| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
~ A Crown of Ash ~ by Spiced Wine General Audiences
Set directly after A Throne of Shadows, with the Clouds now gutted by fire, events move to the north-west of Scotland. The...
Half-brothers in heart, full brothers in blood by FirstAmazon Mature
My (rather optimistic) view on the complicated relationship between Fëanor & Fingolfin. A romance.
A Man of Constant Sorrow by NelyafinweFeanorion General Audiences
Summary:Modern AU where Maglor lives and works in New York City as a bartender and musician. He fills his days with work...
Gentle yearning of the heart by FirstAmazon General Audiences
"Then the waves hunted us like living things filled with malice, and the lightnings smote us; and when we were broken down...
What We May Become by Narya Mature
"Love is begun by time And time qualifies the spark and fire of it..."  - Hamlet, William Shakespeare. * The story...
Sugar And Spice by Narya General Audiences
Modern AU. Elfhild is at the Arda Games in Dol Amroth as Rohan's reserve for the equestrian cross country event - though...

Site Info

Members: 516
Series: 98
Stories: 1841
Chapters: 9302
Word count: 28462903
Authors: 144
Reviews: 17204
Reviewers: 229
Newest Member: Caranor
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 54
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 20
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/18/20 04:51 pm
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
09/13/20 06:14 pm
So if you copy that link and paste it in a browser it takes you to the image, (lovely!) but it doesn’t look like a link from a host site due to the http
Spiced Wine
09/13/20 06:13 pm
wait a sec
Spiced Wine
09/13/20 06:08 pm
this tinyMCE WYSWYG option is the rich text
Spiced Wine
09/13/20 06:07 pm
It depends if you’re using HTML links or rich text — which do you post in on here?
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/13/20 04:13 pm
The links don’t actually link or show anything. They just clog the note up with text ????
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/13/20 04:06 pm
@Spiced Wine—I tried to add a link to hosting site last night but it didn’t work. I added a link to Narya’s tumblr post in the fic notes but not sure that’s working either
Spiced Wine
09/13/20 09:58 am
@Nelya — did you work it out? I can do it, if you like. You need to upload it to a hosting site and then get the link and post that
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/13/20 05:23 am
I've just posted my first story in a year for TRSB with Narya as my art partner! I couldn't figure out how to post the art link here :(
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/13/20 05:22 am
Hi everyone! Just logged back in after an extremely long absence. Hope all are well.
Shout Archive



Name: jules (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2020 11:42 · For: Chapter 13 ~ And The Night Brings Other Things ~
OOh! That was a dramatic finale! The makings of a horror story....I was glad that Vanya was there to calm my fears.
Everyone got their just desserts - including Marcus...
Thank you! I can't wait to read the next story.

Author's Response:

Thank you Jules :) So glad you enjoyed the ending 



Name: jules (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2020 16:11 · For: Chapter 11 ~ The Silence Before Thunder ~
Oh, so frustrating for Marcus, who wants to be 'in' on the action...he feels like he is being left out of the loop. And interesting Rob Roi's reaction to Luc....I think that makes Luc a 'ggod guy', as animals usually know best.
'The Silence Before the Thunder'....I felt the tension build up as Luc and Marcus explored the house...thank goodness for Claire taking pity on Luc!
Looking forward to what happens next!
Thank you

Author's Response:

Yes, poor Marcus, well he will be in on the action, in due course.

 

Luc is one of Narya's OC's and yes, he does have a certain heritage. He feels the oppression and memories of the Clouds, although he would have stayed there, but Claire, who's also stayed there, and clearly wanted him not to have to. 

 

Thank you so much. I am trying to write, but my dear mother has just passed and I'm having a lot of trouble even thinking right now. It will come, though. 



Name: jules (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2020 16:07 · For: Chapter 10 ~ A Touch of the ‘Other’ ~
I am beginning to see the formation of a plan...spooky old house with all sorts of spirits...what could happen to foil Roberts and his henchmen? I wonder... While Vanya is there, it seems safe and natural, but if she is not, you get the feeling that something - anything- could happen. And I am expecting she won't be around for comfort.
Luc...he is the 'touch of the other' as well. It will be interesting to see how it develops!
Thanks for an interesting read!

Author's Response:

I think yes, Vanya, being what she is, can put a lid on things, (as can some of the others) but if that lid is lifted...

 

Thank you, Jules :) 



Name: jules (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2020 18:12 · For: Chapter 9 ~ Edgewalkers ~
Ooh I really enjoyed that chapter. First of all Marcus' dream, that became reality, Sauron's temptation(?)of him. Then the meeting with Tindomium.
How will Marcus turn out, I wonder...
Thank you very much!

Author's Response:

Sauron's possible temptation, yes -- but which Sauron? The one of that world or the one who survived the endi of the Universe at the end of Magnificat IV? 

