| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Come of Age by Fadesintothewest Mature
*Completed*Fingon is recently come of age. Maedhros is recently returned to Tirion. Together they forge an everlasting friendship...
Three by Narya Mature
As children, Filwyn, Haddan and Leofwyne of Rohan barely spent a moment apart. But as they grow up and the War of the Ring...
At Sea in the Middle of Ithilien by UnnamedElement Teen
This is the story of Legolas' Sea-longing long after it started, through the eyes of his lover, and all the ways it pulls...
Wrath and Ruin by KimicThranduilion Teen
The battle with the Great Serpents of the North brought nothing but wrath and ruin for the wood elves. The aftermath is bitter...
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
What is Lost by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Maedhros and Maglor in the immediate aftermath of the Nirnaeth Arnoediad. Flashbacks to Tirion. Maedhros and Fingon first...
Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 79
Stories: 1571
Chapters: 8077
Word count: 24236704
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14502
Reviewers: 218
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 7
Members:

Shoutbox

UnnamedElement
09/23/17 01:27 am
Thank goodness for Fridays!
Narya
09/22/17 08:12 pm
ziggy, thank you for the tip! :) Happy Friday, Tolkien fans.
Ysilme
09/21/17 01:12 pm
Good to hear, NelyafinweFeanorion! :D
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/19/17 04:20 am
It worked!
ziggy
09/18/17 11:05 pm
I always use arda-lambion and don't worry too much about the grammar! Life's too short:)
Narya
09/17/17 09:30 pm
Anyone know of a reliable Quenya translator?
ziggy
09/17/17 06:31 pm
Welcome FINALLY Nelyafinwefeanorian!! Hurray- you are here:)
Spiced Wine
09/16/17 10:25 pm
Okay, I hope it works. Maybe it was just some glitch :/ As I say it has happened once or twice before but goodness knows why
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/16/17 10:12 pm
I'll try again from this acct today and see if it works. Thanks to everyone for the encouragement and help and esteliel for the emails.
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/16/17 10:10 pm
I tried last night and it didn't work. I created another account name and tried that and that story posted. At least I think it did--I see it up there on the most recent. I'll try this accoun
Shout Archive


Reviews For ~ Dark Star ~

Name: PoppyMarie (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2015 6:11 · For: Chapter 17 ~ Elvenking ~
Another fabulous chapter! This one in particular has given me some conflicting emotions and as aways it was awesome.

I've been getting more and more angry at Elrohir as the story goes on, at first I was sympathetic, and then frustrated, and now I'm down right furious with him! Everything he said to Thrandui, I was getting angrier and angrier and once he said "orc's whore" I had to get up and walk away from my computer! Even if he realized how wrong it was once he said it, I still can't believe him. I know that he will probably find some way to redeem himself later in the story but I don't see how, right now his entire demeanor just has me seething.


"It almost took Vanim


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2015 20:56 · For: Chapter 17 ~ Elvenking ~

Oh, they have to meet, Ziggy, of course,


Hurray! Sooo glad you're going to be writing that. It will be breathless and hot and just amazing.


but I think Thranduil has sent Legolas to guide Glorfindel and Elladan et al, to the halls, which (regardless of the film) would take some time.


Oh god- that will be wonderful too. You're spoiling me.


And at the moment, I don't think Elrohir is fit to meet any-one,

Even better!


although it will get better when his brother comes. He does not know if, the minute he steps out into the world again, Sauron will call him. That's a frightening thought,

Yes- that's a good point. And it depends on what Sauron really has in mind for him:)


and then there is the clash of Sauron and the Council, and events that bring this story into the Hobbit, so there is a lot going on :) Thank you so much :)

Well that just suits me fine! I love what you are doing with this.xx



Author's Response: Well that just suits me fine! I love what you are doing with this.xx

Aww, thank-you. I said to Ebbingnight: I have about 3 months max to 'play' with, since it becomes autumn when Bolbo and the Dwarves are in Mirkwood, and it is autumn when they see the Elves feasting, as Thranduil is wearing his autumn crown, so that's not really much time, (as it's say July at the moment in the story) but it's enough, I hope!



Name: FlamexFlower (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2015 20:08 · For: Chapter 17 ~ Elvenking ~
Dear Sian,
Again your writing is exquisite but that is nothing new!
Elgalad defending Vanim


Name: ebbingnight (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2015 18:01 · For: Chapter 17 ~ Elvenking ~
Ooh, an unexpected twist in the journey that I was not expecting, as I WAS hoping for the encounter with Smaug.

