| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

After the Victory by Formegil General Audiences
As they watch the destruction of Beleriand, a Noldorin elf and a Man of the Edain have to tackle hard questions: Was the...
Transmitting by curiouswombat Teen
Returnverse. Legolas' party of elves, a dwarf, and The Key, set off to explore their new lands. Ithilienne, left behind...
The Story of Aule's Firstborn by Ellynn Teen
Durin I Deathless was the very first dwarf Aule had created. He lived a very long, successful and glorious life, and achieved...
Half-brothers in heart, full brothers in blood by FirstAmazon Mature
My (rather optimistic) view on the complicated relationship between Fëanor & Fingolfin. A romance. Warning: this...
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
Fit for a Prince by Narya General Audiences
In which some Elves of Dorthonion learn a thing or two about cheese-making, and about Eldalótë.
Seven Stars and Seven Stones by ziggy General Audiences
Seven Stars and Seven Stones   Tall ships and tall kings Three times three, What brought they from the foundered...

Site Info

Members: 515
Series: 98
Stories: 1832
Chapters: 9237
Word count: 28257312
Authors: 144
Reviews: 17123
Reviewers: 229
Newest Member: jrallister
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 54
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 9
Members:

Shoutbox

curiouswombat
07/11/20 05:25 pm
Thank you!
Spiced Wine
07/11/20 01:34 pm
@CuriousWombat. I’m so glad to know that, and I am sure it’ll be a lovely day for them at last :)
Spiced Wine
07/11/20 01:33 pm
That’s good, Formegil, and I loved your last fic!
Formegil
07/11/20 07:55 am
Nice to weekend to all! Seems I'm back writing fanfic for a bit, as ideas and summer vacation happily coincided :D
curiouswombat
07/10/20 11:40 pm
We are okay. My daughter's wedding that was finally cancelled by lockdown (should have been March 28th) is to be on August 28th as our island is currently covid-free :)
Spiced Wine
07/10/20 10:36 pm
So nice to see you, CuriousWombat :) I hope you and yours have been keeping well
curiouswombat
07/10/20 08:18 pm
Hello all - I hope you are all remaining well. I seem to have got over the lockdown lethargy and finally written something :)
Spiced Wine
07/10/20 04:06 pm
Happy Friday all, stay safe :)
Spiced Wine
07/07/20 06:21 pm
Hope you are staying safe and well, too, Fadesintothewest
Fadesintothewest
07/07/20 10:14 am
Hello All! I hope every one is healthy and well! Watching everyone do better with COVID than those of us in the U.S. Lets hope we stay healthy!
Shout Archive



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2020 19:09 · For: Unraveling

I am so worried for Fëanor and Fingolfin now. While I don't believe Oromë would say anything, if Rúmil can see their bond, then any Maia or Vala can. Beside which, unless they're impossibly careful, any-one will. It will be in the tiniest micro-langue of their bodies. So while they may be at their happiest now, I'm afraid it's not going to last. 



Author's Response:

You're right about that :( They are pretty much exposed now that they have opened their minds to osánwë. They haven't been much careful so far, sadly. Let us hope they will be more conscient about it - but knowing how this relationship is, where they can't take eyes and hands off each other... :/ Thank you for the comment here too, Spiced!! <3



Name: Lumeriel (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2020 20:26 · For: Into the woods
Just enjoying that I can read it two times XD

Waiting for more - no pressure, but... I'm waiting.

Author's Response:

You're so kind, thank you for commenting here as well! I'm thrilled that you're also invested in the story and I'm planning a next chapter for next week ^^



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2020 11:49 · For: Into the woods

I love that this what's where they discovered they could speak mind-to-mind, and that there was a far deeper meaning to their relationship than just the sweet -- incredible though it is! 



Author's Response:

Aw thanks, Spiced!! I loved the idea that they would be bonded, even if "unintentionally", and it means so much to me that you like it so! Thanks for the lovely comment <3



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2020 11:49 · For: Into the woods

I love that this what's where they discovered they could speak mind-to-mind, and that there was a far deeper meaning to their relationship than just the sweet -- incredible though it is! 



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2020 20:27 · For: Hearth and home

I just thought it was so wicked and hot to (almost) engage in sex in company, but you know how I feel about these two: it would be impossible for them to keep their hands off one another for long. 

 

But Fingolfin is correct in that they should do more, as together they are an incredible force. I always thought that as co rulers they would be stupendous. 



Author's Response:

Hahaha I've been sitting with that idea for a while, thinking I should use it somehow, and I'm glad I did! xD It was a lot of fun to write, and, even though it's utterly wicked, it's so fitting for them! And I agree, together they would be terrific. And yet I also think that's pretty impossible for them to be co-rulers now, in the childhood of Valinor, or at least not before their rebirth :/ thanks so much for commenting here as well! <3



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2020 21:37 · For: As it should be

Inevitably, Fëanáro’s presence attracted his eyesight as one of those magnets of his, and as Nolofinwë gazed side-ways to his brother only to find him staring hungrily back, his heart banged on his chest. Besides, the corner of Fëanáro’s mouth quirked almost imperceptibly, as if, again, he could have read his mind. That, or the fact that the confirmation of how Fëanáro’s closeness (and his magnificent, still naked, torso) affected him could be seen on the growing bulge between his legs – which was far more likely. He quickly sat down, covering the evidence with the creases of his robes, red heat burning his ears. This was going to be impossible! He thought in a flare of irritation. He wouldn’t be able to conceal a damned thing if his body reacted like that to a simple look.

 

Completely  impossible for him to hide it in the long-term! This is so filled with UST and is amazing! 



Author's Response:

Aw thanks, dear Spiced! I love your comments <3 



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 21:11 · For: As it should be

I so loved this I'm reading again :)

 

Nolofinwë sat up, the smile finally fading from his lips; he stared blindly at his smeared hand, and his mood dimmed a little. Fëanáro was far from being safe, let alone be someone’s haven! He was the storm that rode on the waves, stirring the sea into wakefulness. It was a blissful awakening, truth be told, but as dangerous and as addictive as the fire that raged underneath his skin. Nolofinwë had been burned anew, and he couldn’t decide yet what that life would be like.

 

Oh definitely Fëanáro is not safe, it's like riding the tiger, but this is definitely how it should be! 



Author's Response:

Aw that's so kind, thank you! I'm so glad you feel this is how it should be! There can be no greater compliment <3

 

 

 

 



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2020 10:15 · For: Sorting things out

Wow, that was incredible -- so passionate, so fulfilling. I know things are bound to get complicated and messy but at least they had this. Brava! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, dear Spiced! I'm glad it was somehow fulfilling for you as it was for them. Things will get messy, yes, but this is an AU, so they might still have a shot! ^^



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2020 15:58 · For: The decision part 3

Oh well, wow, I can see what's going to happen now. Almawen will undoubtedly see something between Fëanor and Fingolfin! 

 

Thank you so much for updating, I am so enthralled with this 



Author's Response:

Oh well, wow, I can see what's going to happen now. Almawen will undoubtedly see something between Fëanor and Fingolfin! 

She already sees too much, for my taste lol but yes, she will be pivotal in the future.

 

Thank you so much for updating, I am so enthralled with this 

Aw, thank you, Spiced, for always being the first to say something! <3



You must login () to review.