| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Shadow Over Genesis by Spiced Wine Explicit
  He woke beside Finwë when the Unbegotten opened their eyes to the starlight over Cuiviénen. Brother...
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Balefire~ by Spiced Wine Mature
Vanimórë travels to Sören’s Earth for one night to see if he can light a beacon-fire.
Bride of Mordor by Azukiel Explicit
Aradheleth, daughter of the Witch King of Angmar, born into darkness and servitude, promised to the one Dark Lord.What awaits...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 89
Stories: 1726
Chapters: 8775
Word count: 26723386
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16535
Reviewers: 220
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 31
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
03/22/19 09:06 pm
Thank you, Narya :)
Narya
03/22/19 08:54 pm
*Squee* Spiced and Ziggy updates in one day! I am spoiled and so, so happy :D
Spiced Wine
03/22/19 10:23 am
Happy Friday!
Narya
03/22/19 06:57 am
And a Ziggy update to read after work :D
Narya
03/22/19 06:56 am
Happy Friday!
Spiced Wine
03/17/19 10:40 am
Settling down and getting much nicer after tomorrow, Ziggy!
ziggy
03/16/19 11:39 pm
Anyone else fed up with this awful weather?? At least it means we snuggle up and read and write:)
Narya
03/15/19 06:49 pm
Happy Friday! :)
Naledi
03/15/19 12:54 pm
Happy Friday! And beware the Ides of March...
Spiced Wine
03/15/19 09:59 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For ~ Summerland ~

Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2018 7:31 · For: Chapter 6 ~ The White Slayer ~
I forgot to mention - I was really touched by the reference to Fëanor spending time with Miriel and his sons - I know it was just a little comment here but I do hope between them they can find some measure of healing for her.

Author's Response:

Aww, thank you. I definitely think he would. 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2018 22:33 · For: Chapter 6 ~ The White Slayer ~
Ahhhh!!! Edenel too! Oh my goodnes, this is too exciting...love the idea of him hunting the servants of Sauron in the modern world. And he has to meet Coldagnir, at the very least ;)

Van's letter to Claire made me cry. I am so happy he told her who Nanny is though - what on earth she and Maglor are going to make of it all when they read it, though, I don't know! (This works perfectly because she doesn't read the letter until she finds Maglor in Venice...)

Author's Response:

This works perfectly because she doesn't read the letter until she finds Maglor in Venice...)

 

Ah, good! In my head I was thinking he would have secreted the letter away within some documents, so she probably wouldn’t find it until she’d had time to look through all her things! It would have been a bit much to hit her with it after everything else. And yes, he wanted Claire to know who Nanny was, to trust her, in case they should meet again. 

 

Aww thank you, you are far too kind! 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2018 17:12 · For: Chapter 5 ~ Across The Divide ~

Oooh- exciting development and luscious descriptions as always- love this idea that Coldagnir is HERE- I'm off to Venice to look for a 6 ft 5 red headed god!!



Author's Response:

LOL — He would not be that hard to spot, I think :) 

 

Thank you :) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2018 22:59 · For: Chapter 5 ~ Across The Divide ~

You're absolutely right, it is strawberry blonde now (or rose gold, lol, bless Van and Coldagnir), I think it's mentioned in one of the chapters when they're rehearsing. She had almost a year's gap between leaving London and going back to uni; the blonde dye has grown out again. She won't dye it now - kind of a refusal to let her old career have any more influence on who she is now.

Author's Response:

Yes, I was sure I had read her hair was strawberry blonde  earlier in Paradox. :)

 

Well, yes, Van and Coldagnir won’t have it; Van said it was rose gold :) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2018 22:27 · For: Chapter 5 ~ Across The Divide ~
I forgot to mention - I love that you describe Claire's hair as rose gold. I think she'd find that description very flattering; it's not come up in Paradox (not sure if it ever will, it's just background info I have in my notes) but she doesn't like her hair. When she was a lawyer she used to dye it platinum blonde.

