| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

People of the Ice by Fadesintothewest Mature
Hi I am back!!!The Fëanorians find that their kin who crossed the Ice have been utterly changed. Fingon is utterly changed...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
Little Maia by astorey_91 Explicit
A certain Maia of Mandos makes a bad decision. And a certain prisoner takes pleasure in tormenting him.
A Star by astorey_91 Explicit
Random Fëanor/Fingolfin short drabble. Fingolfin's thoughts as he crosses the Helcaraxe.
Half-brothers in heart, full brothers in blood by FirstAmazon Mature
My (rather optimistic) view on the complicated relationship between Fëanor & Fingolfin.   Warning: this story...
Legolas in Esgaroth by ziggy General Audiences
The story of Esgaroth in which Legolas disgraces himself, but enjoys himself immensely. Ch7:In which Legolas does something...
Quill and Steel. Chronicles of a rebellion by Lumeriel Explicit
During a battle against the Dark God, Fingolfin is seriously injured. Faced with the possibility of losing him, Fëanor discovers...

Site Info

Members: 503
Series: 95
Stories: 1808
Chapters: 9152
Word count: 28020930
Authors: 144
Reviews: 17026
Reviewers: 228
Newest Member: jadedaemon
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 7
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
03/31/20 10:16 am
Yes, the health workers all across the world are absolute heroes!
Fadesintothewest
03/31/20 12:50 am
Definitely lots of real heroes. I am anticipating much more work going live here soon than teaching in person, gulp. Here here to all the health care workers and people supporting their efforts!
FirstAmazon
03/30/20 11:22 pm
I've also been online teaching, which means my voice is long gone lol but yes, there are lots of real heroes out there!
ziggy
03/30/20 10:34 pm
Hilarious stories (sorry- ran out of characters) but also some really stressed NHS workers - we are proud to be looking after their children so they can work. Heroic NHS!
ziggy
03/30/20 10:33 pm
Fadestothewest- yes, we've all been doing online teaching for the past week- good management from our leadership has settled nerves though- but parents homeschooling- hilarious!
Naledi
03/30/20 09:53 pm
*waves to everyone* I’m working from home and also busy. I’m keeping well as are my family, although I miss them. Hope you’re all well.
Spiced Wine
03/30/20 12:43 pm
Well, I’m working from home but really, really busy! So I’v got even less writing time now
Fadesintothewest
03/30/20 08:16 am
Ziggy it is scary and FirstAmazon, definitely terrifying. Ill be updating a story here, but am also hoping to catch upon reading. Online teaching soon, though. Yikes!
FirstAmazon
03/30/20 04:22 am
Terrifying, really! Wishing everyone's ok in this crazy new reality
FirstAmazon
03/30/20 04:04 am
Terrifying, really! Wishing everyone's ok in this crazy new reality
Shout Archive



Name: Himring (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 17:37 · For: Chapter 1

This is a fun take on the poem, very seasonal!



Author's Response:

Thank you Himring- if you have been following the Advent Calendar, it will -not exactly make sense, but explain the origin of the 'poem'!



Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2018 4:28 · For: Chapter 1
Ziggy this is absolutely hilarious! We are a jumbled mess of fanfic writers who get our boys in such ridiculous situations. But not one of us would object to dear Legolas in this state. Merry Christmas to Maglor, Legolas and the rest of this crew and to all of you too!

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the sillliness, Nelya!



Name: KimicThranduilion (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2018 0:14 · For: Chapter 1
I really did cackle at this - very good indeed! How you got it all to rhyme and make sense - always the difficult part about poetry but you did fabulously with it. I could imagine if all so vividly - especially my favourite line - 'Legolas sprang from his bed (naked and lithe and skin gleaming with oil of course) to see what was the matter.'

Just fantastic!

Author's Response:

Oh you flatter me! Not at all sure it rhymes and makes sense but it has its own logic I suppse and was great fun to write. I think this is doggerel rather than poetry but glad you enjoyed it:)



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2018 23:22 · For: Chapter 1
Oh! I live in New Zealand, with Cheeky. Well...not exactly with Cheeky...but you know what I mean. Lots of love!

Author's Response:

Yes- I know what you mean:) Happy Christmas Gabriel. Hope you are having a lovely day.xx



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2018 22:47 · For: Chapter 1
Oh my gosh! Ziggy! This was wonderful!

Loved this bit:


Legolas tripped over Narya and Nelya as he came down the stairs

As they shouted and bickered that Erestor was theirs

But Cheeky and Gabriel had fallen asleep

And were softly murmuring numbers as they counted green sheep.

‘My precious, my precious,’ said Ziggy, crouched on the hearth

But Naledi gathered them in with a cheery laugh.

How do you do Gollum so well, Ziggy? Lol



And in spite of the hope that rose in Legolas’ breast,

As he looked with desire upon Maglor’s muscular chest,

Thinking under that crimson robe, he didn’t wear much

And that he, Legolas, might just be in luck,


Haha! Oh my dear, dear, Legolas! *shakes head* He really needs to keep his attention out of his leggings.




I really loved the piece where Narya took over writing.


…Stop it! Naeldi tugged the pen from Ziggy and trhust it into Narya’s hand. Narya grinned nastily.



And Ziggy fell, scrambled at the edge of the pond and missed

And Narya caught Legolas and gave him a kiss

And as they were standing ‘eath the mistletoe

He told her he loved her and would never let go.



Argh! Shouted Naledi and tore up the rubbish.

If you want something done well you have to do it yourself.




This was just the thing to wake up to on Christmas Day, Ziggy! Thank you. You have a wonderful Christmas, my dear.:)

Author's Response:

Are you already awake on Christmas day, Gabriel?? Where are you? I am in Devon, England and just going to bed- my stocking up with my Christmas list of Legolas, Elrohir, Maglor, Elladan, Glorfindel etc. 

I lost the Muse in various places but just love the idea of outtakes:)

Thank you sweetie. You have a lovely day- hope you get everything you wantxxxx Except Legolas. He's mine, precious, gollum gollum! 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2018 20:17 · For: Chapter 1

Oh Ziggy this is hilarious! 

RAnd Naledi smoothed Legolas’ brow, furrowed in a crease. 

‘Now go and get Elrohir so we can all watch.

That’s exactly what I would say!

(sorry - typing on my iPad and it won’t let me go back to correct typos)

Happy Christmas! Xxx



Author's Response:

You are the star of this -the leader and Boss Girl- inspiration!! Yes- you WOULD say that. Glad it made you smile:)



You must login () to review.