| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Fast Falls the Eventide by Narya Teen
Passing through an English country village, Maglor encounters a grieving mother struggling to come to terms with a deep injustice.
~ The Last Fires of Autumn ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
An autumn night in Imladris. Elrohir and Tindómion speak. Mentions of slash, of violence, therefore rated mature.
Heralds of the Dawn by Encairion Mature
And death shall have no dominion. The final installment of The Price of Eternity series.  
Consign Me Not to Darkness by lotrfan General Audiences
Finrod accompanies Beren to retrieve a Silmaril and is captured, along with his companions. His encounter with Sauron in...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Let the Memories Be Good by lotrfan General Audiences
Legolas and Gimli must come to terms with Aragorn's aging, as well as Gimli's own. Set after events of LOTR. Written for...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1669
Chapters: 8523
Word count: 25932521
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15917
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 7
Members:

Shoutbox

Ysilme
08/20/18 01:15 pm
immensely with coping and staying sane.
Ysilme
08/20/18 01:15 pm
I can understand that SO well, Spiced. I found my way to fanfic in the grieving period for my FIL who did not beat it (he had no chance from the outset, though) and it & the community helped me
Spiced Wine
08/20/18 12:26 pm
It is something that can take my mind off the situation for a while
Spiced Wine
08/20/18 12:26 pm
This site and reading fanfic and writing have been a lifeline to me when I have thought I would just go mad.
Spiced Wine
08/20/18 12:25 pm
Bless you, Ysilme, I am so glad to know that your father and uncles have so far beaten it.
Ysilme
08/20/18 11:55 am
hell for us who love them.
Ysilme
08/20/18 11:54 am
and larynx), my other uncle (bladder) is trying to make it until his golden wedding anniversary in a couple of weeks but it's touch and go, so I can totally relate. As you say, Spiced, it's he
Ysilme
08/20/18 11:51 am
All the best and lots of good vibes to your mum and you, Spiced! *hugs* Ziggy, all the best to you, your brother and your family, too! *hugs* My father and uncles both beat it so far (prostate
ziggy
08/19/18 11:45 pm
Thanks all- this is such a kind place. x
Gabriel
08/19/18 11:39 pm
But on a lighter note, I have two wonderful stories to read a little later on. :D Can't wait.
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2014 23:30 · For: Chapter 27 - The Grand Deception. Final Part.

Poor little Glorfindel kitty didn't get his life back although Sauron stole his little body so I am sad, but love the way Lorien smacks his pocket because the baddies are already squabbling! I have so enjoyed htis story, Glorfindel. It has been fun, light and ever so slightly full of malicious glee!



Author's Response: The original Glorfindel kitty was killed by Sauron - now he spends his days frolicking in Este's gardens :) Those kitties will miss each other when they are parted - they are just like some married couples lol

I am really pleased you enjoyed it and thank you for all your wonderful comments, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2014 23:29 · For: Chapter 23 - Pip Exposed

Just love those dreadful kitties- it makes Melkor and Sauron not in the least bit scary but I dread to think what they will be like when they regain their true forms!!



Author's Response: I really enjoyed writing those two kitties :)

I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2014 21:18 · For: Chapter 22 - Fingolfin loses his balls.

A lovely chapter! Cosy and safe and very funny! Love the idea of Sauron and Melkor dressed in their respective kitty dresses and bows!



Author's Response: I would give anything to see the scene in real life :)

I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 13:24 · For: Chapter 21 - Fingolfin

Poor kitties!! Bad Melkor! What a great name for a moggy I htink.



Author's Response: Melkor kitty is an extremely bad kitty, but Oropher is more than a match for him :)

I am pleased you are enjoying the story. Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 13:11 · For: Chapter 15

ANd I am reminded iw truly cruel and irredeemable Sauron is.



Author's Response: I had to put occasional reminders in so I did not start feeling any sympathy for the cat :)

I am pleased you are enjoying the story. Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 12:56 · For: Chapter 13

“You look so lovely dressed up in your lacy dress and lacy panties. That is a sweet little bow between your ears, and the pearl earrings were obviously made just for you. Oh, and look, you have painted claws too, with glitter. Don’t you look the sweet pretty one?”

 

 

 

Fuck off…



And Oropher is beginning to recognise Sauron. I hate cruelty to animals and it is only bearable because you keep reminding us with Sauron's unrepentent wickedness.

Author's Response: I hate animal cruelty as well, and I did wonder if I had gone too far. However, the Valar have a reason for it, mainly because they do not look upon him as an animal.

I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 12:49 · For: Chapter 11 - Contact

Ada, Glorfindel cannot move, so he is unable to eat his fish.” Pip cheerfully swung her legs under her chair; she was very happy because she had painted Glorfindel’s claws bright pink and put glitter on them while waiting for dinner and there was nothing he could do about it.

Endless humiliation for the Dark Lord- bad enough he's a kitty!

