| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8482
Word count: 25720926
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15752
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 15
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:42 pm
I will go in and sit with her, it’ll take 4 hours and they said 1 or 2 people were welcome.
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:41 pm
My mother starts chemo Thursday. They’re not sure it’ll do any good, but any good thoughts appreciated.
Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Morning Yearning

Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2014 17:41 · For: Chapter 1
What a wonderfully tangled web! Certainly works for me.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 17:08 · For: Chapter 1

Oh this was so clever!  I loved the way you solved the little puzzle of Gil-galad's birth so nicely. 

You are truly gifted at writing humor.  I was laughing so hard in the beginning sections of the story. 

And this:"Really Fingon, that is one of the most disgusting things I have ever heard." Galadriel curled her upper lip in contempt. "I do pity your bride to be."

Priceless.

Great story!



Name: mangacrack (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2012 11:44 · For: Chapter 1
This is an excellent solution for the debacle of Gil-galads questioning origins^^


Name: Himring (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2012 0:39 · For: Chapter 1

I'd lost track of this story. So it was you who wrote it! Such a neat way of shoehorning in both canonical fathers.

And poor Celebdil--so memorable that she gets overlooked even by the people who are looking straight at her--and even Fingon doesn't remember her name! At least Orodreth doesn't seem likely to forget who she is!



Name: Adonnen Estenniel (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 4:25 · For: Chapter 1
An interesting take on Gil-galad's heritage. It does seem to work, given most people's propensity to prefer Fingon unattached to a wife. And the metafictional bit at the end worked very well, I thought.

Author's Response: I'm very pleased that you enjoyed this story, and that you found my explanation of Gil-galad's heritage to be plausible. I am also glad that the metafiction worked too. Thank you so much for your kind words.


You must login () to review.