| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Circle of Faith by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A request from Ambassador Tahir has unexpected consequences for Aragorn.
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Before the Spring by red_lasbelin Teen
A new season, a festival, and a night under the stars with Gildor and Erestor.
Water's Edge by Keiliss Teen
... and then there was the time Glorfindel went for an unplanned midwinter swim in the Bruinen
We Wll Be Who We Are by lotrfan General Audiences
The Army of Valinor has come to Beleriand. Maedhros and Maglor feel they must join in this battle against Morgoth but are...
Jeli in Valinor by Glorfindel Explicit
King Oropher and Lord Cirdan have sailed to Valinor and are reunited with their daughter, Jeli, who died over a thousand...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1585
Chapters: 8128
Word count: 24413374
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14664
Reviewers: 218
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 7
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
10/21/17 09:44 pm
Have a wonderful time, Narya :)
Narya
10/21/17 11:46 am
Hello fellow Tolkien-lovers. I'm heading stateside for a couple of weeks so probably won't be online much. Take care, all - may the muses be generous!
Spiced Wine
10/20/17 04:40 pm
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
with all my lovely elves created there. *g* But it looks as I really should give it a go soon, and keep a lookout for the new one. :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
Interesting news about the new game. I've bought Shadow of Mordor some time ago, but never really played it so far; I'm not playing often and when I do, I'm still stuck at Skyrim
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:17 pm
Belated Happy Birthday, Cheekybeak!
ziggy
10/18/17 01:11 am
Happy Birthday Cheekybeak- hope you liked your gift:)
Narya
10/16/17 07:36 pm
Belated happy birthday, cheeky!
Naledi
10/16/17 02:30 pm
Belated happy birthday, Cheeky! I'm glad you had a good day :)
cheekybeak
10/16/17 09:54 am
Thanks Alquien. I had a great day!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Harvest

Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2012 20:15 · For: All Good Things

I've just finished re-reading this and thoroughly enjoyed it yet again. I must say it's so long since I read it the first time that I can't remember it well enough to tell how much has been changed.

There are some wonderful moments in this story - the descriptions of the gruelling training that Glorfindel puts Legolas through, showing just how fit and disciplined Legolas is, Radagast's appearance on Thorondor and the humour that you've woven all the way through this tale. 

I'm curious about Radagast's promise to train Legolas. I'd forgotten all about that. Do you have plans to write about it in a forthcoming fic? I think it would be a fascinating episode and I'd like to see what you make of Radagast. He gets treated as a bit of a joke in LOTR, but that can hardly be the case for a Maia.

 



Author's Response: Ah, Radagast. Funnily enough, my take on this character is that his outward appearance is simply - purposeful. I am actually writing a short side story to Arcane Land called The Apprentice - I'm not quite sure how long it will be, but I will certainly give the Maia an as yet, unseen side - at least I have not ready any stories where he is portrayed quite the way I will be doing - so, I hope you enjoy it, whenever I can get it out, that is!! Thanks for reviewing, as always.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2012 9:33 · For: All Good Things
A really good final chapter - I am looking forward, now, to making a start on Arcane Land.

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed it. That is, essentiall the end of Book One. Arcane Land is the first in Book two, and really marked a turning point in my writing. I wonder if that will come across for you.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2012 9:22 · For: Lovers Will Come and Go
ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS when Legolas starts teasing the others--LAUGHED SO HARD I CRIED!!! I LOVE ARCANE LAND and I AM LOVING THIS ONE ALSO Alpha--YOU have done a BEAUTIFUL JOB OF WRITING BOTH--AGAIN TIME FOR A COLD SHOWER!!!!
THANK YOU FOR SUCH WONDERFUL STORIES!!

Author's Response: What would I ever do without your reviews!! Thank you so much.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2012 22:19 · For: Lovers Will Come and Go
I would love to know more about the lessons Aiwendel will give Legolas - I hope we get there eventually.
And I think it is good to see Legolas taking command in the case of carnal delight - also nice to see him having the pleasure of giving as well as getting.

Author's Response: Ah yes. Gildor riled him, no doubt, and he does have a very proud streak. His aprenticeship with Aiwendil will probably materialize as a side story to Arcane Land, or even after it, I just couldn't find a way of getting that in somehow. Thanks for reading!


Name: Laikwalasse (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2012 17:46 · For: Lovers Will Come and Go
uh, oh all three of these lovely elves? I like the imagination. Powerful writing. I wish to be the fly on the wall....LOL! Lai

Author's Response: Oh yes!! (toothy grin). I am glad you enjoyed it. I am wondering though, if you haven't read The Protege, some parts of this story will be a little confusing - although I think it more or less stands alone. Thanks for the review!!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2012 19:40 · For: Mastering Yaavan
I do enjoy the visuals of Legolas going through his paces, but I have to admit that I am wondering more and more whether Arwen is actually the only female normally resident in Imladris...

Author's Response: They are there alright, but in the first book, they are not prominent at all. There are a few more in Arcane Land - hehe


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2012 19:35 · For: Taming Yaavan
I love the description of that long, heavy, training session - hurrah for the legendary stamina of the elves!

Author's Response: Just as well, isn't it, otherwise he would be fading - right there in the arena, Glorfindel is a ruthless swordmaster indeed. Glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2012 4:36 · For: Taming Yaavan
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN!! I LOVE PROTEGE AND ARCANE LAND and this was just AS WONDERFULLY DONE--an EXCEPTIONAL STORY AGAIN and will be looking more of this Alpha--JUST PERFECT!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, my friend. I am re-editing it and posting while I wait for the last, mega chapter of Arcane Land to come back from my beta - I took a lot longer on it than I had originally expected. SO, I am very glad you are enjoying this story, which was, originally, The Protege V. Your words are, as always, so generous.


Name: Erulisse (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2012 3:32 · For: Taming Yaavan
Good job, really well done. The edit cleaned up the dross and made a marvelously sharp chapter.

- Erulisse (one L)

Author's Response: I do feel much better about this version and I am really glad that it works better now and that the difference is noticeable. How nice to see you reading this, and reviewing!


You must login () to review.