| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Old Bones by Narya General Audiences
Maglor examines some old relics in the Basilica di Santa Maria in Cosmedin. Written for Valentine's Day; posting a few days...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Artifices of Gold and Shadow by Marchwriter Mature
When a ‘messenger of the Valar’ arrives on a rainy night, Celebrimbor — living quietly in exile — offers him shelter...
Moderately Functional by KimicThranduilion General Audiences
When Legolas’ intended day off drinking his favourite Dorwinion is interrupted for an important mission he is determined...
Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
Fragments from Middle-earth by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Ficlets of under 1000 words written for past BTMEM Challenges. They feature mostly Aragorn, Faramir, Halbarad and OCs
Oaths of Allegiance by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
 Faramir takes an oath of fealty to two very different liege lords.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 88
Stories: 1716
Chapters: 8742
Word count: 26619548
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16463
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 16
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
02/16/19 01:52 pm
B2Me is underway folks. Amazing collection of Bingo Cards!
ziggy
02/16/19 10:56 am
Sounds like we've got some good new fics/updates on their way if everyone is writing this weekend:)
Gabriel
02/15/19 10:13 pm
I've been working so hard to get them done, that I'm done in the process.
Gabriel
02/15/19 10:12 pm
That sounds like my kind of weekend. Spiced! Hopefully I can have some fics finished for everyone to read. Fingers crossed. :)
Narya
02/15/19 10:12 pm
Similar I think! It's meant to be cloudy here but no rain forecast so I think a walk to start with, then some writing time
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 07:36 pm
Not really, but the weather is supposed to be quite mild and nice. Probably relax and write and go for a couple of walks. You?
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 07:15 pm
Not really, but the weather is supposed to be quite mild and nice. Probably relax and write and go for a couple of walks. You?
Narya
02/15/19 06:36 pm
Fri-yay! :D anybody got any nice plans this weekend?
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 10:11 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
02/14/19 09:46 pm
And to you, Alquien :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Realisation

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2012 23:18 · For: Chapter 1

Ah- lovely. But why ask Elladan to leave....sorry. It'slate. Glasses of wine later and an over wrought imagination.



Author's Response:

lololol! Your comment made my day! Now this makes me question Elladan's motives in The Binding Gift (the sequel to this). Maybe he was deliberately listening in?



Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2011 18:28 · For: Chapter 1
Such a romantic notion, to feel that there's some connection missing and to follow this to one's mate. I'm sure Elladan will yield the tent, I'm sure he needs some time to come to terms with his brother's sudden declaration!
I have the feeling you confused the point of view a bit after the change in the middle "Legolas plucked up his courage and drew a deep breath.

“Bind with me!”

Legolas gasped, unable to believe his ears. “What did you say?”"
It can't be Legolas in both cases, one has to be Elrohir, I think.
Tinara

Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, I'm sure Elrohir and Legolas would have ended up together in other circumstances, but the fact that they were on the eve of a huge battle just hastened things along a bit.

I was playing around with POV switches in this fic and that section is a bit confusing. Basically, Legolas is just plucking up his nerve to propose when Elrohir gets in first. I should have worked at making it clearer, but I'm always too impatient to post! I hope it didn't spoil the fic for you.

Thanks for reviewing :)



Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2011 18:28 · For: Chapter 1
Such a romantic notion, to feel that there's some connection missing and to follow this to one's mate. I'm sure Elladan will yield the tent, I'm sure he needs some time to come to terms with his brother's sudden declaration!
I have the feeling you confused the point of view a bit after the change in the middle "Legolas plucked up his courage and drew a deep breath.

“Bind with me!”

Legolas gasped, unable to believe his ears. “What did you say?”"
It can't be Legolas in both cases, one has to be Elrohir, I think.
Tinara


Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2011 23:56 · For: Chapter 1
So very beautiful and romantic :) Brilliant image of Elladan just sitting in the tent, mouth open, gazing at where his brother just vanished xD. Likewise, I can hear Gimli's discontented (but goodnatured) grumbling about having to share with Elladan!

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, poor Elladan must have been left feeling pretty confused! As for how Gimli and Elladan spend the night - well all will be revealed in the next fic.

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2011 22:48 · For: Chapter 1
Another great story! I love how you switched characters half way down, and don't clue us in until several paragraphs later!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed this. Yes, I was playing around with POV in this tale. Hope it didn't confuse you too much!

Thanks for reviewing :)



You must login () to review.