Another great strength of this chapter is how you make me really dislike Elrohir more than ever, despite the fact that even I (as well as Thranduil) can see the pressure he's under. Fortunately, your Thranduil is more perceptive about people than I can be, as you are manipulating MY emotions as a reader very cleverly indeed. I can't imagine anything that you can do to make me respect Elrohir again after what he said to Thranduil about Van's own rape and revelation about why he hasn't killed himself, but then I often can't imagine things that you then pull off quite beautifully.

Author's Response: I am trying to kind of blend this with Ziggy's story about the Dragon Ransom, so it is possible that we will see Van with Smaug, but then I also want to run it into events in the Hobbit, and I only have probably 3 months at most - in the story, I mean - to do that. I don't think Thranduil would tell Vanim


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2015 17:24 · For: Chapter 17 ~ Elvenking ~

Oh god- you are torturing me, Spiced! Legolas is just behind that tree, over that hill, beyond that river...sigh. Can't wait for you to write he and Elrohir meeting. There is so much ot love in this chapter- the merchants and the camp, details which just make this beautifully real- the two young men sharing the wine for example, the exquisite sweetness of Elgalad near Vanimore and the distance between them now that is in fact, still only in Vanimore's mind because I think Elgalad still knows deep donw that his heart and soul are Vanimores. I loved hte descripton of the kong's stronghold, the throne, the drama of it, Thranduil, the places of Dana. ANd Elrohir seething, biting, pacing, predatory, and so angry that Vanimore survives the rape by orcs and his mother did not, not really. Your writing is always exciting, powerful, beautifully imagined- just don't make me wait for Elrohir to meet Legolas;)



Author's Response: Oh, they have to meet, Ziggy, of course, but I think Thranduil has sent Legolas to guide Glorfindel and Elladan et al, to the halls, which (regardless of the film) would take some time. And at the moment, I don't think Elrohir is fit to meet any-one, although it will get better when his brother comes. He does not know if, the minute he steps out into the world again, Sauron will call him. That's a frightening thought, and then there is the clash of Sauron and the Council, and events that bring this story into the Hobbit, so there is a lot going on :) Thank you so much :)


Name: Imladris (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2015 15:44 · For: Chapter 1 ~
Holy hell. This is how I would describe this. It's so dark, yet so divine! I never, ever read incest stuff. But for some reason . . . I couldn't stop myself. Am I going to hell? *glances nervously around myself*

I can't wait to read more. You're an awesome writer and definitely do Tolkien-fans some justice.

Author's Response: Unfortunately all my work contains incest, Imladris. It's just how I have always seen the world. Some-one sent me an essay, really on the use of incest in my work, and said that in mythology incest is seen as something that gods can do but mortals cannot, so one might see incest as aspiring to godhood in my work, which is probably spot-on, or at least toward an absolute equality with the gods. And Sauron, of course, was called a god. Incest wouldn't matter to him, anyhow. Thank you for your kind words :)


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2015 14:39 · For: Chapter 17 ~ Elvenking ~

Bless you. I thought no-one was really reading this.”

I’m sure there are lots, they may just be sluggish this weekend on reviews.  There is no way people are not enjoying this story!  But I know how hard it is to feel like you’re posting into a void of silence.  At the moment I am so bless with you and other readers who are being so supportive, but readers come and go in our fandom and there have certainly been times I’ve felt like not a soul was reading.  But give it a few days and I’m sure you’ll hear from lots more :hugs:

I am sorry, but I have written over 2000 words for the next Far Fierce Sky, so I have to rotate, you know.”

