| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Shine by cheekybeak General Audiences
A bond between brothers helps a small elfling cope with his grief beneath the boughs of the Greenwood. prequel to “Light...
Hope in the Darkness by lotrfan General Audiences
How Thrain kept the map and key safe from Sauron in Dol Guldur. Written for the Teitho contest picture challenge where it...
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1652
Chapters: 8441
Word count: 25528919
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15664
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
05/21/18 08:16 pm
Aragorn can't join - by emotionally blackmailing Legolas to accompany him on the Paths of the Dead, he's firmly on my blacklist!
cheekybeak
05/21/18 08:03 pm
SPCL? Society for prevention of cruelty to Legolas? RSPCL if Aragorn joins!
Naledi
05/21/18 06:02 pm
Yay, Nelya! We can be founder members of SACL. I tried to think of something with a better acronym - I'm open to suggestions!
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/21/18 03:25 pm
Naledi I'm with you on the Society Against Cruelty to Legolas (SACL)!! ;-) but who are we kidding--we read it all and love it anyway, despite the misadventures of our dear Elf!
Spiced Wine
05/20/18 10:38 am
I think it’s a sensible choice. Aragorn has a large backstory going back many years, so it was always going to be one of their first choices.
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 05:43 am
It's an expensive gamble they have taken--they have to nail this first season. Also the TolkienEstate is far more involved in this one I hear.
Formegil
05/20/18 05:31 am
A quite big "if", I'd say. Just look what mess was made out of the Hobbit movie. Nowadays I tend to be a bit cynical. So I say the series is good if it will be at least not cringeworthy.
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 04:49 am
As well as Elladan and Elrohir and the Rangers of the North. It could be a hit if done right. Plus the Arwen love interest.
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 04:48 am
I am actually relieved the Amazon series is starting with young Aragorn. There is much canon content to work with, he's a familiar character and chance to see Glorfindel, Gilraen
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 04:47 am
And that's how they learn about the weaknesses of dragons! From the little guy Aegnor adopted.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Realisation

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2012 23:18 · For: Chapter 1

Ah- lovely. But why ask Elladan to leave....sorry. It'slate. Glasses of wine later and an over wrought imagination.



Author's Response:

lololol! Your comment made my day! Now this makes me question Elladan's motives in The Binding Gift (the sequel to this). Maybe he was deliberately listening in?



Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2011 18:28 · For: Chapter 1
Such a romantic notion, to feel that there's some connection missing and to follow this to one's mate. I'm sure Elladan will yield the tent, I'm sure he needs some time to come to terms with his brother's sudden declaration!
I have the feeling you confused the point of view a bit after the change in the middle "Legolas plucked up his courage and drew a deep breath.

“Bind with me!”

Legolas gasped, unable to believe his ears. “What did you say?”"
It can't be Legolas in both cases, one has to be Elrohir, I think.
Tinara

Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, I'm sure Elrohir and Legolas would have ended up together in other circumstances, but the fact that they were on the eve of a huge battle just hastened things along a bit.

I was playing around with POV switches in this fic and that section is a bit confusing. Basically, Legolas is just plucking up his nerve to propose when Elrohir gets in first. I should have worked at making it clearer, but I'm always too impatient to post! I hope it didn't spoil the fic for you.

Thanks for reviewing :)



Name: Tinara (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2011 18:28 · For: Chapter 1
Such a romantic notion, to feel that there's some connection missing and to follow this to one's mate. I'm sure Elladan will yield the tent, I'm sure he needs some time to come to terms with his brother's sudden declaration!
I have the feeling you confused the point of view a bit after the change in the middle "Legolas plucked up his courage and drew a deep breath.

“Bind with me!”

Legolas gasped, unable to believe his ears. “What did you say?”"
It can't be Legolas in both cases, one has to be Elrohir, I think.
Tinara


Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2011 23:56 · For: Chapter 1
So very beautiful and romantic :) Brilliant image of Elladan just sitting in the tent, mouth open, gazing at where his brother just vanished xD. Likewise, I can hear Gimli's discontented (but goodnatured) grumbling about having to share with Elladan!

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, poor Elladan must have been left feeling pretty confused! As for how Gimli and Elladan spend the night - well all will be revealed in the next fic.

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2011 22:48 · For: Chapter 1
Another great story! I love how you switched characters half way down, and don't clue us in until several paragraphs later!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed this. Yes, I was playing around with POV in this tale. Hope it didn't confuse you too much!

Thanks for reviewing :)



You must login () to review.