Author's Response: He deserves the humiliation. I bet he is enjoying every minute of it lol

I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 12:46 · For: Chapter 10

Sauron was raging inside. He could not meow because Nienna had made him rigid, as a punishment for all his name calling. He would stay like it for a week. Vàna then took him upstairs to her bedroom and put a frilly little dress and lace bloomers on him, which she reduced in size to fit his kitty body. Then she put little pink shoes on his three paws. A straw hat with a flower trim topped off the whole ensemble.

 

oh priceless!!!!!!!



Author's Response: I couldn't resist Pip dressing him up lol

I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 12:28 · For: Chapter 9

ienna frowned. “He is not a nice cat. Perhaps you should consider getting him neutered. It might improve his behaviour.”

 

 

 

“I will seriously think about it, my Lady.” Maglor looked with narrowed eyes at the kitten, who stood on his hind legs and waved with his only front paw. Maglor was not sure but he thought he could see the middle claw unsheathed and pointing upward.

Had me laughing loudly as always- but who is this blond hunk.. smacks lips in anticipation- yum




Author's Response: Yes indeed, who is he? :)

I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 12:24 · For: Chapter 8 - Pip Misunderstood.

Maglor walked quickly back to the cottage with Pip trudging behind. The little cat looked over Maglor’s shoulder and smirked at her, then he poked his little kitty tongue out and waggled his paw from his nose. 

 

I love how dim Maglor is! Completely unaware and hopelessly wrong while Saurin and Vana bicker spitefully. Love your wit and spiky humour.



Author's Response: Maglor is like one of life's innocents, isn't he? lol

I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Makalaure (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2014 23:41 · For: Chapter 4 - Glorfindel the Kitty loves to swim.

This fic is too funny. “Better than being like you - a congenital idiot,”. Indeed. I love the relationship between Sauron and Maglor here.

-Maglor



Author's Response: Thank you :) I am really pleased you enjoyed it. Fin x


Name: Ndil (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2013 21:45 · For: Chapter 1 - Glorfindel the Kitty

Sauron the kitty? :o Thank you for proving so clearly that fanfiction is not in any way destined to be repetitive! :D



Author's Response: LOL! I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2012 2:11 · For: Chapter 3 - Sauron.
Oh my! If a cat barfed all over my sandwich, I would give it worm medicine! Too bad Maglor doesn't ask the Valar for some.

It looks as if Sauron will have to keep watching his step doesn't it?

*hugs*

Author's Response: Maglor really has no idea about cats, does he lol Sauron will have to watch his step - the Valar are everywhere! I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2012 22:26 · For: Chapter 4 - Glorfindel the Kitty loves to swim.
OH MY DEAR--If Maglor only knew what he had with that little kitten!LOL I loved this chapter IMMENSELY especially the little swim Glorfindel took with the mermaid--THAT WAS JUST TOO PERFECT!!!! Maglor seems to be DELIRIOUSLY HAPPY to a POINT and quite NAIVE as to what he has in such a small package!! PERFECT!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2012 22:25 · For: Chapter 4 - Glorfindel the Kitty loves to swim.
OH MY DEAR--If Maglor only knew what he had with that little kitten!LOL I loved this chapter IMMENSELY especially the little swim Glorfindel took with the mermaid--THAT WAS JUST TOO PERFECT!!!! Maglor seems to be DELIRIOUSLY HAPPY to a POINT and quite NAIVE as to what he has in such a small package!! PERFECT!!

Author's Response: Maglor is so lucky that Sauron cannot change back - he is far too trusting at the moment and also feels that he does not deserve any happiness. I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2012 3:18 · For: Chapter 2 - L
“You should think about having this kitten neutered if he continues to misbehave,” he said to Maglor. “We could do it right now with a couple of large stones and a blunt knife.”
--Ewwww. ::winces:: Sauron or not, that does seem a bit mean. I am glad that Maglor didn't agree with L


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2012 3:04 · For: Chapter 1 - Glorfindel the Kitty
I am so glad to see you are posting this here too! :)

*hugs*

Author's Response: I am editing all my work and trying to place it here - it is taking quite a time though. I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2012 22:38 · For: Chapter 3 - Sauron.
How I LOVE STORY!! I would say poor Sauron but NOT!! He thinks he is sitting somewhat pretty BUT I think the Vala will give him a merry chase!! I do feel for Maglor--he really needs someone to LOVE and LOVE him back (besides that evil kitten!!) Such an INTRIGUING story--LOOKING FOR MORE--BEAUTIFUL Fin--ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL STORY!!!

Author's Response: The Valar will make him really suffer - it will be fun to watch as well :D Maglor will find love, but not yet. I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2012 1:43 · For: Chapter 2 - L
Fin--this is such an INTERESTING STORY and LOOKING for more!! I LOVED it when Lorien knew the kitten was REALLY Sauron. I also LOVED it when he 'kitty' thought about biting Maglor's Balls!!! DIED LAUGHING!!! GREAT STORY

Author's Response: That little kitty is more trouble than he is worth - he will get several comeuppances before the story ends. I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2012 13:36 · For: Chapter 1 - Glorfindel the Kitty
I am so happy that you are posting this story. It is great to read it again.

*hugs*

Author's Response: Thank you :D I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


You must login () to review.