Author's Response:

Sorry for the quick replying, I am just nit-picking...where did I get that idea then? She is a strawberry blonde isn’t she? I just thought Van would see it as rose-gold. (Soul of a poet ;) 

My niece had her hair done that colour and I thought it was lovely. Not that strawberry blonde isn’t, Van just prefers the description of rose-gold :) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2018 20:50 · For: Chapter 5 ~ Across The Divide ~

This is just amazing :D you're spoiling me, thank you so much!

‘Documents. Yes, I know thou canst fly,’ he flashed a smile, ‘or move from one place to another instantly. And I do not say thou must not, if the need arises, but then thou wilt have people reporting visions of fiery-winged angels whom art supposed to be messengers of god.’

Oh, you just know I'm going to abuse that ;)

Eeee, you sent him to the Gritti! So much history, so much to play with...my story just got a dinner scene added to it ;) Claire is going to geek out. Somerset Maugham, Ernest Hemingway, Peggy Guggenheim... *squee*

I lived for a while as a vagrant, slept on the streets, at the side of roads.

Oh, now that is a one shot that needs writing!

However, just as in the Elder Days he has gathered many who serve him, acting as his eyes and ears. Some will be simply human

*Mwahaha*

The farewell between the two of them is gorgeous, and yes, I love that you pull out Maglor's protectiveness of Claire. Not that she can't take care of herself, but he is afraid to lose her, and now more so than ever. And those last images of Coldagnir in Venice... *dies with happiness*

Love, love, love it.

Author's Response:

Oh, you just know I'm going to abuse that ;)

Please do :D 

The Gritti, yes, I read about it, looked at images (nearly booked a room, lol although not a suite at those prices, yikes!) but any of the three there could easily! and it sounded so gorgeous and as you say, so much history attached to the place, I thought it would be the kind of place Claire would like to go to.  

Van as a vagrant, yes, I think that would have been in the earlier days of his coming, or maybe not, maybe he just went and did it for a few years. But it wouldn’t have been very hard for him, although interesting of course, in a rather ghastly way. 

MWHAhahahaaaa? Oh wow, what is coming? 

I know Claire can take care of herself, and so does Van and Maglor *will* come to realise it but yes, it’s completely natural that Maglor would feel especially protective — think of the people he lost? And he didn’t see her kill Thuringwethil.It’s not just chivalry, it’s fear of more loss. 

 

Thank you, thank you so much! I am overjoyed you enjoyed it! Yay! 

 

 

 

 



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2018 12:35 · For: Chapter 4 ~ God of Bronze and Fire ~
This is all sounding more and more intriguing by the second. {rubs hands together gleefully}

I'm guessing Coldagnir is in your series, somewhere, Spiced? Can't wait to meet him, he sounds very fascinating.

I think you mentioned the Khadakhir before too, to do with Vanimore's blood and immortality. Gees, I have a lot of catching up to do.

Really enjoying this crossover thingy. :)

Author's Response:

Coldagnir is a god who pretended to be and indeed ‘became’ a balrog, Gabriel. He survived the War of Wrath and the Noldor found him in the Orocarni mountains in New Cuiviénen in Magnificat II, I think. And the Khadakhir are men who were given Van’s blood or occasionally Sauron’s and became immortal and followed Vanimórë — which gave me the idea of Van giving his blood to Claire (also the Mouth of Sauron obtained his immortality through Sauron and Van’s blood, so the original idea came from my headcanon of the Mouth) 

 

Thank you so much , I am so excited for where Narya takes this :) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2018 17:34 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Sleeper ~
wow, well there you go — coincidence — I think not? :D

I blame Van! ;)

Author's Response:

You may well! I had just finished some work and work emails last night and was winding down to go to bed when I got this *nudge* and knew I wouldn’t get any peace unless I wrote this! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2018 10:06 · For: Chapter 4 ~ God of Bronze and Fire ~
It put a huge grin on my face, thank you :D also, by sheer coincidence, my screensaver this morning has switched to a picture of Venice :O see, the universe is telling me to get writing...

Author's Response:

Aww, good. I’m glad! And wow, well there you go — coincidence  — I think not? :D 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2018 9:09 · For: Chapter 4 ~ God of Bronze and Fire ~
Ohhhhh! Spiced!! This is perfect!!!! :D Oh my gosh, I am so excited. Thank you so much!

