| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Summer Heat by Glorfindel Explicit
A modern day, elves who never sailed, detective story in the style of film noir. Erestor was the most evil...
Peregrinations by Veveco Mature
Exploration of various themes. Fourth stop: The game.
A Dawn Of Many Colors by Pink Siamese Mature
How many books out of worlds and worlds out of books? This is the story of Janet Lambert, a thirtysomething college student...
The trails of Nan Elmoth by Chiara Cadrich Mature
Proud and solitary, Aredhel rides freely in the deep forests of Beleriand. She believes she escaped the destiny intended...
Freedom by mangacrack General Audiences
"Do you have any clue where we are?" Elladan asked his brother and looked around. There must be some clues where they ended...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 78
Stories: 1561
Chapters: 7944
Word count: 23572667
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14015
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
ziggy
05/20/17 10:01 am
Naledi- where abouts on Offa's dyke? I've walked a bit of that- near Ludlow. Love Ludlow!!! Great restaurants too. I'll go with you next time:)
Naledi
05/19/17 11:53 pm
Thanks, Cheeky. As you've seen, I found it. I'm not long back from a few days walking a section of Offa's Dyke. So tired!
cheekybeak
05/18/17 10:25 am
Hi Naledi! This time "Fire" really is updated.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Autumn Leaves

Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2015 9:12 · For: Chapter 1
Oh! Loved this!! So perfect, I am not keen on Elrond as a rule but loved him here. Could just imagine Legolas as he played in the leaves. How gorgeous is he!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it, Cheekybeak. I don't usually write little Legolas, but sometimes I can't resist - he's such a cutie!



Name: gginsc (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2013 15:02 · For: Chapter 1
So wonderfully mushy! I love it

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I don't often write about little Legolas, but I enjoy it when I do!



Name: Erulisse (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2012 2:48 · For: Chapter 1
This story was so sweet. There are few enough times that children can be indulged. Bravo for Elrond making this possible for him.

- Erulisse (one L)

Author's Response:

Thanks, Erulisse! Some of his counsellors might have thought it was odd, but who could resist little Legolas?

Thanks for taking the time to review :)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 13:00 · For: Chapter 1

And this! One of my favourite cutsy elfling stories ever.



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it, Ziggy. I haven't written many elfling Legolas tales, but he does make a cute elfling, doesn't he?



Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2011 17:31 · For: Chapter 1
I enjoyed this one very much. Poor Elrond, having to endure the "prickly wreath", but I'm sure he's just as well-trained as his advisors and will bear it with grace.
Tinara

Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, definitely - Elrond would never let his discomfort show :)

Thanks for reviewing :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2011 23:17 · For: Chapter 1
You know, you might be right. I am so used to looking through the eyes of your characters, that the "outside" POV may well be what caused the sensation.

Author's Response:

I'll obviously have to stick with the "behind the eyes" POV :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2011 0:48 · For: Chapter 1
How sweet! And I can't imagine that Elrond's councilors would be stuffy enough not to be able to enjoy a change of venue from their council chamber. You know I love your stories. In this one, however, I felt less of the emotion/feeling come through then is the case in most of your other stories. While some of Legolas' emotions are described, most of the others have been left rather "dry". I am sorry I can't give you any better of a description, nor can I tell you why it is. I still enjoyed the story though, and have to say, you have quite a gift with words.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes I'm sure Elronds councillors wouldn't object when they saw how much Legolas enjoyed being with his beloved trees!

I wonder if the lack of emotion you felt was due to the POV being more from 'outside' the characters. Usually I write as though looking through the eyes of one or more characters, but this time the POV was more as an outsider looking in.

Thank you for reviewing :)



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 23:33 · For: Chapter 1
Little Legolas is such a sweetie; he certainly got his fair share of Elven charm, and them a little extra didn't he? :)

This was wonderful; thank you so much for sharing this.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, Legolas is such a cutie, no wonder Elrond couldn't resist :)

Thank you for reviewing :)



Name: Tanis (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 23:26 · For: Chapter 1
Awwwwwww ... fluffy yes, but in the best possible kind of way. I'm such a sucker for this kind of fluff.

Autumn leaves and Legolas - two of my favorite things - in combination. What's not to love?

And I suppose, I really must go get supper started. My stolen moments are at and end. But how lovely they have been reading these couple of fics by you, Naledi. :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you! I wrote this straight after an autumn walk that had brought out the child in me :)

Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)



Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 22:05 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, so very cute!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you iked it :)



You must login () to review.