I know you have to rotate, and I didn’t want to put any pressure on you because I know how it can feel sometimes to get ‘please update right now!!!!’ reviews, but I just wanted to you know how much I loved it :D

Oh, by the way, when you posted snippets of your WIP's on Tumblr yesterday I was so frustrated at not being able to read more I wanted to scream! XD”

Sorry!  I was such a cruel tease on those ones lol  I wanted to read what you posted too!  In fact, I was really intrigued by what you had written as a teaser for Far Fierce Sky.  It sounded like Maglor had regained his memory and maybe Van had even reveled his full identify, and you know how I love reading the parts when other characters find out he’s Sauron’s son :)

I am going to go back and start reading Far Fierce Sky again.  It was beautifully written, and I don’t want you to think I stopped reading because I hated it or something, but Glorfindel just made me so distressed it was hard to read, emotionally, for me.  I enjoy being frustrated with characters up to a point (like Elrohir), but Glorfindel really left my emotions rolling, and I just couldn’t stand what an asshole he was being and how he just would not admit he’d done anything wrong!  Of course, that was in character for Esteliel's world, and I do understand that he would have been in denial because it would have been really hard to face up to the reality of what he’d done, I understand that, but it just distressed me something fierce to keep reading him.  I don’t have many triggers and I am not sure if this is even one, but it kind of feels like maybe so but I just didn’t know what to look for?  But I am going to give Glorfindel another chance because I loved how you wrote him in House of Princes, and I want to keep hoping that he can return to that soul again, but he better not treat Legolas like his possession when they meet up again.  This is my final warning Glorfindel lol!

I am sorry, I should have explained why I stopped reading a long time ago, but I just couldn’t put my finger on what was it about that story that was leaving me feeling like that, but I have a clearer idea now.  It’s not your writing, it’s not Van or Maglor or any of the other characters I love so well and want to hear more of, it’s just thing inside me I hadn’t been aware of before but that came to the surface when I was reading, and it has absolutely nothing to do with a poorly executed story, Spiced.



Author's Response: Ah, no - this is something I have been thinking for about a year, Encairion, but no matter. I still have to finish it. :)

I completely understand about your not wanting to read about Glorfindel in AFFS if it is some kind of trigger for you. I think the last few chapters at least move away from that, but I certainly wouldn't want you to read anything that made you uncomfortable.



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2015 6:58 · For: Chapter 17 ~ Elvenking ~

Oh gods, this chapter, this chapter!  It was so good!  I didn’t want it to stop (and I am really tempted here to beg for the next chapter, like now, but I will restrain myself cause I know how that is :D).  But oh gosh I loved it.  It was like, I feel like we’ve been building up and up to this for a while, and now all these things are happening: they’d gotten captured and Thranduil (being his stunning self) enters, and Van being so Van I love everything he does, everything he says, and really, is it possible to fall more in love with a character even after all this time?  Because seriously, I do every time you write him.

“It almost took Vanimórë's breath. Elgalad was being protective of him. “I cannot allow it.” No-one had ever protected him. It hollowed out his chest, left a leaden sense of utter emptiness, a longing for something he had never known.”

I am crying, even just re-reading this moment, and you better bet my heart broke on the first read through!  Every time I think about what Van has lived through, that aching self-hate, that loneliness of his existence, that longing to be loved, it’s just too much.

It will be. Claws of jealousy stretched within him, traced cruel tips through his soul.”

And this, him trying to free Elgalad from his love for him, and telling everyone, even himself, it will be for the best, but unable to quench his own love for Elgalad, and what he must be imagining life will be like if Elgalad never does learn to love him again…oh gods I just can’t!  This is so heartbreaking!  Why are you doing this to me?  I love that you are, I love how much you make me care for these two, how badly I need to see Van happy!

I wanted Thranduil to realize what this is costing Van, but of course he did not (which is the way it really would be, I know, even if I am wishing for something else because I love Van so).  And for Elrohir, after everything to speak about Van like that, to suggest his death, oh hell no.  I was done with Elrohir this chapter.  But not in a bad way done, because I was done with him many times when reading Ziggy’s work, so don’t worry, you have me as hooked on him as she does, but he frustrates me so much, and I love him but I really really hate some of the things he does, and this was one of those times, but I still understand him too, you know?  So like, this chapter was all the more perfect because Elrohir was acting so in-character and making me want to punch something (preferably his face lol).

Now you have me sitting on the edge of my seat, desperate for more.  I’m biting my nails in anticipation, and I am all giddy inside at the thought Van’s lineage maybe coming out (because those scenes are like my favorite thing ever!), and I want to see more of this Elgalad and how the Elves of Mirkwood interact with him, and I want to see Elrohir find some compassion and understanding for Van, and I want Van to be happy and free (even though I know that will not happen in this story :sobs:).  I just love this story so much!  I am being really repetitive in this review, but just know, I thought this chapter so so good!



Author's Response: Bless you. I thought no-one was really reading this.

