| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Summer Heat by Glorfindel Explicit
A modern day, elves who never sailed, detective story in the style of film noir. Erestor was the most evil...
Peregrinations by Veveco Mature
Exploration of various themes. Fourth stop: The game.
A Dawn Of Many Colors by Pink Siamese Mature
How many books out of worlds and worlds out of books? This is the story of Janet Lambert, a thirtysomething college student...
The trails of Nan Elmoth by Chiara Cadrich Mature
Proud and solitary, Aredhel rides freely in the deep forests of Beleriand. She believes she escaped the destiny intended...
Freedom by mangacrack General Audiences
"Do you have any clue where we are?" Elladan asked his brother and looked around. There must be some clues where they ended...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 78
Stories: 1561
Chapters: 7944
Word count: 23572667
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14015
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Shoutbox

Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
ziggy
05/20/17 10:01 am
Naledi- where abouts on Offa's dyke? I've walked a bit of that- near Ludlow. Love Ludlow!!! Great restaurants too. I'll go with you next time:)
Naledi
05/19/17 11:53 pm
Thanks, Cheeky. As you've seen, I found it. I'm not long back from a few days walking a section of Offa's Dyke. So tired!
cheekybeak
05/18/17 10:25 am
Hi Naledi! This time "Fire" really is updated.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Fait Accompli

Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2012 23:57 · For: Chapter 4
Magnificent...

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 15:56 · For: Chapter 4
:O I didn't see this ending coming! How tragic and sad :'( But incredibly well-written!

Author's Response: I can see you enjoyed the story throughout. :-) It's fun to see the parts of the story you responded to as you went along, and I'm glad the ending was a surprise for you. Thanks for your comments, Tamid, I really appreciate them and your enthusiasm.


Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 15:53 · For: Chapter 2
Mmm, Legolas covered in fruit juice, yummy ;) Starting to piece together who the captor might be now!


Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 15:50 · For: Chapter 1
Ahh, so wonderfully dark! You write Legolas' gradual submission very well ;D


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2011 23:32 · For: Chapter 4

What a great ending! I had briefly wondered if it was Mandos, but I dismissed the idea because I thought Mandos couldn't be that cruel. But it makes complete sense now that I know Legolas is being punished for causing Gimli's death. That took me completely by surprise. And I loved the new take on Galadriel's warning.

Thank you so much for posting this here. I've really enjoyed reading it :)

 



Author's Response: Thanks, Naledi. I'm glad you liked the ending and the twist. I was reading an article online that gave me the idea for the story, and I was happy with how it turned out. I appreciate you staying with it to the end, and your comments as well.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2011 21:58 · For: Chapter 3

Oh, poor Legolas - this is so cruel. I've got a horrible suspicion that the reason Legolas' captor has waited so long before taking him is so that Legolas will want it. And then, of course, there would be no escape by death.

I still can't guess who the captor is. You mention a scar on his chest in one chapter, and I also wonder if the unchanging nature of the sky, and his glowing eyes are clues to his identities. But if they are, I can't work them out!



Author's Response: The captor has his reasons, which will be revealed in the last chapters here. *plays cagy* The unchanging sky *is* a clue but the rest of the description is just artistic license on my part. I'm glad you're enjoying the story and I hope you like the ending as well. :-)


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 22:28 · For: Chapter 2
I did actually think the captor might be Morgoth, but that did not seem to fit. (It was worse!) I don't read many stories in fanfic or published where my jaw drops at the end!

Author's Response: Most people at the time thought Morgoth or Sauron, someone even guessed Celeborn at one point. lol I had hoped when I was writing it that it would be something different and I've always been both amazed and flattered by the attention it's received. Thanks again for your wonderful comments.


Name: Russandol (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 17:15 · For: Chapter 1

This is one of my all-time favourite stories in the fandom, and one of a handful that converted me to slash not so long ago. The suspense, the mystery of the situation and Legolas helplessness are excruciating, and even knowing who his captor is and why he's at his mercy, I keep sitting at the edge of my seat every time I read it. I just love it!

 

 

 



Author's Response: What a great compliment, Russandol. Thanks so much! It's always a delight to know a story one has written opens a new genre for people. It's also good to know a story, especially one that hinges on the final denouement, is so re-readable.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 15:39 · For: Chapter 1
I've never read this one before - I love it! I can't guess who Legolas' captor is, but he gives me the shivers. I can't wait to find out more - I'm on tenterhooks!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it, Naledi. It's probably my darkest work but when I got the idea I just had to write it. Thanks so much for your comments.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 10:22 · For: Chapter 2

This is always amazing, and so tense; you ratchet up the tension without giving anything away, and it's masterly (and sensual!)



Author's Response: I remember when I first posted this and people were having so much fun guessing who the mysterious captor was. Only one person figured it out from the subtle clues I sprinkled in. I'm glad you like this story and, as always, I really appreciate your comments and support.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 10:44 · For: Chapter 1

I am so glad you are uploading this :) It is a classic, and no matter how often I read it, I am still completely shocked at the end!



Author's Response: Thanks, Sian. You've always been such a great supporter of this story, and reviewed it so wonderfully well at the other archive. I can't thank you enough for reviewing here as well.


You must login () to review.