| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8482
Word count: 25720926
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15752
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 18
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
06/25/18 07:39 pm
I hope all goes well with your mum, Spiced. Sending you good thoughts xxx
Spiced Wine
06/25/18 03:50 pm
Thank you very much! I am up the hospital with her every day this week for pre-chemo tests and pick insertion. It’ll be a long week
Gabriel
06/25/18 01:18 pm
Oh dear, Spiced! My thoughts are with you both in this challenging time. Sending a lot of positivity your way.
NelyafinweFeanorion
06/25/18 06:16 am
Sending good thoughts to you and your mother, Spiced!
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:42 pm
I will go in and sit with her, it’ll take 4 hours and they said 1 or 2 people were welcome.
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:41 pm
My mother starts chemo Thursday. They’re not sure it’ll do any good, but any good thoughts appreciated.
Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 10:08 · For: Chapter 1

This is lovely. Fullo f sadness and the tragedy of those taken by Sauron and changed. And I felt even sadded that he did not hear the call- thinking that teh Valar had abandoned them. And now this tall, golden-haired Elf arraives ot shepherd them back - what a lovely, compassionate ending.



Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 22:28 · For: Chapter 1
I cannot imagine what it must be like for a houseless elf - but you convey his emotions very well in this.

Was your golden elf a Maia? or actually another elf, I imagine him being a Maia.

I love the ending to this :)

Thanks,
Caunedhiel

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments, Caunedhiel, I'm very glad you like this. The golden elf is meant to be Irmo, but I thought it would be more fun not saying for sure in the story.


Name: Lissas Elves (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2011 21:36 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, what a torture that poor houseless spirit went trough, hovering there by his former home for all those years! It was amazing that he managed to resist the temptation to steal another's body - I hope he gets his just reward for that.

Author's Response: You know me, Lissa, the spirit has to have a happy ending. :-) I envision him being able to find peace and healing after his long ordeal. Thanks for your comments.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 1:07 · For: Chapter 1

Ah, well, your Fait Accompli is incredible stuff, which I hope you ut up!



Author's Response: Ask and you shall receive.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 22:52 · For: Chapter 1

Hi Marius!

I found this extremely sad, and chilling, but lovely at the end. You really are able to weave the feeling of the supernatural into this, and an awful sense of being lost, almost sensed by others, but so terribly alone. I will go and add this to the MEFA wish list!



Author's Response: You're so kind to me. I like writing dark, but mainly about the feelings of the characters trapped in dark situations. I'm very glad you like this one and that the emotion came through for you.


You must login () to review.