| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The encounter by FirstAmazon General Audiences
He made his way blindly deep into the forest, following his ears and his eyes, toward that which lured him madly. The nightingale...
Wrath and Ruin by KimicThranduilion Teen
The battle with the Great Serpents of the North brought nothing but wrath and ruin for the wood elves. The aftermath is bitter...
The King's Scribe by Narya General Audiences
Three Hobbits come to Gondor bearing a precious artefact. Their guide is a dark-haired Elf who is more than he seems.
Wine Cometh Before War by KimicThranduilion Teen
Thranduil is a sloppy drunk; Oropher admires his family and waxes philosophical. The Queen is done with them both.
Legolas in Esgaroth by ziggy General Audiences
The story of Esgaroth in which Legolas disgraces himself, but enjoys himself immensely. Ch9: In which Legolas shows his true...
Into Darkness Fell His Star by Narya General Audiences
A bard of Annúminas cannot find the right melody for his song - but help is waiting in the shadows.Written for Back to Middle-earth...
Trials of Revision by mangacrack Explicit
Tuor falls in love with the Prince instead of the Princess and Idril betrays Gondolin.

Site Info

Members: 504
Series: 95
Stories: 1812
Chapters: 9159
Word count: 28047601
Authors: 144
Reviews: 17034
Reviewers: 228
Newest Member: XiaoQing1o
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 7
Members:

Shoutbox

Narya
04/05/20 01:24 am
I hope everybody is safe and well.
Narya
04/05/20 01:24 am
Aww, ziggy, thank you! (I am so behind on your fics, I'm really sorry.)
ziggy
04/04/20 11:15 am
And I was excited to see YOU had posted, Narya. A beautiful piece of writing -reminded me of my first reading of LOTR.
Narya
04/03/20 10:25 pm
Oooh, Mangacrack, I'm excited to see you've updated!! I will save that to read over the weekend :D
Narya
04/03/20 10:25 pm
Happy Friday, peeps!
Spiced Wine
04/02/20 02:56 pm
Hello and welcome, XiaoQing1o
Fadesintothewest
04/02/20 04:09 am
Hi Narya!! Good to hear from folks!
Narya
04/01/20 09:24 pm
And hi, Fadesintothewest, good to see you!
Narya
04/01/20 09:24 pm
Welcome, XiaoQing1o :)
Spiced Wine
03/31/20 10:16 am
Yes, the health workers all across the world are absolute heroes!
Shout Archive


Reviews For ~ Solstice Fire ~

Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2019 22:13 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Solstice Fire ~
"I dare say they have been together, but I probably haven’t written it. Coldagnir was just being a bit of a tease, there, and enjoying the moment, lol" - I might write it somewhere in Summerland if that's OK?

"Through the Looking Glass..where all things meet :D" - you said it, not me ;)

Author's Response:

Yes, of course :) I never really thought about them together, much, but I assume if they wanted to, they would.;) And through the Looking Glass seems just like that, a crucible :D 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2019 22:02 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Solstice Fire ~

Oh, yay! :D

He could have told her that Gwyn and the Otherworld were real, as were many other mythical realms, but the cautionary tales of men and women entering them never to return, or return changed, were true enough, and cautionary for a good reason. As for Gwyn, he was not malicious, but there was more than a spark of danger there.

....!!!!! Well, that just opened up a whole new raft of things to play with :D

‘Can I suggest something? I’m waiting for a taxi to take me to a nearby restaurant. It would be pleasant to have company.’ And dangerous too, but Edenel could no more leave this young man stranded here than he could have left one of his own arms.

Oh, Edenel. You are wonderful. And Eden, perfect!

A hand ran teasingly across his back, fingers sifting his hair. He turned sharply to see self-luminous bronze eyes framed by a beautiful golden half-mask under a solar disk. As the man turned away, deep red hair cascaded to his waist. His slender hips moved like a dancer’s.

Oh, thou art loving this, art thou not?

He heard a rich chuckle in his mind before the Sun God vanished behind a huge menhir.


I hope you know I have shipped this, like, forever :D

‘I...work for someone who patrons young artists, and I can assure you that he — and I — know something remarkable when we see it.’

Sören shifted gingerly in his seat. ‘I’ll try. What do you do, then, in London?’

‘I’m...temporarily employed by a company called Apollyon Enterprises. I travel for them, meet people. I’m in London at present; I don’t live there permanently.’


*snorts* very subtle, Edenel.

Oh, this is gorgeous - what a treat, a lovely what-if. I love that somehow they all kind of recognise each other! Not a surprise where Edenel is concerned, but the instant connection between Sören and Claire, too. (I might borrow something similar for Through the Looking Glass, if that's OK?)

Fantastic pictures, too. Thank you so much for sharing.

Author's Response


....!!!!! Well, that just opened up a whole new raft of things to play with :D

 

LOL! I have always been interested in Gwyn, and who he might be...And I’m glad you like Coldagnir’s guest appearance. I dare say they have been together, but I probably haven’t written it. Coldagnir was just being a bit of a tease, there, and enjoying the moment, lol 

 

Aww, thank you, and of course you can use anything you like for Through the Looking Glass..where all things meet :D 

 

 



You must login () to review.