| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Choose Life by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Hovering between  life and death, Faramir faces a choice.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
Song for the Morning by Narya General Audiences
In which Tyelkormo has a hangover, Findaráto gets a black eye, and Turukáno has some big news.
Of Rangers and Cats by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A few scenes from the lives of Aragorn and Halbarad and some Felines.
Three by Narya Mature
As children, Filwyn, Haddan and Leofwyne of Rohan barely spent a moment apart. But as they grow up and the War of the Ring...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 81
Stories: 1621
Chapters: 8325
Word count: 25161906
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15376
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 28
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9

Who's Online

Guests: 10


Spiced Wine
03/17/18 10:27 pm
Us too, Narya. Grr. I am sick of it. But this is not going top last as long, apparently.
03/17/18 03:33 pm
We've got snow again...!
Spiced Wine
03/16/18 07:41 pm
Have a lovely weekend :)
03/16/18 11:36 am
Have a great weekend everyone. You too Narya! :)
03/16/18 10:59 am
Yay, Friday!! Happy nearly-weekend, everyone.
Spiced Wine
03/10/18 10:51 am
I will keep an eye out, see f that has happened anywhere else. I’m glad you could replace it!
03/10/18 10:50 am
I've replaced it now, after checking the chapter again. It must have definitely been lost, as the chapter still had the word count from before. It was chapter 3 from "A Journey to Lothlórien&
03/10/18 10:38 am
Yes, I'll add it back, just was too tired last night.
Spiced Wine
03/10/18 10:17 am
I don’t know how that happened, Ysilme - would you have the content to add it back?
03/10/18 12:19 am
when this happened, tough, I hadn't check this one for a while.
Shout Archive

Reviews For Autumn Leaves

Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2015 9:12 · For: Chapter 1
Oh! Loved this!! So perfect, I am not keen on Elrond as a rule but loved him here. Could just imagine Legolas as he played in the leaves. How gorgeous is he!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it, Cheekybeak. I don't usually write little Legolas, but sometimes I can't resist - he's such a cutie!

Name: gginsc (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2013 15:02 · For: Chapter 1
So wonderfully mushy! I love it

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I don't often write about little Legolas, but I enjoy it when I do!

Name: Erulisse (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2012 2:48 · For: Chapter 1
This story was so sweet. There are few enough times that children can be indulged. Bravo for Elrond making this possible for him.

- Erulisse (one L)

Author's Response:

Thanks, Erulisse! Some of his counsellors might have thought it was odd, but who could resist little Legolas?

Thanks for taking the time to review :)

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 13:00 · For: Chapter 1

And this! One of my favourite cutsy elfling stories ever.

Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it, Ziggy. I haven't written many elfling Legolas tales, but he does make a cute elfling, doesn't he?

Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2011 17:31 · For: Chapter 1
I enjoyed this one very much. Poor Elrond, having to endure the "prickly wreath", but I'm sure he's just as well-trained as his advisors and will bear it with grace.

Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, definitely - Elrond would never let his discomfort show :)

Thanks for reviewing :)

Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2011 23:17 · For: Chapter 1
You know, you might be right. I am so used to looking through the eyes of your characters, that the "outside" POV may well be what caused the sensation.

Author's Response:

I'll obviously have to stick with the "behind the eyes" POV :)

Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2011 0:48 · For: Chapter 1
How sweet! And I can't imagine that Elrond's councilors would be stuffy enough not to be able to enjoy a change of venue from their council chamber. You know I love your stories. In this one, however, I felt less of the emotion/feeling come through then is the case in most of your other stories. While some of Legolas' emotions are described, most of the others have been left rather "dry". I am sorry I can't give you any better of a description, nor can I tell you why it is. I still enjoyed the story though, and have to say, you have quite a gift with words.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes I'm sure Elronds councillors wouldn't object when they saw how much Legolas enjoyed being with his beloved trees!

I wonder if the lack of emotion you felt was due to the POV being more from 'outside' the characters. Usually I write as though looking through the eyes of one or more characters, but this time the POV was more as an outsider looking in.

Thank you for reviewing :)

Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 23:33 · For: Chapter 1
Little Legolas is such a sweetie; he certainly got his fair share of Elven charm, and them a little extra didn't he? :)

This was wonderful; thank you so much for sharing this.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, Legolas is such a cutie, no wonder Elrond couldn't resist :)

Thank you for reviewing :)

Name: Tanis (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 23:26 · For: Chapter 1
Awwwwwww ... fluffy yes, but in the best possible kind of way. I'm such a sucker for this kind of fluff.

Autumn leaves and Legolas - two of my favorite things - in combination. What's not to love?

And I suppose, I really must go get supper started. My stolen moments are at and end. But how lovely they have been reading these couple of fics by you, Naledi. :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you! I wrote this straight after an autumn walk that had brought out the child in me :)

Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 22:05 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, so very cute!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you iked it :)

You must login () to review.