I am sorry, but I have written over 2000 words for the next Far Fierce Sky, so I have to rotate, you know.

Oh, by the way, when you posted snippets of your WIP's on Tumblr yesterday I was so frustrated at not being able to read more I wanted to scream! XD

I do agree with Vanim


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2014 9:15 · For: Chapter 4 ~ Storm-Song ~

I LOVE this chapter- I am seeking inspiration my dear:)



Author's Response: You are so kind, Ziggy :) I do the same with your work and Encairion's :D The passion and pathos! (I do hope your knee is getting better, also).


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2014 16:48 · For: Chapter 16 ~ The Power of Dreams ~

“Yet...it is never pleasant to be used by some-one who despises you. It makes one an object, less than human. He was accustomed to that, but in a deep-buried part of him lived the child whom had longed to be an Elf and, even after, wished he could be accepted by them.”

This broke my heart.  As ever, my heart goes out to Van, and I want so badly for his healing and self-acceptance, but I know it’s so long in the coming for him.  Yet that is completely understandable.  He was hurt too much for too long to be anything but tormented still, especially since he is still a slave and at his father’s whim.  I like reading Van after he’s freed from Sauron, but I really like reading him now too, when his life is a constant struggle against his father, and he has so much vulnerability beneath the layers of steel.

You write Elrohir perfectly.  He’s just like Ziggy writes him.  I both feel for him and want to punch some sense into his stubborn skull, which is exactly how I felt reading Ziggy’ work :D  He’s one of those exquisite characters that I both love and hate for their actions/inactions, but will always, always draw me in. 

Two more wonderful chapters that I thoroughly enjoyed!



Author's Response: Oh, Ziggy's Elrohir - what a brilliant characterization! I can't get near it, but I love it! Although I feel sympathetic toward him.

I like reading Van after he


Name: PoppyMarie (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2014 6:50 · For: Chapter 16 ~ The Power of Dreams ~
First, thank you for your offer to let me read what you have written of "Anvil" but I think that I'll just wait and read it when you post it. Although I'd love to find out what happens I know that it would make it worse finding out a little and then not being able to read any further. :)

I was so excited to see an update and as usual these two chapters were great! There's so much emotion present in each of the characters and they seem to be in pretty dark places right now. Vanim


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2014 7:57 · For: Chapter 16 ~ The Power of Dreams ~



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2014 7:33 · For: Chapter 15 ~ Night in Rhovannion ~

They had eluded the Nazg



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2014 2:29 · For: Chapter 14 ~ Out of the Woods ~

You have decided then, to find Maglor?”

Oh the hints of what’s coming!  You’re killing me!  I both want to keep savoring every step of this current adventure, and yet also want to fast-forward so I can read Tindómion’s search for Maglor again and their meeting which I know will hold all the power of a firestorm and be beautiful under your skill as a symphony.  Oh gods I can’t wait to read that again! 

 The bond, the loyalty woven so tightly between not only Glorfindel, Tindomion, Erestor, Elladan, but also all those who had gone before them and forged the first bonds of fire between their houses, is so manifest in this chapter; they really shimmer like spun steel, unbreakable, not Mordor or any Dark God is going to come between them and saving one of their own.  I found reading that really beautiful. 

The imagery in this chapter was exquisite and rich like munching on sweet fruit.  I would come across sentences and just have to pause for a moment and re-read them over and over again because they were perfection.



Author's Response: I both want to keep savoring every step of this current adventure, and yet also want to fast-forward so I can read Tind


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2014 2:27 · For: Chapter 13 ~ Dark Mirrors ~

“she had never repented, never left Middle-earth to sue for pardon before the Valar. She did not bend, and he could admire that. But her daughter had been broken, and if Galadriel ever wished to see her again, she would have to bow her head and make that last journey.”

Ah.  I had to blink a moment at how perfect this reasoning for her sailing is (and then wonder where I’ve been all my life not to draw that last line to get there before lol!).  Galadriel’s decision to sail West has always bothered me, because it really did feel like a giving in, a surrender, but I couldn’t see her character doing that, not for Fëanor, not for the Valar, not for anyone.  But for her to sail West because of Celerbian, yes, I can see this easily, and it slides like a missing piece of the puzzle into the picture of her life (not the final one, I still don’t have her all figured out, but this was brilliant.)

