| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Faerie Slashy Advent Calendar by Naledi Mature
A round-robin advent calendar. Elrohir is pursued by orcs to the eaves of Mirkwood. What happens next is anyone's guess.
Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
Child of Dying Embers by arafinwean Mature
"We are not the same, child of Melian, you were born of love and trust and I? I was born of hate and envy."She is not supposed...
Change by arafinwean Mature
Fingon takes Maedhros from Thangorodrim, but the journey isn't pleasant, nor is all forgiven.Maedhros is released from Thangorodrim...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Ossė's Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Senses Over Time by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
A Gift fic for Cheekybeak based on the characters in her story Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls. Set in that same timeframe, as...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1597
Chapters: 8196
Word count: 24667870
Authors: 137
Reviews: 14877
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 9
Members:

Shoutbox

SparkyTAS
12/11/17 03:33 pm
I'm greatly enjoying your advent calendar, thank you for this wonderful present. I hope you all have a beautiful holiday. Back to my frozen farm and very fuzzy horses now.
Narya
12/11/17 01:48 pm
Ok; I'll do Saturday again if that's alright? Goodness knows what will happen in that time...!
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/11/17 01:08 am
Gabriel that works for me--I'll take Friday then!
Gabriel
12/11/17 12:53 am
Hi Nelya! I'll take Wednesday, if that's okay. Stay with the day I started with. :D Can't wait to see how this evolves.
arafinwean
12/10/17 08:12 pm
It's been an odd winter here, we've had barely any snow in a country that usually gets a lot. I can see grass, it's weird.
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/10/17 06:21 pm
Gabriel--let me know if you want Wednesday--otherwise I can take Wednesday.
Narya
12/10/17 05:15 pm
Love it, Naledi :D I can do Wednesday, Friday or Saturday this week - and after that I'm flexible, I finish work for Christmas, yay!
Naledi
12/10/17 04:28 pm
Yup, me today - just posted. Look forward to seeing what you write tomorrow, Ziggy!
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/10/17 03:08 pm
Our tree went up last night. No snow here yet but I'm not complaining! I can do Wednesday or Friday--unless Gabriel wants one of those
ziggy
12/10/17 02:23 pm
Naledi- is it you today? Me tomorrow.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Harvest

Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2012 20:15 · For: All Good Things

I've just finished re-reading this and thoroughly enjoyed it yet again. I must say it's so long since I read it the first time that I can't remember it well enough to tell how much has been changed.

There are some wonderful moments in this story - the descriptions of the gruelling training that Glorfindel puts Legolas through, showing just how fit and disciplined Legolas is, Radagast's appearance on Thorondor and the humour that you've woven all the way through this tale. 

I'm curious about Radagast's promise to train Legolas. I'd forgotten all about that. Do you have plans to write about it in a forthcoming fic? I think it would be a fascinating episode and I'd like to see what you make of Radagast. He gets treated as a bit of a joke in LOTR, but that can hardly be the case for a Maia.

 



Author's Response: Ah, Radagast. Funnily enough, my take on this character is that his outward appearance is simply - purposeful. I am actually writing a short side story to Arcane Land called The Apprentice - I'm not quite sure how long it will be, but I will certainly give the Maia an as yet, unseen side - at least I have not ready any stories where he is portrayed quite the way I will be doing - so, I hope you enjoy it, whenever I can get it out, that is!! Thanks for reviewing, as always.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2012 9:33 · For: All Good Things
A really good final chapter - I am looking forward, now, to making a start on Arcane Land.

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed it. That is, essentiall the end of Book One. Arcane Land is the first in Book two, and really marked a turning point in my writing. I wonder if that will come across for you.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2012 9:22 · For: Lovers Will Come and Go
ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS when Legolas starts teasing the others--LAUGHED SO HARD I CRIED!!! I LOVE ARCANE LAND and I AM LOVING THIS ONE ALSO Alpha--YOU have done a BEAUTIFUL JOB OF WRITING BOTH--AGAIN TIME FOR A COLD SHOWER!!!!
THANK YOU FOR SUCH WONDERFUL STORIES!!

Author's Response: What would I ever do without your reviews!! Thank you so much.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2012 22:19 · For: Lovers Will Come and Go
I would love to know more about the lessons Aiwendel will give Legolas - I hope we get there eventually.
And I think it is good to see Legolas taking command in the case of carnal delight - also nice to see him having the pleasure of giving as well as getting.

Author's Response: Ah yes. Gildor riled him, no doubt, and he does have a very proud streak. His aprenticeship with Aiwendil will probably materialize as a side story to Arcane Land, or even after it, I just couldn't find a way of getting that in somehow. Thanks for reading!


Name: Laikwalasse (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2012 17:46 · For: Lovers Will Come and Go
uh, oh all three of these lovely elves? I like the imagination. Powerful writing. I wish to be the fly on the wall....LOL! Lai

Author's Response: Oh yes!! (toothy grin). I am glad you enjoyed it. I am wondering though, if you haven't read The Protege, some parts of this story will be a little confusing - although I think it more or less stands alone. Thanks for the review!!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2012 19:40 · For: Mastering Yaavan
I do enjoy the visuals of Legolas going through his paces, but I have to admit that I am wondering more and more whether Arwen is actually the only female normally resident in Imladris...

Author's Response: They are there alright, but in the first book, they are not prominent at all. There are a few more in Arcane Land - hehe


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2012 19:35 · For: Taming Yaavan
I love the description of that long, heavy, training session - hurrah for the legendary stamina of the elves!

Author's Response: Just as well, isn't it, otherwise he would be fading - right there in the arena, Glorfindel is a ruthless swordmaster indeed. Glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2012 4:36 · For: Taming Yaavan
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN!! I LOVE PROTEGE AND ARCANE LAND and this was just AS WONDERFULLY DONE--an EXCEPTIONAL STORY AGAIN and will be looking more of this Alpha--JUST PERFECT!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, my friend. I am re-editing it and posting while I wait for the last, mega chapter of Arcane Land to come back from my beta - I took a lot longer on it than I had originally expected. SO, I am very glad you are enjoying this story, which was, originally, The Protege V. Your words are, as always, so generous.


Name: Erulisse (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2012 3:32 · For: Taming Yaavan
Good job, really well done. The edit cleaned up the dross and made a marvelously sharp chapter.

- Erulisse (one L)

Author's Response: I do feel much better about this version and I am really glad that it works better now and that the difference is noticeable. How nice to see you reading this, and reviewing!


You must login () to review.