| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Magnificent Faerie Advent Calendar 2018 by cheekybeak Teen
It’s that time again. What is in store for us when Aragorn drags half of Minas Tirith to Imladris for Yule? 
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Borderlands by Marchwriter General Audiences
Better, Nellas said to herself and the trees who listened, to remain apart from Men. Better so than to become entangled in...
Be All My Sins Remembered by Marchwriter Teen
Wisdom is hard bought — more often by bitter experience than any sort of grace. While hunting in the wilderlands of Beleriand...
Oasis by Marchwriter Mature
On the verge of perishing in the desert after a fruitless search, a determined Elrohir locates a caravan of Easterlings...
West of the Dark East of the Sun by Marchwriter Teen
Determined to clear Ithilien of the enemy, Faramir is forced to decide the fate of a stranger trespassing in Gondor's realm.
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 88
Stories: 1696
Chapters: 8658
Word count: 26374589
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16280
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 19
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
12/12/18 01:58 pm
Chapter 12 is up. I think. I'm not sure of anything anymore :D
Narya
12/12/18 09:50 am
Chaos reigns ;) this is even worse than last year XD
Naledi
12/11/18 09:13 pm
Lol! I love how our confusion has carried over to the Shout Box!
ziggy
12/10/18 09:48 pm
whoah- have we missed out Gabriel??? Chapter 10?
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/10/18 12:34 am
Thanks!'
ziggy
12/09/18 10:01 pm
Ok- thanks Nelya- happy birthday to your Dad!
Narya
12/09/18 08:58 am
Chapter 9 is up :) yep, Nelya, pretty sure that's right!
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/09/18 06:52 am
Ziggy I think narya posts ch 9 next then Gabriel with 10 and then you with 11 and Naledi with 12. Then cheeky 13, Narya 14, me 15 (not written yet!)
ziggy
12/08/18 09:40 pm
I'm sooooo confused- whose turn is it??
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/08/18 04:06 pm
chapter 8. is up! Happy weekend to everyone!
Shout Archive



Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2013 18:32 · For: Chapter 17
Hmm, I look forward to reading more of this...

Author's Response: Thank you Quantumphysica!!! I will hopefully get the second installment going in August when I get back from vacation. I have to get my handwritten copies found before. The other two stories were lost when our old computer crashed and now I have to redo everything from scratch but I promise it will get going!!! I appreciate your reading of the first and the review--it made me smile.


Name: Laikwalasse (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2013 17:01 · For: Chapter 17
well, finally I had time to complete reading this wonderfull story. Dear, you have so improved with your wrting, with your chapter description, it


Name: Laikwalasse (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2013 18:00 · For: Chapter 11
aaaahhhhh, you are back! Do a happy dance and so much chapters? I have to start reading immediately but have only finished this chapter and it was wonderfully written. Saerian is an amazing girl and now we have glimpsed a bit of her backstory - very intriguing. I will review later when I have read all the other chapters. Soooo good to sse you back. I


Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2013 13:22 · For: Chapter 1
Hi Alaeryl - good to see you back :D

Author's Response: Thank you sooooo much Glorfindel and I hope it will be on a more regular basis now and I am hoping to get caught up with some of the reading while I am at it--I have missed you all very much!!!


Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: May 29, 2013 18:50 · For: Chapter 17
“Indiell, you are her friend and her protector. You were the first one Saerian opened her heart to, the first she started to trust. Above all else, you are a true friend and that, penneth, is where your power lies, Galadriel told her."

I hope some day Saerian will no longer need a protector. Hmm forest nymph?
Wow I like that mixed lineage! She is becoming a more intriguing character all the time!

Author's Response: She will finally come into her own though like me she will find herself in predicaments that she will need protection but as her powers continue to manifest and grow she does take on a role of protector herself and fights to keep it. I had to add a twist of mythology into this story--I wanted something completely different and I can so see that Yavanna would or could have had such protectors of the forest and the creatures so took a leap of risk and incorporated it into the story. I may have gone overboard with the lineage part, kind of like a heinz 57 mix which I have in my blood too--LOL!!! I am glad you find her intriguing--that was what I was going for. She has so many sides to her and you never know what she will do next.


Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: February 17, 2013 7:50 · For: Chapter 11
When a person has a gift bestowed by the One it is often a burden to the individual. It is the world outside them that reaps the benefit of the gift. Saerian seems to be in this position. Thank heaven she has her faithful friend.

Author's Response: Thank you lisse--I have mirrored Saerian to myself and Indiell symbolizes my dearest friends who have stood by me thru all my trials and tribulations--everyone deserves friends like that and I am truly blessed!!!


Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: September 19, 2012 17:21 · For: Chapter 9
Haldir has made a mess of things, but seems genuinely contrite under the reprimand of his brothers, and Galadriel.
I do hope Saerien is not beyond recovery. Indiel will do all she can I am sure.

I like that Haldir is strong enough to admit his error.

Author's Response: LOL lisse--I really put Haldir thru the ringer and it doesn't seem to get better for him. I want his arrogance, strength but I also want to show a hint of a softer side to him to and Saerian DEFINITELY gives him a run for his money!!!


Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2012 20:46 · For: Chapter 9
At least Haldir is able to learn from his mistakes - even though Galadriel had to literally bludgeon him over the head with them. I wonder how he will approach Saerian in the future. He as a lot of backtracking to do.

Author's Response: Oh my dear Fin--does he learn his lesson or does he not--that is the question here. I gave Galadriel some of my mom's personality thus the bludgeoning of Haldir's actions. It was fun to write!!! Actually I wrote Haldir alittle more of an a**hole than probably necessary but I needed a more dramatic effect for him to show the more gentle side of him that will come out. I am already working on the sequel and have the 3rd book ready to write. I hope you continue to enjoy it and I appreciate your feed back. If you ever find something that should be changed please let me know!!! I am having so much fun with this when things go right but quite stressed too. THANK YOU SO MUCH MY FRIEND!!!


Name: Laikwalasse (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2012 23:07 · For: Chapter 9
I liked the chapter before and I like the revised version even more and Haldir is slowly but surely coming around with her. He is taken with her? May this bring some peace to her poor soul. Your beta has done an amazing job but it


Name: Discoverthemagic (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2012 19:43 · For: Chapter 8
OMG i wanted to cry when Saerian said "You CANNOT do any worse to me that has not already been done–except to KILL me and that I would gladly welcome!" it was so heart wrenching and I literally had to stop myself form crying... ooh gods is she going to go all depressed again because of what he did :( I hope not... I don't no whether I should Dislike Haldir or feel sorry for him because of his stupid mistake??
ANyway brilliant chapter, I could feel the raw emotion and it seriously touched me... :D :D :D :D
XXX
Discover

Author's Response: I am glad to see that you as a reader was able to pick up the pain and emotion she was feeling. She has been through so much and he just pushed one too many times right now. Sorry didn't mean to make you cry but I cry all the time myself when a story touches my heart and soul too!!


Name: Discoverthemagic (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2012 19:41 · For: Chapter 7
Hey my friend
Ooh Haldir is a peeping tom, I love connection growing between Indiell and Saerian :D
YAY I am so glad that Saerian has decided she wants to live and she wants to enjoy life again YAY !!!!
I am so caught in your story I am constantly checking my gmail to see if I have an email form you and then I literally can not wait to read it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
XXX
Dsicover

Author's Response: So am I but Saerian still has a very long way to go yet. There will be alot of twists and turns for her and alot of surprises for everyone else. I am humbled by your words Discover--much thanks.


Name: Discoverthemagic (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2012 19:41 · For: Chapter 6
YAY I am so happy that Saerian has decided that she wants to live, this is so brilliant.... IT IS SO EXCITING!!!!!! OOoh yaya I am so glad that I can now post this on the site so that know everyone can see :D :D :D :D :D
XXX
Dsicover

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much Discover--I am glad you are thoroughly enjoying the story and want to share your feedback--it means alot really.


