| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Prince and the Dragon by Lumeriel Mature
"The day that Nolofinwë heard the story of the Beast from his nanny's mouth, it was also the first time he heard about his...
~ The Once and Future Kings ~ by Spiced Wine Explicit
After the destruction of the old universe, Vanimórë, sitting outside ‘Time’ in the ‘Monument’...
Garmonbozia-(Pain and sorrow) by astorey_91 Explicit
How Namo treats the fëar in his care (dark!Namo AU)And how two maiar get caught up in it.
Fragments from Middle-earth by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Ficlets of under 1000 words written for past BTMEM Challenges. They feature mostly Aragorn, Faramir, Halbarad and OCs
Two shores of the lake by Lumeriel Explicit
Once again, the families of Fëanor and Fingolfin live separated by a lake. After being reborn, both families find a way...
A Shadow Over Genesis by Spiced Wine Explicit
  He woke beside Finwë when the Unbegotten opened their eyes to the starlight over Cuiviénen. Brother...
Angels and crooks by Nuredhel General Audiences
Bard and Thran has gotten used to their new life but they do still have their jobs and my oh my does that make things interesting...

Site Info

Members: 488
Series: 93
Stories: 1772
Chapters: 9017
Word count: 27761781
Authors: 142
Reviews: 16776
Reviewers: 225
Newest Member: Mairen Marshall
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 11
Members: Lumeriel

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/14/19 11:07 pm
Welcome, Mairen :)
Spiced Wine
09/13/19 09:18 am
Happy Friday, everyone \o/
Spiced Wine
09/12/19 07:13 pm
Astorey, could you email me using the contact form and I can tell you about how to put pics onto a fic?
Spiced Wine
09/11/19 08:30 pm
Nelya — Sorry, that would be Estiel’s purview; Narya and I can’t do that
Spiced Wine
09/11/19 08:29 pm
Most of the free hosting sites are being closed, but I can host one for you, if you like
Spiced Wine
09/11/19 08:29 pm
Astorey— yes, of course it is. You have to first host the image so you can obtain a code for it.
astorey_91
09/10/19 01:56 pm
If it’s okay to ask, is there a way to add pictures to a fic that is posted?
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/09/19 09:05 pm
I didn't see Azaghâl's name on the list of characters when I was posting my latest fic!
ziggy
09/06/19 10:55 pm
NASH! I called you Narya in a review!! So sorry. (grovel. Will write everything you ask of me in apology. x
Spiced Wine
09/01/19 10:29 am
Oh, that’s good, Ziggy!
Shout Archive



Name: greenleaf (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2012 4:39 · For: Misunderstandings
This is such fun! Thank you.


Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2012 8:32 · For: Bitter the Parting
Well, I caught up and I'm not so sure that's such a good thing - I'm sorry it's over! I hope you'll be posting the next story here as well. I do read LOTR fanfic elsewhere, but this site is just so much easier on the eyes.

I don't really know what my problem is with 20th-21st century person dropped into Middle Earth stories is - I generally don't have a problem suspending my disbelief and it isn't like I wouldn't love to wake up tomorrow and find myself in Rohan - but I'm glad I decided to jump into this one. Especially since you're one of the few people I "know" who's heard of John Doyle. Awesome!

Author's Response:

Lol, I love that you know John Doyle. Very cool!

 

Thanks for the reviews!

 

And the new story is now posted!

 

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2012 8:58 · For: Bitter the Parting
Oh HE__! I just finished apparently the 1st book and am so entranced in this story. Yes, I agree with you I like this 'girl' better than others I have read just for the fact this story is one of the unique ones. I love the story line but I love the characters and emotions written in it. I will be waiting anxiously for the 2nd book then.
You definately left off where you keep us on the edge of our seats. Thank you for such a wonderful and entertaining story!!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your great reviews! You can scoot back in your seat now, lol.

 

The next story is up, check it out!

 

Lasarina



Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2012 8:55 · For: When You Wish on a Star
"I had horrible visions of world ending consequences from the slightest change in the storyline."

Gotta say this was a repercussion I wouldn't have thought of, and it's definitely a unique take on the situation. Love it.

Author's Response:

That's always been something I've wondered about with stories like these. Just how much would changing one little thing affect everything else? The whole domino affect.

But it's fun considering!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you're liking the story. I just added a new chapter, so check it out!

 

 

Lasarina



Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2012 9:34 · For: Misunderstandings
I stupidly thought when I started reading this story tonight that I could get through all fifteen chapters, but after a shocked glance at the clock (it's now 3:30 am here), I realize how unreachable a goal that was.

This is definitely not the normal type of story I read - I have no problem with Mary Sues (as long as they're not TOO Mary Sue-ish, and I'm not all that sure Lane is one, anyway), but for some reason I've never read a "person from our world randomly gets dropped into the middle of the Fellowship" story I've liked. Not that I've read many for that very reason. But this has popped up so many times on the "random story" panel that I figured it was fated that I read it, and it definitely has me hooked thus far.

