| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1678
Chapters: 8564
Word count: 26086592
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16049
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Shoutbox

Gabriel
09/21/18 11:38 pm
There is also mine as well,(SinS) if anyone's interested in taking a look, which isn't on the list, as I was late in posting. :/
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:34 pm
Oh my goodness Narya! Please take good care of yourself. :)
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 08:08 pm
You’re welcome :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 07:47 pm
Thank you, Spiced! <3
Narya
09/21/18 06:59 pm
Ahh, Spiced, thank you <3 hope everyone has a lovely weekend planned!
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 06:10 pm
Okay it is up
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 06:03 pm
Okay :)
Narya
09/21/18 03:36 pm
Thank you, Ysilme :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 03:17 pm
with SinS online now. Spiced, can you do a news post about the masterlist, or with a link to the AO3 collection? That would be lovely! <3
Ysilme
09/21/18 03:16 pm
Happy Friday to everyone! Narya, I hope you're feeling better soon! Viruses can be rather draining and demand a lot of patience. At least there's lots of lovely reading material
Shout Archive


Reviews For Joy Rediscovered

Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2011 23:16 · For: Chapter 1
Just beautiful! I love how you slowly built the atmosphere up and the emotions between the two were just brilliant! I also liked the idea of Lindir being inspired to create a song of the rain, it's very elvish, and I loved the way you described it. Your words brought the sounds to life in my imagination. Thanks very much for sharing :)

Author's Response:

Thank you! Writing Lindir was quite a departure for me, but when I got the request for an Erestor/Lindir fic, the image of Lindir kneeling and cradling his harp came so strogly that I wrote this very quickly. I'm so glad it worked for you.

Thanks for your lovely review :)



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2011 4:12 · For: Chapter 1
I am so glad that to know that Erestor can act on impulse at times. he and Lindir make a great couple.

Thank you so much for sharing this.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked this - I'd never written Erestor or Lindir before this, so I'm pleased you thought they make a good couple.

Thanks for reviewing :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2011 4:46 · For: Chapter 1
This is such a wonderful, sweet story! Erestor and Lindir finally getting their dues. Thank you!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed this. I don't often write Erestor or Lindir, but I'm rather fond of this tale :)

Thanks for reviewing :)



Name: Tamid Levad (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2011 18:21 · For: Chapter 1
I loved the juxtoposition of the light of the fire versus the darkness surrounding Lindir and Erestor since they parted and the rain that connects them :D

Author's Response:

Thank you! I was quite pleased with how this short fic turned out, so I'm glad you enjoyed it too. I think Lindir and Erestor will always have a special place for rainstorms in their hearts after this :)

Thanks for reviewing :)



Name: Erulisse (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2011 3:55 · For: Chapter 1
I haven't heard of you as an author before, but I added you to my favorites and I'm going to look at other things that you have posted and will post. This short story is honed to a fine edge. The visual pictures of Lindir in the rainstorm in Gondolin, and again celebrating the rainstorm in Imladris is absolutely perfect. The characterization of Erestor as controlled, except in this one instance as personified by this one person is totally evocative of why he is so valued, and yet now you have given his life meaning. I loved it.

- Erulisse (one L)

Author's Response:

Oh thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and I'm flattered that you added me to your favourites.

I wrote this as a gift for a friend who requested Erestor/Lindir. I'd never written either of them before, so I had fun developing their characters from scratch. 

Thank you for the lovely review :)



You must login () to review.