| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

People of the Ice by Fadesintothewest Mature
Hi I am back!!!The Fëanorians find that their kin who crossed the Ice have been utterly changed. Fingon is utterly changed...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
Little Maia by astorey_91 Explicit
A certain Maia of Mandos makes a bad decision. And a certain prisoner takes pleasure in tormenting him.
A Star by astorey_91 Explicit
Random Fëanor/Fingolfin short drabble. Fingolfin's thoughts as he crosses the Helcaraxe.
Half-brothers in heart, full brothers in blood by FirstAmazon Mature
My (rather optimistic) view on the complicated relationship between Fëanor & Fingolfin.   Warning: this story...
Legolas in Esgaroth by ziggy General Audiences
The story of Esgaroth in which Legolas disgraces himself, but enjoys himself immensely. Ch7:In which Legolas does something...
Quill and Steel. Chronicles of a rebellion by Lumeriel Explicit
During a battle against the Dark God, Fingolfin is seriously injured. Faced with the possibility of losing him, Fëanor discovers...

Site Info

Members: 503
Series: 95
Stories: 1808
Chapters: 9152
Word count: 28020930
Authors: 144
Reviews: 17026
Reviewers: 228
Newest Member: jadedaemon
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
03/31/20 10:16 am
Yes, the health workers all across the world are absolute heroes!
Fadesintothewest
03/31/20 12:50 am
Definitely lots of real heroes. I am anticipating much more work going live here soon than teaching in person, gulp. Here here to all the health care workers and people supporting their efforts!
FirstAmazon
03/30/20 11:22 pm
I've also been online teaching, which means my voice is long gone lol but yes, there are lots of real heroes out there!
ziggy
03/30/20 10:34 pm
Hilarious stories (sorry- ran out of characters) but also some really stressed NHS workers - we are proud to be looking after their children so they can work. Heroic NHS!
ziggy
03/30/20 10:33 pm
Fadestothewest- yes, we've all been doing online teaching for the past week- good management from our leadership has settled nerves though- but parents homeschooling- hilarious!
Naledi
03/30/20 09:53 pm
*waves to everyone* I’m working from home and also busy. I’m keeping well as are my family, although I miss them. Hope you’re all well.
Spiced Wine
03/30/20 12:43 pm
Well, I’m working from home but really, really busy! So I’v got even less writing time now
Fadesintothewest
03/30/20 08:16 am
Ziggy it is scary and FirstAmazon, definitely terrifying. Ill be updating a story here, but am also hoping to catch upon reading. Online teaching soon, though. Yikes!
FirstAmazon
03/30/20 04:22 am
Terrifying, really! Wishing everyone's ok in this crazy new reality
FirstAmazon
03/30/20 04:04 am
Terrifying, really! Wishing everyone's ok in this crazy new reality
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2020 16:29 · For: Chapter 8 Punishment

I've got to go back and reread your earlier stuff. I don't remember the toad bit at all but I love the way Thranduil handles it!



Author's Response:

:) Thank you my dear Naledi.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2020 21:48 · For: Chapter 8 Punishment

I want to cry. Poor Legolas. I hope he can do something soon to win back his insignia. Not that I think his punishment was too harsh but you described his and Thalos’s shame so well.

Worse than the toad in Thranduil’s pocket because Anglach thought he was lonely?’ 

That made me smile, though. It was so sweet and so very ‘Anglach’!



Author's Response:

I think I have referred to the toad before, maybe Where the Shadows Lie? But yes, to cheer up the King, a small Anglach, who likes toads and thinks they make a nice noise and have beautiful eyes- pops one into Thranduil's tunic pocket where he finds it during a Great Council. I think Gandalf might be there, and perhaps Radagast...and Thranduil find t, carefullym genlty places the toad on the table and looks it in the eye. 'There, let that be a lesson to you, Galion,' he says.

xx



Name: SparkyTAS (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2020 15:40 · For: Chapter 7 In which Legolas does something stupid and Anglach doesn’t stop him.
Another wonderful Ziggy story! Thank you for keeping us so well entertained during these long days at home. I really want to see how the boys get out of this mess...

Author's Response:

Hello my dear SparkyTAS- lovely to hear from you. Hope you are OK- yep, I am hoping to have lots of time writing:)

 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2020 11:55 · For: Chapter 7 In which Legolas does something stupid and Anglach doesn’t stop him.

I was so pleased to see an update - I really needed to escape to Middle-earth for a while.

Poor Legolas. He thought he was just having a bit of fun, and now he's in disgrace. I have to say, I really liked Thalos when he was all stern. Good for him for standing up for Legolas with the Master, even though he knew Legolas wasn't quite as innocent as he said!

Legolas and Anglach's return to Greenwood is going to be really painful :(



Author's Response:

re escape to me for a while- me too!

Glad you liked stern Thalos- wait till you get stern Laersul AND stern Thalos:) Pianful- yes indeed!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2020 21:26 · For: Chapter 6 In which Anglach realises

Oops! I’m dreading finding out how Legolas gets discovered! If only he could think with his brain he would see that dallying with the Esgaroth women is a bad idea. 

Loved the scene in the market. I haven’t got the timeline worked out as to whether the red-haired dwarf could be Gimli or Gloin but I enjoyed that encounter. The best bit was when he called Anglach a girl. 

Still loving this!



Author's Response:

Oh my dear Naledi- Legolas think with his brain?? ahahahaahaahahahaah 

Yes it is supposed to be Gimli, s small cameo -he is a child in this but as feisty and aggressive as he is when he gets bigger:)



Name: Kalendeer (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2020 11:16 · For: Chapter 5 The Feast (Or Where It All Went Wrong)

Legolas what a disaster you are really. Poor Thalos doesn't deserve to negociate with such a burdain at his back, it's like looking after some very dissipated teenagers lol.