This chapter hit the spot, just what I’ve been craving!  Thank you for the update :D



Author's Response: I know what you mean, Encairion. In my 'verse sailing West is for the ignorant, those who have given up and are ready to go back into a cage. Although I have no real interest in Galadriel, she did not strike me as the kind of person who would do it. Except her daughter was there, and she could not see her again if she did not go. Well, also Finrod of course, who we know was reborn very quickly in canon, and her parents. But she had resisted that call for a long time. Maybe Celebrian was the one who clinched it. Thank-you for reading :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2014 23:06 · For: Chapter 14 ~ Out of the Woods ~

The stars drew back. Fire blossomed, lighting the gnarled bark of a tree. A small traveller's fire in some lonely place. The light flowed up a long leg in boots and breeches, an arm, thick hair braided, black as polished obsidian.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2014 22:48 · For: Chapter 13 ~ Dark Mirrors ~

I can't tell you how wonderful it is to read this! She is so powerful and hard and tragic, you cana bsolutely see what Feanor saw in her- and why he dropped her as you say. I love this whole exploration of Elrohir and Elladan- their complexity and hers, and told from Tindomion's pov you get an extra layer of his perspective and issues.

I love how you present Galadriel as having almost a stranglehold on them-it's making me think a lot about MD and how I might write her in any future fic- I sort of feel now that I have to do Lothlorien, just towrite her a bit more because she is SO interesting. That moment where she is tempted really deserves unpicking and this line just captures her dilemma:

if Galadriel ever wished to see her again, she would have to bow her head and make that last journey.

 

That submission she will have ot make must be very very hard- but she does it so somehting must happen for her to learn that- she passes the  'test' and says she will fade inot the West and remain Galadriel...You do make me think!

 

And as always there is your sublime prose:

He had become accustomed and inured to suspicion in Lindon, but Galadriel's focus was more personal. It rubbed at him like a thorn caught in clothing,

 

and htis gorgeous image“You knew, all of thee, what he was becoming.” Galadriel's furious gaze struck Elrond like a whip, then struck at Glorfindel and Erestor. The lash flicked Tindómion last. “And did nothing.”

And I so love Tindomion - so painfully noble and honourable, and so hurt by Gil-Galad's death- but not frozen by it, more the deepest regret and sorrow- huritng rather than angry - although there is anger too, it is more than that. Beautifully told.



Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed it Ziggy. I honestly never think about Galadriel, and so I was more than happy -- I was relieved -- to read your take on her, and also Encairion's. It makes her more interesting, more real almost. She's not the only one who might be tempted by the One Ring to unmake Time and bring back the past.

Yes, something must have happened to make her resist and 'go into the West'. I suppose she was wise, and saw what she would become would be terrible.

Tind


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2014 14:04 · For: Chapter 12 ~ A Temptation of Starlight ~

Oh - I still remember this chapter. Soooo full of erotic tension and thrilling lust. I run out of superlatives and my revoews are boringly repetitive. But this is the best. Elgalad sees so clearly and that vision is brilliant in its understanding.



Author's Response: Soooo full of erotic tension and thrilling lust

Oooh, thank-you - I love erotic tension and lust! :) I am so glad it worked for you, Ziggy!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2014 13:48 · For: Chapter 11 ~ Demons of Fear ~

Yes- a gorgoeus chapter. It really is a revelation to see Elgalad without knowledge of Vanimore- he seems freer somehow and that in iteslef is interesting- more powerful. I remember thinking that when I read it and admiring the skill of your writing in showing this. Its not that his love for Van lessens him, just perhas that Van is the sun and he is in orbit although it is the same for Van- but perhaps his power and exprience and his role in matters is more pivotal and elgalad's reason is Vanimore. 

I love too the effect on Elrohir as Elgalad seductively describes the rituals- and Elrohir is shocked and aroused and that confusion really spikes in him. This is a wonderful encapsulation of his real turmoil.



Author's Response: Its not that his love for Van lessens him, just perhas that Van is the sun and he is in orbit although it is the same for Van- but perhaps his power and exprience and his role in matters is more pivotal and elgalad's reason is Vanimore.

