curious as to where that could lead.

Anyway, trying to find some inspiration for the next (and last for that part!) illustration of the Protege and waiting eagerly for the next chapter of Horizon!


Name: irishnite4 (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2013 4:28 · For: Prologue: overture
So happy to see an update of this story. I loved how Legolas didn't care what anyone thought when he hugged his father! So sweet. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Ah, I am glad you hadn't forgotten the story entirely, in spite of how long this chapter has taken me to produce! Hopefully the next one will not be so long in coming. Thanks a million for reviewing :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2013 21:40 · For: Splendour and Magnificence

Oh wow. Splendour and magnificance indeed. LOVE the relationship between Galadriel and Thranduil- that moment of jealousy and desire. Oh yeah!



Author's Response: Hehe, um.. I thought I would throw in that little surprise at the end :)glad you liked it, and that it was worth the wait!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2013 17:04 · For: Splendour and Magnificence

It's wonderful to see another chapter of Horizon and I enjoyed it so much. I probably need to refresh my memory on the earlier chapters, because so much happened here that I might have overlooked something of significance. It's no hardship to re-read any of your work, though!

Your Thranduil truly is magnificent - the thought of him and Legolas in one place is making me drool. I loved everyone's shock when they realised that he had come to Lorien himself, and how Aiwendil had shielded their presence. But it's an important visit - now he can heal the misunderstandings that arose between Greenwood and the other realms. And, it seems, resume an old relationship with Celeborn and Galadriel. I never saw that coming!

I'm so glad to see your story block has cleared. I hope the next chapters will come more easily. This was certainly worth waiting for :-)



Author's Response: That is definitely one of the negative things about not updating more regularly. Readers lose a chunk of the story and have to go back and remind themselves of what is going on! Ah, I hate that. Well, at least it is out and although not rolling, is beginning to pick up steam again. This is why I am especially glad you enjoyed the chapter - and Thranduil, of course. Oh, and I am overjoyed that I surprised you with that little trio of illustrious elves :)


You must login () to review.