| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

In at the Eye by Narya General Audiences
Fingolfin visits a recuperating Lalwen. A very short one shot, written as a treat for Bunn for Innumerable Stars 2018.
Time Waits for No Man by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Arwen visits an aged Faramir.
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Wrath and Ruin by KimicThranduilion Teen
The battle with the Great Serpents of the North brought nothing but wrath and ruin for the wood elves. The aftermath is bitter...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1681
Chapters: 8580
Word count: 26132086
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16102
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 20
Members:

Shoutbox

Ysilme
10/18/18 10:25 am
Narya, they're constantly touring through Europe and the USA, and sometimes even farther abroad. You might be able to find a concert close to you eventually. And I totally agree about the concert!
Narya
10/16/18 09:48 pm
Ysilme, that does sound wonderful, I am so jealous. There's something magical about a really good concert.
Narya
10/16/18 09:48 pm
Hi, Fadesintothewest! *waves* good to see you, hope work isn't too painful.
Spiced Wine
10/15/18 02:32 pm
That sounds amazing, Ysilme :)
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:19 pm
who of my music-loving OCs might be interested in playing the nyckelharpa/keyed fiddle... *ggg* )
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:18 pm
I've been to the most wonderful concert yesterday, Swedish Folk string trio Väsen. The music was so beautiful, and it felt so much like Middle-earth, too. (now I need to figure out
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:17 pm
Nice to see you popping in here, fadesintothewest! *waves* *waves generally around, too* Hope everybody else is doing well enough.
Spiced Wine
10/15/18 10:53 am
Hope you do, too, Fadesintothewest :) Good to see you!
Fadesintothewest
10/15/18 09:27 am
Just wanted to say hello. I know things are slowed down right now. I wish I could be more present but work. Looking forward to participating more soon!!!
Spiced Wine
10/14/18 12:23 pm
Sign of a good fic, if you ask me :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For The Diary

Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2016 22:50 · For: GF 10 - Years End

How lovey to see you, Gamling and Aefre again!

Happy New Year to you... and them!



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Happy New Year to you as well!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2015 17:35 · For: Prologue
Forgot, I love your art choices. They just make your stories pop.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2015 17:34 · For: DF 02 - Dark Path
Thank you so much for this! I had hoped you'd not forgotten your beloved Rohirrim! Favorite line:Never let it be whispered his horse was braver than himself!


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2015 16:24 · For: DF 02 - Dark Path
This is wonderful! So glad to see you return to the Rohirrim.

Author's Response: It felt like coming home! Thank you for reading!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2015 18:19 · For: DF 02 - Dark Path

How good to see both you and Abéodan again.  And what a very suitable picture.



Author's Response: Thank you for reading!!! It was good to return to Rohan. (I'll tell you that Black Knight of mine is a selfish you-know-what!) I'm hoping to post some more of these. Just so you know - my next Big Bang - to post in I believe April - will be part 4 of His, Mine, and Ours. It's entitled Hers and it takes place 7 years after Ours. I'll probably have some more Dwarf silliness. Little Fi and Little Ki are hard hard hard to resist!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2013 19:28 · For: GF 94 - Independence
Drabbles read too fast but the emotion is clear. I'm crying with them too.

now you mentioned something you were enamored with NOT in the LOTR fandom? Who what and where?

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Yeah, I was proud of Gamling at that moment and empty nest is painful! As for who I'm enamored with - Sir Guy of Gisborne. I'm posting a huge GoG fic at Ao3. I'm currently working on a Thorin fic for my Big Bang. It will post in April.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2013 19:27 · For: GF 97
Good for him!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2013 19:26 · For: DF 04 - Blood
Oh happy day to find more Riderverse after you said you didn't know when you'd get back around to it! I love strong Aefre here and then getting sick!

Favorite line: “Bastard!” she spat. “Not my man!” The last was inaudible to all, but Gamling. “Not again.”


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 20:29 · For: DF 31 - Flame
Never thought a kiss would get me so hot and bothered. The art is beautiful

Author's Response: The art is exquisite!!! I reiterate it was not done for me, it just fit. I think the kids are the best part as well - grown up and dealing with the fact their parents had LIES beyond the raising of them. Thank you for reading.


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 20:11 · For: GF 03 - Ends
What an eye-opener. Who would think Gamling would be so malicious, but I guess considering the time and the crime, it was appropriate.


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 19:50 · For: DF 97 - Spank
As much as I'm enjoying the short peeks at Gamling and Aefre's family life, I'm equally enjoying the snippets of the children grown up.


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 19:32 · For: GF 28 - Children
This is the most precious thing.


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 18:41 · For: Prologue
Elran. omg. Interesting to see the children grown up. Looking forward to watching their dynamics.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 21:19 · For: DF 01 - Ravished
I love these two. Just love them. Favorite line: “Did I hurt you?”