Thank you so much, Jules :) 

 

 



Name: jules (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2020 17:32 · For: Chapter 8 ~ Shadows under the Clouds ~
Ha! I am sure Vanimore can deal with Justin Robert's father.
Hmm----
why is Marcus dreaming Vanimore's life? Things are getting very interesting!
Thank you Spiced Wine - am really enjoying this

Author's Response:

Hmm, yes, I expect he can :)

 

As for Marcus dreaming Vanimöré's life, this will become more relevant in the future :) 

 

Thank you so muhc, Jules, I'm very glad you're liking it! 



Author's Response:

Hmm, yes, I expect he can :)

 

As for Marcus dreaming Vanimöré's life, this will become more relevant in the future :) 

 

Thank you so muhc, Jules, I'm very glad you're liking it! 



Name: jules (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2020 17:23 · For: Chapter 7 ~ Shadows of the Edge ~
Oh, Vanimore is finding it hard to accept Marcus!
Curiouser and curiouser...this Black Shuck is going to make an appearance I think, but am comforted (slightly) to know that Maglor and Tindomium can drive him/it off. Shadows of the edge, indeed.
Love the descriptions again - 'Here, there were no great cliffs to repel the restless forces of the ocean, no such powerful demarcation, only the patient implacability of the cold waters beyond, bright in the early evening sun, but not calm, not tame' - a little spine chilling, but lovely.
Thanks again for a wonderful read!

D

Author's Response:

Yes, Vanimöré finds it hard to accept himself in any form.

 

Than you, as I am trying to create a sense of the 'shadows' in Black Shuck and the flat mistiness of the landscape, even though this is set in the spring. 

 

Thank you for commenting again, Jules :) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2020 22:00 · For: Chapter 8 ~ Shadows under the Clouds ~
Marcus was standing at the fence near the cottage; Rob Roi’s head was bent into his chest; one of the boy’s hands smoothed the great, arched neck. He rested his cheek against the long bone of the stallion’s face. So had Vanimöré done to Seran, a moment of mutual love and respect.

This is such a gorgeous image. So much for Kenny's theory that Rob Roi just doesn't like men.

Author's Response:

:) I'm sure Rob Roi would accept the 'men' up at the house. I think part of his 'orneriness' is that he's basically descended from a line of war-stallions, and is a free spirit, which Claire probably understands subconsciously and probably Monica St. Cloud did, whereas a lot of the 'lads' just think of him as bad tempered and dangerous. 



Name: jules (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2020 10:21 · For: Chapter 6 ~ The Doorway of Dreams ~
Well, if I were Claire, I would definitely prefer the cottage! Your description of Norfolk is wonderful! The lonely marshlands remind me of a story I read when I was a child - 'When Marnie was There'. I am not English, but have been in Norfolk; a woman gave me directions to 'go up the hill', and I didn't know what she was talking about!
Thank you for another great chapter!

Author's Response:

Yes, Narya said Claire wold preferred the cottage too. (I wouldn't put Claire in that rambling haunted mansion (also damp!) 

Thank you, I'm glad you like the descriptions. There is definitely something liminal and strange about the Fenlands, and the East Coast which is being eroded by the sea, and the Wash, which is just hundreds of miles of shallow, muddy sea. Several published authors seem to pick up on it and include it in their works. I am more accustomed to the rocky western coasts, but both have different atmospheres. 

 

Thank you again, Jules :) 



Name: jules (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2020 12:38 · For: Chapter 5 ~ Rose-gold and Ebony ~
I loved the description of Claire riding Rob Roi. And Maglor's quote - beautiful!
So glad that Claire has joined them, though it must have been intimidating meeting FIVE tall sun-glassed elves...glamoured as men!

Author's Response:

:) Thank you, Jules, I'm so glad you liked the description and the quote. 

 

Lol, yes, 5 tall glamoured mean -- wearing sunglasses *snort* would be a bit intimidating, or at least very curious, but I expect they'll soon talk to her :) 

 

Thank you again. 



Name: jules (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2020 12:39 · For: Chapter 4 ~ Clouds ~
What beautiful imagery in Vanimore's dream.
Now he is posed with a problem....why does Vanya want Marcus' apotheosis, I wonder. And where is Eru in all of this?
Thank you for a wonderful chapter!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Jules :) 

I think with Vanya it is simply because Vanimöré was gone so long, billions of years in fact, and Vanya wanted her brother, or a version of him at least, to keep and eye on, really and to love and to achieve his potential. 

 

And Eru again has retreated, although no doubt he's observing, somewhere. 

 

:) So glad you enjoyed it. 



Name: jules (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2019 18:29 · For: Chapter 3 ~ The Lotus Child ~
Loving this story. First the reunion of Maglor and Tindomium....at last! Now a new twist in the plot. What is Vanimore going to do about this, now his sister is involved?
Thank you for such a good read!

Author's Response:

Aww, thank you very much, Jules :) I appreciate your comments as I know you have been around since LOTRFF.com. May the New Year bring you and abunadance of good things and happiness :) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2019 21:14 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Last Fireflowers ~
I had to comment here too, because this is wonderful. I'm in love with the descriptions, and wow, Maglor...I can feel him burn.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much; yes, I can't imagine Maglor degenerating into a lost soul Gollum type thing. EVER 



You must login () to review.