| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Magnificent Faerie Advent Calendar 2018 by cheekybeak Teen
It’s that time again. What is in store for us when Aragorn drags half of Minas Tirith to Imladris for Yule? 
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Borderlands by Marchwriter General Audiences
Better, Nellas said to herself and the trees who listened, to remain apart from Men. Better so than to become entangled in...
Be All My Sins Remembered by Marchwriter Teen
Wisdom is hard bought — more often by bitter experience than any sort of grace. While hunting in the wilderlands of Beleriand...
Oasis by Marchwriter Mature
On the verge of perishing in the desert after a fruitless search, a determined Elrohir locates a caravan of Easterlings...
West of the Dark East of the Sun by Marchwriter Teen
Determined to clear Ithilien of the enemy, Faramir is forced to decide the fate of a stranger trespassing in Gondor's realm.
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 88
Stories: 1696
Chapters: 8660
Word count: 26377532
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16291
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 15
Members:

Shoutbox

Gabriel
12/16/18 01:24 am
Thank you for that Spiced! It sounds really intriguing. A great Christmas present. :)
Spiced Wine
12/15/18 10:19 pm
I have the paperbacks as I don’t like Kindle too much
Spiced Wine
12/15/18 10:19 pm
Path of a Novice and Road of a Warrior by R.K. Lander — it will be a trilogy
Gabriel
12/15/18 09:52 pm
Wow! Congratulations to Alpha Ori, Spiced! I didn't even know she'd written a book. Good for her! Here's hoping she wins many more. What's the name of her book(s)?
Spiced Wine
12/15/18 07:23 pm
Alpha Ori’s won a Best Indy Book Award in Fantasy and Paranormal! So very proud of her!
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/15/18 05:36 pm
It was lovely, Ziggy. Can't believe we are 10 days from Christmas already! Ch 15 posted!
ziggy
12/15/18 02:31 pm
Sounds lush, Nelya- I have just taken my horses out in the pouring rain and wind for a quick zip round the lanes-we're all soaked! But happy.
Spiced Wine
12/15/18 12:32 pm
That sounds delightful on a foggy and chilly day!
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/15/18 02:54 am
happy Friday all! Thick fog and chilly here today so I am curled up with a cup of tea and a fire in the fireplace. And my favorite pudding so I am a happy girl. Wishing you all happy weekends!
Narya
12/14/18 01:54 pm
Happy Friday :)
Shout Archive



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2015 22:12 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
This came up as a random story and I am so glad it did!
I have been hanging out for something of how Legolas and Glorfindel get together and here it is......it was beautiful. I find these two very intriguing.

I have just started reading Magnificat II and am loving it, all the potential for political intrigue. The tension between Glorfindel and Feanor over Legolas....I wonder how that will develop.....I hope Feanor doesn't get his hands on Legolas, I know he is irresistible but Legolas is somehow different. I am hoping if Feanor turns his mind to possessing him he can withstand it. Time will tell,

And I was missing someone amongst your reborn elves. I was just thinking of leaving a review yesterday asking " Where is Finrod?" .....and here he is, it did seem strange he hadn't come back with the others but now I see why, issues with Celegorm and Curufin. I hope he finds a way to travel there soon though. I like him, Glorfindel needs him I think and tension between him and the Feanorians would be interesting to read!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, Cheekybeak :) Yes, I remember writing this and putting in more about Legolas and Glorfindel because there was not much written when I wrote this.

And I was missing someone amongst your reborn elves. I was just thinking of leaving a review yesterday asking " Where is Finrod?" .....and here he is, it did seem strange he hadn't come back with the others but now I see why, issues with Celegorm and Curufin

Well, I hope you will like it when he does come on the scene, because yes, he does. I don't know where you are up to yet, but it's definitely on the horizon :)


Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2013 20:40 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
Oh my, quite the seduction Legolas did - though obviously he didn't have that much reluctance to fight once Glorfindel found him on his bed.
I was really thrilled by your description of his feelings through this encounter - it's written beautifully.
Especially in the light of the later events in MotD II and III it's a very much appreciated snippet from the beginning of Legolas and Glorfindels relationship. Plus it gives the first beginnings and hints at the complexities that lie under the calm and loving relationship of the two brothers.
Tinara

Author's Response: Oh my, quite the seduction Legolas did - though obviously he didn't have that much reluctance to fight once Glorfindel found him on his bed.

Yes, he was quite the seducer, and it does hint - just a bit - that his people and and their mores are nothing like the Noldor, so maybe Glorfindel should have expected things to get a little complicated.

When I wrote this, I was not going to have Fingon in the later stories. I can hardly believe that now! Thank-you for the review :)


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2013 23:54 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
well I loved it, of course. Legolas is so sublimely innocent and giving and delicious, of course who could resist him? And who could resist Legolas' vision of Glorfindel in all his golden glory?

Not me, certainly :D

I did very much like the first meeting between Legolas and Finrod! Yes, perhaps not the most dignified way to meet some legendary figure! Well I suppose it gets their relationship off to an open start which is all to the good, all things considered. :D

That last tender-passionate kiss and then the brief moment of understanding between the brothers made me go 'ah' and smile.

“An exemplary life,” he said huskily. “But I battled myself far harder and far longer than I battled Sauron.” He took two deep breaths. “Forgive me for that. I hope Glorfindel will understand.”

It makes me want to read those amazing chapters from MoD again.

I've forgotten, but why is it that sometimes characters call Tindomion Istelion?

Author's Response: Well I suppose it gets their relationship off to an open start which is all to the good, all things considered. :D

Oh yes, that's true. And when I wrote this, I had no idea Finrod was even going to come back to Middle-earth!

I've forgotten, but why is it that sometimes characters call Tindomion Istelion?


It's his epess


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 5:34 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
This is so lovely; the chapters just flow easily into each other without any glitches.

Thank you. :)

Author's Response:

That is wonderful to know, Sam. :) Thank-you!



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 5:24 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Of Silver... ~
"And Legolas thought of how many threads were interwoven long ago and remained so."
--Ah yes, all a part of the Great Tapestry.

“Some things are chosen for us from before our birth.”
--Yes, exactly so.

Off to read the next part.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank-you, Sam. I appreciate your comment. :)



You must login () to review.