| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8482
Word count: 25720926
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15752
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 16
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
06/25/18 07:39 pm
I hope all goes well with your mum, Spiced. Sending you good thoughts xxx
Spiced Wine
06/25/18 03:50 pm
Thank you very much! I am up the hospital with her every day this week for pre-chemo tests and pick insertion. It’ll be a long week
Gabriel
06/25/18 01:18 pm
Oh dear, Spiced! My thoughts are with you both in this challenging time. Sending a lot of positivity your way.
NelyafinweFeanorion
06/25/18 06:16 am
Sending good thoughts to you and your mother, Spiced!
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:42 pm
I will go in and sit with her, it’ll take 4 hours and they said 1 or 2 people were welcome.
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:41 pm
My mother starts chemo Thursday. They’re not sure it’ll do any good, but any good thoughts appreciated.
Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Shout Archive


Reviews For Fait Accompli

Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2012 23:57 · For: Chapter 4
Magnificent...

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 15:56 · For: Chapter 4
:O I didn't see this ending coming! How tragic and sad :'( But incredibly well-written!

Author's Response: I can see you enjoyed the story throughout. :-) It's fun to see the parts of the story you responded to as you went along, and I'm glad the ending was a surprise for you. Thanks for your comments, Tamid, I really appreciate them and your enthusiasm.


Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 15:53 · For: Chapter 2
Mmm, Legolas covered in fruit juice, yummy ;) Starting to piece together who the captor might be now!


Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 15:50 · For: Chapter 1
Ahh, so wonderfully dark! You write Legolas' gradual submission very well ;D


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2011 23:32 · For: Chapter 4

What a great ending! I had briefly wondered if it was Mandos, but I dismissed the idea because I thought Mandos couldn't be that cruel. But it makes complete sense now that I know Legolas is being punished for causing Gimli's death. That took me completely by surprise. And I loved the new take on Galadriel's warning.

Thank you so much for posting this here. I've really enjoyed reading it :)

 



Author's Response: Thanks, Naledi. I'm glad you liked the ending and the twist. I was reading an article online that gave me the idea for the story, and I was happy with how it turned out. I appreciate you staying with it to the end, and your comments as well.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2011 21:58 · For: Chapter 3

Oh, poor Legolas - this is so cruel. I've got a horrible suspicion that the reason Legolas' captor has waited so long before taking him is so that Legolas will want it. And then, of course, there would be no escape by death.

I still can't guess who the captor is. You mention a scar on his chest in one chapter, and I also wonder if the unchanging nature of the sky, and his glowing eyes are clues to his identities. But if they are, I can't work them out!



Author's Response: The captor has his reasons, which will be revealed in the last chapters here. *plays cagy* The unchanging sky *is* a clue but the rest of the description is just artistic license on my part. I'm glad you're enjoying the story and I hope you like the ending as well. :-)


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 22:28 · For: Chapter 2
I did actually think the captor might be Morgoth, but that did not seem to fit. (It was worse!) I don't read many stories in fanfic or published where my jaw drops at the end!

Author's Response: Most people at the time thought Morgoth or Sauron, someone even guessed Celeborn at one point. lol I had hoped when I was writing it that it would be something different and I've always been both amazed and flattered by the attention it's received. Thanks again for your wonderful comments.


Name: Russandol (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 17:15 · For: Chapter 1

This is one of my all-time favourite stories in the fandom, and one of a handful that converted me to slash not so long ago. The suspense, the mystery of the situation and Legolas helplessness are excruciating, and even knowing who his captor is and why he's at his mercy, I keep sitting at the edge of my seat every time I read it. I just love it!

 

 

 



Author's Response: What a great compliment, Russandol. Thanks so much! It's always a delight to know a story one has written opens a new genre for people. It's also good to know a story, especially one that hinges on the final denouement, is so re-readable.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 15:39 · For: Chapter 1
I've never read this one before - I love it! I can't guess who Legolas' captor is, but he gives me the shivers. I can't wait to find out more - I'm on tenterhooks!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it, Naledi. It's probably my darkest work but when I got the idea I just had to write it. Thanks so much for your comments.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 10:22 · For: Chapter 2

This is always amazing, and so tense; you ratchet up the tension without giving anything away, and it's masterly (and sensual!)



Author's Response: I remember when I first posted this and people were having so much fun guessing who the mysterious captor was. Only one person figured it out from the subtle clues I sprinkled in. I'm glad you like this story and, as always, I really appreciate your comments and support.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 10:44 · For: Chapter 1

I am so glad you are uploading this :) It is a classic, and no matter how often I read it, I am still completely shocked at the end!



Author's Response: Thanks, Sian. You've always been such a great supporter of this story, and reviewed it so wonderfully well at the other archive. I can't thank you enough for reviewing here as well.


You must login () to review.