If you read Weapons of the Gods, which will be Magnificat IV, but which I took down, you understand that this Elgalad is far more like the 'true' Elgalad, who had to give up so much of himself when he was born, and although he does not know it, feels 'halved' - at least. Vanim


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2014 13:36 · For: Chapter 10 ~ Out of the Shadows ~

No -not cog. He operates the machine.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2014 13:36 · For: Chapter 10 ~ Out of the Shadows ~

After your email, just re-reading this...I see more and mor every time I read your works. Incredible images, wonderful writing. The first passage is just extraordinary- these refelctions of Sauron. Cold. Mechanical almost in their calcualtion. Fabulous. And I love your Sauron - loathe what he des but h, love the characterisation and the cog he is in all plots.



Author's Response: Thank-you, Ziggy. (I am working away hard at the next chapter - it's already over 5000 words, so I may split it).
Writing Sauron is interesting as it helps me understand, a little. Cold. Mechanical. Yes, he has had to be, I think!


Name: ebbingnight (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2014 3:46 · For: Chapter 12 ~ A Temptation of Starlight ~
I like the tantalizing little suggestions that tie into other parts of the DP canon but aren't necessary in order to understand the story here. For instance, I wonder whether the Houseless recognize Elgalad for what he really is (but doesn't remember that he is), so that is why they are so drawn to him?) He "sees" Van and Elrohir as they are truly inside, so I wonder whether the Houseless "see" Elgalad as he truly is inside: immensely strong, immensely loving, immensely giving? Or is it simply that he is of the Wood, and it is tradition that the Houseless commune with wood elves when they may?

And, ah, that "peculiar sense that he had seen Sauron before": where exactly does he "remember" Sauron from, and where he was indeed not afraid?

Before he ever "came" to Van, I suspect.

Author's Response: Hi, Ebbingnight. Thank-you. :) You're perfectly right that the houseless see Elgalad as he *is*, or rather see his soul, even though they may not know *what* he is. They feel his immense love. Although this is what the Elves of the Wood do on the Day of Souls, it is only then that they invite them to commune. For one thing it is upsetting, and two, it can be dangerous. The houseless do not mean to harm, but they do long to be re-housed.
Elgalad's lack of 'force' for want of a better word, is because he left so much behind him; he is in exile, though he chose it. In his deepest self, he knows something is missing, but not what.

And yes, he recognised Sauron from before Time - not physically, but a recognition of his soul. :) I am glad you picked up on these things, Ebbingnight :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2014 23:57 · For: Chapter 12 ~ A Temptation of Starlight ~

Got to review now- cant help myself! ( IKnew I had reviewed the previous ch before- just find more and more every time I read your works.

Love Elgalad actually more in this- the free woodelf in him coming to the fore and the



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2014 22:03 · For: Chapter 11 ~ Demons of Fear ~

Oh this is amaazing! You have really got into Elrohir's head-this line says it all:

“I see thy pain, burning inward like a thorn fire to make of thy soul a thing only of agony and violence, but— ” 

Perfect. That idea of the pain burning until there is only an essence almost. And he feels like a caged tiger, snarling and prowling but knowing he can do nothnig. You have got a wonderful tension in this.

But I think Elgalad absolutely steals this chapter with his beautiful silvan sexuality - there isn't one passage in particular but the whole way he moves and looks and acts is just gorgeoualsy sensual. Lovely.



Author's Response: Ziggy, uou are so ind - you already reviewed this chapter once! Maybe you meant this for chapter twelve?
:) I agree that Elgalad is more sexual here, although I am sure he is as the 'other' Elgalad, too. I have just never written him in the woodland realm before. Thank-you so much :) And I don't care if you have only written a little, I will cherish it!


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2014 20:47 · For: Chapter 12 ~ A Temptation of Starlight ~

Oh this was wonderful!  I loved reading this new, different Elgalad, one who doesn’t remember Van, and yet is still drawn to him.  I could read these two getting together a hundred times and never grow weary of it!  But I liked the different atmosphere of this time.  Elgalad was so confident, so sure of his sexuality, and yet still possesses that compassion of spirit that is uniquely him.

The images you painted when Elgalad dreamed of who Elrohir and Van are were extraordinary.  Beautiful, powerful enough to sick with us, and also heartbreaking enough to move stone!

I enjoyed this chapter immensely.



Author's Response: Thank-you, Encairion. Since I am going to have to write Elgalad as more like this (although even more so; his true self - in the next Magnificat, this is helping to ease me in. Not that the story is really about him, but his being here dictates how Vanim


You must login () to review.