| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Jeli in Valinor by Glorfindel Explicit
King Oropher and Lord Cirdan have sailed to Valinor and are reunited with their daughter, Jeli, who died over a thousand...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...
Wrath and Ruin by KimicThranduilion Teen
The battle with the Great Serpents of the North brought nothing but wrath and ruin for the wood elves. The aftermath is bitter...

Site Info

Members: 471
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 8035
Word count: 24032625
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14340
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: King of Hearts 129
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Shoutbox

Glorfindel
08/16/17 06:40 pm
Good to be back Naledi :) All my characters would argue that they are as hot as Legolas lol
Naledi
08/15/17 10:31 pm
It's lovely to see you back, Glorfindel. Legolas may be mad, but compared to the rest of his family he's perfectly reasonable. And hot :)
Glorfindel
08/15/17 10:04 pm
Naledi - I htink Legolas is mad; he hides it well though lol
Glorfindel
08/15/17 10:04 pm
Thanks Ziggy and Naledi - I am really happy you are enjoying it. I am hoping to write more frequently - gone are the days when I had lots of time.
Naledi
08/15/17 09:09 am
Yes, it's great to see them back. They're all barking mad. Except gorgeous Legolas, of course.
ziggy
08/14/17 11:43 pm
Just loving the bonkers elves in Jeli in Valinor, Glorfindel!
Naledi
08/04/17 11:40 am
That's good to know, Spiced and Ziggy xxx I'm a bit wary of sharing my email publicly but anyone can PM me via my profile
ziggy
08/04/17 11:29 am
Yes- me too. My email is on my profile- I'm always happy to chat:)
Spiced Wine
08/04/17 10:23 am
I always have you all in my thoughts :) I hope of anything is wrong you might contact me.
ziggy
08/03/17 11:02 pm
Yes- so sad. Makes me think how easy it is for us fanfic friends to lose track of each other if we're not careful. Hugs to all then.
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2014 23:30 · For: Chapter 27 - The Grand Deception. Final Part.

Poor little Glorfindel kitty didn't get his life back although Sauron stole his little body so I am sad, but love the way Lorien smacks his pocket because the baddies are already squabbling! I have so enjoyed htis story, Glorfindel. It has been fun, light and ever so slightly full of malicious glee!



Author's Response: The original Glorfindel kitty was killed by Sauron - now he spends his days frolicking in Este's gardens :) Those kitties will miss each other when they are parted - they are just like some married couples lol

I am really pleased you enjoyed it and thank you for all your wonderful comments, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2014 23:29 · For: Chapter 23 - Pip Exposed

Just love those dreadful kitties- it makes Melkor and Sauron not in the least bit scary but I dread to think what they will be like when they regain their true forms!!



Author's Response: I really enjoyed writing those two kitties :)

I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2014 21:18 · For: Chapter 22 - Fingolfin loses his balls.

A lovely chapter! Cosy and safe and very funny! Love the idea of Sauron and Melkor dressed in their respective kitty dresses and bows!



Author's Response: I would give anything to see the scene in real life :)

I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 13:24 · For: Chapter 21 - Fingolfin

Poor kitties!! Bad Melkor! What a great name for a moggy I htink.



Author's Response: Melkor kitty is an extremely bad kitty, but Oropher is more than a match for him :)

I am pleased you are enjoying the story. Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 13:11 · For: Chapter 15

ANd I am reminded iw truly cruel and irredeemable Sauron is.



Author's Response: I had to put occasional reminders in so I did not start feeling any sympathy for the cat :)

I am pleased you are enjoying the story. Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 12:56 · For: Chapter 13

“You look so lovely dressed up in your lacy dress and lacy panties. That is a sweet little bow between your ears, and the pearl earrings were obviously made just for you. Oh, and look, you have painted claws too, with glitter. Don’t you look the sweet pretty one?”

 

 

 

Fuck off…



And Oropher is beginning to recognise Sauron. I hate cruelty to animals and it is only bearable because you keep reminding us with Sauron's unrepentent wickedness.

Author's Response: I hate animal cruelty as well, and I did wonder if I had gone too far. However, the Valar have a reason for it, mainly because they do not look upon him as an animal.

I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 12:49 · For: Chapter 11 - Contact

Ada, Glorfindel cannot move, so he is unable to eat his fish.” Pip cheerfully swung her legs under her chair; she was very happy because she had painted Glorfindel’s claws bright pink and put glitter on them while waiting for dinner and there was nothing he could do about it.

Endless humiliation for the Dark Lord- bad enough he's a kitty!

Author's Response: He deserves the humiliation. I bet he is enjoying every minute of it lol

I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 12:46 · For: Chapter 10

Sauron was raging inside. He could not meow because Nienna had made him rigid, as a punishment for all his name calling. He would stay like it for a week. Vàna then took him upstairs to her bedroom and put a frilly little dress and lace bloomers on him, which she reduced in size to fit his kitty body. Then she put little pink shoes on his three paws. A straw hat with a flower trim topped off the whole ensemble.