Name: Discoverthemagic (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2012 19:39 · For: Chapter 5
I adored how angry Haldir was when he couldn't see her and the extra depth added when Galabriel explained more about her... Ooh and Haldirs shock when he found out about her scars and I love Indiel and how protective/ feisty (not sure if that is spelt right) streaks hmm what else ooh and I enjoyed Haldirs reaction to being told Off (classic)
YAYAYAYAY
XXX
Discover

Author's Response: *evil grin*--I made my Haldir a bit of an ass but who knows he could change!! And yes he isn't used to being told off and especially by an elleth!!! Indiell is an angel--an avenging angel when it comes to anyone trying to hurt Saerian.


Name: Discoverthemagic (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2012 19:38 · For: Chapter 4
WOW that was awesome, she cant die I love her character and the depth/ dark background of Saerian is so heart braking and it often makes my heart constrict for her. I got so excited when Haldir walked in I wanted to see her reaction to him and whether she may have the same emotions towards him are the same as his towards her OMG I in love with your story...
XXX
Discover

Author's Response: Awww--you make me blush and am humbled by your words!!! Oh there are alot of emotions between the two to come--like I said before it becomes quite explosive.


Name: Discoverthemagic (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2012 19:37 · For: Chapter 3
WoW i could almost feel her pain and it made me want to cry but it was bluddY brilliant i loved how the death of her cousin was left for her to guess, well until Galadriel told her what had happened
i luv luv luved it!!!!!
please post me the next chappie soon but please do not feel rushed there is no hurry. I know how busy life can be (espically a parents life; i can barely look after myself sometimes let alone another life and as my gran would say always off with the faeries) anyway
XXX my freind
i was amazed
p.s excue the spelling I am writing this on my phone and sadly there is no spell check o_O
Discover

Author's Response: Thank you Discover--I am glad you loved it and it has caught your attention--your reviews mean alot to me. I am glad to see I was able to cause some emotion with my writing--I am working on that!!!


Name: Discoverthemagic (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2012 19:35 · For: Chapter 2
YAY I loved this chapter just as much as the first (sorry it took me a while to respond, had a hectic weekend) anyway loved the insight on Haldir and how he reacts to Her. Also love that Indiell has taken a shining towards her.

XXX
Discover

Author's Response: Oh Haldir doesn't know what to make of her and fireworks will explode--Indiell has become a fierce protector of Saerian--glad you enjoyed it!!!!


Name: Discoverthemagic (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2012 19:35 · For: Chapter 1
WOW that was amazing, I felt her love for her child and her sorrow.
you have a serous gift with words, my friend... The story also sounds amazing, so imaginative!!!
Oooh gods you have to send my the next chappie as son as you get time I CAN NOT WAIT.
That was so gripping it was insane, I haven't read such a brilliant first chapter in a while, I am so EXCITED of what is to come next, I wish I could review this for you so every one can see how amazing this is!!!!!!!!!
IT WAS Absolutely amazing and didn't come anywhere close to boring me, what a absurd thought :D
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D I am a FAN
Your friend.

XXX

D

Author's Response: AWWWWW *blush* Thank you so much Discover!!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2012 23:02 · For: Chapter 8

Ah- so you have been posting away while I wasn't looking! So it was great to find so much to read but I haveto stop to slap Haldir very hard- first for his arrogance misogny at man-handling anyone like a sack of potatos - he would never have done that to anyone else, second to love Indiell! She is just fabulous.



Author's Response: Thank you so much Ziggy--it means alot!! I made Haldir very very bad I wanted him to really get himself in a pickle then try to wheedle himself out. He has alot of humbling coming to him!! I am so glad you like Indiell. She was so sweet and mallable but her friendship with Saerian helped her to grow--now she has learned to Stand up to Haldir!! Besides Saerian ( who is based off of some of my experiences) ia very special to me and so is Indiell--I have a very good friend i have known 46 yrs that Indiell is based on--she stood by me through thick and thin!! Again--THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!


