| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
A body has been found, its blood drained. Legolas and Gimli in pursuit. Warning for explicit slash in this chapter. Not...
People of the Ice by Fadesintothewest Mature
Hi I am back!!!The FŽanorians find that their kin who crossed the Ice have been utterly changed. Fingon is utterly changed...
Circle of Faith by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A request from Ambassador Tahir has unexpected consequences for Aragorn.
Before the Spring by red_lasbelin Teen
A new season, a festival, and a night under the stars with Gildor and Erestor.
Water's Edge by Keiliss Teen
... and then there was the time Glorfindel went for an unplanned midwinter swim in the Bruinen

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1585
Chapters: 8133
Word count: 24444960
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14683
Reviewers: 218
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
10/21/17 09:44 pm
Have a wonderful time, Narya :)
Narya
10/21/17 11:46 am
Hello fellow Tolkien-lovers. I'm heading stateside for a couple of weeks so probably won't be online much. Take care, all - may the muses be generous!
Spiced Wine
10/20/17 04:40 pm
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
with all my lovely elves created there. *g* But it looks as I really should give it a go soon, and keep a lookout for the new one. :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
Interesting news about the new game. I've bought Shadow of Mordor some time ago, but never really played it so far; I'm not playing often and when I do, I'm still stuck at Skyrim
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:17 pm
Belated Happy Birthday, Cheekybeak!
ziggy
10/18/17 01:11 am
Happy Birthday Cheekybeak- hope you liked your gift:)
Narya
10/16/17 07:36 pm
Belated happy birthday, cheeky!
Naledi
10/16/17 02:30 pm
Belated happy birthday, Cheeky! I'm glad you had a good day :)
cheekybeak
10/16/17 09:54 am
Thanks Alquien. I had a great day!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Whom Do You Serve?

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2012 12:49 · For: Chapter 1

This popped up on the randon story and I just wanted ot say again, how utterly brilliant this is. Wonderful.



Author's Response: Oh thank you, ziggy! It's so kind of you to review twice :) I'm so glad you like this story, it was one of my first - although it's undergone a lot of editing since I first posted it over at lotrff! Hugs.


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2012 18:43 · For: Chapter 1
This is chilling and brilliant. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you, Alquien! Many apologies for the delayed response; for a few days I stopped clicking on review notifications because of that stupid spambot.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2012 22:19 · For: Chapter 1

God- this is brilliant!

An absolute destruction of a mind - beautifully succinct, absolutely horrible. 



Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Speaking of brilliant, I really must get myself back over to HASA in the next few days and read more Sons...I'm suffering from limited screen time at the moment as my laptop is broken. Sigh.


Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2012 22:45 · For: Chapter 1
Well, when many of my favorite author's moved, I followed ;-). Will you upload your other stories here as well? And perhaps continue/ update them? I love your story about the three children in Rohan!
Tinara

Author's Response: Oddly enough I was working on that yesterday ;) yes, it will be uploaded; it's currently undergoing a bit of streamlining, but nothing too drastic - just tweaks. When I've made the edits I'll upload it again and yes, I plan to continue. I'm through the most hectic part of my degree now, I'm basically unwinding before finals, so hopefully I'll get plenty done on this stretch. Second Chance will eventually make its way over here too, as will a new crossover fic I'm planning. Hope you're well, and thanks again for leaving feedback - it means a lot :)


Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2012 22:20 · For: Chapter 1
What a great take on the making of an orc/ Uruk-hai. It's beautiful and heart-wrenchingly sad, especially to see the helplessness and the knowledge that something precious has been taken without the possibility of remembering it.
Tinara

Author's Response: Hi Tinara! Glad you found your way over here :) thanks for reviewing, it means a lot - I'm glad you enjoyed the tale. I've always had this niggling doubt about the mass slaying of orcs/Uruk-hai, and whether they were really innately evil or forced to be so.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2012 13:54 · For: Chapter 1
The dark-eyed one smiles. He hears it too. I feel him, exploring my mind, touching my memories and sifting my thoughts and it burns and I want to protest but he fixes his gaze upon me and holds me still, caresses my anger, soothes, keeps smiling - and then I feel his grip settle around the stars and the mountains and the voice.

Don't -

A terrible twisting wrench and...no more. There is a hole in my mind, its edges smouldering like the coals of the fires that surround me. Puzzled, I nudge at it and almost buckle with the pain, but I must not show weakness. I am of the fighting Uruk-hai - and I have been robbed! My hand throbs with its longing to crush my enemy in the way I crushed his pet, but I find that I cannot move against him. He is inside me once more. I feel him connect with my anger, mould it like clay, send it elsewhere.


That's wonderful, Narya. Really beautiful and powerful description. It's so sad. :(

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm actually really pleased you picked those paragraphs out, because they were the ones I spent ages editing this morning! (As I transfer my stuff across from LOTRFF I'm tweaking and playing, since a lot of it was written a few years ago and I've improved since then...I hope.) I wanted to focus a bit more on how intrusive it would feel to have your mind manipulated like that, so I hope I've got it right this time around.


You must login () to review.