| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Transmitting by curiouswombat Teen
Returnverse. Legolas' party of elves, a dwarf, and The Key, set off to explore their new lands. Ithilienne, left behind...
When Death Kneels by astorey_91 Explicit
When Lord Namo leaves his position as Doomsman, and travels to Angband to pledge his loyalty to its lord. (my dark!Namo AU)Also...
The Battle Under the Trees by ziggy General Audiences
It had begun with a distant tremor in the Earth. Breathless messengers arrived from the East Bight. Smoke in the South,’...
Seven Stars and Seven Stones by ziggy General Audiences
It should be the time of Peace and plenty, except there are bonfires on the Barrow Downs and strange happenings on Amon Sûl...
Half-brothers in heart, full brothers in blood by FirstAmazon Mature
My (rather optimistic) view on the complicated relationship between Fëanor & Fingolfin. A romance.
~ A Crown of Ash ~ by Spiced Wine General Audiences
Set directly after A Throne of Shadows, with the Clouds now gutted by fire, events move to the north-west of Scotland. The...
Akallabeth: A Space Opera by astorey_91 Explicit
The telling of the Downfall of Numenor, but in the style of a space opera.

Site Info

Members: 516
Series: 98
Stories: 1836
Chapters: 9248
Word count: 28304172
Authors: 145
Reviews: 17151
Reviewers: 229
Newest Member: Caranor
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 54
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 20
Members:

Shoutbox

ziggy
07/31/20 11:30 pm
Thanks Spiced:) Have a lovely weekend:)
Spiced Wine
07/31/20 09:52 am
Happy Friday :)
Spiced Wine
07/28/20 04:45 pm
No problem, Ziggy :) Lovely to see your stories and updates
ziggy
07/28/20 01:24 pm
:) Love you, Naledi.
Naledi
07/28/20 12:01 pm
No complaint from me, Ziggy. I did a little dance of joy when I saw two posts from you!
ziggy
07/28/20 11:54 am
Sorry everyone- posted two stories in succession, forgot about the rules about not posting too often. Hope no one minds this one-off.x
Spiced Wine
07/17/20 09:44 am
Happy Friday everyone. Keep safe and well :)
Formegil
07/13/20 02:07 pm
Hi, Karlmir! How are you? Yeah, I got some new ideas and you know what it means - the itch to write goes away only by typing :D Also, maybe I will rewrite one or two of my earliesr fics.
Karlmir Stonewain
07/13/20 01:07 pm
Hi, Formegil! Nice to see you active again.
Formegil
07/13/20 08:36 am
Welcome, Caranor!
Shout Archive



Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2012 10:00 · For: The Parting Glass
I was singing the song in my head the whole way through this chapter, just from reading the title. LOL Can't wait for the next book!

Author's Response:

Haha, I know, I kept singing it the whole time I was writing after I thought of including it.

 

The first chapter of the new story is up, check it out!

 

Thanks,

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 17:16 · For: The Parting Glass
TEARS are falling down my cheeks at the ending of this and looking forward to the 3rd book!! This chapter was ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFLLY DONE!! INTENSE at times and EMOTIONAL!! I LOVED the scenes with Legolas and Lane. Also between Lane and Erkenbrand--PRICELESS!!
A BEAUTIFUL, EXCITING AND EXCELLENT STORIES you have written--PERFECTION!!

Author's Response:

WOW, I'm absolutely touched by your review! Thank you so much!

Thank you thank you thank you!

 

Also, check out the first chapter for the new story!

 

Thanks again,

 

Lasarina



Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2012 7:03 · For: Try to Keep the Faith
Really happy to see this updated and can't wait for more. Welcome back!!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for sticking with me! And I've finally got the new chapter out!

 

Thanks again!

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 4:03 · For: Try to Keep the Faith
Las--It may not have had the action scenes BUT it was PERFECT, HEART-WARMING and SWEET! I LOVED it!! It is nice to see Lane somewhat feminine in a sense--it makes her REAL and BELIEVABLE to me!! I THINK you did an ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL JOB with this chapter and like usual I will be watching for more updates--EXCELLENT writing!!

Author's Response:

I'm SO glad you liked it. It was acutally hard to write because I was afraid it was getting to warm and gooey, and you know -- girly! lol

Anyway, I am glad it was showing her femine side, I was hoping it would without going overboard.

 

Check out the new chapter!

 

Lasarina



Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2012 9:59 · For: The Making of Men
Or, maybe Lane got pulled through to Middle Earth before the movies came out?

I think it's fantastic how you're able to create tension and uncertainty in a story we all know and love. I read this chapter more or less knowing where it would go, but still, it was no less gripping to read. Well done. Again.

Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear I was able to create some tension. You're right, it is hard to do with a story we all know and love so well.

 

Sorry for the long delay, but I've finally got the next chapter out! Go check it out!

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2012 4:49 · For: The Making of Men
COMPLETELY AND TOTALLY AWESOME chapter!!
I loved it and am glad Legolas was back (knew so-so he wouldn't have died) but I loved Gimli's help of Lane and especially Lane with Garwine. They were greatly written and my heart soared. I hope all plays out well between Legolas and Lane!! BRILLIANTLY done!!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the kind words. Sorry it took me so long, but I'm finally back with the next chapter.

 

Go check it out!

 

Lasarina



Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2012 7:47 · For: Once, I Knew Fate
Well, I did not see THAT chapter end coming! Poor Lane. Poor Legolas. And I just have to throw in a poor Eowyn because she's always been my favorite and I know it works out in the end for her, but she's got such a crappy road to travel to get there.

I continue to be mildly amazed at how much I'm loving this story (and by that, I include "To Protect" as well), but I think that's a testament to how well you've written it.

Author's Response:

I know, I always felt bad for Eowyn and her poor girlish crush. It's hard for a girl to have her heart broken by her first crush.

 

Thanks so much for the reviews, and I'm glad I'm managing to hold people's interest. Believe me, I continue to be amazed just by that, lol.

 

Check out the new chapter,

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2012 5:47 · For: Once, I Knew Fate
OMG!! Damn sitting on edge of seat unable to breathe. This was exciting and wonderful!! will be waiting for more!!

Author's Response:

Well, you can scoot back and read the next chapter now!

 

Lol, thanks so much for the reviews!

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2012 15:28 · For: Can
I LOVED IT!! I especially loved how Lane saw Namo--I adore James Earl Jones and his voice!! I thoroughly enjoyed her and the hobbits time with the orcs. Everything was written absolutely perfectly. I am so glad to see another post for this story. It is definately entertaining and exciting...EXCELLENT writing!!

Author's Response:

Lol, I'm glad you liked James Earl Jones, he just struck me right for the role for some reason.

New chapter is up, so check it out.

 

Lasarina



Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2012 7:27 · For: Can
Well, this story is off to a great start! LOVED reading Namo's (sorry - too lazy to look up the character map to do accent marks) words in James Earl Jones' voice! An interesting choice by Lane's subconscious to be sure. Looking forward to seeing how this story unfolds.

Author's Response:

I know, I hate trying to get the accents to work. I've got my word processor set up to automatically change them for me.

And I'm glad you liked James Earl Jones, he just struck me right for the role for some reason.

The new chapter is up, so check it out!

Lasarina



You must login () to review.