So Legolas got the mother and Anglach the daughter?



Author's Response:

Umm... Legolas has had the mother and is flirting with the daughter! Slapper:)



Name: Kalendeer (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2020 21:50 · For: Chapter 4 Esgaroth

What a great, vivid description of the city! So many details, really, it is easy to picture the place, and  how weird it looks to the new comer. The part in the house of the Master was brilliant.

 

Legolas and Anglach really are young lol, I wouldn't want to be the one minding them!



Author's Response:

Thank you Kalendeer- I have not had time to update but must get back to this fic. So glad you could imagine this- I have to admit that PJ did us proud is showing ud Laketown in all its seedy glory:) 

Yes- they are idiots! But we love them.



Name: Kalendeer (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2020 23:08 · For: Chapter 3 Silaneth

Those threes, what can I say? They sound so silly and so much at ease with each other, you really manage to create the feel this is a genuine family!



Author's Response:

What a compliment! I love the brothers together - they are great fun to write.



Name: Kalendeer (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2020 21:04 · For: Chapter 2 Duty

LOVE the part with the maps and birds and dragons. It had great fantasy-feels, places (I love named places), and it was both rooted in the present and in the past (beloved First Age!).



Author's Response:

I had to go back and remind myself what was in this chapter- in my verse Thranduil loves a map- he always has them open, held down with goblets and bowls and elbows, which annoys Galion. Thank you for noticing the palces and references to first age:)



Name: Kalendeer (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2020 19:35 · For: Chapter 1 In the Wood

I loved the description of the throne room, especially the throne made from a tree blasted by lightening!

And those young elves look like boyish idiots ready for troubles!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the throne- and oh, yes, those boys are just too silly for words! Bound to get into trouble:) Thank you for reviewing.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2020 16:16 · For: Chapter 5 The Feast (Or Where It All Went Wrong)

Ooh, yes, this was steamy and saucy and salacious. All the ‘S’s indeed! I just love the sense of impending doom though. We know things are going to turn sour but Legolas and Thalos don’t yet. I’m wincing as I read, bracing myself for the moment it all goes wrong!



Author's Response:

You are the ONLY reader who had commented on the naughty scene- but if I had written slash, I'd have had loads of comments. You know what's coming:)



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2020 0:08 · For: Chapter 4 Esgaroth

Ha ha! Yes, I’m beginning to see why Thalos is going to regret not leaving Legolas and Anglach behind in the market. They’re not being particularly diplomatic! Can’t wait to see what happens next:D



Author's Response:

Oh, next chapter is really salacious, scurrilous and scandalous (all the ssssss my precious). Posting today.x



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2020 21:15 · For: Chapter 3 Silaneth

It’s so good to read more about Thalos. It feels like ages since he’s appeared in one of your fics. What a shame he had Legolas and Anglach’s antics to deal with when he saw Silaneth again. 

I love where this story is going, Ziggy. I’m looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

I love Thalos. He is so easy to write andis so (sigh) handsome and noble and not always 100% sensible but very dependable and lovely. I will write more of Silaneth when I do the next one in the Sons arc I think. So glad you are enjoying this bit of silly smutty fluff.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2020 21:00 · For: Chapter 2 Duty

You have no chance,’ Legolas murmured to Anglach with a slanted look of challenge. ‘She fancies the breeches off me.’

100% true! Go me, though, playing hard to get with Legolas. I loved this chapter so much! I love Galion for speaking up for Legolas and Anglach too.

ooh, just seen chapter 3 is up. Yay!



Author's Response:

Go you indeed! So glad you liked it. Chapter 4 out tomorrow and is a bit more... ehem...explicit.



Name: Ysilme (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2020 13:11 · For: Chapter 1 In the Wood

Hahaha, what big fun! :oD I'm afraid I'm still not very advanced with your other work, so I don't know of the allusions to this issue, but I'm sure it'll be very entertaining to read about them. The beginning so far is really promising. I love Legolas' and Anglachel's banter about their language proficiency. 

‘Sixteen!’ Laersul rubbed a hand over his face in horror. Not even of proper age for a Man. It was hard for Elves to comprehend how a sixteen year old child could even have sexual awareness.
*ggg*

’It was not only the daughter,’ he said. ‘But the mother as well.’
Legolas, seriously? LOLOL

Anglach hopped about in the tall oak like an agitated robin...
This is such a cute image! All bright-eyed and bushy-tailed! ^^



Author's Response:

Oh you don't need to know anything really, Ysilme- Anglach is Legolas' friend and you can just read this entirely as a stand alone:) Legolas is just a dreadful flirt and it gets him into trouble:)Glad you liked the robin image for Anglach. Except robins are more intelligent!! Thank you for reviewing.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2020 18:31 · For: Chapter 1 In the Wood

Yay! Brilliant start. I was giggling from the first paragraph, and as for this:

Anglach gave the Man a slight bow. ‘Good Eve master,’ he said, though it was midday and the sun high. ‘He is a girl and the cat is in the tree.’

I thought I was going to choke!
 I can’t wait to find out what Thranduil is going to do with his recalcitrant son. 
Thank you, Ziggy. This is the best birthday present xxx

Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed Anglach's terrible Westron- I was going for something like the French text book I had when I was a kid- Le singe est dans l'abre sort of thing (ridiculous and irrelevant!)

Happy Birthday- think you will enjoy the next chapter:)



You must login () to review.