| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1678
Chapters: 8564
Word count: 26086464
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16051
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 10:03 am
Sorry, Gabriel I took that list from Kenaz’s LJ
Gabriel
09/22/18 05:43 am
I wish there was a delete button on this.
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:38 pm
There is also mine as well,(SinS) if anyone's interested in taking a look, which isn't on the list, as I was late in posting. :/
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:34 pm
Oh my goodness Narya! Please take good care of yourself. :)
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 08:08 pm
You’re welcome :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 07:47 pm
Thank you, Spiced! <3
Narya
09/21/18 06:59 pm
Ahh, Spiced, thank you <3 hope everyone has a lovely weekend planned!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Realisation

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2012 23:18 · For: Chapter 1

Ah- lovely. But why ask Elladan to leave....sorry. It'slate. Glasses of wine later and an over wrought imagination.



Author's Response:

lololol! Your comment made my day! Now this makes me question Elladan's motives in The Binding Gift (the sequel to this). Maybe he was deliberately listening in?



Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2011 18:28 · For: Chapter 1
Such a romantic notion, to feel that there's some connection missing and to follow this to one's mate. I'm sure Elladan will yield the tent, I'm sure he needs some time to come to terms with his brother's sudden declaration!
I have the feeling you confused the point of view a bit after the change in the middle "Legolas plucked up his courage and drew a deep breath.

“Bind with me!”

Legolas gasped, unable to believe his ears. “What did you say?”"
It can't be Legolas in both cases, one has to be Elrohir, I think.
Tinara

Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, I'm sure Elrohir and Legolas would have ended up together in other circumstances, but the fact that they were on the eve of a huge battle just hastened things along a bit.

I was playing around with POV switches in this fic and that section is a bit confusing. Basically, Legolas is just plucking up his nerve to propose when Elrohir gets in first. I should have worked at making it clearer, but I'm always too impatient to post! I hope it didn't spoil the fic for you.

Thanks for reviewing :)



Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2011 18:28 · For: Chapter 1
Such a romantic notion, to feel that there's some connection missing and to follow this to one's mate. I'm sure Elladan will yield the tent, I'm sure he needs some time to come to terms with his brother's sudden declaration!
I have the feeling you confused the point of view a bit after the change in the middle "Legolas plucked up his courage and drew a deep breath.

“Bind with me!”

Legolas gasped, unable to believe his ears. “What did you say?”"
It can't be Legolas in both cases, one has to be Elrohir, I think.
Tinara


Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2011 23:56 · For: Chapter 1
So very beautiful and romantic :) Brilliant image of Elladan just sitting in the tent, mouth open, gazing at where his brother just vanished xD. Likewise, I can hear Gimli's discontented (but goodnatured) grumbling about having to share with Elladan!

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, poor Elladan must have been left feeling pretty confused! As for how Gimli and Elladan spend the night - well all will be revealed in the next fic.

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2011 22:48 · For: Chapter 1
Another great story! I love how you switched characters half way down, and don't clue us in until several paragraphs later!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed this. Yes, I was playing around with POV in this tale. Hope it didn't confuse you too much!

Thanks for reviewing :)



You must login () to review.