| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Through Fields of Green by lotrfan General Audiences
Aragorn, Legolas and Gimli follow the Orcs after the Breaking of the Fellowship and attempt to rescue Merry and Pippin. This...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1677
Chapters: 8563
Word count: 26085994
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16047
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/20/18 12:15 pm
That was what I was doing, too! Glad you sorted it out :)
Gabriel
09/20/18 12:03 pm
Thank you Spiced! But I think I've figured it out. I think I inadvertantly missed something out. *Shakes head at self* Anyway I skipped previewing and just added and it seems to have worked.
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:52 am
You could just email me the text, with the charcters, ratings, summary etc
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:51 am
Who had this problem recently? Gabriel, I have access to posting fic, if you can send me your fic I could try and post it, although I am out for a while
Gabriel
09/20/18 11:45 am
Now its telling me i can't go past 'O' in the character section.
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:45 am
Also ensure everything you need to check on the form has been checked
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:44 am
I get that message myself, sometimes, it is a glitch, and I have to try again
Gabriel
09/20/18 11:33 am
Okay trying again.
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:25 am
So I am stumped! Yes, try going back?
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:24 am
Well, there are no chapters waiting to be validated on here, which is a glitch but *sometimes* happens
Shout Archive



Name: Chiara Cadrich (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2016 1:46 · For: Queen's Brothers Bag Record-Breaking Warg!
This clever journalistic report was much entertaining !

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. This story was in response to a challenge on another website. Thanks for reading and reviewing.


Name: elfscribe (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2013 0:07 · For: Queen's Brothers Bag Record-Breaking Warg!

You did an excellent job of making this fit a journalistic style and in addition it was an exciting story of the hunt for Old Nemesis.  Enjoyed your OCs such as Himdir Toughleather and Lagorúth the Lame.  Got a smile out of the end that Queen Evenstar couldn't be reached for comment. 



Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. This story briefly overlaps another one taking place in the same time frame, but I haven't posted it here yet.


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2012 18:57 · For: Queen's Brothers Bag Record-Breaking Warg!
This is great, just simply great! I loved all of it; you described everything perfectly. Thank you so much for sharing it.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your review.


Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2012 18:45 · For: Queen's Brothers Bag Record-Breaking Warg!
That's just the story of the month! And with exclusive interviews of the main party leaders and detailed background information - it's probably on the next list of nominations for excellent journalism encouraging the friendship between the free people ... it's a great read!
Tinara

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your glowing review. I'm happy that you enjoyed the story.


Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2012 11:40 · For: Queen's Brothers Bag Record-Breaking Warg!
Haha, wonderful :) I hope to read the next issue soon ;)
Caunedhiel x

Author's Response: I hadn't really intended to do any follow-ups on this story because it was solely intended as a response to a challenge. That could change, however, depending on the number of reviews it receives. Thanks for your interest and support.


You must login () to review.