 

oh priceless!!!!!!!



Author's Response: I couldn't resist Pip dressing him up lol

I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 12:28 · For: Chapter 9

ienna frowned. “He is not a nice cat. Perhaps you should consider getting him neutered. It might improve his behaviour.”

 

 

 

“I will seriously think about it, my Lady.” Maglor looked with narrowed eyes at the kitten, who stood on his hind legs and waved with his only front paw. Maglor was not sure but he thought he could see the middle claw unsheathed and pointing upward.

Had me laughing loudly as always- but who is this blond hunk.. smacks lips in anticipation- yum




Author's Response: Yes indeed, who is he? :)

I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 12:24 · For: Chapter 8 - Pip Misunderstood.

Maglor walked quickly back to the cottage with Pip trudging behind. The little cat looked over Maglor’s shoulder and smirked at her, then he poked his little kitty tongue out and waggled his paw from his nose. 

 

I love how dim Maglor is! Completely unaware and hopelessly wrong while Saurin and Vana bicker spitefully. Love your wit and spiky humour.



Author's Response: Maglor is like one of life's innocents, isn't he? lol

I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Makalaure (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2014 23:41 · For: Chapter 4 - Glorfindel the Kitty loves to swim.

This fic is too funny. “Better than being like you - a congenital idiot,”. Indeed. I love the relationship between Sauron and Maglor here.

-Maglor



Author's Response: Thank you :) I am really pleased you enjoyed it. Fin x


Name: Ndil (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2013 21:45 · For: Chapter 1 - Glorfindel the Kitty

Sauron the kitty? :o Thank you for proving so clearly that fanfiction is not in any way destined to be repetitive! :D



Author's Response: LOL! I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2012 2:11 · For: Chapter 3 - Sauron.
Oh my! If a cat barfed all over my sandwich, I would give it worm medicine! Too bad Maglor doesn't ask the Valar for some.

It looks as if Sauron will have to keep watching his step doesn't it?

*hugs*

Author's Response: Maglor really has no idea about cats, does he lol Sauron will have to watch his step - the Valar are everywhere! I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2012 22:26 · For: Chapter 4 - Glorfindel the Kitty loves to swim.
OH MY DEAR--If Maglor only knew what he had with that little kitten!LOL I loved this chapter IMMENSELY especially the little swim Glorfindel took with the mermaid--THAT WAS JUST TOO PERFECT!!!! Maglor seems to be DELIRIOUSLY HAPPY to a POINT and quite NAIVE as to what he has in such a small package!! PERFECT!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2012 22:25 · For: Chapter 4 - Glorfindel the Kitty loves to swim.
OH MY DEAR--If Maglor only knew what he had with that little kitten!LOL I loved this chapter IMMENSELY especially the little swim Glorfindel took with the mermaid--THAT WAS JUST TOO PERFECT!!!! Maglor seems to be DELIRIOUSLY HAPPY to a POINT and quite NAIVE as to what he has in such a small package!! PERFECT!!

Author's Response: Maglor is so lucky that Sauron cannot change back - he is far too trusting at the moment and also feels that he does not deserve any happiness. I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2012 3:18 · For: Chapter 2 - L
“You should think about having this kitten neutered if he continues to misbehave,” he said to Maglor. “We could do it right now with a couple of large stones and a blunt knife.”
--Ewwww. ::winces:: Sauron or not, that does seem a bit mean. I am glad that Maglor didn't agree with L


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2012 3:04 · For: Chapter 1 - Glorfindel the Kitty
I am so glad to see you are posting this here too! :)

*hugs*

Author's Response: I am editing all my work and trying to place it here - it is taking quite a time though. I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2012 22:38 · For: Chapter 3 - Sauron.
How I LOVE STORY!! I would say poor Sauron but NOT!! He thinks he is sitting somewhat pretty BUT I think the Vala will give him a merry chase!! I do feel for Maglor--he really needs someone to LOVE and LOVE him back (besides that evil kitten!!) Such an INTRIGUING story--LOOKING FOR MORE--BEAUTIFUL Fin--ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL STORY!!!

Author's Response: The Valar will make him really suffer - it will be fun to watch as well :D Maglor will find love, but not yet. I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2012 1:43 · For: Chapter 2 - L
Fin--this is such an INTERESTING STORY and LOOKING for more!! I LOVED it when Lorien knew the kitten was REALLY Sauron. I also LOVED it when he 'kitty' thought about biting Maglor's Balls!!! DIED LAUGHING!!! GREAT STORY

Author's Response: That little kitty is more trouble than he is worth - he will get several comeuppances before the story ends. I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2012 13:36 · For: Chapter 1 - Glorfindel the Kitty
I am so happy that you are posting this story. It is great to read it again.

*hugs*

Author's Response: Thank you :D I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


You must login () to review.