| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
~ A Crown of Ash ~ by Spiced Wine General Audiences
Set directly after A Throne of Shadows, with the Clouds now gutted by fire, events move to the north-west of Scotland. The...
Half-brothers in heart, full brothers in blood by FirstAmazon Mature
My (rather optimistic) view on the complicated relationship between Fëanor & Fingolfin. A romance.
A Man of Constant Sorrow by NelyafinweFeanorion General Audiences
Summary:Modern AU where Maglor lives and works in New York City as a bartender and musician. He fills his days with work...
Gentle yearning of the heart by FirstAmazon General Audiences
"Then the waves hunted us like living things filled with malice, and the lightnings smote us; and when we were broken down...
What We May Become by Narya Mature
"Love is begun by time And time qualifies the spark and fire of it..."  - Hamlet, William Shakespeare. * The story...
Sugar And Spice by Narya General Audiences
Modern AU. Elfhild is at the Arda Games in Dol Amroth as Rohan's reserve for the equestrian cross country event - though...

Site Info

Members: 516
Series: 98
Stories: 1841
Chapters: 9301
Word count: 28462775
Authors: 144
Reviews: 17203
Reviewers: 229
Newest Member: Caranor
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 54
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 22
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/18/20 04:51 pm
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
09/13/20 06:14 pm
So if you copy that link and paste it in a browser it takes you to the image, (lovely!) but it doesn’t look like a link from a host site due to the http
Spiced Wine
09/13/20 06:13 pm
wait a sec
Spiced Wine
09/13/20 06:08 pm
this tinyMCE WYSWYG option is the rich text
Spiced Wine
09/13/20 06:07 pm
It depends if you’re using HTML links or rich text — which do you post in on here?
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/13/20 04:13 pm
The links don’t actually link or show anything. They just clog the note up with text ????
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/13/20 04:06 pm
@Spiced Wine—I tried to add a link to hosting site last night but it didn’t work. I added a link to Narya’s tumblr post in the fic notes but not sure that’s working either
Spiced Wine
09/13/20 09:58 am
@Nelya — did you work it out? I can do it, if you like. You need to upload it to a hosting site and then get the link and post that
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/13/20 05:23 am
I've just posted my first story in a year for TRSB with Narya as my art partner! I couldn't figure out how to post the art link here :(
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/13/20 05:22 am
Hi everyone! Just logged back in after an extremely long absence. Hope all are well.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Rider of the Mark

Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2013 22:22 · For: 01 - Well, there were these Hobbits, see?
A great start - I like the woman helping him with his bath, she's got the right kind of attitude!
And I would think if you can't get a straw filled roll for sleeping the stables are way more comfortable though perhaps a tad more smelly than the hard floor of the hall.
Tinara

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading. I"m glad you're enjoying it. (SOrry for the late response. I haven't scrolled down this far in a while! LOL!)


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2013 21:12 · For: 36 Rub-a-dub-dub, so called men in a tub
I've been reading for hours. This is wonderful. Just wonderful. I love Eomer, I really love Gamling and when I grow up, I want to be Aefre. Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful.

Author's Response: THank you so much for reading. I love the artwork that has been done for this. I always thought Theodan was rather neglected after the fact and I want to be Aefre as well! Thank you again!


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2013 21:44 · For: 14 - The things the Young do not know
I have never read a fic where homage and comfort was given to Theodan the night before they left for battle. Thank you so much for that. As for the rest so far, this is wonderful, funny, amazing, thought-provoking. I'm just gahhing all over myself.


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2013 16:32 · For: 03 - The Classic Rohirrim Stumper: Horses vs Women
Love the artwork. I decided since you were taking so long updating Forgiven, I'd just read the rest of your Rohirrim stuff. This is quite funny!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 19:06 · For: 47F - The Will to Ride
Beautiful artwork.

What a satisfying ending. My favorite line is : Even in the summer, the bed was cold and lonely when he was on campaign and deep inside, she would endure most anything when he returned, simply to bask in the knowledge, he had returned home safe. Gorgeous.

A very satisfying ending. Now I can read LOVE! Whoohoo! More Horselords!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and I hope you enjoy LRS as well. somewhere I have a picture of Aefre's wedding dress... (and yes the artwork is fantastic)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and I hope you enjoy LRS as well. somewhere I have a picture of Aefre's wedding dress... (and yes the artwork is fantastic)


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 18:59 · For: 46 - There is a light
My uterus contracted! Too much to name here, but I'll try: Poor Eadlyn, kill Gifre, funny wonderful Eomer, Oh the scene of Gamling with his daughter, singing their history to her and Eomer pronouncement he was king of her world. I keep falling in love with these men every time I read!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 18:42 · For: 45: The Horror of the Wold
OH the plot thickens! I'm really interested in Eadlyn's story now. And BABY!!!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 18:29 · For: 44 - The Chicken comes home to roost
Poor Aefre! And GO GAMLING!

I love Cynn.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2012 17:55 · For: 43 - THe Big Man; He speaketh in silent riddles
*His little thumper* - that's so sweet.

Poor Willan. He's one of my favorite characters. I hope Gifre dies a painful death!

Author's Response: Right now, Gifre is NOT a popular man. Thank you so much for reading!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2012 17:52 · For: 42 - To be Rohirrim
Poor Eomer and poor Imrahil definetely manipulated nad backed in a corner by a woman.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2012 20:47 · For: 41 Flowers for Snowmane
Oh no! oh no! Oh no! He forgot! Who could blame him, but he forgot! (And a beautiful thing to do for Snowmane. I need more time to read!)


