| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Season of Hope by Keiliss Teen
A young king and a traumatized child in Sirion at Midwinter: Gil-galad shows Elwing a better  way of looking at Yule.
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
 Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas and Elrohir in the years after the War of the Ring.
Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...
Come of Age by Fadesintothewest Mature
*Completed*Fingon is recently come of age. Maedhros is recently returned to Tirion. Together they forge an everlasting friendship...
Three by Narya Mature
As children, Filwyn, Haddan and Leofwyne of Rohan barely spent a moment apart. But as they grow up and the War of the Ring...
At Sea in the Middle of Ithilien by UnnamedElement Teen
This is the story of Legolas' Sea-longing long after it started, through the eyes of his lover, and all the ways it pulls...
Wrath and Ruin by KimicThranduilion Teen
The battle with the Great Serpents of the North brought nothing but wrath and ruin for the wood elves. The aftermath is bitter...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 79
Stories: 1572
Chapters: 8082
Word count: 24256486
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14508
Reviewers: 218
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 11
Members:

Shoutbox

UnnamedElement
09/23/17 01:27 am
Thank goodness for Fridays!
Narya
09/22/17 08:12 pm
ziggy, thank you for the tip! :) Happy Friday, Tolkien fans.
Ysilme
09/21/17 01:12 pm
Good to hear, NelyafinweFeanorion! :D
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/19/17 04:20 am
It worked!
ziggy
09/18/17 11:05 pm
I always use arda-lambion and don't worry too much about the grammar! Life's too short:)
Narya
09/17/17 09:30 pm
Anyone know of a reliable Quenya translator?
ziggy
09/17/17 06:31 pm
Welcome FINALLY Nelyafinwefeanorian!! Hurray- you are here:)
Spiced Wine
09/16/17 10:25 pm
Okay, I hope it works. Maybe it was just some glitch :/ As I say it has happened once or twice before but goodness knows why
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/16/17 10:12 pm
I'll try again from this acct today and see if it works. Thanks to everyone for the encouragement and help and esteliel for the emails.
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/16/17 10:10 pm
I tried last night and it didn't work. I created another account name and tried that and that story posted. At least I think it did--I see it up there on the most recent. I'll try this accoun
Shout Archive



Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2013 21:09 · For: Chapter 9
This story is so brilliant... I really, really want more of it! There's the adorable cuteness of Gilraen, and then there's the somewhat mysterious plot... I love it!


Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2013 20:45 · For: Chapter 1
LOL. I can totally imagine the situation with the song... My little sister once gave a very nice interpretation of "The Bad Touch" from the Bloodhound Gang for colleagues of my father who came over for lunch... xD


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2012 23:13 · For: Chapter 9
DAMN IT Alquien--it would just be easier to take a gun and shoot me if you are trying to kill me!!!! LOL My stomach is in spasms and killing me with the LAUGHTER of this chapter AND this story!!! GOD I LOVE YOUR HUMOR--YOU ARE AMAZING AT CAPTURING THE MIND OF A YOUNG CHILD--this chapter allowed so many memories play across my mind of my childhood--doing make up on my uncle as he slept, trying to curl his eyelash (he was awake) and ripping them out of one eye, etc--such blissful memories--you are just WAY TOOOOOOO PERFECT HERE!!!

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed this. I imagine that a lot of daddies and uncles probably end up with unexpected makeovers. Thank you so much for your kind words.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2012 9:51 · For: Chapter 3

Love the notion of them hooked up on the chandaliers! This is such a charming and witty tale.



Author's Response: I am glad that you are still enjoying this. Thank you so much for the kind words. (And yes, the chandelier incident is based on something similar in real life. :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2012 9:39 · For: Chapter 2

Another really charming piece- I like the way Glorfindel trod on all her trinkets- that's so realistic and that he looked like a pirate. Made me laugh.



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed Glorfindel's little pirate scene. And yes, those little trinkets are the bane of most adults, especially ones who go barefoot. Thank you for your kind words.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2012 9:35 · For: Chapter 1

Made me laugh with her song! Great idea and I like the style that's witty and a little irreverent. Nice t see a Gilrean back story.



Author's Response: I am very glad you are enjoying this. Gilraen's backstory is a lot of fun to write and explore. Thank you for your kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2012 10:33 · For: Chapter 8
OK Alquien--I HAVE NO WORDS TO EXACTLY DESCRIBE HOW THIS CHAPTER AFFECTED ME--EXCEPT THAT OMG YOU ARE BEYOND BRILLIANT with this little mischief maker--I cannot stop the laughter--Poor Celeborn, Elrond--It is AMAZING how fast a child can TURN THINGS UPDSIDE DOWN IN LESS THAN A SECOND--I DIED HERE BUT A GOOD DIED AND WILL BE WATCHING FOR MORE!!!

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed this. Gilraen isn't through with the elves yet -- I mean, she isn't through *visiting* the elves yet, heh heh. ;) Thank you so much for your kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2012 4:05 · For: Chapter 7
OH Alquien--OH MY!! Thranduil wanting Legolas to bond with Gilraen? Quite unforeseen but SUCH A BRILLIANT chapter!!! Legolas's response was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT and FUNNY!!! I LOVED Gilraen's INTERRACTION with Thranduil--COMPLETELY and UTTERLY PRICELESS, ESPECIALLY when she YELLED AT HIM!! I LOVE THIS STORY!!! Such an EXQUISITE LITTLE MISCHIEF MAKER and BUNDLE OF ENERGY!!! Always LOOKING for MORE of this story!!!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you are still enjoying this. Thank you for the kind words.


