| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Magnificent Faerie Advent Calendar 2018 by cheekybeak Teen
It’s that time again. What is in store for us when Aragorn drags half of Minas Tirith to Imladris for Yule? 
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Borderlands by Marchwriter General Audiences
Better, Nellas said to herself and the trees who listened, to remain apart from Men. Better so than to become entangled in...
Be All My Sins Remembered by Marchwriter Teen
Wisdom is hard bought — more often by bitter experience than any sort of grace. While hunting in the wilderlands of Beleriand...
Oasis by Marchwriter Mature
On the verge of perishing in the desert after a fruitless search, a determined Elrohir locates a caravan of Easterlings...
West of the Dark East of the Sun by Marchwriter Teen
Determined to clear Ithilien of the enemy, Faramir is forced to decide the fate of a stranger trespassing in Gondor's realm.
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 88
Stories: 1696
Chapters: 8658
Word count: 26374589
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16283
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 21
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
12/12/18 01:58 pm
Chapter 12 is up. I think. I'm not sure of anything anymore :D
Narya
12/12/18 09:50 am
Chaos reigns ;) this is even worse than last year XD
Naledi
12/11/18 09:13 pm
Lol! I love how our confusion has carried over to the Shout Box!
ziggy
12/10/18 09:48 pm
whoah- have we missed out Gabriel??? Chapter 10?
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/10/18 12:34 am
Thanks!'
ziggy
12/09/18 10:01 pm
Ok- thanks Nelya- happy birthday to your Dad!
Narya
12/09/18 08:58 am
Chapter 9 is up :) yep, Nelya, pretty sure that's right!
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/09/18 06:52 am
Ziggy I think narya posts ch 9 next then Gabriel with 10 and then you with 11 and Naledi with 12. Then cheeky 13, Narya 14, me 15 (not written yet!)
ziggy
12/08/18 09:40 pm
I'm sooooo confused- whose turn is it??
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/08/18 04:06 pm
chapter 8. is up! Happy weekend to everyone!
Shout Archive


Reviews For The Diary

Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2016 22:50 · For: GF 10 - Years End

How lovey to see you, Gamling and Aefre again!

Happy New Year to you... and them!



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Happy New Year to you as well!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2015 17:35 · For: Prologue
Forgot, I love your art choices. They just make your stories pop.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2015 17:34 · For: DF 02 - Dark Path
Thank you so much for this! I had hoped you'd not forgotten your beloved Rohirrim! Favorite line:Never let it be whispered his horse was braver than himself!


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2015 16:24 · For: DF 02 - Dark Path
This is wonderful! So glad to see you return to the Rohirrim.

Author's Response: It felt like coming home! Thank you for reading!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2015 18:19 · For: DF 02 - Dark Path

How good to see both you and Abéodan again.  And what a very suitable picture.



Author's Response: Thank you for reading!!! It was good to return to Rohan. (I'll tell you that Black Knight of mine is a selfish you-know-what!) I'm hoping to post some more of these. Just so you know - my next Big Bang - to post in I believe April - will be part 4 of His, Mine, and Ours. It's entitled Hers and it takes place 7 years after Ours. I'll probably have some more Dwarf silliness. Little Fi and Little Ki are hard hard hard to resist!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2013 19:28 · For: GF 94 - Independence
Drabbles read too fast but the emotion is clear. I'm crying with them too.

now you mentioned something you were enamored with NOT in the LOTR fandom? Who what and where?

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Yeah, I was proud of Gamling at that moment and empty nest is painful! As for who I'm enamored with - Sir Guy of Gisborne. I'm posting a huge GoG fic at Ao3. I'm currently working on a Thorin fic for my Big Bang. It will post in April.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2013 19:27 · For: GF 97
Good for him!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2013 19:26 · For: DF 04 - Blood
Oh happy day to find more Riderverse after you said you didn't know when you'd get back around to it! I love strong Aefre here and then getting sick!

Favorite line: “Bastard!” she spat. “Not my man!” The last was inaudible to all, but Gamling. “Not again.”


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 20:29 · For: DF 31 - Flame
Never thought a kiss would get me so hot and bothered. The art is beautiful

Author's Response: The art is exquisite!!! I reiterate it was not done for me, it just fit. I think the kids are the best part as well - grown up and dealing with the fact their parents had LIES beyond the raising of them. Thank you for reading.


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 20:11 · For: GF 03 - Ends
What an eye-opener. Who would think Gamling would be so malicious, but I guess considering the time and the crime, it was appropriate.


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 19:50 · For: DF 97 - Spank
As much as I'm enjoying the short peeks at Gamling and Aefre's family life, I'm equally enjoying the snippets of the children grown up.


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 19:32 · For: GF 28 - Children
This is the most precious thing.


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 18:41 · For: Prologue
Elran. omg. Interesting to see the children grown up. Looking forward to watching their dynamics.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 21:19 · For: DF 01 - Ravished
I love these two. Just love them. Favorite line: “Did I hurt you?”

