| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Wolf Luck by arafinwean Mature
(Or, that Finwion Mage AU that is eating my soul)There were things lost on the journey to Aman, history and culture, art...
Senses Over Time by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
A Gift fic for Cheekybeak based on the characters in her story Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls. Set in that same timeframe, as...
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1593
Chapters: 8169
Word count: 24580612
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14784
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 19
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2015 22:12 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
This came up as a random story and I am so glad it did!
I have been hanging out for something of how Legolas and Glorfindel get together and here it is......it was beautiful. I find these two very intriguing.

I have just started reading Magnificat II and am loving it, all the potential for political intrigue. The tension between Glorfindel and Feanor over Legolas....I wonder how that will develop.....I hope Feanor doesn't get his hands on Legolas, I know he is irresistible but Legolas is somehow different. I am hoping if Feanor turns his mind to possessing him he can withstand it. Time will tell,

And I was missing someone amongst your reborn elves. I was just thinking of leaving a review yesterday asking " Where is Finrod?" .....and here he is, it did seem strange he hadn't come back with the others but now I see why, issues with Celegorm and Curufin. I hope he finds a way to travel there soon though. I like him, Glorfindel needs him I think and tension between him and the Feanorians would be interesting to read!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, Cheekybeak :) Yes, I remember writing this and putting in more about Legolas and Glorfindel because there was not much written when I wrote this.

And I was missing someone amongst your reborn elves. I was just thinking of leaving a review yesterday asking " Where is Finrod?" .....and here he is, it did seem strange he hadn't come back with the others but now I see why, issues with Celegorm and Curufin

Well, I hope you will like it when he does come on the scene, because yes, he does. I don't know where you are up to yet, but it's definitely on the horizon :)


Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2013 20:40 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
Oh my, quite the seduction Legolas did - though obviously he didn't have that much reluctance to fight once Glorfindel found him on his bed.
I was really thrilled by your description of his feelings through this encounter - it's written beautifully.
Especially in the light of the later events in MotD II and III it's a very much appreciated snippet from the beginning of Legolas and Glorfindels relationship. Plus it gives the first beginnings and hints at the complexities that lie under the calm and loving relationship of the two brothers.
Tinara

Author's Response: Oh my, quite the seduction Legolas did - though obviously he didn't have that much reluctance to fight once Glorfindel found him on his bed.

Yes, he was quite the seducer, and it does hint - just a bit - that his people and and their mores are nothing like the Noldor, so maybe Glorfindel should have expected things to get a little complicated.

When I wrote this, I was not going to have Fingon in the later stories. I can hardly believe that now! Thank-you for the review :)


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2013 23:54 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
well I loved it, of course. Legolas is so sublimely innocent and giving and delicious, of course who could resist him? And who could resist Legolas' vision of Glorfindel in all his golden glory?

Not me, certainly :D

I did very much like the first meeting between Legolas and Finrod! Yes, perhaps not the most dignified way to meet some legendary figure! Well I suppose it gets their relationship off to an open start which is all to the good, all things considered. :D

That last tender-passionate kiss and then the brief moment of understanding between the brothers made me go 'ah' and smile.

“An exemplary life,” he said huskily. “But I battled myself far harder and far longer than I battled Sauron.” He took two deep breaths. “Forgive me for that. I hope Glorfindel will understand.”

It makes me want to read those amazing chapters from MoD again.

I've forgotten, but why is it that sometimes characters call Tindomion Istelion?

Author's Response: Well I suppose it gets their relationship off to an open start which is all to the good, all things considered. :D

Oh yes, that's true. And when I wrote this, I had no idea Finrod was even going to come back to Middle-earth!

I've forgotten, but why is it that sometimes characters call Tindomion Istelion?


It's his epess


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 5:34 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
This is so lovely; the chapters just flow easily into each other without any glitches.

Thank you. :)

Author's Response:

That is wonderful to know, Sam. :) Thank-you!



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 5:24 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Of Silver... ~
"And Legolas thought of how many threads were interwoven long ago and remained so."
--Ah yes, all a part of the Great Tapestry.

“Some things are chosen for us from before our birth.”
--Yes, exactly so.

Off to read the next part.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank-you, Sam. I appreciate your comment. :)



You must login () to review.