| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Christmas Quartet by Narya General Audiences
Four moments in the lives of Claire and Gil, after the decision they make at the end of Bluebirds.
Do not ask for permission by Kalendeer Explicit
"Do not ask for permission", Curufin's voice whispered in my ear, and I wondered at the game he wanted me to play.
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
The Hounds of Love by Verhalen Explicit
Sören Sigurdsson and "Mark Lowry" are continuing what they started in Sausalito over the summer. But they have some challenges...
~ A Throne of Shadows ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
Set after Last Night I Dreamt I Went to Summerland Again, Vanimöré wishes to reunite Maglor and his son...
~ Last Night I Dreamt I Went to Summerland Again ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
At the Monument, after Dagor Dagorath, Vanimöré wakes from a dream. Anything is better than doing nothing and...
Transmitting by curiouswombat Teen
Returnverse. Legolas' party of elves, a dwarf, and The Key, set off to explore their new lands. Ithilienne, left behind...

Site Info

Members: 494
Series: 95
Stories: 1790
Chapters: 9154
Word count: 28363300
Authors: 143
Reviews: 16838
Reviewers: 226
Newest Member: Enyalie
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Narya
12/14/19 02:29 pm
Sorry I haven't been around much, guys. Moving house and it's crazy. Hope you're all well.
Spiced Wine
12/13/19 10:41 am
Have a good Friday everyone!
Spiced Wine
12/12/19 10:05 am
Welcome, Enyalie :)
Spiced Wine
12/09/19 09:46 am
Well, I’m not sure, Gabriel, but Fandom Stocking, which I think isn’t running this year (on DW) is similar
Gabriel
12/09/19 12:14 am
Oh, thanks Spiced! That sounds lovely.
Spiced Wine
12/08/19 08:23 pm
Is it where you write little gifts for someone’s ‘stocking’?
Gabriel
12/08/19 12:57 am
Not a problem, Ziggy. And what's a Christmas Stocking exactly? I'd be up for anything really. Anything to keep me writing.:D
ziggy
12/07/19 08:46 pm
I'm thinking there probably aren't enough of us to do the advent Calendar every day, Gabriel- I haven't got capacity to do every other day... maybe a Christmas stocking? Week before Christ
Spiced Wine
12/06/19 10:16 am
Happy Friday :)
Spiced Wine
12/05/19 05:13 pm
Some people do a round robin each December, Astorey. One person will write a chapter, then someone else write the next, and so on
Shout Archive


Reviews For The Empty Vessel

Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2015 4:19 · For: 14 - Puff, the Magic Dragon or Ooooh! Bright Light! Bright Light!
Kansas, Carry on my wayward son - theme song of Supernatural - I love it! And I love your story of course! :-) I keep reading and it is more and more interesting and intriguing ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I"m glad you're enjoying it.


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2015 17:40 · For: 3 The Bathing Pool - or - Of Language Idiosyncrasies and Breasts
Oh, this is so much fun. I think she's as tough as he is, but I have to wonder what's going on with her!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. There is a LOT going on with Bronny!


Name: Tirnel (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2015 2:26 · For: Epilogue - Luuuuuuuuuuuucy, I'm Hoooooooome or Forever you'll be
Nooo, seriously no! You didn't!...But you did. How can someone write a story like you did? This is the most amazing story I've ever red. What amazing journey until the very end! John Ronald Reuel Tolkien. Thank you for writing this and especially writing the two last chapters. Without them i think I would have died. Ok i still cry till the end but not in sorrow anymore but hearth full of joy and hope -like I was Bronwyn myself.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Sorry this is so late, I just realized I had reviews....


Name: Tirnel (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2015 20:26 · For: 27 - Werewolves of Rivendell or In the sheltering arms of Family
Oh my God i cannot go on reading this. My heart aches like Orophin and that is really stupid -seriously. This is a truly great novel but it's getting really hard for me to read it. I just cry all the time and hug my teddy bear to peaces. He hasn't deserved it...


Name: Tirnel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 21:56 · For: 22 Of Mary Sues and Xena Warrior Princesses Or I don
An amazingly powerless and beautiful presentation. Fills my eyes with tiers...well it might be a cause of the music i'm listen at the moment...Movie soundtracks ( this time is the Gladiator -so sad and fantastic music and it's perfect to your story :) ...funny thing The chapter which started with Monteverdis work, I was just listening Monteverdi :) We have the same mind with music :D )

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading. I wrote this 13 years ago? It was the first thing I ever wrote. And with the exception of short And the Oars rolled, my main focus in the LOTR fandom has been the Rohirrim and the Dwarves. What can I say, I just LOVE hairy men... males. I hope when you finish this, you'll read my other things that are here.