I love their teasing banter, and Van's genuine affection for Maglor and Claire. And Coldagnir wanting so much to make up for what he did in that world. I have so many more ideas now, thank you! :D

Author's Response:

Aww, thank you. I hoped it might be a bit cheering with your husband’s horrible accident, although I was glad to hear that the operation went well. I hope he’ll be recovering well. 

I’m also thrilled if it helped give you more ideas. I hoped I could just set it up so Coldagnir could go 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2018 21:24 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Sleeper ~
I realised I hadn’t had Van give the Bentley’s car keys to Nanny to give to Claire in the morning. I just added it.

***SQUEEEE!!!!***

Oh, they're going to have such fun with that. If they ever get themselves out of Venice, that is...!

Author's Response:

Lol, I hope so :) 

 

Not that I’d be in any hurrry to leave Venice 

 

Did you a little addition, re something we spoke about! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2018 20:31 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Sleeper ~
I am reading this again, because I love it, and I noticed something I didn't pick up before:

“I rang my cousin and she agreed to go to Heathrow to see the arrivals come in. She never saw him.”

So either Kate is making the cousin up...or there are more “things” like Thuringwethil out there :D which excites me as a possibility!

Author's Response:

Aww thank you :D 

 

I suppose I thought ‘Kate’ was making the cousin up, she wouldn’t have a cousin as such, but I definitely do think that Sauron has gathered more than Thuringwethil around him! 

Hmm...he’s not going to be overjoyed when he finds out she’s been killed (insofar as a Maia spirit, which I believe she is) can be killed. And by a ‘normal’ human being (although not so normal any more!)  So I realised I hadn’t had Van give the Bentley’s car keys to Nanny to give to Claire in the morning. I just added it. 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2018 15:19 · For: Chapter 3 ~ The Sleeper, Awakened ~

Just saying again how I love this. HAppy ending for Claire and Maglor in THIS world:) And there is still a BIT of magic. 



Author's Response:

I had such fun with this, Ziggy :) I am so pleased you liked it. I write so much angst it was a nice change to doo something pleasant for two people! 



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2018 12:08 · For: Chapter 3 ~ The Sleeper, Awakened ~
Oh! my! gosh! Spiced! Absolutely fantastic!

Kate Harrington-Thuringwethil! I did not see that coming. It was so good to see Claire best her.

And so Claire is immortal now!?. Wow! At least Maglor will have someone now. Someone who will always be by his side.

Vanya as Nanny! So many revelations in this chapter. Its so exciting!

*Thuringwethil, Mark Lowry, Maglor-Macalaure, Sauron.
"But the Silmarillion is just a book"

I love how she couldn't quite believe it. It would be so hard to wrap your mind around it, no matter how much you loved these characters and wished they were real.

I think you've just created for yourself another twenty chapters, Spiced!

Such a great read. :)

Author's Response: I said to Narya, I did think Claire could kill Thuringwethil, if taken out of herself by the hot-blood of the moment. Van would have stepped in if she couldn’t but I am sure he knew she could, too.

Yes, well, it would be hard to realise that something you thought was a book was really fragments of an ancient history! And yes, Claire is immortal now, like Vanimórë’s *Khadakhir*, who were once young men. At least, as Van says, in this world, Maglor has someone he need not lose to death.
We’ll see what happens re: a sequel . I left it open :) Thank you so much for commenting, and I’m so glad you liked it :)


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2018 11:01 · For: Chapter 2 ~ The Sleeper, Dreaming ~
I love Claire's initial reaction once she found herself in the mansion.

*No handy carving knives or guns left lying around fully loaded. Oh stop it! But it would be sensible to have something she could use as a possible weapon. She always groaned at the women in films who seemed so stupid when caught in these kind of situations. If this even was a situation.*

And 'Nanny' what a treasure!

And he wants to know where Maglor is? This is just getting better and better.

Author's Response: I don’t blame Claire for that, she was in shock and it *coule* have been a nasty situation!

Thank you, Gabriel :)


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2018 10:14 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Sleeper ~
OMG! Spiced! This was wonderful!

I love the idea of Claire and Rosie spending time together.

All the descriptions of where they were staying, were so vivid. I felt like I was there myself looking out over patchwork fields and glimmering sea with a pint in my hand.