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2012 20:40 · For: 40 - There's got to be a morning after
This starts out so funny but how quickly you change the mood to serious and the serious matters at hand - specifically Aefre's old homestead. I love how quickly Eomer becomes serious and very kingly and how Gamling worries more about his pregnant bride than about his own nightmares.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2012 20:32 · For: 39 With this Cloak
Just yum. What a wonderful night for them - even with Eomer's serenade. I had to read this twice!

Author's Response: Did you bring a mop?


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2012 20:14 · For: 38 My Big, Fat Rohirrim Wedding
This is probably the most enjoyable wedding I've ever attended. Brava!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was fun to write!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2012 20:00 · For: 37 - Morning has broken... as well as some of the kitchenware
This is lovely; from Gamling's father acknowledging him as a capable adult to Eomer's rather sheepish admiration to his friend. Love the last line, the Rider cleans up well. At least he has some manners.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2012 20:18 · For: 36 Rub-a-dub-dub, so called men in a tub
I don't know hwat I loved more; the joyful scene in the tub, the hilarious 'fight' over the seeing glass between Eomer and Gamling or Gamling showing up at Aefre's door drunk and simply not wanting to sleep in the barn. Oh is he in for a hangover of all hangovers tomorrow.

Author's Response: Yes he is! Thank you for reading!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2012 18:18 · For: 35 - A Man of Constant Sorrow
This was so funny on so many levels, but again, I loved how Gamling took charge and dealt with the problems caused by Fugol and dealing with his sister's problem at the same time. This is no stupid man, by any means.

At the same time, you've introduced the level of Eomer's despair when it comes to finding a wife and what her role is going to be. (Lovely introduction, by the way, to Lothiriel!) as well as what he wants in a marriage. Really a deep chapter with a lot going on. Brava!

Author's Response: Kings normally don't get to choose WHO they marry and Eomer is truly a very complex individual. No, Gamling is not simple, he's just simply quiet. Thank you for reading.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2012 18:03 · For: 34 - Uhm... Sire.... about tomorrow...
I love your Eomer. Jovial, child-like glee in one sentence, hard-nosed, concerned ruler in the next. And the barked apology! I just set off the dogs laughing so hard! I can just see Eomer/Karl Urban propping his feet up on the desk and stuffing food in his mouth to watch the fireworks! I love how The Elflords and Faramir just quietly stepped into the shadows when Aefre and Gamling got into it. This has got to be my favorite chapter so far.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2012 17:48 · For: 33 - Where oh wherefore art thou, Eomer
I do not feel sorry for Fugol one bit! Again, In Charge Horse Lord. Have I told you how much I love him when he's in charge?

My heart breaks for Beornia and I'm so glad to see Gamling step up to the plate, which of course we knew he would.

And Eomer has arrived. Finally. Only Gamling would think someone invited elves to his wedding!

Author's Response: Gamling likes things his way, like he planned, no surprises.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2012 17:36 · For: 32 A turning of the tables
Such beautiful moments in this chapter. I especially love love love In Charge Gamling putting his foot down. His sisters sound hysterical! Now, what is up with Eadignes?

Author's Response: I find an in charge male to be a hot hot hot commodity. Thank you!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2012 23:08 · For: 31 Turn and face the strain, ch-ch-ch-Cha-anges...
This chapter was full of so much variety from Eadignes single minded determination (which makes me love her all the more!) to Abeodan's declaration of how badly the Riddermark has suffered. But yet again, you leave us with such a strong emotional scene. Aefre's reaction to Cenedan's death, again showing us the depth of compassion these two have. I'm just going to start keeping kleenix by the computer.

Author's Response: Eadignes has grown on a LOT of people... I"m rather shocked, actually. But she sticks to her guns and becomes an amazing person that I'm rather proud of writing. She has become one of my more favorite support characters. Thank you for reading.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2012 22:55 · For: 30, Grunt, the Mountain Man
I had forgotten about Cenedan. What a difficult spot and conversation to have just hours after the man proposed trying to explain a relationship with a whore. Still it shows the depth of both of their characters and compassion. Kudos.

Author's Response: I always - in the back of my mind - thought of Gamling and Eadignes' 'relationship' as more than a simple business transaction... I mean it was, but at least for him, developed into a FWB type deal. Those NEVER turn out well. As is the case, she fell in love with him and he moved on. I agree the fact he worried still and wished to right (and punish) the wrong done to her, says much about what an honorable man he is. But it turns out well!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2012 22:42 · For: 29 Romancing the Stone Maiden
Absolutely the funniest wedding proposal I've ever read or heard of.

This *"Can't you just find something lying around? That dress you were wearing when I arrived back from Gondor would be just fine."* is the absolutely so Gamling and just so funny, my husband came to see what I was laughing at!

And the end, oh dear poor Eadignes. Really feel sorry for her.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2012 22:29 · For: 28 Of an old love, well remembered
Aelwydd is a wise woman and I think the story of how she and Gamling's father married to be as fascinating as the this one. I feel sorry for Gamling actually. He doesn't stand a chance.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2012 22:21 · For: 27. Give to me your leather; take from me my lace
This starts out so funny but winds up being quite beautiful. I don't think she'll like being a stud fee though. I could be wrong.

Author's Response: Oh no! She didn't like being considered a stud fee whatsoever!


You must login () to review.