| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Let the Memories Be Good by lotrfan General Audiences
Legolas and Gimli must come to terms with Aragorn's aging, as well as Gimli's own. Set after events of LOTR. Written for...
The Bear Incident by Himring General Audiences
During the Years of the Trees: Celegorm and Fingon escape into the mountains, on a dare. Maedhros finds out and follows...
Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1666
Chapters: 8517
Word count: 25898884
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15880
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
08/15/18 10:47 am
Thank you, Alquien :) Unless we have to move to a new server, money is not a problem :)
Alquien
08/15/18 04:50 am
Just now playing catch up here but anyway, count me in for a donation. I love this archive!
Spiced Wine
08/14/18 12:21 pm
I think it’s important to keep these Tolkien specific archives going, especially with so many dying.
Spiced Wine
08/14/18 12:20 pm
She’s quite willing to keep it hosted on the same server, just the admin/tech work would be done by someone else.
Spiced Wine
08/14/18 12:19 pm
I don’t think we need to worry about the archive going, esteliel just thinks it would be better if someone acted as host/admin who was in the fandom.
Ysilme
08/14/18 11:52 am
Thank you, Spiced!
Kalendeer
08/14/18 10:47 am
So I would be ready to contribute as well and really sad to see the archive go :)
Kalendeer
08/14/18 10:43 am
I am mostly on AO3 but I like Faerie a lot better than FFnet to be honest, and the best reviews I ever got were on Faerie.
Spiced Wine
08/13/18 02:14 pm
If you do, Ysilme, I will pass you email on to Esteliel :) You would make a great overall host for the archive.
Ysilme
08/13/18 02:04 pm
I also might be able to help with the technical site of things. I'll send you a mail, Sîan, for details.
Shout Archive


Reviews For The Diary

Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2016 22:50 · For: GF 10 - Years End

How lovey to see you, Gamling and Aefre again!

Happy New Year to you... and them!



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Happy New Year to you as well!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2015 17:35 · For: Prologue
Forgot, I love your art choices. They just make your stories pop.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2015 17:34 · For: DF 02 - Dark Path
Thank you so much for this! I had hoped you'd not forgotten your beloved Rohirrim! Favorite line:Never let it be whispered his horse was braver than himself!


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2015 16:24 · For: DF 02 - Dark Path
This is wonderful! So glad to see you return to the Rohirrim.

Author's Response: It felt like coming home! Thank you for reading!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2015 18:19 · For: DF 02 - Dark Path

How good to see both you and Abéodan again.  And what a very suitable picture.



Author's Response: Thank you for reading!!! It was good to return to Rohan. (I'll tell you that Black Knight of mine is a selfish you-know-what!) I'm hoping to post some more of these. Just so you know - my next Big Bang - to post in I believe April - will be part 4 of His, Mine, and Ours. It's entitled Hers and it takes place 7 years after Ours. I'll probably have some more Dwarf silliness. Little Fi and Little Ki are hard hard hard to resist!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2013 19:28 · For: GF 94 - Independence
Drabbles read too fast but the emotion is clear. I'm crying with them too.

now you mentioned something you were enamored with NOT in the LOTR fandom? Who what and where?

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Yeah, I was proud of Gamling at that moment and empty nest is painful! As for who I'm enamored with - Sir Guy of Gisborne. I'm posting a huge GoG fic at Ao3. I'm currently working on a Thorin fic for my Big Bang. It will post in April.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2013 19:27 · For: GF 97
Good for him!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2013 19:26 · For: DF 04 - Blood
Oh happy day to find more Riderverse after you said you didn't know when you'd get back around to it! I love strong Aefre here and then getting sick!

Favorite line: “Bastard!” she spat. “Not my man!” The last was inaudible to all, but Gamling. “Not again.”


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 20:29 · For: DF 31 - Flame
Never thought a kiss would get me so hot and bothered. The art is beautiful

Author's Response: The art is exquisite!!! I reiterate it was not done for me, it just fit. I think the kids are the best part as well - grown up and dealing with the fact their parents had LIES beyond the raising of them. Thank you for reading.


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 20:11 · For: GF 03 - Ends
What an eye-opener. Who would think Gamling would be so malicious, but I guess considering the time and the crime, it was appropriate.


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 19:50 · For: DF 97 - Spank
As much as I'm enjoying the short peeks at Gamling and Aefre's family life, I'm equally enjoying the snippets of the children grown up.


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 19:32 · For: GF 28 - Children
This is the most precious thing.


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 18:41 · For: Prologue
Elran. omg. Interesting to see the children grown up. Looking forward to watching their dynamics.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 21:19 · For: DF 01 - Ravished
I love these two. Just love them. Favorite line: “Did I hurt you?”

