| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

~ The Last Fires of Autumn ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
An autumn night in Imladris. Elrohir and Tindómion speak. Mentions of slash, of violence, therefore rated mature.
Heralds of the Dawn by Encairion Mature
And death shall have no dominion. The final installment of The Price of Eternity series.  
Consign Me Not to Darkness by lotrfan General Audiences
Finrod accompanies Beren to retrieve a Silmaril and is captured, along with his companions. His encounter with Sauron in...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Let the Memories Be Good by lotrfan General Audiences
Legolas and Gimli must come to terms with Aragorn's aging, as well as Gimli's own. Set after events of LOTR. Written for...
The Bear Incident by Himring General Audiences
During the Years of the Trees: Celegorm and Fingon escape into the mountains, on a dare. Maedhros finds out and follows...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1668
Chapters: 8522
Word count: 25931981
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15907
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
08/19/18 06:41 pm
Because you can just secretly write something for someone and they don’t know until they open the ‘stocking’
Spiced Wine
08/19/18 06:41 pm
I think I just really *hate* prompts. And expectations, although I do quite like things like the Fandom Stocking
Spiced Wine
08/19/18 03:55 pm
I got really ill the fist time I did it and after that, every time I thought about it started to feel poorly again. XD
Ysilme
08/19/18 03:06 pm
through these which I don't think would have happened in this way otherwise. So I would never complain! XD
Ysilme
08/19/18 03:06 pm
challenge. Mind, most of my longer stories are exchange stories that wouldn't exist without the prompts or ideas given by the recipients. I also came to develop a sizeable part of my headcanon
Ysilme
08/19/18 03:04 pm
Writing to specifications can totally help you when you're stuck otherwise. ;o) I was unsure about that, though, when I wrote my first exchange story, but started to really appreciate the challeng
ziggy
08/19/18 02:52 pm
Love you Spiced:) xxx Going to read it now. Thank you- makes me so happy to get gifts.
Spiced Wine
08/19/18 02:42 pm
I actually just did Ziggy a little gift-fic, but I am sure writing to specifications is horrendous.
Ysilme
08/19/18 02:38 pm
But not everything works for everybody, and nobody should feel bad because this or that is not their cup of tea! Just be happy with what you create, or read and watch, share with fellow fans. <3
Ysilme
08/19/18 02:35 pm
On the other hand, most people are easy to write for and happy to receive a gift in the first place, and like the story already for the simple fact that somebody was willing to write it for them.
Shout Archive



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2015 22:12 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
This came up as a random story and I am so glad it did!
I have been hanging out for something of how Legolas and Glorfindel get together and here it is......it was beautiful. I find these two very intriguing.

I have just started reading Magnificat II and am loving it, all the potential for political intrigue. The tension between Glorfindel and Feanor over Legolas....I wonder how that will develop.....I hope Feanor doesn't get his hands on Legolas, I know he is irresistible but Legolas is somehow different. I am hoping if Feanor turns his mind to possessing him he can withstand it. Time will tell,

And I was missing someone amongst your reborn elves. I was just thinking of leaving a review yesterday asking " Where is Finrod?" .....and here he is, it did seem strange he hadn't come back with the others but now I see why, issues with Celegorm and Curufin. I hope he finds a way to travel there soon though. I like him, Glorfindel needs him I think and tension between him and the Feanorians would be interesting to read!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, Cheekybeak :) Yes, I remember writing this and putting in more about Legolas and Glorfindel because there was not much written when I wrote this.

And I was missing someone amongst your reborn elves. I was just thinking of leaving a review yesterday asking " Where is Finrod?" .....and here he is, it did seem strange he hadn't come back with the others but now I see why, issues with Celegorm and Curufin

Well, I hope you will like it when he does come on the scene, because yes, he does. I don't know where you are up to yet, but it's definitely on the horizon :)


Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2013 20:40 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
Oh my, quite the seduction Legolas did - though obviously he didn't have that much reluctance to fight once Glorfindel found him on his bed.
I was really thrilled by your description of his feelings through this encounter - it's written beautifully.
Especially in the light of the later events in MotD II and III it's a very much appreciated snippet from the beginning of Legolas and Glorfindels relationship. Plus it gives the first beginnings and hints at the complexities that lie under the calm and loving relationship of the two brothers.
Tinara

Author's Response: Oh my, quite the seduction Legolas did - though obviously he didn't have that much reluctance to fight once Glorfindel found him on his bed.

Yes, he was quite the seducer, and it does hint - just a bit - that his people and and their mores are nothing like the Noldor, so maybe Glorfindel should have expected things to get a little complicated.

When I wrote this, I was not going to have Fingon in the later stories. I can hardly believe that now! Thank-you for the review :)


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2013 23:54 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
well I loved it, of course. Legolas is so sublimely innocent and giving and delicious, of course who could resist him? And who could resist Legolas' vision of Glorfindel in all his golden glory?

Not me, certainly :D

I did very much like the first meeting between Legolas and Finrod! Yes, perhaps not the most dignified way to meet some legendary figure! Well I suppose it gets their relationship off to an open start which is all to the good, all things considered. :D

That last tender-passionate kiss and then the brief moment of understanding between the brothers made me go 'ah' and smile.

“An exemplary life,” he said huskily. “But I battled myself far harder and far longer than I battled Sauron.” He took two deep breaths. “Forgive me for that. I hope Glorfindel will understand.”

It makes me want to read those amazing chapters from MoD again.

I've forgotten, but why is it that sometimes characters call Tindomion Istelion?

Author's Response: Well I suppose it gets their relationship off to an open start which is all to the good, all things considered. :D

Oh yes, that's true. And when I wrote this, I had no idea Finrod was even going to come back to Middle-earth!

I've forgotten, but why is it that sometimes characters call Tindomion Istelion?


It's his epess


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 5:34 · For: Chapter 2 ~ And Of Gold ~
This is so lovely; the chapters just flow easily into each other without any glitches.

Thank you. :)

Author's Response:

That is wonderful to know, Sam. :) Thank-you!



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 5:24 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Of Silver... ~
"And Legolas thought of how many threads were interwoven long ago and remained so."
--Ah yes, all a part of the Great Tapestry.

“Some things are chosen for us from before our birth.”
--Yes, exactly so.

Off to read the next part.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank-you, Sam. I appreciate your comment. :)



You must login () to review.