| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Ossë’s Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1590
Chapters: 8163
Word count: 24556478
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14765
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 09:27 pm
Sorry, Nelyafinwë - didn't see you already posted, but yes, links don't post on the shout box. This could be v.exciting!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 09:23 pm
Amazon press release, it's on my LJ, Tumblr and Facebook, but just type in Lord of the Rings t.v.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 09:23 pm
Just our: Amazon has got the rights. And it will be new storylines, prequels and spin-offs even
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/13/17 08:32 pm
Maybe appendices stories? Celebrimbor and Annatar? The creation of the Rings?
Shout Archive


Reviews For Autumn Leaves

Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2015 9:12 · For: Chapter 1
Oh! Loved this!! So perfect, I am not keen on Elrond as a rule but loved him here. Could just imagine Legolas as he played in the leaves. How gorgeous is he!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it, Cheekybeak. I don't usually write little Legolas, but sometimes I can't resist - he's such a cutie!



Name: gginsc (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2013 15:02 · For: Chapter 1
So wonderfully mushy! I love it

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I don't often write about little Legolas, but I enjoy it when I do!



Name: Erulisse (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2012 2:48 · For: Chapter 1
This story was so sweet. There are few enough times that children can be indulged. Bravo for Elrond making this possible for him.

- Erulisse (one L)

Author's Response:

Thanks, Erulisse! Some of his counsellors might have thought it was odd, but who could resist little Legolas?

Thanks for taking the time to review :)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 13:00 · For: Chapter 1

And this! One of my favourite cutsy elfling stories ever.



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it, Ziggy. I haven't written many elfling Legolas tales, but he does make a cute elfling, doesn't he?



Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2011 17:31 · For: Chapter 1
I enjoyed this one very much. Poor Elrond, having to endure the "prickly wreath", but I'm sure he's just as well-trained as his advisors and will bear it with grace.
Tinara

Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, definitely - Elrond would never let his discomfort show :)

Thanks for reviewing :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2011 23:17 · For: Chapter 1
You know, you might be right. I am so used to looking through the eyes of your characters, that the "outside" POV may well be what caused the sensation.

Author's Response:

I'll obviously have to stick with the "behind the eyes" POV :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2011 0:48 · For: Chapter 1
How sweet! And I can't imagine that Elrond's councilors would be stuffy enough not to be able to enjoy a change of venue from their council chamber. You know I love your stories. In this one, however, I felt less of the emotion/feeling come through then is the case in most of your other stories. While some of Legolas' emotions are described, most of the others have been left rather "dry". I am sorry I can't give you any better of a description, nor can I tell you why it is. I still enjoyed the story though, and have to say, you have quite a gift with words.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes I'm sure Elronds councillors wouldn't object when they saw how much Legolas enjoyed being with his beloved trees!

I wonder if the lack of emotion you felt was due to the POV being more from 'outside' the characters. Usually I write as though looking through the eyes of one or more characters, but this time the POV was more as an outsider looking in.

Thank you for reviewing :)



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 23:33 · For: Chapter 1
Little Legolas is such a sweetie; he certainly got his fair share of Elven charm, and them a little extra didn't he? :)

This was wonderful; thank you so much for sharing this.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, Legolas is such a cutie, no wonder Elrond couldn't resist :)

Thank you for reviewing :)



Name: Tanis (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 23:26 · For: Chapter 1
Awwwwwww ... fluffy yes, but in the best possible kind of way. I'm such a sucker for this kind of fluff.

Autumn leaves and Legolas - two of my favorite things - in combination. What's not to love?

And I suppose, I really must go get supper started. My stolen moments are at and end. But how lovely they have been reading these couple of fics by you, Naledi. :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you! I wrote this straight after an autumn walk that had brought out the child in me :)

Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)



Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 22:05 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, so very cute!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you iked it :)



You must login () to review.