And Vanimore-*squeal* What an ingenius idea having Claire and Rosie totally intrigued by him and constantly noting the likeness between he and Mark. This is just too good.

onto the next chapter. :D

Author's Response: Aww, thank you very much, Gabriel :) And well, in my ‘verse they are related, so they would look a bit similar.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2018 19:06 · For: Chapter 3 ~ The Sleeper, Awakened ~
The pacing of this chapter is phenomenal - I love the panicked, chaotic start to it, the snatches of detail she notices as she flees, the sensory immersion. I'm there. And the "rescue" that I had a terrible feeling about, and the slow, steady creep of realisation when "Kate" spots the "paperweight", and they speed past the campsite and you link it all back to Middle-earth and Dark Prince with the Palantir and her mention of Vanimórë...I was gripped, my heart was hammering right along with Claire's.

(Oh, I meant to mention in my review of the first chapter, but re-reading the passage with Thuringwethil reminded me - it sort of goes back to my giddy squee-ing over how well you know Claire, because I love love love that you still have her thinking like a lawyer. Even though the experience scarred her, it's still a fundamental part of who she is and how she processes information, and I adore that you brought that out in the scene with "Kate" discussing the drones.)

Anyway - Thuringwethil! This was one of the many, many points where I was convinced you had been in my notes ;) but ugh, you write her so brilliantly, my skin was crawling - the double row of teeth, that bloody kiss, her strange disjointed crawling gait... *shivers*

And then this:

A man walked onto the road. The headlights illuminated him, dressed in black, very tall, long hair drawn up into a plume. They glinted on two swords he held in each hand.

‘Thuringwethil,’ he said. ‘Leave her alone, and get out.’


I did a dance!! Warrior Van, with his twin swords! But I love that you had Claire take her out, in the end. She hasn't had chance (yet) in the Paradox 'verse to really show what she is capable of, so I am glad you knew she could do it, and also grounded it with her very human reaction afterwards.

She looked a him incredulously. ‘I’m sorry? Fit in? You don’t!’

‘Insofar as possible. Does Maglor, then?’ He ushered her into the hall.

‘He...not really, but better than you do.’

‘Hmm, he must be using some glamour too. And he has more experience, of course.’


I had to laugh at how blunt she is with him. (And another point at which I went, crikey, Spiced somehow has access to my notebooks ;) )

He had changed his clothes for a long sleeved shirt and jogging bottoms, casual clothes that looked designed for his long, slim frame.

That is...strangely adorable. I'm not sure I've ever found Van adorable in my life before. Admirable, beautiful, fascinating, many things. I think it's the joggers, they humanise him somehow!

‘It may have been he was...encouraging you not to see, to realise.’

*snickers* Oh, you're good.

‘It never is easy, Vanya. When she notices that she does not age, never gets sick...With my Khadakhir, I was with them, and could help. But she will have him, and he will have someone that he need not lose.

I love that he does this for her - and for Maglor. Of course, as he says, he doesn't really have a choice, and Claire may well have tried to argue, but I think in the long term you're being kinder to them than I (eventually) plan to be. Again, I am a little sad; I love the idea of her being by his side as everything draws to its close. And the lottery tickets and credit cards made me snort; Van is nothing if not practical!

He leaned forward and kissed her brow. ‘I can give thee no blessing, Claire James, I was never any good at that, only the hope of a measure of happiness. Thou wilt not forgive me, but perhaps thou wilt understand, once day.’

Ohhh, just gorgeous - and heartbreaking.

I can't explain how much I love this story, Spiced. I am getting all emotional re-reading it (I am on my fourth time through now!). And as I was driving back down from Scotland today I couldn't help wondering how she plans to find Maglor, and whether her blood might not call to his, now that Van's (and therefore Fëanor’s) is in her veins...and then all of a sudden a scene dropped into my head where she finds him and has to explain all of this to him. Would you mind very much if I wrote it at some point? I don't want to tread on your toes if you have any plans of continuing in this 'verse!!

Anyway, either way, thank you so, so very much, my dear. What a wonderful present. *Hugs* xxx

Author's Response: But I love that you had Claire take her out, in the end. She hasn't had chance (yet) in the Paradox 'verse to really show what she is capable of, so I am glad you knew she could do it, and also grounded it with her very human reaction afterwards.

