| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...
In at the Eye by Narya General Audiences
Fingolfin visits a recuperating Lalwen. A very short one shot, written as a treat for Bunn for Innumerable Stars 2018.
Time Waits for No Man by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Arwen visits an aged Faramir.
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 86
Stories: 1681
Chapters: 8581
Word count: 26138577
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16103
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 16
Members:

Shoutbox

Ysilme
10/20/18 01:24 pm
until the end, still driving herself, living independently, going to choir practice and her church groups. It was sad to lose her, of course, but TBH it sounds like a good way to go.
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:23 pm
my MIL's birthday, so we're spending most of the day with her. I'm also just back from the funeral of a member of our choir where we sang. She had a stroke at 92 but hat been fit and activ
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:21 pm
I hope your brother arrives safe and sound, Spiced, and you have a lovely time together! I'm busy catching up with housework before going back up the ladder for painting, and tomorrow it's m
Spiced Wine
10/20/18 12:13 pm
That sounds lovely :) Yes, same with my family, now, Narya, all over the place here and abroad
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
I'm going to try and get out in the country for a nice walk - maybe Ingleton or Aysgarth, to see the waterfalls.
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
Sounds lovely, Spiced. I miss my family like crazy, we're all scattered to the four winds these days. Hope he gets here safe.
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:04 pm
My brother’s over from Spain for a couple of days so I’ll be seeing him. If he ever gets here! Flight delayed by storms in Spain!
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:03 pm
I hope you’re able to relax, Narya, after a busy week.
Narya
10/19/18 10:01 pm
What's everyone up to this weekend?
Narya
10/19/18 09:28 pm
Happy Friday! :D
Shout Archive


Reviews For Autumn Leaves

Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2015 9:12 · For: Chapter 1
Oh! Loved this!! So perfect, I am not keen on Elrond as a rule but loved him here. Could just imagine Legolas as he played in the leaves. How gorgeous is he!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it, Cheekybeak. I don't usually write little Legolas, but sometimes I can't resist - he's such a cutie!



Name: gginsc (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2013 15:02 · For: Chapter 1
So wonderfully mushy! I love it

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I don't often write about little Legolas, but I enjoy it when I do!



Name: Erulisse (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2012 2:48 · For: Chapter 1
This story was so sweet. There are few enough times that children can be indulged. Bravo for Elrond making this possible for him.

- Erulisse (one L)

Author's Response:

Thanks, Erulisse! Some of his counsellors might have thought it was odd, but who could resist little Legolas?

Thanks for taking the time to review :)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 13:00 · For: Chapter 1

And this! One of my favourite cutsy elfling stories ever.



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it, Ziggy. I haven't written many elfling Legolas tales, but he does make a cute elfling, doesn't he?



Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2011 17:31 · For: Chapter 1
I enjoyed this one very much. Poor Elrond, having to endure the "prickly wreath", but I'm sure he's just as well-trained as his advisors and will bear it with grace.
Tinara

Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, definitely - Elrond would never let his discomfort show :)

Thanks for reviewing :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2011 23:17 · For: Chapter 1
You know, you might be right. I am so used to looking through the eyes of your characters, that the "outside" POV may well be what caused the sensation.

Author's Response:

I'll obviously have to stick with the "behind the eyes" POV :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2011 0:48 · For: Chapter 1
How sweet! And I can't imagine that Elrond's councilors would be stuffy enough not to be able to enjoy a change of venue from their council chamber. You know I love your stories. In this one, however, I felt less of the emotion/feeling come through then is the case in most of your other stories. While some of Legolas' emotions are described, most of the others have been left rather "dry". I am sorry I can't give you any better of a description, nor can I tell you why it is. I still enjoyed the story though, and have to say, you have quite a gift with words.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes I'm sure Elronds councillors wouldn't object when they saw how much Legolas enjoyed being with his beloved trees!

I wonder if the lack of emotion you felt was due to the POV being more from 'outside' the characters. Usually I write as though looking through the eyes of one or more characters, but this time the POV was more as an outsider looking in.

Thank you for reviewing :)



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 23:33 · For: Chapter 1
Little Legolas is such a sweetie; he certainly got his fair share of Elven charm, and them a little extra didn't he? :)

This was wonderful; thank you so much for sharing this.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, Legolas is such a cutie, no wonder Elrond couldn't resist :)

Thank you for reviewing :)



Name: Tanis (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 23:26 · For: Chapter 1
Awwwwwww ... fluffy yes, but in the best possible kind of way. I'm such a sucker for this kind of fluff.

Autumn leaves and Legolas - two of my favorite things - in combination. What's not to love?

And I suppose, I really must go get supper started. My stolen moments are at and end. But how lovely they have been reading these couple of fics by you, Naledi. :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you! I wrote this straight after an autumn walk that had brought out the child in me :)

Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)



Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 22:05 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, so very cute!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you iked it :)



You must login () to review.