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading. I'm glad your'e enjoying it!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 20:58 · For: DF 81 - Clamps
I wondered how you'd get the Dwarves into this. Truly Beautiful. I love the thought of Thorin singing to the metal and blessing the blade as he forged it. Just gorgeous.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 20:32 · For: 59D Destruction
This is so sad. You want to bring Gifre back to life to kill him again. I am curious, this is the 3rd time you've revisited this subject, from different POVS and I wonder why. (not complaining)

Favorite line: With a howl, rent from Mordor’s bowels, she stormed the men, fists balled in white-knuckle fury. Both


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 22:07 · For: DF 81 - Clamps
An AMAZING chapter and very INTERESTING Zee!!! I am so ENTHRALLED with this story and am glad to be back reading it!!! You are a WEALTH of LAUGHTER, SORROW, JOY AND INFORMATION!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading!!! Several things... I love Gamling-Family man. I do. Whether it be delivering his last child and refusing to be kicked out, taking care of a sick wee one just as well, if differently than mom... well, he's the right Rohirrim for the job! Okay, so he parents differently. that should be expected! I want to think that no matter what or how their marriage came about, Eomer and Lothiriel loved each other VERY much because I can't stand the though of Eomer being miserable. I had a reader inform me last week that I was 'delving too deep' into the BDSM culture. I live the lifestyle, I've not SCRATCHED the surface and WON"T because as Dom as Gamling is, he is a compassionate and loving one, as a good and loving Dom SHOULD be. It's not about control, it's about consensual, loving surrender. And a GOOD Dom knows sometimes his sub or switch needs to be in control. I did some serious research on Guthwine after the movie and we don't know when or where Guthwine was forged, Tolkien doesn't tell us, so this particular scene seemed to be plausible at fitting the bill. I could see Thorin singing to the metal, the blade, reinforcing it with and asking for the Blessing the Mahal - the Dwarves name for Auel, who created the Dwarves. I have another warf unny, but all of a sudden, he's donned leather and insisting I call him 'Guy'... this won't be pretty.... if I missed anything, I'll respond there. LOL!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 21:28 · For: 59D Destruction
Ok this chapter had me BAWLING and HEART BROKEN!!! If Gifre wasn't already dead I WOULD MUTILATE THE BASTARD!!!! He would be SKINNED AND DEFLESHED IN SECONDS IF LEFT UP TO ME!!!

Author's Response: That appears to be a common reaction. So GOOD! I did my job correctly. I figure I've revisted this particular scen in some way four times now, hopefully it's purged from my system.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 20:54 · For: GF 29 - Birth
LOL the ending was ABSOLUTELY PRICELESS!! I am still DYING with LAUGHTER!!! You OUTDO yourself girl!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 20:47 · For: GF 77 - What (did you eat?)
LOL Zee--I can sympathize with the little one--we would eat green Blackberries because they were sour and we would be sick--LEAVE IT TO A CHILD!!! DIED LAUGHING!!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 19:55 · For: DF 44 - Hunger
Oh my goodness girl--can I die now? Again I busted a gut at the end of this and the 'letter' brought tears and laughter to me also. Their love was and is strong as was Gamling's and Aefre's--BEAUTIFUL!!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 19:47 · For: GF 39 - Taste
LOL Zee--I can so see this BUT it is still quite a shock to my poor system--NOT!!! GRINNING LIKE A FOOL!!! GREAT JOB!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 19:44 · For: DF 98 Beg
OMG Zee--HEART SKIPPING and DYING LAUGHING!!! Leave it to Gamling and his wife to throw Eomer off kilter a bit with the scarves!!!!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2013 20:19 · For: DF 81 - Clamps
It is good to think that the Rohirrim acknowledged the craft of Thorin and paid well for it.
I can imagine there were others who would try to pay as little as possible.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I've been wanting to write some Thorin since I saw the movie - and I have something else that isn't directly Riderverse, but does involve his interaction with his beloved. To the best of my knowledge, Thorin was not married, but Richard (who apparently writes his own brand of fanfiction to provide backstory for the characters he plays) has stated he would hope there was someone waiting for Thorin, or had someone in his past that he loved. Also, we don't know when Guthwine was forged, so I thought it would be neat if the King under the Mountain smithed the sword of the King of the HorseLords. Kind of a neat interaction. But I have an over-active imagination. Now if my little dwarf bunny would take OFF the leather and stop demanding that I call him "Guy', I might get some more Thorin and other stuff written!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2013 21:08 · For: GF 29 - Birth
Now, there's a man! I want him when you're done!

Favorite line: The next, he washed his hands quickly and then he was between her legs, peering at the most interesting scene.

I'm sure it was more than interesting. Good job.

Author's Response: uhm... no. But I'm glad you like him. I like him too and wish there were available men like him in my neck of the woods! Thank you for reading!


You must login () to review.