| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Light of a Thousand Stars by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas returns home from patrol in the South to find his Father's stronghold drenched in sadness. Prequel to "Darkness in...
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Thranduil arrives with help The...
Circle of Faith by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A request from Ambassador Tahir has unexpected consequences for Aragorn.
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Mature
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
Danger in Ithilien by Linda Hoyland Mature
An early morning ride has dire consequences for Faramir.

Site Info

Members: 466
Series: 78
Stories: 1554
Chapters: 7909
Word count: 23496884
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13906
Reviewers: 213
Newest Member: LaurengeBleue
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 9
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
04/22/17 01:23 am
Has anyone heard anything else from Spiced lately?
Ysilme
04/17/17 11:36 am
Big hugs to you, Spiced, I hope you're already a bit better! ***hugs***
Alquien
04/17/17 04:38 am
Hope you are feeling better now Spiced. *hugs*
ziggy
04/16/17 01:40 am
So glad to see you back, Spiced:x
Spiced Wine
04/15/17 09:30 am
Thank you, my loves. I hope you all have a lovely Easter
Yseult
04/15/17 07:22 am
Oh, Spiced! Sending you lots of good thoughts and vibes for a speedy recovery. Hugs!
Gabriel
04/14/17 10:04 am
Hi there, Cheekybeak, great to see there's another Kiwi out there too.
Naledi
04/14/17 08:50 am
Glad you're okay, too, Gabriel!
cheekybeak
04/14/17 08:38 am
Oh! Gabriel, another kiwi. Hi!
Gabriel
04/14/17 04:00 am
Thanks for thinking of us all in nz, Naledi, we're good.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Fait Accompli

Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2012 23:57 · For: Chapter 4
Magnificent...

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 15:56 · For: Chapter 4
:O I didn't see this ending coming! How tragic and sad :'( But incredibly well-written!

Author's Response: I can see you enjoyed the story throughout. :-) It's fun to see the parts of the story you responded to as you went along, and I'm glad the ending was a surprise for you. Thanks for your comments, Tamid, I really appreciate them and your enthusiasm.


Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 15:53 · For: Chapter 2
Mmm, Legolas covered in fruit juice, yummy ;) Starting to piece together who the captor might be now!


Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 15:50 · For: Chapter 1
Ahh, so wonderfully dark! You write Legolas' gradual submission very well ;D


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2011 23:32 · For: Chapter 4

What a great ending! I had briefly wondered if it was Mandos, but I dismissed the idea because I thought Mandos couldn't be that cruel. But it makes complete sense now that I know Legolas is being punished for causing Gimli's death. That took me completely by surprise. And I loved the new take on Galadriel's warning.

Thank you so much for posting this here. I've really enjoyed reading it :)

 



Author's Response: Thanks, Naledi. I'm glad you liked the ending and the twist. I was reading an article online that gave me the idea for the story, and I was happy with how it turned out. I appreciate you staying with it to the end, and your comments as well.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2011 21:58 · For: Chapter 3

Oh, poor Legolas - this is so cruel. I've got a horrible suspicion that the reason Legolas' captor has waited so long before taking him is so that Legolas will want it. And then, of course, there would be no escape by death.

I still can't guess who the captor is. You mention a scar on his chest in one chapter, and I also wonder if the unchanging nature of the sky, and his glowing eyes are clues to his identities. But if they are, I can't work them out!



Author's Response: The captor has his reasons, which will be revealed in the last chapters here. *plays cagy* The unchanging sky *is* a clue but the rest of the description is just artistic license on my part. I'm glad you're enjoying the story and I hope you like the ending as well. :-)


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 22:28 · For: Chapter 2
I did actually think the captor might be Morgoth, but that did not seem to fit. (It was worse!) I don't read many stories in fanfic or published where my jaw drops at the end!

Author's Response: Most people at the time thought Morgoth or Sauron, someone even guessed Celeborn at one point. lol I had hoped when I was writing it that it would be something different and I've always been both amazed and flattered by the attention it's received. Thanks again for your wonderful comments.


Name: Russandol (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 17:15 · For: Chapter 1

This is one of my all-time favourite stories in the fandom, and one of a handful that converted me to slash not so long ago. The suspense, the mystery of the situation and Legolas helplessness are excruciating, and even knowing who his captor is and why he's at his mercy, I keep sitting at the edge of my seat every time I read it. I just love it!

 

 

 



Author's Response: What a great compliment, Russandol. Thanks so much! It's always a delight to know a story one has written opens a new genre for people. It's also good to know a story, especially one that hinges on the final denouement, is so re-readable.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 15:39 · For: Chapter 1
I've never read this one before - I love it! I can't guess who Legolas' captor is, but he gives me the shivers. I can't wait to find out more - I'm on tenterhooks!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it, Naledi. It's probably my darkest work but when I got the idea I just had to write it. Thanks so much for your comments.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 10:22 · For: Chapter 2

This is always amazing, and so tense; you ratchet up the tension without giving anything away, and it's masterly (and sensual!)



Author's Response: I remember when I first posted this and people were having so much fun guessing who the mysterious captor was. Only one person figured it out from the subtle clues I sprinkled in. I'm glad you like this story and, as always, I really appreciate your comments and support.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 10:44 · For: Chapter 1

I am so glad you are uploading this :) It is a classic, and no matter how often I read it, I am still completely shocked at the end!



Author's Response: Thanks, Sian. You've always been such a great supporter of this story, and reviewed it so wonderfully well at the other archive. I can't thank you enough for reviewing here as well.


You must login () to review.