I do have to take one small issue with your author notes for this chapter, though: who says the supernatural doesn't exist in the world we live in? ;-)

Author's Response:

Haha, yeah, this story ended up being a bit longer than I had anticipated it getting to.

But I'm so glad to have you joining the story! And I'm thrilled that it isn't like other stories you've read. I'll admit, I'm kinda a sucker for a girl dropped in ME story, but you're right, it's so darned hard to find a good one, so this story has been kind of a challange to myself to see if I could write a decent one.

And truthfully, I happen to agree, who's to say there isn't more out there in our world?? Lol, I'm certainly open to possiblities!

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2012 23:15 · For: Uncertain Futures
Darn it--I LOVED IT!! I was hoping one of them would have said something but then we wouldn't have the 'on edge' what happens next but I am actually glad she decided to go with Legolas and the Fellowship. I can not wait for more--I'm a greedy little piggy! LOL Though Haldir is my FAVORITE LOTR character (he is my dream elf) I think I want to see what happens between Lane and Legolas. You have an excellent story here and I am glad to have found it. It is so different than other stories where a woman was plucked from another time and place. GREAT!!

Author's Response:

Lol, glad you liked Legolas's POV.

I have to admit, Haldir is actually one of my favorite characters too, but like I said, the story just kind of wrote itself this way.

Glad you like the story. I've read several of the girl dropped in ME stories too, but I wanted to make sure mine was something different. For one, I didn't want her to be the typical "girl" in those stories, I wanted her to be a realistic woman from the 21st centrury. And it's been a lot of fun to write so far!

 

Thanks again for all your reviews, and I've got another chapter up now, so check it out!



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2012 23:38 · For: Protect the Innocence
I was hoping she would choose to go with the Fellowship but actually thought she would stay. I am well pleased and want more (can you tell I have little patience?) I would love to read Legolas' point of view so please post it. I am always on watch for the updates with this story!

Author's Response:

Thanks again for the review, I've posted the other chapter now, so check it out!

I'm caught up now with what I've posted elsewhere, so now I need to get back to work and finish the next chapter!

 

Thanks again!

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2012 20:57 · For: A Reason to Stay; A Reason to Go
Please Lasarina I would really love you to post more of this story here! I have gotten so into this story and I am loving it. I feel for Legolas and Lane. I am having a hard time deciding who I would like to see her with and my curiousity has been greatly piqued! PLEASE MORE!

Author's Response:

Lol, thanks for the reviews! Glad you're liking the story so much.

I've got one more chapter written when I get another few minutes.

 

Thanks so much!



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2012 7:50 · For: A Few Moments More
You have me so befuddled but I like it. I start to think one thing then goes to another. Your writing and story keeps me on my toes and I am thoroughly enjoying this and can't help but say: I want, need more as you have the time. I am too engrossed and am dying (figuratively of course)here. Thank you for a wonderful story.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2012 7:08 · For: Almost Like Paradise
I LOVE IT!! It is soooo good. I thought maybe Lane would work into a situation with Legolas and I think I see him maybe changing his tune where she is concerned and now Haldir is in the picture. I will be anxiously awaiting to find out the surprises and turns I am sure you have going. My curiosity has really been piqued! Great Job!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 29, 2012 23:27 · For: More Questions than Answers
Ai--I can't get enough right now it is sooo good. Tell you the truth my most favorite character is Haldir--always has been! Still reading OF COUSE and will continue always.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 29, 2012 22:42 · For: Friends Will Be Friends
Oh I beg you to please post this story here! Although I also am a member at HASA I have found stories here not there. I nearly fell over when Aragorn belted Lane in the jaw--i have never read that he would lay a hand like that on a woman and it was quite unexpected but understandable given the circumstance. I really like this story and would love to read it all! Thank you!!


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 29, 2012 8:19 · For: Misunderstandings
I loved the scene when she kisses Legolas! The whole scenario set my insides to giggling. I didn't expect him to be an innocent and it was priceless. I am a brownish red haired woman myself and think it is quite appropriate considering all blondes and dark hair--red is nice for a change!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the reivews!

 

I actually have a few more chapters written that I haven't posted on this site because I wasn't sure if anyone was following the story on this site. But if you'd like, I can start posting here again too???

 

It doesn't matter to me, it's up to you guys, but I'll post another chapter, and if you'd like me to get the others up, just drop me a line and let me know.

 

Thanks again so much, this was a fun scene to write, and I thought a good representation of the vastly different cultures clashing here.

 

 

Lasarina



Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 29, 2012 6:17 · For: When I Know I'm Wrong
I love the way you wrote in Fairies. This is proving to be an enjoyable story for me. I am working on a story myself and have added another race in it just not fairies. I thought maybe it wouldn't be a good thing until your story here now I have no doubts. Thank you so much both for that and for a wonderful story.


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2012 23:42 · For: This Sure Ain't Kansas
I am liking this alot. Such a strong animosity between Lane and Legolas so far. Her inability to grasp yet is great and I love her brashness!


You must login () to review.