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading. I'm glad your'e enjoying it!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 20:58 · For: DF 81 - Clamps
I wondered how you'd get the Dwarves into this. Truly Beautiful. I love the thought of Thorin singing to the metal and blessing the blade as he forged it. Just gorgeous.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 20:32 · For: 59D Destruction
This is so sad. You want to bring Gifre back to life to kill him again. I am curious, this is the 3rd time you've revisited this subject, from different POVS and I wonder why. (not complaining)

Favorite line: With a howl, rent from Mordor’s bowels, she stormed the men, fists balled in white-knuckle fury. Both


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 22:07 · For: DF 81 - Clamps
An AMAZING chapter and very INTERESTING Zee!!! I am so ENTHRALLED with this story and am glad to be back reading it!!! You are a WEALTH of LAUGHTER, SORROW, JOY AND INFORMATION!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading!!! Several things... I love Gamling-Family man. I do. Whether it be delivering his last child and refusing to be kicked out, taking care of a sick wee one just as well, if differently than mom... well, he's the right Rohirrim for the job! Okay, so he parents differently. that should be expected! I want to think that no matter what or how their marriage came about, Eomer and Lothiriel loved each other VERY much because I can't stand the though of Eomer being miserable. I had a reader inform me last week that I was 'delving too deep' into the BDSM culture. I live the lifestyle, I've not SCRATCHED the surface and WON"T because as Dom as Gamling is, he is a compassionate and loving one, as a good and loving Dom SHOULD be. It's not about control, it's about consensual, loving surrender. And a GOOD Dom knows sometimes his sub or switch needs to be in control. I did some serious research on Guthwine after the movie and we don't know when or where Guthwine was forged, Tolkien doesn't tell us, so this particular scene seemed to be plausible at fitting the bill. I could see Thorin singing to the metal, the blade, reinforcing it with and asking for the Blessing the Mahal - the Dwarves name for Auel, who created the Dwarves. I have another warf unny, but all of a sudden, he's donned leather and insisting I call him 'Guy'... this won't be pretty.... if I missed anything, I'll respond there. LOL!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 21:28 · For: 59D Destruction
Ok this chapter had me BAWLING and HEART BROKEN!!! If Gifre wasn't already dead I WOULD MUTILATE THE BASTARD!!!! He would be SKINNED AND DEFLESHED IN SECONDS IF LEFT UP TO ME!!!

Author's Response: That appears to be a common reaction. So GOOD! I did my job correctly. I figure I've revisted this particular scen in some way four times now, hopefully it's purged from my system.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 20:54 · For: GF 29 - Birth
LOL the ending was ABSOLUTELY PRICELESS!! I am still DYING with LAUGHTER!!! You OUTDO yourself girl!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 20:47 · For: GF 77 - What (did you eat?)
LOL Zee--I can sympathize with the little one--we would eat green Blackberries because they were sour and we would be sick--LEAVE IT TO A CHILD!!! DIED LAUGHING!!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 19:55 · For: DF 44 - Hunger
Oh my goodness girl--can I die now? Again I busted a gut at the end of this and the 'letter' brought tears and laughter to me also. Their love was and is strong as was Gamling's and Aefre's--BEAUTIFUL!!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 19:47 · For: GF 39 - Taste
LOL Zee--I can so see this BUT it is still quite a shock to my poor system--NOT!!! GRINNING LIKE A FOOL!!! GREAT JOB!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 19:44 · For: DF 98 Beg
OMG Zee--HEART SKIPPING and DYING LAUGHING!!! Leave it to Gamling and his wife to throw Eomer off kilter a bit with the scarves!!!!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2013 20:19 · For: DF 81 - Clamps
It is good to think that the Rohirrim acknowledged the craft of Thorin and paid well for it.
I can imagine there were others who would try to pay as little as possible.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I've been wanting to write some Thorin since I saw the movie - and I have something else that isn't directly Riderverse, but does involve his interaction with his beloved. To the best of my knowledge, Thorin was not married, but Richard (who apparently writes his own brand of fanfiction to provide backstory for the characters he plays) has stated he would hope there was someone waiting for Thorin, or had someone in his past that he loved. Also, we don't know when Guthwine was forged, so I thought it would be neat if the King under the Mountain smithed the sword of the King of the HorseLords. Kind of a neat interaction. But I have an over-active imagination. Now if my little dwarf bunny would take OFF the leather and stop demanding that I call him "Guy', I might get some more Thorin and other stuff written!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2013 21:08 · For: GF 29 - Birth
Now, there's a man! I want him when you're done!

Favorite line: The next, he washed his hands quickly and then he was between her legs, peering at the most interesting scene.

I'm sure it was more than interesting. Good job.

Author's Response: uhm... no. But I'm glad you like him. I like him too and wish there were available men like him in my neck of the woods! Thank you for reading!


You must login () to review.