| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Last Conversation by cheekybeak General Audiences
Sometimes the best you can do for those you love is to leave them. Aragorn must find the strength to say goodbye.
Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
The Secret Language Brother by Encairion Mature
Caranthir and Curufin’s story. Part of the Price of Eternity series
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 79
Stories: 1563
Chapters: 7954
Word count: 23634665
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14049
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:

Shoutbox

Caunedhiel
05/27/17 03:49 pm
Thanks Ziggy ! I keep posting everywhere and handed out posters. fingers crossed xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:03 pm
you can go in and look. Don't give up. He'll be somewhere tucked up warm and living off mice. I pray anyway.xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:02 pm
Caunedhiel- keeping everything crossed for your moggy's safe return- I have had one go missing for days and it was stuck in a neighbour's garage- GO BACK and look everywhere- ask people if you
Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
Shout Archive



Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2013 21:09 · For: Chapter 9
This story is so brilliant... I really, really want more of it! There's the adorable cuteness of Gilraen, and then there's the somewhat mysterious plot... I love it!


Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2013 20:45 · For: Chapter 1
LOL. I can totally imagine the situation with the song... My little sister once gave a very nice interpretation of "The Bad Touch" from the Bloodhound Gang for colleagues of my father who came over for lunch... xD


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2012 23:13 · For: Chapter 9
DAMN IT Alquien--it would just be easier to take a gun and shoot me if you are trying to kill me!!!! LOL My stomach is in spasms and killing me with the LAUGHTER of this chapter AND this story!!! GOD I LOVE YOUR HUMOR--YOU ARE AMAZING AT CAPTURING THE MIND OF A YOUNG CHILD--this chapter allowed so many memories play across my mind of my childhood--doing make up on my uncle as he slept, trying to curl his eyelash (he was awake) and ripping them out of one eye, etc--such blissful memories--you are just WAY TOOOOOOO PERFECT HERE!!!

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed this. I imagine that a lot of daddies and uncles probably end up with unexpected makeovers. Thank you so much for your kind words.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2012 9:51 · For: Chapter 3

Love the notion of them hooked up on the chandaliers! This is such a charming and witty tale.



Author's Response: I am glad that you are still enjoying this. Thank you so much for the kind words. (And yes, the chandelier incident is based on something similar in real life. :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2012 9:39 · For: Chapter 2

Another really charming piece- I like the way Glorfindel trod on all her trinkets- that's so realistic and that he looked like a pirate. Made me laugh.



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed Glorfindel's little pirate scene. And yes, those little trinkets are the bane of most adults, especially ones who go barefoot. Thank you for your kind words.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2012 9:35 · For: Chapter 1

Made me laugh with her song! Great idea and I like the style that's witty and a little irreverent. Nice t see a Gilrean back story.



Author's Response: I am very glad you are enjoying this. Gilraen's backstory is a lot of fun to write and explore. Thank you for your kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2012 10:33 · For: Chapter 8
OK Alquien--I HAVE NO WORDS TO EXACTLY DESCRIBE HOW THIS CHAPTER AFFECTED ME--EXCEPT THAT OMG YOU ARE BEYOND BRILLIANT with this little mischief maker--I cannot stop the laughter--Poor Celeborn, Elrond--It is AMAZING how fast a child can TURN THINGS UPDSIDE DOWN IN LESS THAN A SECOND--I DIED HERE BUT A GOOD DIED AND WILL BE WATCHING FOR MORE!!!

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed this. Gilraen isn't through with the elves yet -- I mean, she isn't through *visiting* the elves yet, heh heh. ;) Thank you so much for your kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2012 4:05 · For: Chapter 7
OH Alquien--OH MY!! Thranduil wanting Legolas to bond with Gilraen? Quite unforeseen but SUCH A BRILLIANT chapter!!! Legolas's response was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT and FUNNY!!! I LOVED Gilraen's INTERRACTION with Thranduil--COMPLETELY and UTTERLY PRICELESS, ESPECIALLY when she YELLED AT HIM!! I LOVE THIS STORY!!! Such an EXQUISITE LITTLE MISCHIEF MAKER and BUNDLE OF ENERGY!!! Always LOOKING for MORE of this story!!!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you are still enjoying this. Thank you for the kind words.


Name: Lifes Pilgrim (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2012 3:16 · For: Chapter 6
All I can say is, LMAO, and can't wait for the next posting! Having two kids at home, teaching, and working with kids, you have nailed the mayhem they can cause.

Author's Response: I am so glad you are enjoying this. The 'adventures' of Gilraen in Imladris are not over yet though. ;) Thank you so much for your kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2012 5:15 · For: Chapter 6
OH MY GOD Alquien--BLOODY BRILLIANT AND HILARIOUS HERE!!! It is NEVER ENDING with Gilraen around and the twins have their MOMENTS TOO!!I LOVED LOVED LOVED THE FIGHT SCENE--I DIED LAUGHING HERE!!
It was a MOST EXCELLENT AND PERFECT CHAPTER!!! GREAT JOB!!