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading. I'm glad your'e enjoying it!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 20:58 · For: DF 81 - Clamps
I wondered how you'd get the Dwarves into this. Truly Beautiful. I love the thought of Thorin singing to the metal and blessing the blade as he forged it. Just gorgeous.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 20:32 · For: 59D Destruction
This is so sad. You want to bring Gifre back to life to kill him again. I am curious, this is the 3rd time you've revisited this subject, from different POVS and I wonder why. (not complaining)

Favorite line: With a howl, rent from Mordor’s bowels, she stormed the men, fists balled in white-knuckle fury. Both


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 22:07 · For: DF 81 - Clamps
An AMAZING chapter and very INTERESTING Zee!!! I am so ENTHRALLED with this story and am glad to be back reading it!!! You are a WEALTH of LAUGHTER, SORROW, JOY AND INFORMATION!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading!!! Several things... I love Gamling-Family man. I do. Whether it be delivering his last child and refusing to be kicked out, taking care of a sick wee one just as well, if differently than mom... well, he's the right Rohirrim for the job! Okay, so he parents differently. that should be expected! I want to think that no matter what or how their marriage came about, Eomer and Lothiriel loved each other VERY much because I can't stand the though of Eomer being miserable. I had a reader inform me last week that I was 'delving too deep' into the BDSM culture. I live the lifestyle, I've not SCRATCHED the surface and WON"T because as Dom as Gamling is, he is a compassionate and loving one, as a good and loving Dom SHOULD be. It's not about control, it's about consensual, loving surrender. And a GOOD Dom knows sometimes his sub or switch needs to be in control. I did some serious research on Guthwine after the movie and we don't know when or where Guthwine was forged, Tolkien doesn't tell us, so this particular scene seemed to be plausible at fitting the bill. I could see Thorin singing to the metal, the blade, reinforcing it with and asking for the Blessing the Mahal - the Dwarves name for Auel, who created the Dwarves. I have another warf unny, but all of a sudden, he's donned leather and insisting I call him 'Guy'... this won't be pretty.... if I missed anything, I'll respond there. LOL!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 21:28 · For: 59D Destruction
Ok this chapter had me BAWLING and HEART BROKEN!!! If Gifre wasn't already dead I WOULD MUTILATE THE BASTARD!!!! He would be SKINNED AND DEFLESHED IN SECONDS IF LEFT UP TO ME!!!

Author's Response: That appears to be a common reaction. So GOOD! I did my job correctly. I figure I've revisted this particular scen in some way four times now, hopefully it's purged from my system.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 20:54 · For: GF 29 - Birth
LOL the ending was ABSOLUTELY PRICELESS!! I am still DYING with LAUGHTER!!! You OUTDO yourself girl!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 20:47 · For: GF 77 - What (did you eat?)
LOL Zee--I can sympathize with the little one--we would eat green Blackberries because they were sour and we would be sick--LEAVE IT TO A CHILD!!! DIED LAUGHING!!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 19:55 · For: DF 44 - Hunger
Oh my goodness girl--can I die now? Again I busted a gut at the end of this and the 'letter' brought tears and laughter to me also. Their love was and is strong as was Gamling's and Aefre's--BEAUTIFUL!!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 19:47 · For: GF 39 - Taste
LOL Zee--I can so see this BUT it is still quite a shock to my poor system--NOT!!! GRINNING LIKE A FOOL!!! GREAT JOB!!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 19:44 · For: DF 98 Beg
OMG Zee--HEART SKIPPING and DYING LAUGHING!!! Leave it to Gamling and his wife to throw Eomer off kilter a bit with the scarves!!!!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2013 20:19 · For: DF 81 - Clamps
It is good to think that the Rohirrim acknowledged the craft of Thorin and paid well for it.
I can imagine there were others who would try to pay as little as possible.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I've been wanting to write some Thorin since I saw the movie - and I have something else that isn't directly Riderverse, but does involve his interaction with his beloved. To the best of my knowledge, Thorin was not married, but Richard (who apparently writes his own brand of fanfiction to provide backstory for the characters he plays) has stated he would hope there was someone waiting for Thorin, or had someone in his past that he loved. Also, we don't know when Guthwine was forged, so I thought it would be neat if the King under the Mountain smithed the sword of the King of the HorseLords. Kind of a neat interaction. But I have an over-active imagination. Now if my little dwarf bunny would take OFF the leather and stop demanding that I call him "Guy', I might get some more Thorin and other stuff written!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2013 21:08 · For: GF 29 - Birth
Now, there's a man! I want him when you're done!

Favorite line: The next, he washed his hands quickly and then he was between her legs, peering at the most interesting scene.

I'm sure it was more than interesting. Good job.

Author's Response: uhm... no. But I'm glad you like him. I like him too and wish there were available men like him in my neck of the woods! Thank you for reading!


You must login () to review.