| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Choose Life by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Hovering between  life and death, Faramir faces a choice.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
Song for the Morning by Narya General Audiences
In which Tyelkormo has a hangover, Findaráto gets a black eye, and Turukáno has some big news.
Of Rangers and Cats by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A few scenes from the lives of Aragorn and Halbarad and some Felines.
Three by Narya Mature
As children, Filwyn, Haddan and Leofwyne of Rohan barely spent a moment apart. But as they grow up and the War of the Ring...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 81
Stories: 1621
Chapters: 8325
Word count: 25161906
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15378
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 28
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9

Who's Online

Guests: 12


Spiced Wine
03/18/18 04:18 pm
I’m doing a lot of bird feeding, Ziggy! And foxes, there are some around and I always feel sorry for them, too. Don’t tell anyone, but there is one poor rat that I feed too
03/18/18 03:20 pm
If you're stuck indoors, check out Black Rebel Motorcycle Club Wrong Creatures- current soundtrack of the BMW ad -bit like Kasabian.They are my current soundtrack for Elrohir
03/18/18 02:56 pm
Same here- snowed all day. My shetland pony SO resentful about being outside! My TB happy as a lark- charging about the filed, bucking and rearing. But poor little birds- feed them if you can.
Spiced Wine
03/18/18 10:21 am
Woke up to a blizzard and about 5 inches of snow, of course it’s drifted so it’s not really that deep
03/18/18 09:03 am
We had a good covering of snow yesterday and it’s still snowing. Really fed up with winter now. As Spiced says, thought, it’s forecast to clear soon.
Spiced Wine
03/17/18 10:27 pm
Us too, Narya. Grr. I am sick of it. But this is not going top last as long, apparently.
03/17/18 03:33 pm
We've got snow again...!
Spiced Wine
03/16/18 07:41 pm
Have a lovely weekend :)
03/16/18 11:36 am
Have a great weekend everyone. You too Narya! :)
03/16/18 10:59 am
Yay, Friday!! Happy nearly-weekend, everyone.
Shout Archive

Reviews For The Letter

Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2017 7:10 · For: Chapter 1
This was beautifully written.

I especially love little Legolas, so adorable and Thranduil's exceptional love and patience with his son. Who wouldn't have, with such a cute Elfling.

A great read! :)

Name: Chiara Cadrich (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2015 17:58 · For: Chapter 1
What a lovely story !
So it seems in middle earth, premonitions journey through dreams and children.
Since proper writing is the mark of adulthood, it is not surprising that writing intrinsically lacks the spontaneous innocence and foresight.

Name: XxIrisxX (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2014 20:51 · For: Chapter 1

Okay...so I always love a good read of Thranduil-Legolas parental. This was too sweet and the last bit was a subtle foreshadowing which I absolutely LOVED. Very nice!

Author's Response: I'm very glad you enjoyed this. Thranduil and Little Legolas are a joy to write. Thank you so much for the kind words.

Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2011 19:08 · For: Chapter 1
This is a very clever bit of writing - not just a 'cute elfling' tale, but one with an interesting little sting of foresight in the tail. I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you enjoyed this. 'Little Legolas' is always fun to write, especially when he has glimpses of the future. Thank you so much for the kind words.

Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 7:13 · For: Chapter 1

This was very sweet.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this. I love having a chance to write 'Little Legolas'. Thank you so much for your kind words.

Name: L8Bleumr (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2011 20:38 · For: Chapter 1
This is cute and very clever with the tree and the word 'estel'.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed this. I love to write 'Little Legolas' when I can. Thank you for the kind words.

Name: Adonnen Estenniel (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 4:29 · For: Chapter 1
How intriguing! This is a particularly interesting (and, I have a feeling, important) glimpse into Legolas's childhood. I thought Elrond's reaction was very plausible.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed this 'Little Legolas' story. Thank you so much for your kind words.

You must login () to review.