| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
A Love Unspoken by cheekybeak General Audiences
A prequel to “Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls.” On a ship at Pelegir a newly stricken Legolas battles with the sea-longing...
Shadows and Cages by Narya Teen
In Gondolin, Fanari and Aredhel spend an evening by the fire. A gift ficlet for Spiced Wine for Legendarium Ladies April.
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
The Light Wraps You by Narya General Audiences
A moment between Celebrimbor and Orodreth after the news of Finrod's death. Written as a birthday gift for Gabriel – it's...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1636
Chapters: 8389
Word count: 25398754
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15531
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Narya
04/22/18 10:25 pm
Yes, the world felt all clean and fresh today - we had a bit of a storm last night but not as dramatic as I was hoping!
Spiced Wine
04/22/18 09:51 am
We had two storms, late evening and about 1.15, really energetic, incredible lightning! It’s nice this morning though!
Narya
04/21/18 10:08 pm
Beautiful weather again today :) although thunderstorms forecast soon - I am waiting up for it, I love a good storm. How is everyone's weekend so far?
Narya
04/20/18 10:35 pm
Happy Friday :) it's been a gorgeous day here.
Spiced Wine
04/20/18 09:51 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Gabriel
04/20/18 12:47 am
Thank you Nelya, thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
04/19/18 08:22 pm
I’m glad you’ve had a lovely day, Gabriel :)
NelyafinweFeanorion
04/19/18 05:47 pm
Happy birthday Gabriel!
Gabriel
04/19/18 01:04 pm
Thank you so much Narya. I've had a lovely quiet day spending time with family. :)
Spiced Wine
04/18/18 10:08 pm
What a gorgeous day today! Like a taste of summer! I love sitting working with the door open!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Fait Accompli

Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2012 23:57 · For: Chapter 4
Magnificent...

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 15:56 · For: Chapter 4
:O I didn't see this ending coming! How tragic and sad :'( But incredibly well-written!

Author's Response: I can see you enjoyed the story throughout. :-) It's fun to see the parts of the story you responded to as you went along, and I'm glad the ending was a surprise for you. Thanks for your comments, Tamid, I really appreciate them and your enthusiasm.


Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 15:53 · For: Chapter 2
Mmm, Legolas covered in fruit juice, yummy ;) Starting to piece together who the captor might be now!


Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 15:50 · For: Chapter 1
Ahh, so wonderfully dark! You write Legolas' gradual submission very well ;D


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2011 23:32 · For: Chapter 4

What a great ending! I had briefly wondered if it was Mandos, but I dismissed the idea because I thought Mandos couldn't be that cruel. But it makes complete sense now that I know Legolas is being punished for causing Gimli's death. That took me completely by surprise. And I loved the new take on Galadriel's warning.

Thank you so much for posting this here. I've really enjoyed reading it :)

 



Author's Response: Thanks, Naledi. I'm glad you liked the ending and the twist. I was reading an article online that gave me the idea for the story, and I was happy with how it turned out. I appreciate you staying with it to the end, and your comments as well.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2011 21:58 · For: Chapter 3

Oh, poor Legolas - this is so cruel. I've got a horrible suspicion that the reason Legolas' captor has waited so long before taking him is so that Legolas will want it. And then, of course, there would be no escape by death.

I still can't guess who the captor is. You mention a scar on his chest in one chapter, and I also wonder if the unchanging nature of the sky, and his glowing eyes are clues to his identities. But if they are, I can't work them out!



Author's Response: The captor has his reasons, which will be revealed in the last chapters here. *plays cagy* The unchanging sky *is* a clue but the rest of the description is just artistic license on my part. I'm glad you're enjoying the story and I hope you like the ending as well. :-)


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 22:28 · For: Chapter 2
I did actually think the captor might be Morgoth, but that did not seem to fit. (It was worse!) I don't read many stories in fanfic or published where my jaw drops at the end!

Author's Response: Most people at the time thought Morgoth or Sauron, someone even guessed Celeborn at one point. lol I had hoped when I was writing it that it would be something different and I've always been both amazed and flattered by the attention it's received. Thanks again for your wonderful comments.


Name: Russandol (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 17:15 · For: Chapter 1

This is one of my all-time favourite stories in the fandom, and one of a handful that converted me to slash not so long ago. The suspense, the mystery of the situation and Legolas helplessness are excruciating, and even knowing who his captor is and why he's at his mercy, I keep sitting at the edge of my seat every time I read it. I just love it!

 

 

 



Author's Response: What a great compliment, Russandol. Thanks so much! It's always a delight to know a story one has written opens a new genre for people. It's also good to know a story, especially one that hinges on the final denouement, is so re-readable.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 15:39 · For: Chapter 1
I've never read this one before - I love it! I can't guess who Legolas' captor is, but he gives me the shivers. I can't wait to find out more - I'm on tenterhooks!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it, Naledi. It's probably my darkest work but when I got the idea I just had to write it. Thanks so much for your comments.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 10:22 · For: Chapter 2

This is always amazing, and so tense; you ratchet up the tension without giving anything away, and it's masterly (and sensual!)



Author's Response: I remember when I first posted this and people were having so much fun guessing who the mysterious captor was. Only one person figured it out from the subtle clues I sprinkled in. I'm glad you like this story and, as always, I really appreciate your comments and support.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 10:44 · For: Chapter 1

I am so glad you are uploading this :) It is a classic, and no matter how often I read it, I am still completely shocked at the end!



Author's Response: Thanks, Sian. You've always been such a great supporter of this story, and reviewed it so wonderfully well at the other archive. I can't thank you enough for reviewing here as well.


You must login () to review.