I did think Claire could take out Thuringwethil, that she had the mental strength for it, and to not finish a job half finished, no matter that it affected her. It would! Van knows that. I mean, of course he would have stepped in if it was needed, but he knew he didn’t need to.
Ah-ha! I did wonder if Maglor was...gently encourage Claire not to *see*.

Lol, Van in joggers. Perhaps he’s discovered it’s nice to be casual, sometimes :)

I think he would, of course, have asked Claire about the immortality, but there was simply no time, and the infection was already gathering hold, so she would have got more feverish (and less able to think clearly). And yes, of course he would be practical with money; he will have learned in 70-odd years that enough money and you can do *anything* in this world. And, besides, he likes Claire. There are some people, he thinks, ‘No, you should have a longer time, a greater chance, the world needs you on it for longer.’ Although, with his ‘Immortals’, he would say it was pure selfishness, on his part, whereas this time, his reason was not as personal.

yes, as I said, of course you can use anything you want :) I’m thrilled you would want to. Because of course, Fëanor’s blood....um, and Sauron’s too. (And Van would never have done it if he thought it would be too overwhelming for her; maybe her killing Thuringwethil was the clincher. He had the balance that Van looks for, intelligence, kindness, empathy, but also a touch of steel).

Thank you so much, I’m so relieved and glad that you have liked this :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2018 18:24 · For: Chapter 2 ~ The Sleeper, Dreaming ~
‘Sit down.’ She was set gently to her feet next to the sofa and her legs gave out. ‘I’ll get Nanny to bring you some tea. You can shower in the bathroom. There’s a housecoat behind the door. I would get out of those wet things if I were you.’

I have to admit, I was a little puzzled by Nanny until you revealed who she was - then I squee'd.

Don’t think about that film, or that one, either...

*snorts*

I do love that he offers her whisky. Clearly Van got a handle on her very quickly! ;)

‘I am searching for something. For two things. And so are others. I do not want those others to find them.’
‘And you, Claire James, you have been drawn into this search. You know what these things are, although you may not realise you know it. You dream of the forgotten.’

Her nails dug into her palms. She said convulsively: ‘What? What is the forgotten?’

He blinked slowly, like a cat. ‘A Silmaril of Fëanor,’ he said. ‘Maglor Fëanorion. I think you know him. Don’t you, Claire?’ He tilted his beautiful head, a smile tucked into the corner of his mouth. ‘Where is he?’


Oh, just perfect, that unravelling of the mystery. In Paradox she is going to work it out soon, but it's dependent on her seeing something and overhearing a snatch of conversation at the right point, and making the connection in the weird way your mind sometimes does - it could easily have gone a different way. I am almost sad because I love this, that she has got all the way through to summer without working it out, and now "Mark" has gone away and it is left to Van to explain it all to her. I suppose that this is another one of the billions of possible worlds that Van can see now, so it went differently here, and he has to get things back on course ;)

Author's Response: I think there was a *Nanny*, back when Van bought the place, and things happened the way he said, and Vanya just took her on as cover.

I think Claire of course would work out who Maglor was before the summer, but I began this a few weeks ago in the summer, and where Mum is, is very like a kind of ‘Summerland’ gorgeous house you can’t see from anywhere except the air as it;s surrounded by trees, and an idea just came to me, so I set it in June. I couldn’t write it set in St.Andrews as I don’t know it :/


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2018 18:16 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Sleeper ~
Back now (and dear God, I miss the place already) - but at least I can sit down and write you some sensible comments about this wonderful, gorgeous fic you have written!

I was hoping that the guy at the beginning might be Van, so I was very happy to be proven right later ;) but I did get really (stupidly) giddy over the fact that you included Claire's battered old Bilberry! I did laugh and roll my eyes and think it was typical that it should clap out at a crucial moment - although now, having read the rest of the fic, I know it wasn't coincidence.

