| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Prince and the Dragon by Lumeriel Mature
"The day that Nolofinwë heard the story of the Beast from his nanny's mouth, it was also the first time he heard about his...
~ The Once and Future Kings ~ by Spiced Wine Explicit
After the destruction of the old universe, Vanimórë, sitting outside ‘Time’ in the ‘Monument’...
Garmonbozia-(Pain and sorrow) by astorey_91 Explicit
How Namo treats the fëar in his care (dark!Namo AU)And how two maiar get caught up in it.
Fragments from Middle-earth by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Ficlets of under 1000 words written for past BTMEM Challenges. They feature mostly Aragorn, Faramir, Halbarad and OCs
Two shores of the lake by Lumeriel Explicit
Once again, the families of Fëanor and Fingolfin live separated by a lake. After being reborn, both families find a way...
A Shadow Over Genesis by Spiced Wine Explicit
  He woke beside Finwë when the Unbegotten opened their eyes to the starlight over Cuiviénen. Brother...
Angels and crooks by Nuredhel General Audiences
Bard and Thran has gotten used to their new life but they do still have their jobs and my oh my does that make things interesting...

Site Info

Members: 488
Series: 93
Stories: 1772
Chapters: 9020
Word count: 27766848
Authors: 142
Reviews: 16776
Reviewers: 225
Newest Member: Mairen Marshall
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/14/19 11:07 pm
Welcome, Mairen :)
Spiced Wine
09/13/19 09:18 am
Happy Friday, everyone \o/
Spiced Wine
09/12/19 07:13 pm
Astorey, could you email me using the contact form and I can tell you about how to put pics onto a fic?
Spiced Wine
09/11/19 08:30 pm
Nelya — Sorry, that would be Estiel’s purview; Narya and I can’t do that
Spiced Wine
09/11/19 08:29 pm
Most of the free hosting sites are being closed, but I can host one for you, if you like
Spiced Wine
09/11/19 08:29 pm
Astorey— yes, of course it is. You have to first host the image so you can obtain a code for it.
astorey_91
09/10/19 01:56 pm
If it’s okay to ask, is there a way to add pictures to a fic that is posted?
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/09/19 09:05 pm
I didn't see Azaghâl's name on the list of characters when I was posting my latest fic!
ziggy
09/06/19 10:55 pm
NASH! I called you Narya in a review!! So sorry. (grovel. Will write everything you ask of me in apology. x
Spiced Wine
09/01/19 10:29 am
Oh, that’s good, Ziggy!
Shout Archive



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2015 23:45 · For: 5 The Final Battle
Lovely story! Romantic and not overpowered with one element or another. Actually I love this balance between their feelings and erotic description of their lovemaking.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2012 12:19 · For: 5 The Final Battle

A happy ending. Nicely written L8 and very erotic. Goodness me you should do that for a living!



Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing this old story. Actually, I wish you had caught up on something more recent as I feel this doesn't show my writing in the best light. Hopefully I have improved since writing this, but I appreciate your kind words. As always, good to see you, ziggy.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2012 12:17 · For: 4 The Confession

Ah- OK, so that was it. And Thranduil is not ...um... married righ tnow, heart free or body free anyway so he can be generous with her.



Author's Response: Oh yes, there you have it. She's quite the go-getter, lol. No, this is long after his wife died.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2012 12:14 · For: 3 The Elleth's Reward

Hm- well she is a confusing mystery indeed. What does she actually want from if its not just sex, not friendship or enjoying his company? Very intriguing



Author's Response: Obviously, you'll see as I go to your next review.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2012 12:11 · For: 2 The Captured King

Well knowing the woman you are about to have is the daughter of your friend is enough to put a stop t things but your lovely Thranduil just kepot going and Raina is quite right



Author's Response: I have to laugh. I didn't remember any of this. Even asked lisse if I wrote something about a friends father. But, yea ... Thran was pretty worked up over her. He wasn't going to let her get away that easily.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2012 12:09 · For: 1 The Chase

oh wow- sexy and erotic adn beautifully written L8! I am sorry I have lsot track of your work but almost fiinshed writing my owna dn can indulge and catch up on everything I've missed!



