| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale from Harondor
The Hounds of Love by Verhalen Explicit
Sören Sigurdsson and "Mark Lowry" are continuing what they started in Sausalito over the summer. But they have some challenges...
~ Last Night I Dreamt I Went to Summerland Again ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
At the Monument, after Dagor Dagorath, Vanimöré wakes from a dream. Anything is better than doing nothing and...
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Mature
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Chapter 60: A Rounding Up. ‘Seems they are looking forward to having you back,’ Gimli smiled, his earth brown...
A Song of Staying by Himring Teen
In the far future, in a galaxy far, far away, a few lines from the Silmarillion still serve as inspiration.

Site Info

Members: 492
Series: 95
Stories: 1786
Chapters: 9124
Word count: 28226947
Authors: 143
Reviews: 16826
Reviewers: 226
Newest Member: kimaracretak
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
11/15/19 02:19 pm
Thanks, Spiced! Happy Friday to you all!
Spiced Wine
11/15/19 02:10 pm
Happy Friday, everyone!
Fadesintothewest
11/11/19 02:28 am
Thanks so much Spiced!
Spiced Wine
11/08/19 03:53 pm
Have a great Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
11/07/19 09:46 am
I sent an email, Ziggy :)
ziggy
11/07/19 12:10 am
Can I have the Silm Discord link as well please Spiced- intrigued now!
Spiced Wine
11/06/19 01:25 pm
Welcome, Kimaracretak :)
Spiced Wine
11/05/19 10:20 am
I emailed you through ‘contact; here with the Silm Discord link
Spiced Wine
11/05/19 10:17 am
I’m not sure, let me go and ask them!
Fadesintothewest
11/05/19 07:41 am
Good to know Spice. How can we get onto Silm Discord? It would be nice to join. I'm always looking for other Silm related places.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Autumn Leaves

Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2015 9:12 · For: Chapter 1
Oh! Loved this!! So perfect, I am not keen on Elrond as a rule but loved him here. Could just imagine Legolas as he played in the leaves. How gorgeous is he!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it, Cheekybeak. I don't usually write little Legolas, but sometimes I can't resist - he's such a cutie!



Name: gginsc (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2013 15:02 · For: Chapter 1
So wonderfully mushy! I love it

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I don't often write about little Legolas, but I enjoy it when I do!



Name: Erulisse (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2012 2:48 · For: Chapter 1
This story was so sweet. There are few enough times that children can be indulged. Bravo for Elrond making this possible for him.

- Erulisse (one L)

Author's Response:

Thanks, Erulisse! Some of his counsellors might have thought it was odd, but who could resist little Legolas?

Thanks for taking the time to review :)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 13:00 · For: Chapter 1

And this! One of my favourite cutsy elfling stories ever.



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it, Ziggy. I haven't written many elfling Legolas tales, but he does make a cute elfling, doesn't he?



Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2011 17:31 · For: Chapter 1
I enjoyed this one very much. Poor Elrond, having to endure the "prickly wreath", but I'm sure he's just as well-trained as his advisors and will bear it with grace.
Tinara

Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, definitely - Elrond would never let his discomfort show :)

Thanks for reviewing :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2011 23:17 · For: Chapter 1
You know, you might be right. I am so used to looking through the eyes of your characters, that the "outside" POV may well be what caused the sensation.

Author's Response:

I'll obviously have to stick with the "behind the eyes" POV :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2011 0:48 · For: Chapter 1
How sweet! And I can't imagine that Elrond's councilors would be stuffy enough not to be able to enjoy a change of venue from their council chamber. You know I love your stories. In this one, however, I felt less of the emotion/feeling come through then is the case in most of your other stories. While some of Legolas' emotions are described, most of the others have been left rather "dry". I am sorry I can't give you any better of a description, nor can I tell you why it is. I still enjoyed the story though, and have to say, you have quite a gift with words.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes I'm sure Elronds councillors wouldn't object when they saw how much Legolas enjoyed being with his beloved trees!

I wonder if the lack of emotion you felt was due to the POV being more from 'outside' the characters. Usually I write as though looking through the eyes of one or more characters, but this time the POV was more as an outsider looking in.

Thank you for reviewing :)



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 23:33 · For: Chapter 1
Little Legolas is such a sweetie; he certainly got his fair share of Elven charm, and them a little extra didn't he? :)

This was wonderful; thank you so much for sharing this.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, Legolas is such a cutie, no wonder Elrond couldn't resist :)

Thank you for reviewing :)



Name: Tanis (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 23:26 · For: Chapter 1
Awwwwwww ... fluffy yes, but in the best possible kind of way. I'm such a sucker for this kind of fluff.

Autumn leaves and Legolas - two of my favorite things - in combination. What's not to love?

And I suppose, I really must go get supper started. My stolen moments are at and end. But how lovely they have been reading these couple of fics by you, Naledi. :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you! I wrote this straight after an autumn walk that had brought out the child in me :)

Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)



Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 22:05 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, so very cute!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you iked it :)



You must login () to review.