| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
The Secret Language Brother by Encairion Mature
Caranthir and Curufin’s story Part of the Price of Eternity series
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Summer Heat by Glorfindel Explicit
A modern day, elves who never sailed, detective story in the style of film noir. Erestor was the most evil...
Peregrinations by Veveco Mature
Exploration of various themes. Fourth stop: The game.
A Dawn Of Many Colors by Pink Siamese Mature
How many books out of worlds and worlds out of books? This is the story of Janet Lambert, a thirtysomething college student...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 78
Stories: 1562
Chapters: 7951
Word count: 23609676
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14037
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Caunedhiel
05/27/17 03:49 pm
Thanks Ziggy ! I keep posting everywhere and handed out posters. fingers crossed xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:03 pm
you can go in and look. Don't give up. He'll be somewhere tucked up warm and living off mice. I pray anyway.xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:02 pm
Caunedhiel- keeping everything crossed for your moggy's safe return- I have had one go missing for days and it was stuck in a neighbour's garage- GO BACK and look everywhere- ask people if you
Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
Shout Archive



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2015 22:12 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
This came up as a random story and I am so glad it did!
I have been hanging out for something of how Legolas and Glorfindel get together and here it is......it was beautiful. I find these two very intriguing.

I have just started reading Magnificat II and am loving it, all the potential for political intrigue. The tension between Glorfindel and Feanor over Legolas....I wonder how that will develop.....I hope Feanor doesn't get his hands on Legolas, I know he is irresistible but Legolas is somehow different. I am hoping if Feanor turns his mind to possessing him he can withstand it. Time will tell,

And I was missing someone amongst your reborn elves. I was just thinking of leaving a review yesterday asking " Where is Finrod?" .....and here he is, it did seem strange he hadn't come back with the others but now I see why, issues with Celegorm and Curufin. I hope he finds a way to travel there soon though. I like him, Glorfindel needs him I think and tension between him and the Feanorians would be interesting to read!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, Cheekybeak :) Yes, I remember writing this and putting in more about Legolas and Glorfindel because there was not much written when I wrote this.

And I was missing someone amongst your reborn elves. I was just thinking of leaving a review yesterday asking " Where is Finrod?" .....and here he is, it did seem strange he hadn't come back with the others but now I see why, issues with Celegorm and Curufin

Well, I hope you will like it when he does come on the scene, because yes, he does. I don't know where you are up to yet, but it's definitely on the horizon :)


Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2013 20:40 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
Oh my, quite the seduction Legolas did - though obviously he didn't have that much reluctance to fight once Glorfindel found him on his bed.
I was really thrilled by your description of his feelings through this encounter - it's written beautifully.
Especially in the light of the later events in MotD II and III it's a very much appreciated snippet from the beginning of Legolas and Glorfindels relationship. Plus it gives the first beginnings and hints at the complexities that lie under the calm and loving relationship of the two brothers.
Tinara

Author's Response: Oh my, quite the seduction Legolas did - though obviously he didn't have that much reluctance to fight once Glorfindel found him on his bed.

Yes, he was quite the seducer, and it does hint - just a bit - that his people and and their mores are nothing like the Noldor, so maybe Glorfindel should have expected things to get a little complicated.

When I wrote this, I was not going to have Fingon in the later stories. I can hardly believe that now! Thank-you for the review :)


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2013 23:54 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
well I loved it, of course. Legolas is so sublimely innocent and giving and delicious, of course who could resist him? And who could resist Legolas' vision of Glorfindel in all his golden glory?

Not me, certainly :D

I did very much like the first meeting between Legolas and Finrod! Yes, perhaps not the most dignified way to meet some legendary figure! Well I suppose it gets their relationship off to an open start which is all to the good, all things considered. :D

That last tender-passionate kiss and then the brief moment of understanding between the brothers made me go 'ah' and smile.

“An exemplary life,” he said huskily. “But I battled myself far harder and far longer than I battled Sauron.” He took two deep breaths. “Forgive me for that. I hope Glorfindel will understand.”

It makes me want to read those amazing chapters from MoD again.

I've forgotten, but why is it that sometimes characters call Tindomion Istelion?

Author's Response: Well I suppose it gets their relationship off to an open start which is all to the good, all things considered. :D

Oh yes, that's true. And when I wrote this, I had no idea Finrod was even going to come back to Middle-earth!

I've forgotten, but why is it that sometimes characters call Tindomion Istelion?


It's his epess


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 5:34 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
This is so lovely; the chapters just flow easily into each other without any glitches.

Thank you. :)

Author's Response:

That is wonderful to know, Sam. :) Thank-you!



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 5:24 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Of Silver... ~
"And Legolas thought of how many threads were interwoven long ago and remained so."
--Ah yes, all a part of the Great Tapestry.

“Some things are chosen for us from before our birth.”
--Yes, exactly so.

Off to read the next part.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank-you, Sam. I appreciate your comment. :)



You must login () to review.