And Rosie! So pleased she made an appearance; it's nice to see Claire getting some girl time. In Paradox she does seem to spend a lot of the time cleaning up (literally and figuratively) after the boys. And you write them both so beautifully - exactly as I see them. It actually made me choke up a little bit that you so obviously and completely "get" them both. And then, this - oh, my heart:

‘You know,’ Rosie said thoughtfully. ‘He reminds me of Mark.’ A glance. ‘Mark Lowry.’

Claire frowned. She had thought the same thing herself.

‘Don’t you think? Same sort of...type. Where did you say he went, again?’

‘Abroad, I think.’

Rosie was watching her, kind and shrewd. ‘Okay. Look, I know you’re not a —‘ she spread her hands, ‘a thing, but there is something.’

Claire couldn’t help snorting. ‘Not a thing but a something?’

Rosie cast up her eyes. ‘You care for each other.’

‘Yes,’ she said slowly. But not like that. Or not exactly. She was damned if she would work it out, actually. It was like caring for an angel with a broken wing, she sometimes thought, some beautiful, powerful and wounded being. Not that there was anything in his manner to suggest he found her (or anyone else) beneath him, rather as if what he was elevated him in some way she had not yet fathomed. And too, there was the underscore of sorrow like some deep-running tide, that caused her to feel some diffidence. Treating him — even thinking of him — as a normal (if gorgeous guy) seemed oddly demeaning.
And he wasn’t normal at all. Their friendship, strange relationship, whatever one wanted to call it, was not normal either.
‘And no, we’re not a thing. We’re friends.’ She finished her wine, stood up, reaching for her backpack.

‘I do know there’s more than one kind of relationship,’ Rosie said. ‘I just think, if there were a fire, he’d save you first.’

‘I think he’d try and save everyone.’ And I think he did try...And failed.


An angel with a broken wing - never thought to put it like that, but yes, that's it exactly. And yes, you're completely right on "not a thing but a something", and the nature of their relationship. I am honestly elated that you see it that way, because it's exactly how it's supposed to come across. In fact, there were loads of places throughout the story where I was just gaping, because it's like you've been in my head, or my drafts and notes ;) I am aghast that you've managed to piece together so much from Auld Acquaintance and the chunks of Paradox that I've posted so far - although I probably shouldn't be surprised, knowing what an attentive and thoughtful reader you are!

Adore the references to Rebecca - just perfect. And such gorgeous, rich, beautiful, precise imagery:

She didn’t dream of Manderley that night. She dreamed, as she had before, of a cold sea sighing against lost shores, of a voice held in the curl of a wave, the spreading fretwork of foam, a voice that sang of grief and the fall of glory as the moon looked down, remote, pitiless.

She woke only to the call of an owl, perhaps from the deep woods of the promontory, the distant breathing of the sea. Perhaps it was that which had triggered her dream. But she lay for a long time, aching with the ancient sorrow in the song. It was familiar, the voice, but her dream-shrouded brain groped into mist and slid, resistless, back into an untroubled sleep.


**loveheart eyes**

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so very much, I am so pleased you liked the way I wrote Claire and Rosie, and that I added the Blberry :) Which *didn’t* clap out at a crucial moment although I know exactly what you mean, lol. And that you liked Maglor being compared to a broken-winged angel. And no I have not hacked into your files, but sometimes I think if you read a person’s writing and love it, you come to a kind of rapport with them and how they write.
Ye,s not a *thing* but *something*, and more than a *thing*


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2018 22:57 · For: Chapter 3 ~ The Sleeper, Awakened ~
Oh my goodness! Spiced, I adore it! I am actually out with friends at the moment and kept sneaking off to the loo to read it...I am on my phone so will write proper comments when I'm back in front of my laptop later this week, but I had to tell you how much I love it. You write Claire and Rosie so perfectly - and Van! I was over the moon to have him meet Claire. He is wonderful here - so caring, and the imagery is beautiful. Fantastic fic; thank you so, so much xxx

Author's Response: I’m SO relieved, narya :) Thank you, Hope you’re having a great time :)


Name: SparkyTAS (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2018 5:29 · For: Chapter 3 ~ The Sleeper, Awakened ~
Vanimore! It is so nice to see him again. Thank you for bringing him back.

Author's Response: Well, he’s never been away, SparkyTAS :) Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed it


You must login () to review.