Author's Response: Hi Ziggy. Always nice to hear from you. Goodness, I wrote this story so long ago that I had to skim over it to refresh my memory so I could respond to your reviews.


Name: Pink Siamese (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 2:33 · For: 1 The Chase

I am an explicit het writer, too, and I am equally proud to be one of the few. I don't have anything against slash at all, I do write it on occasion, but for whatever reason I am consistently drawn to het. Maybe it's the challenge of writing male and female characters having sex without resorting to romantic cliches? Maybe because I want to write het scenes that I can see myself and my own life experience in? I don't know.

You're very welcome. I don't hand out praise when it isn't warranted. I think your greatest strength (well, so far; I've only read two of your stories) lies in the realism of your characters. I agree in that there were so many people in Middle-earth and that Tolkien only told a fraction of their stories; I wish more people would venture out into OC territory, practice, and learn how to write them with skill and sensitivity. Mostly because I enjoy reading them!

I am having surgery tomorrow (gallbladder) and for the next few days I'll likely be in bed and have all the time in the world to read. ;-)



Author's Response: Oh goodness. Best of luck with your surgery tomorrow. That's a tough way to get a little R & R, lol. I will read slash, mainly ziggy, every now and then. I have even written a small slash piece, nothing explicit because it is just not within me to write. It goes along with Taming the Wild and is about how my gay elf couple met, fell in love and married. I will get it posted here soon. But I'll leave slash to those who do it best. As my bio says, I love love and sex is a part of a couples' relationship. So why not write about it? Again, I am just thrilled to have caught your attention. I hope everything works out for you tomorrow. ***Moe***


Name: Pink Siamese (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 23:02 · For: 5 The Final Battle

I like this one too. ^_^

You're very good at balancing tension. Managing tension is a huge part of writing successful erotica, and you have a nice light touch. I also like that this story has a backstory, that the smut is anchored in the lives of the characters. Raina feels like a real woman, like someone I might know. There are so many poorly wrought OFCs in the world that it's a genuine pleasure to come across one that I can sort of identify with.

There are not enough explicit het writers in fandom. It's such a shame, really.



Author's Response: That is how I got started writing. I think I read every het story out there when I first discovered fanfiction. So I thought, hey let me try writing my own story. 2 1/2 years later I find myself completely addicted to it. I have written canon characters with oc's as secondary and I love coming up with new oc's. My newest story Journey Of A Butterfly is mainly oc's with canon as special appearances. My characters are very real to me. They are flawed. Sometimes loved and sometimes hated. I don't want perfect princes and princesses. I want people who make mistakes, have difficult pasts, make poor decisions, but are strong enough to work through it and overcome their problems. There were so many people in Middle-earth. We only know of a handful of them. As a fanfic writer, I feel it is my responsibility to tell those background stories. So when you tell me Raina feels real to you, that is the biggest complement I could ever want. Thank you so very much for this. You have given me such a boost. I hope you will try my other stories should you have any time. I respect your view very much and have heard many many good things about you. I strive to improve with every story and hope it shows. And I completely agree with you. There are not enough explicit het writers and I'm proud to be one of them.


Name: Laurelin (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 21:03 · For: 2 The Captured King
Holy ***, but you write hot fic. I have to come back and read this again once my brain stops boiling. :) If you have more like this up your sleeve, I'll be one happy camper.

Author's Response: Thanks Laurelin! Honestly, any of my stories rated nc-17 have racy scenes like this. I'm an explicit het writer. It's just how I roll, lol. I'm slowly getting all my stories here, but check out the ones posted so far. Taming the Wild is one of my epics, but I will be adding short stories that go along with it. Chocolate is one of those. If you like Legolas and chocolate, you might like this. Thanks again.


You must login () to review.