Name: Laikwalasse (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2012 17:43 · For: Chapter 1
a new chapter, hurra! And worth the waiting! What has gotten into Haldir? Has he smoked something? Hope he will cool down soon and the two of them will get friends in the long run. This chapter is told very gripping. I liked it a lot. Thank you. Lai

Author's Response: *blushing* Thank you soooo much Lai, I REALLY REALLY APPRECIATE the review. Haldir just can't give up his prejudice (atleast yet)but maybe things will start easing with him--but when? As I told Glorfindel--I can't believe I wrote him so evilly but it suited my purposes at the moment. I am so glad you think I got the right amount of grip in this chapter--I tried!! There will be plenty more in future chapters and hope I pull them off as well as this one. All of you make my day with the reviews--especially as you all have more experience than I do. Again--Thank you!


Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2012 16:29 · For: Chapter 8
Naughty, impetuous Haldir - I hope he trips on a tree root lol

Author's Response: Fin he is an arrogant, naughty elf but will it change or are we in for more of his so-called temper? Oh he gets his come uppance--EVENTUALLY!! As much as I have been enthralled with this elf it amazed me I wrote him so evilly!! *smirk* Thank you for the review it is GREATLY APPRECIATED!! A


Name: glendash (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2012 13:36 · For: Chapter 7
REally well written, I am enjoying this immensely and cannot wait to continue!

Author's Response: *blush* Thank you so much glendash! I am glad you are enjoying this story--it's the first I have ever tried writing but most the credit goes to my beta Gwaelinn and all the help she has and is giving me. I am tweaking chapter 8 now and once it has been beta'd I will have it posted. I am really having fun with this and I couldn't do this without all the reviews from everyone here like you! AGAIN Thank You!! Ala


Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2012 11:40 · For: Chapter 7
Saerian seems to be getting her interest in life back - that is what comes from living with elves :D All this food talk has made me hungry. Happily, I have some blue cheese and crackers. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: THANX FIN! She is coming around but is there anything else that can keep her down--that is the question here. She still has alot to conquer first before she actually comes into her own but I hope it will be well worth the wait. Working on Ch 8 now before send to Gwae for beta-ing. I appreciate the reviews--it makes me smile even tho I know I am no where near the writer all of you are but it is a tad bit fun for me at trying something new--THANK YOU FOR ALL OF YOUR SUPPORT!


Name: Laikwalasse (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2012 10:12 · For: Chapter 7
good, Saerian is coming around. Hopefully the stroll will do her some good. The confrontation with the truth about the child can wait. Good emotions displayed here; I like that Celeborn is still suspicious but who can deny his Lady a whish? LOL! Good chapter, I


Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2012 1:54 · For: Chapter 6
Yes! I want to know about the child as well!

Author's Response: OOOhhh ummm--actually my friend outside of references to him through out this--it doesn't go into what exactly caused his death but once you find out what Saerian experienced you should be able to decipher what happened to him. I knew what I would write in my head but opted not to use it in the story per se because Saerian goes into detail what all occurred but when that chapter comes up let me know what you think--it may be something I can go back and re edit it into the story--the child is actually symbolic to me and I am glad you like the story--boosts my confidence and alot of credit goes to Gwaelinn for all the help and editing she has done!!! THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEWS--I LOVE HEARING WHAT OTHERS THINK OF THE STORY and any suggestions please pass them my way!


Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2012 1:50 · For: Chapter 5
I feel quite sorry for Haldir - he is just trying to do his job and nobody is making it easy for him. On to the next chapter now :D

Author's Response: I KNOW HUH--I put Haldir thru the ringer and BEAR with me PLEASE!! He has 1 or 2 chapters yet that he is one major ASS and PUT in his PLACE then things start to ease up for him and FALLS INTO PLACE. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEWS, they make my day--grin and blush!


You must login () to review.