| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Choose Life by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Hovering between  life and death, Faramir faces a choice.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
Song for the Morning by Narya General Audiences
In which Tyelkormo has a hangover, Findaráto gets a black eye, and Turukáno has some big news.
Of Rangers and Cats by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A few scenes from the lives of Aragorn and Halbarad and some Felines.
Three by Narya Mature
As children, Filwyn, Haddan and Leofwyne of Rohan barely spent a moment apart. But as they grow up and the War of the Ring...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 81
Stories: 1621
Chapters: 8325
Word count: 25161906
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15378
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 28
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9

Who's Online

Guests: 12


Spiced Wine
03/18/18 04:18 pm
I’m doing a lot of bird feeding, Ziggy! And foxes, there are some around and I always feel sorry for them, too. Don’t tell anyone, but there is one poor rat that I feed too
03/18/18 03:20 pm
If you're stuck indoors, check out Black Rebel Motorcycle Club Wrong Creatures- current soundtrack of the BMW ad -bit like Kasabian.They are my current soundtrack for Elrohir
03/18/18 02:56 pm
Same here- snowed all day. My shetland pony SO resentful about being outside! My TB happy as a lark- charging about the filed, bucking and rearing. But poor little birds- feed them if you can.
Spiced Wine
03/18/18 10:21 am
Woke up to a blizzard and about 5 inches of snow, of course it’s drifted so it’s not really that deep
03/18/18 09:03 am
We had a good covering of snow yesterday and it’s still snowing. Really fed up with winter now. As Spiced says, thought, it’s forecast to clear soon.
Spiced Wine
03/17/18 10:27 pm
Us too, Narya. Grr. I am sick of it. But this is not going top last as long, apparently.
03/17/18 03:33 pm
We've got snow again...!
Spiced Wine
03/16/18 07:41 pm
Have a lovely weekend :)
03/16/18 11:36 am
Have a great weekend everyone. You too Narya! :)
03/16/18 10:59 am
Yay, Friday!! Happy nearly-weekend, everyone.
Shout Archive

Reviews For Choices

Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2013 6:23 · For: Chapter 1

Ah, this is cute! I was so worried Glorfindel would end up with a broken heart, but you have the perfect ending :D I loved how oblivious he was to Celebrían’s flirting. Priceless. And little Thranduil ordering poor Galion about was hilarious. I really enjoyed reading these characters in a lighthearted story.

I have a tendency to only read darker, heavy stuff so this was wonderfully refreshing :D I’m the kind of person who worries, and when I didn’t hear from you in a week or so I had to pop over. Your last review on my story I accidently deleted while trying to edit my reply :face plant: I attempted to send you a message through this site, but I don’t trust it got through as I’ve never used that function before.

What I’m trying to get at is that I apologize for my carelessness, and after you left me such a lovely review, taking time out of your day, I wanted to make sure you get my response to it, even if it’s in this strange, round-about way.

So here it is:

“I wonder if he knows Glorfindel is more than a little bit enchanted by him.”

Actually I don’t think he does. Surprising right? But Glorfindel is little more than a child and I don’t think Feanor would have been looking for such a reaction from him, especially since the subject of homosexual love is so taboo in Valinor.

“Glorfindel is a very loving child and a gentle soul, still very sweet and innocent and young -- I hate to think how that will probably be twisted into something sad and broken.”

I know! What is being done to Glorfindel is so cruel (and yet I am the one writing it lol!), but it really does break my heart because he’s losing who he was meant to be and that’s one of the worst crimes I think can be committed against a person. I can’t wait to write him as he turns out in Gondolin though, despite how hard the twisting is going to be for him. I really think at times that Irime has no redeeming qualities when I think about the complete failure of a mother she is. Yeah, I don’t think she really has anything to make up for this right now, though she has to change at least a little bit after everything that happens to the Noldor, and I look forward to the day she reaps what she’s sown.

Thank you again for taking the time to review!

Author's Response: Hi! I am very glad that you enjoyed this story. I loved the idea of making an unusual love triangle work out. And it is always interesting to see how Thranduil and Galion manage to get along. Perhaps I have a heightened sense of the absurd because I seem to often write stories that have odd little quirks in them. Also, I must apologise for not answering you sooner. I am afraid I was caught up with finishing my bigbang fic to go to final beta (so it is ready for posting on April 1st) that I let a good many things slide. Now I see that there are several chapters of your fic to catch up with and enjoy -- and fb too. :) Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review -- I really appreciate your kind words.

Name: mangacrack (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2012 11:21 · For: Chapter 1
Let me tell you, I adore this story. I believe it summarizes the problems of the elvish socity incredibly well. It can not be easy, deciding who to marry when the desicion is nearly irrevocable. But my personal love goes to Celebrian's hesitiation regarding Elrond, because he has been raised by Feanorian's. It implys who difficult Elronds life must have been (or is) at some points.

You have written a great story!

Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2012 13:52 · For: Chapter 1
I rather like this love triangle - or, perhaps, square as Thranduil does seem most besotted!

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed this. Yes, Thranduil is besotted despite his young age. :) Thank you so much for your kind words.

You must login () to review.