| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Legolas in Esgaroth by ziggy General Audiences
The story of Esgaroth in which Legolas disgraces himself, but enjoys himself immensely. Chapter 5: Where It All Went Wrong  
Half brother in blood, full brother in heart by FirstAmazon Mature
My (rather optimistic) view on the complicated relationship between Fëanor & Fingolfin. Warning: this story contains...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horror and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale from Harondor
Heralds of the Dawn by Encairion Mature
And death shall have no dominion. The final installment of The Price of Eternity series.  
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
And in spring be reborn by Kalendeer General Audiences
Reembodied in Valinor, Dior finds relief from grief from the most surprising person.   Beleriand had sang. Her waterfalls...
Waiting for the Thaw by Narya General Audiences
Annatar takes a brooding Celebrimbor for a walk in the snow.

Site Info

Members: 502
Series: 95
Stories: 1806
Chapters: 9107
Word count: 27835982
Authors: 143
Reviews: 16975
Reviewers: 228
Newest Member: ari_mei
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 20
Members:

Shoutbox

FirstAmazon
02/21/20 02:12 pm
Happy friday to all ^^
ziggy
02/21/20 09:41 am
Blimey- Friday already. Back at work Monday. Have a good weekend everyone. (Naledi- chapter 3 up)
Spiced Wine
02/21/20 09:23 am
Happy Friday everyone :)
Spiced Wine
02/20/20 02:46 pm
Welcome, Ari_mei :)
ziggy
02/20/20 10:31 am
Naledi- posting quick and short -unusually :) Putting you into this chapter! Happy birthday again.
Naledi
02/18/20 06:19 pm
Thank you Ziggy!!! I’ve been wanting to know what happened to Legolas in Esgaroth ever since you first hinted at it. A brilliant bday pressie xxx
ziggy
02/18/20 03:13 pm
Happy Birthday for tomorrow- I am celebrating your birthday over a number of days like the Queen!! Chapter 1 up :)
Narya
02/18/20 08:49 am
Welcome, ari_mei!
Narya
02/18/20 08:46 am
Welcome, MK1125!
Naledi
02/17/20 09:41 pm
Thanks Ziggy! It’s my birthday tomorrow so it’s nearly here :)
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2019 23:42 · For: Chapter 1

Whoo- that was very very sexy hot, Narya! I have never been interested in Voronwe, didn't really even know who he was but now I'm all interested and keen!

Lovely writing as always.



Author's Response: Thank you ziggy! I have written this pairing before, in Comfort and Joy, which tells the story of their first encounter - it was a gift for Marchwriter, who requested them as one of her favourite rare pairs, and I've adored both of them ever since, separately and together!


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2019 22:44 · For: Chapter 1

No, nothing is ever straightforward, but Voronwë was clearly rather smitten so I’m glad he didn’t just pine!  

 

Oh, I love Ecthelion, I have to say! 



Author's Response: I love Ecthelion too, but sadly for Elemmakil, it isn't to be! And Voronwë, yes, I know, bless him :(


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2019 21:57 · For: Chapter 1

Yes, I though Elemmakil was kind of warning Voronwë that it was just a fling, last time, but I’m so glad it’s not! 



Author's Response: Well, that's all Elemmakil had any intention of it being, but you were right when you commented on the first story that they did find something else there. It's not straightforward (what ever is?) - there is still Ecthelion, who I avoided mentioning here as it was strictly PWP, but it will come up in the longer fic, along with other problems.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2019 19:41 · For: Chapter 1

Phew. Phew! These too are amazing together. Amazing. I love Voronwë waiting for a minute to join Elemmakil, and all the business of the court going on around them. (Turgon’s ‘rainwater-cool’ set against Elemmakil’s ‘come hither’ glance. That’s such a gorgeous contrast. And so hot. Hot as fire. I loved it! 



Author's Response: Aww, thanks, I do love writing them together! I couldn't leave it as just a Yuletide one-off, of course it developed into something more ;) I will write a longer fic with these two, this was just a bit of a self-indulgent treat in the meantime, so I'm happy at least one other person enjoyed it.


You must login () to review.