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed this. I based it on the the rhyme "For want of a nail", where one small thing soon snowballs into something much larger. The twins are loosely based on two of my cousins, and one of them did steal the perfume the other had planned to give his girlfriend as a special gift. (They still fight about it too, lol.) I'm also glad the fight scene worked as well -- poor Elrond still has many trials to endure, and Lothlorien hasn't even arrived yet... ;) Thank you for the kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2012 4:03 · For: Chapter 5
Alquien--first it wasn't too dark for me--grew up on and around farms so used to this and MOST IMPORTANT--I actually lmao--I swear when you wrote this chapter you took an experience from my life--my sister and I when very young used to dress my Grampa's calves in his work clothes and he took in a lamb that didn't live long she was born very sick and he tried but we would dress her up as a baby and push her around in a carriage--it nearly killed us when she passed. I think you did a WONDERFUL job with this chapter and I could SO VISUALIZE Elrond and Glorfindel trying to undress them--I LOVED IT!!

Author's Response: I grew up -- and still live -- in a very rural part of the country so yes, I understand you very well. :) A lot of this is based on rl experiences of either me or my cousins. [vbeg] My grandpa did live on a farm but he died when I was very young. But Gilraen will have many more adventures with various furred and feathered creatures -- life will be very interesting for Elrond. I am so glad you are enjoying this. Thank you for the kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2012 3:07 · For: Chapter 4
PERFECTION--PURE UNADULTERATED PERFECTION!! I LOVE this little MISCHIEF MAKER--she is PRICELESS--just like this story Alquien. I can only IMAGINE the thoughts running through everyones minds at the ending to her story--made me SMILE and CHUCKLE!!

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed this. Young children seem to live in the "now"; they have little real sense of time (or so it seems to me anyway.) 'Tomorrow' can seem much longer than a day to them. And of course Gilraen has no idea of how risque her innocent little story sounded to the adults, which makes it even funnier. Thank you so much for your kind words.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2012 14:02 · For: Chapter 3
This is just too cute!

He was not in a good mood, for Gilraen had managed to spend the morning quietly folding his monthly budgets into a variety of floral and animal shapes before dropping them in water to watch them ‘bloom.”

Ah, the things kids do. When my sister was little she rammed The Very Hungry Caterpillar inside our video player and broke it.

"But I wanted to watch it!"

"Yeah, there's a difference between books and videos..."

The twins are hilarious :D and Glorfindel with a bell in his hair...I don't even...

Thanks, Alquien; this was just what I needed on a rainy afternoon!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed this. It's surprising how much mischief kids can get into in a short time -- and so quietly too. (As you can probably tell, many of these little 'adventures' are based on first-hand experiences. ;) Thank you for your kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2012 5:06 · For: Chapter 3
DANG IT--DIED LAUGHING--Gilraen is quite the little handful huh? She soooo reminds me of my 2 boys and it just tears my gut at her little antics secret--(I was worse than her and my boys combined) evil grin!! I love this story Alquien.

Author's Response: I am so glad you are enjoying this. Little girls are just as mischievous and full of adventure as little boys are (As you can tell, a lot of Gilraen's 'adventures' are drawn from rl. ;) Thank you for your kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2012 9:00 · For: Chapter 2
OH DEAR LORD -- I ABSOLUTELY POSITIVELY DIED LAUGHING here!! I could so PICTURE Glorfindel's hair and all that happened. LEAVE it to a child (male or female) to pull something like this off. I COMPLETELY LOVED THIS CHAPTER and will be looking for more Alquien--this was WAY TOOOOO PRICELESS!!!!

Author's Response: Glorfindel didn't know just how hazardous the bathroom could be, did he? ;) I doubt if he falls asleep in the bath again for a very long time. I am very glad you enjoyed this. Thank you so much for your kind words.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2012 8:51 · For: Chapter 1
ABSOLUTELY GREAT Alquien--especially when Glorfindel was roped into 'babysitting' and the song Gilraen sang. HAD A NICE CHUCKLE HERE!!

Author's Response: I am very glad you enjoyed this. Thank you so much for the kind words.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2012 21:29 · For: Chapter 1
I do love the idea of the small girl singing the reprehensible sea shanty!

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed this. It always seems that when it's time to make a really *good* impression, a child will manage to do -- or in this case, sing -- something that will completely embarrass the adults in charge. Thank you so much for your kind words.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2012 17:57 · For: Chapter 1
This is a lovely portrait of young Gilraen! :) she's absolutely adorable...curling her hand into Gandalf's beard...d'aww.

I hope to see more of this, I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Gilraen is a sweetie, isn't she? I am so glad that you enjoyed this. And yes, I will be posting more very soon. Thank you for yoru kind words.


You must login () to review.