| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Shine by cheekybeak General Audiences
A bond between brothers helps a small elfling cope with his grief beneath the boughs of the Greenwood. prequel to “Light...
Hope in the Darkness by lotrfan General Audiences
How Thrain kept the map and key safe from Sauron in Dol Guldur. Written for the Teitho contest picture challenge where it...
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1651
Chapters: 8441
Word count: 25534317
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15668
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
05/21/18 08:16 pm
Aragorn can't join - by emotionally blackmailing Legolas to accompany him on the Paths of the Dead, he's firmly on my blacklist!
cheekybeak
05/21/18 08:03 pm
SPCL? Society for prevention of cruelty to Legolas? RSPCL if Aragorn joins!
Naledi
05/21/18 06:02 pm
Yay, Nelya! We can be founder members of SACL. I tried to think of something with a better acronym - I'm open to suggestions!
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/21/18 03:25 pm
Naledi I'm with you on the Society Against Cruelty to Legolas (SACL)!! ;-) but who are we kidding--we read it all and love it anyway, despite the misadventures of our dear Elf!
Spiced Wine
05/20/18 10:38 am
I think it’s a sensible choice. Aragorn has a large backstory going back many years, so it was always going to be one of their first choices.
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 05:43 am
It's an expensive gamble they have taken--they have to nail this first season. Also the TolkienEstate is far more involved in this one I hear.
Formegil
05/20/18 05:31 am
A quite big "if", I'd say. Just look what mess was made out of the Hobbit movie. Nowadays I tend to be a bit cynical. So I say the series is good if it will be at least not cringeworthy.
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 04:49 am
As well as Elladan and Elrohir and the Rangers of the North. It could be a hit if done right. Plus the Arwen love interest.
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 04:48 am
I am actually relieved the Amazon series is starting with young Aragorn. There is much canon content to work with, he's a familiar character and chance to see Glorfindel, Gilraen
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 04:47 am
And that's how they learn about the weaknesses of dragons! From the little guy Aegnor adopted.
Shout Archive



Name: Chiara Cadrich (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2016 1:46 · For: Queen's Brothers Bag Record-Breaking Warg!
This clever journalistic report was much entertaining !

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. This story was in response to a challenge on another website. Thanks for reading and reviewing.


Name: elfscribe (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2013 0:07 · For: Queen's Brothers Bag Record-Breaking Warg!

You did an excellent job of making this fit a journalistic style and in addition it was an exciting story of the hunt for Old Nemesis.  Enjoyed your OCs such as Himdir Toughleather and Lagorúth the Lame.  Got a smile out of the end that Queen Evenstar couldn't be reached for comment. 



Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. This story briefly overlaps another one taking place in the same time frame, but I haven't posted it here yet.


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2012 18:57 · For: Queen's Brothers Bag Record-Breaking Warg!
This is great, just simply great! I loved all of it; you described everything perfectly. Thank you so much for sharing it.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your review.


Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2012 18:45 · For: Queen's Brothers Bag Record-Breaking Warg!
That's just the story of the month! And with exclusive interviews of the main party leaders and detailed background information - it's probably on the next list of nominations for excellent journalism encouraging the friendship between the free people ... it's a great read!
Tinara

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your glowing review. I'm happy that you enjoyed the story.


Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2012 11:40 · For: Queen's Brothers Bag Record-Breaking Warg!
Haha, wonderful :) I hope to read the next issue soon ;)
Caunedhiel x

Author's Response: I hadn't really intended to do any follow-ups on this story because it was solely intended as a response to a challenge. That could change, however, depending on the number of reviews it receives. Thanks for your interest and support.


You must login () to review.