Name: Lifes Pilgrim (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2012 3:16 · For: Chapter 6
All I can say is, LMAO, and can't wait for the next posting! Having two kids at home, teaching, and working with kids, you have nailed the mayhem they can cause.

Author's Response: I am so glad you are enjoying this. The 'adventures' of Gilraen in Imladris are not over yet though. ;) Thank you so much for your kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2012 5:15 · For: Chapter 6
OH MY GOD Alquien--BLOODY BRILLIANT AND HILARIOUS HERE!!! It is NEVER ENDING with Gilraen around and the twins have their MOMENTS TOO!!I LOVED LOVED LOVED THE FIGHT SCENE--I DIED LAUGHING HERE!!
It was a MOST EXCELLENT AND PERFECT CHAPTER!!! GREAT JOB!!

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed this. I based it on the the rhyme "For want of a nail", where one small thing soon snowballs into something much larger. The twins are loosely based on two of my cousins, and one of them did steal the perfume the other had planned to give his girlfriend as a special gift. (They still fight about it too, lol.) I'm also glad the fight scene worked as well -- poor Elrond still has many trials to endure, and Lothlorien hasn't even arrived yet... ;) Thank you for the kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2012 4:03 · For: Chapter 5
Alquien--first it wasn't too dark for me--grew up on and around farms so used to this and MOST IMPORTANT--I actually lmao--I swear when you wrote this chapter you took an experience from my life--my sister and I when very young used to dress my Grampa's calves in his work clothes and he took in a lamb that didn't live long she was born very sick and he tried but we would dress her up as a baby and push her around in a carriage--it nearly killed us when she passed. I think you did a WONDERFUL job with this chapter and I could SO VISUALIZE Elrond and Glorfindel trying to undress them--I LOVED IT!!

Author's Response: I grew up -- and still live -- in a very rural part of the country so yes, I understand you very well. :) A lot of this is based on rl experiences of either me or my cousins. [vbeg] My grandpa did live on a farm but he died when I was very young. But Gilraen will have many more adventures with various furred and feathered creatures -- life will be very interesting for Elrond. I am so glad you are enjoying this. Thank you for the kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2012 3:07 · For: Chapter 4
PERFECTION--PURE UNADULTERATED PERFECTION!! I LOVE this little MISCHIEF MAKER--she is PRICELESS--just like this story Alquien. I can only IMAGINE the thoughts running through everyones minds at the ending to her story--made me SMILE and CHUCKLE!!

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed this. Young children seem to live in the "now"; they have little real sense of time (or so it seems to me anyway.) 'Tomorrow' can seem much longer than a day to them. And of course Gilraen has no idea of how risque her innocent little story sounded to the adults, which makes it even funnier. Thank you so much for your kind words.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2012 14:02 · For: Chapter 3
This is just too cute!

He was not in a good mood, for Gilraen had managed to spend the morning quietly folding his monthly budgets into a variety of floral and animal shapes before dropping them in water to watch them ‘bloom.”

Ah, the things kids do. When my sister was little she rammed The Very Hungry Caterpillar inside our video player and broke it.

"But I wanted to watch it!"

"Yeah, there's a difference between books and videos..."

The twins are hilarious :D and Glorfindel with a bell in his hair...I don't even...

Thanks, Alquien; this was just what I needed on a rainy afternoon!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed this. It's surprising how much mischief kids can get into in a short time -- and so quietly too. (As you can probably tell, many of these little 'adventures' are based on first-hand experiences. ;) Thank you for your kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2012 5:06 · For: Chapter 3
DANG IT--DIED LAUGHING--Gilraen is quite the little handful huh? She soooo reminds me of my 2 boys and it just tears my gut at her little antics secret--(I was worse than her and my boys combined) evil grin!! I love this story Alquien.

Author's Response: I am so glad you are enjoying this. Little girls are just as mischievous and full of adventure as little boys are (As you can tell, a lot of Gilraen's 'adventures' are drawn from rl. ;) Thank you for your kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2012 9:00 · For: Chapter 2
OH DEAR LORD -- I ABSOLUTELY POSITIVELY DIED LAUGHING here!! I could so PICTURE Glorfindel's hair and all that happened. LEAVE it to a child (male or female) to pull something like this off. I COMPLETELY LOVED THIS CHAPTER and will be looking for more Alquien--this was WAY TOOOOO PRICELESS!!!!

Author's Response: Glorfindel didn't know just how hazardous the bathroom could be, did he? ;) I doubt if he falls asleep in the bath again for a very long time. I am very glad you enjoyed this. Thank you so much for your kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2012 8:51 · For: Chapter 1
ABSOLUTELY GREAT Alquien--especially when Glorfindel was roped into 'babysitting' and the song Gilraen sang. HAD A NICE CHUCKLE HERE!!

Author's Response: I am very glad you enjoyed this. Thank you so much for the kind words.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2012 21:29 · For: Chapter 1
I do love the idea of the small girl singing the reprehensible sea shanty!

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed this. It always seems that when it's time to make a really *good* impression, a child will manage to do -- or in this case, sing -- something that will completely embarrass the adults in charge. Thank you so much for your kind words.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2012 17:57 · For: Chapter 1
This is a lovely portrait of young Gilraen! :) she's absolutely adorable...curling her hand into Gandalf's beard...d'aww.

I hope to see more of this, I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Gilraen is a sweetie, isn't she? I am so glad that you enjoyed this. And yes, I will be posting more very soon. Thank you for yoru kind words.


You must login () to review.