Name: Tirnel (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 18:52 · For: 21 - Let the dead speak or Deep in the Heart of Baradur
Thank you for this chapter! You remembered them -you have wrote a sad but so beautiful ending to the souls of Dead Marshes and ruins of Barad-dur. I cryed as hard as i did when reading Lotr. So that says a lot of how good writer you are.


Name: Tirnel (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2015 13:22 · For: 12.5 Payback is Hell
I just this story so so much. It makes me laugh, cry, feeling quite sensual...I love how you use so many music genres, instruments and finally singing. The whole concept of this story is amazing and thrilling at it just keeps me in and I really can't do anything else than read it with so many emotions inside in me. Love love love. Please write these kind of stories more and if you know somebody who write this well aswell please tell me know. I'm tired of reading these "nonsense" stories which this internet is full of. :) You're great and truly bless with an verbal evocative gift of writing.


Name: Tirnel (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2015 11:39 · For: 05 - When to wear a Velvet Dress or when to yank a wanker
Oh Haldir! I so love this character. And this story is getting more interesting and emotional each chapter. I have to confess that I've read this almost 40 hours straight. I can't stop until i'm in the end :) Loving this. Thank you for this extraordinary story.


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2014 16:04 · For: Prologue - Voices in the Deep
I have not read this. Interesting start, even if Haldir is kinda of cold.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2014 18:13 · For: 32 - Keeping the Peace or Haldir and Bronwyn had a farm, OEOEA!
she told them to climb a tree. Still laughing.

Author's Response: I have been remiss. Thank you so much for reading. I'm glad you are enjoying it.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2014 18:01 · For: 25 - There is nothing but sand in the desert or Use me Always
So much in this chapter. I especially loved the Japanese children's song. Slaughtering Orcs indeed.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2014 17:49 · For: MisAdventure - Use me Once
Why would you apologize for this? Yes it's not canon but that's why we call it fanfiction. it waas beautiful the first time I read it and it's still beautiful.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2014 17:39 · For: 24 - Put
So much in this chapter; the argument, Orophin, trave3ling with a small child. You capture these emotions so well.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2014 17:32 · For: 232 - The Elf-Lordling of the East Wing or Point me the way South
First you make me laugh with your song selections, then you make me cry with Haldir's lovemaking and then you make me scream with all the angst!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2014 17:18 · For: 22.5 The Power of that Tiny Hand
I am sorry for the loss of your friend. This is adorable.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2013 21:54 · For: 22 Of Mary Sues and Xena Warrior Princesses Or I don
“I am not lovely! I am fat and... I am a cow!” She dragged her clean sleeve across her face and looked contemptuously at the twin next to her. “Moooooo.”

Bronwyn honey, we all feel that way. I love babies. Especially when they aren't mine.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2013 21:39 · For: 21.5 - The Elf in the Corner
Beautiful.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2013 21:31 · For: 21 - Let the dead speak or Deep in the Heart of Baradur
This chapter never fails to bring chills to my spine. Eerie. The musical selection is awesome.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2013 20:18 · For: 20 Secret Agent Bronwyn reporting for duty, SIR! or Paperback Strider
I have laughed so hard, the dog has run off to the other side of the house. This was just too funny for words. Nazgul in the sky with diamonds. I spit tea on my computer!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I"m glad you're getting a kick out of it.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2013 20:00 · For: 19 Sitting on a pail or Duncan's Rose
I love wedding!

Favorite line: “Don’t sweet talk me, you... Elf you!” Bronwyn’s hands went to her hips. “Am I getting married today or what?”


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2013 17:24 · For: 18 Proper Dinner Conversations - or -Taming the Wild Horse
Still beautiful! Pregnancy and all!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2013 16:56 · For: 16 - There is more to love than sex, but not today or Thranny, you rascal, you!
So much in this chapter, but Bronwyn, kneeing Thranduil. You know I'm going to have a difficult time watching the next Hobbit film and not seeing lee Pace bent over in pain!

Favorite line: Your father is a swine herder.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2013 16:36 · For: Fortress around your heart - A Misadventure
This is beautiful to see Haldir's inner throughts during this time.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2013 17:42 · For: 15 Because, I am the King, dammit - or - A Dentist
Earning the right to read a scroll. How absolutely cruel.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2013 17:26 · For: 14 - Puff, the Magic Dragon or Ooooh! Bright Light! Bright Light!
This is such a beautifully written chapter, funny, frigthening, all of it. But the end of it is amazing.

Favorite line: “That’s it! That’s it! I cannot allow you to set anything else on fire, you dumbarse lizard!”


You must login () to review.