| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Old Bones by Narya General Audiences
Maglor examines some old relics in the Basilica di Santa Maria in Cosmedin. Written for Valentine's Day; posting a few days...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Artifices of Gold and Shadow by Marchwriter Mature
When a ‘messenger of the Valar’ arrives on a rainy night, Celebrimbor — living quietly in exile — offers him shelter...
Moderately Functional by KimicThranduilion General Audiences
When Legolas’ intended day off drinking his favourite Dorwinion is interrupted for an important mission he is determined...
Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
Fragments from Middle-earth by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Ficlets of under 1000 words written for past BTMEM Challenges. They feature mostly Aragorn, Faramir, Halbarad and OCs
Oaths of Allegiance by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
 Faramir takes an oath of fealty to two very different liege lords.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 88
Stories: 1716
Chapters: 8742
Word count: 26619550
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16462
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 14
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
02/16/19 01:52 pm
B2Me is underway folks. Amazing collection of Bingo Cards!
ziggy
02/16/19 10:56 am
Sounds like we've got some good new fics/updates on their way if everyone is writing this weekend:)
Gabriel
02/15/19 10:13 pm
I've been working so hard to get them done, that I'm done in the process.
Gabriel
02/15/19 10:12 pm
That sounds like my kind of weekend. Spiced! Hopefully I can have some fics finished for everyone to read. Fingers crossed. :)
Narya
02/15/19 10:12 pm
Similar I think! It's meant to be cloudy here but no rain forecast so I think a walk to start with, then some writing time
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 07:36 pm
Not really, but the weather is supposed to be quite mild and nice. Probably relax and write and go for a couple of walks. You?
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 07:15 pm
Not really, but the weather is supposed to be quite mild and nice. Probably relax and write and go for a couple of walks. You?
Narya
02/15/19 06:36 pm
Fri-yay! :D anybody got any nice plans this weekend?
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 10:11 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
02/14/19 09:46 pm
And to you, Alquien :)
Shout Archive



Name: Chiara Cadrich (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2016 1:46 · For: Queen's Brothers Bag Record-Breaking Warg!
This clever journalistic report was much entertaining !

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. This story was in response to a challenge on another website. Thanks for reading and reviewing.


Name: elfscribe (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2013 0:07 · For: Queen's Brothers Bag Record-Breaking Warg!

You did an excellent job of making this fit a journalistic style and in addition it was an exciting story of the hunt for Old Nemesis.  Enjoyed your OCs such as Himdir Toughleather and Lagorúth the Lame.  Got a smile out of the end that Queen Evenstar couldn't be reached for comment. 



Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. This story briefly overlaps another one taking place in the same time frame, but I haven't posted it here yet.


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2012 18:57 · For: Queen's Brothers Bag Record-Breaking Warg!
This is great, just simply great! I loved all of it; you described everything perfectly. Thank you so much for sharing it.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your review.


Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2012 18:45 · For: Queen's Brothers Bag Record-Breaking Warg!
That's just the story of the month! And with exclusive interviews of the main party leaders and detailed background information - it's probably on the next list of nominations for excellent journalism encouraging the friendship between the free people ... it's a great read!
Tinara

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your glowing review. I'm happy that you enjoyed the story.


Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2012 11:40 · For: Queen's Brothers Bag Record-Breaking Warg!
Haha, wonderful :) I hope to read the next issue soon ;)
Caunedhiel x

Author's Response: I hadn't really intended to do any follow-ups on this story because it was solely intended as a response to a challenge. That could change, however, depending on the number of reviews it receives. Thanks for your interest and support.


You must login () to review.