| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Sudden Pain of Silence by Himring Teen
They had found each other easy to talk to.But then...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
People of the Ice by Fadesintothewest Mature
Hi I am back!!!The Fëanorians find that their kin who crossed the Ice have been utterly changed. Fingon is utterly changed...
Sunrise Over Ivrin by Narya General Audiences
Vignette. Nargothrond's exiled King and his faithful captain share a quiet moment at dawn. Written for B2MeM 2018, Music...
Choose Life by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Hovering between  life and death, Faramir faces a choice.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 82
Stories: 1623
Chapters: 8329
Word count: 25170237
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15382
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 28
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9

Who's Online

Guests: 27


03/18/18 06:50 pm
I like rats! They're very intelligent. And Ziggy, I love Black Rebel Motorcycle Club :D great shout!
Spiced Wine
03/18/18 04:18 pm
I’m doing a lot of bird feeding, Ziggy! And foxes, there are some around and I always feel sorry for them, too. Don’t tell anyone, but there is one poor rat that I feed too
03/18/18 03:20 pm
If you're stuck indoors, check out Black Rebel Motorcycle Club Wrong Creatures- current soundtrack of the BMW ad -bit like Kasabian.They are my current soundtrack for Elrohir
03/18/18 02:56 pm
Same here- snowed all day. My shetland pony SO resentful about being outside! My TB happy as a lark- charging about the filed, bucking and rearing. But poor little birds- feed them if you can.
Spiced Wine
03/18/18 10:21 am
Woke up to a blizzard and about 5 inches of snow, of course it’s drifted so it’s not really that deep
03/18/18 09:03 am
We had a good covering of snow yesterday and it’s still snowing. Really fed up with winter now. As Spiced says, thought, it’s forecast to clear soon.
Spiced Wine
03/17/18 10:27 pm
Us too, Narya. Grr. I am sick of it. But this is not going top last as long, apparently.
03/17/18 03:33 pm
We've got snow again...!
Spiced Wine
03/16/18 07:41 pm
Have a lovely weekend :)
03/16/18 11:36 am
Have a great weekend everyone. You too Narya! :)
Shout Archive

Reviews For Whom Do You Serve?

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2012 12:49 · For: Chapter 1

This popped up on the randon story and I just wanted ot say again, how utterly brilliant this is. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Oh thank you, ziggy! It's so kind of you to review twice :) I'm so glad you like this story, it was one of my first - although it's undergone a lot of editing since I first posted it over at lotrff! Hugs.

Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2012 18:43 · For: Chapter 1
This is chilling and brilliant. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you, Alquien! Many apologies for the delayed response; for a few days I stopped clicking on review notifications because of that stupid spambot.

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2012 22:19 · For: Chapter 1

God- this is brilliant!

An absolute destruction of a mind - beautifully succinct, absolutely horrible. 

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Speaking of brilliant, I really must get myself back over to HASA in the next few days and read more Sons...I'm suffering from limited screen time at the moment as my laptop is broken. Sigh.

Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2012 22:45 · For: Chapter 1
Well, when many of my favorite author's moved, I followed ;-). Will you upload your other stories here as well? And perhaps continue/ update them? I love your story about the three children in Rohan!

Author's Response: Oddly enough I was working on that yesterday ;) yes, it will be uploaded; it's currently undergoing a bit of streamlining, but nothing too drastic - just tweaks. When I've made the edits I'll upload it again and yes, I plan to continue. I'm through the most hectic part of my degree now, I'm basically unwinding before finals, so hopefully I'll get plenty done on this stretch. Second Chance will eventually make its way over here too, as will a new crossover fic I'm planning. Hope you're well, and thanks again for leaving feedback - it means a lot :)

Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2012 22:20 · For: Chapter 1
What a great take on the making of an orc/ Uruk-hai. It's beautiful and heart-wrenchingly sad, especially to see the helplessness and the knowledge that something precious has been taken without the possibility of remembering it.

Author's Response: Hi Tinara! Glad you found your way over here :) thanks for reviewing, it means a lot - I'm glad you enjoyed the tale. I've always had this niggling doubt about the mass slaying of orcs/Uruk-hai, and whether they were really innately evil or forced to be so.

Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2012 13:54 · For: Chapter 1
The dark-eyed one smiles. He hears it too. I feel him, exploring my mind, touching my memories and sifting my thoughts and it burns and I want to protest but he fixes his gaze upon me and holds me still, caresses my anger, soothes, keeps smiling - and then I feel his grip settle around the stars and the mountains and the voice.

Don't -

A terrible twisting wrench and...no more. There is a hole in my mind, its edges smouldering like the coals of the fires that surround me. Puzzled, I nudge at it and almost buckle with the pain, but I must not show weakness. I am of the fighting Uruk-hai - and I have been robbed! My hand throbs with its longing to crush my enemy in the way I crushed his pet, but I find that I cannot move against him. He is inside me once more. I feel him connect with my anger, mould it like clay, send it elsewhere.

That's wonderful, Narya. Really beautiful and powerful description. It's so sad. :(

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm actually really pleased you picked those paragraphs out, because they were the ones I spent ages editing this morning! (As I transfer my stuff across from LOTRFF I'm tweaking and playing, since a lot of it was written a few years ago and I've improved since then...I hope.) I wanted to focus a bit more on how intrusive it would feel to have your mind manipulated like that, so I hope I've got it right this time around.

You must login () to review.