| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1678
Chapters: 8564
Word count: 26086592
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16049
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Shoutbox

Gabriel
09/21/18 11:38 pm
There is also mine as well,(SinS) if anyone's interested in taking a look, which isn't on the list, as I was late in posting. :/
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:34 pm
Oh my goodness Narya! Please take good care of yourself. :)
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 08:08 pm
You’re welcome :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 07:47 pm
Thank you, Spiced! <3
Narya
09/21/18 06:59 pm
Ahh, Spiced, thank you <3 hope everyone has a lovely weekend planned!
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 06:10 pm
Okay it is up
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 06:03 pm
Okay :)
Narya
09/21/18 03:36 pm
Thank you, Ysilme :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 03:17 pm
with SinS online now. Spiced, can you do a news post about the masterlist, or with a link to the AO3 collection? That would be lovely! <3
Ysilme
09/21/18 03:16 pm
Happy Friday to everyone! Narya, I hope you're feeling better soon! Viruses can be rather draining and demand a lot of patience. At least there's lots of lovely reading material
Shout Archive



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2018 23:13 · For: Chapter 1
This is just lovely. I really enjoy the different relationships here; the one shots do work on their own, you explain enough, but very unobtrusively so it doesn't get in the way of the story. And Arda remade! Yay! This makes me happy :D

Author's Response:

I never fail to be astonished at people managing to read these oneshots without the main stories. There is just so much weight of history behind all the communication now. But you are not the only one who does it so obviously they work on a whole other level as well...as a different story. 

As I said this is an out-take from a more extensive Arda Remade story I will write once I have finished my current one and a couple of other Valinor ones. There may be more one shots along the way I guess for those who dont like reading the proper stories. There are always little things that dont fit in that I still want to write. 

Glad you liked this one. 



Name: SparkyTAS (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2018 18:28 · For: Chapter 1
I love this story and had to read it again. Does this boy ever get to meet Gimli? I'm sure there will be quite the conversation about beards then. I hope Gimli is included in this new Arda of yours. That would make the Three Hunters complete once more.

Author's Response:

Made my day to know you read it twice! Yes this boy will one day meet Gimli. Definitely. Gimli will be included eventually but Aragorn and Legolas are going to have to go out searching to find him. :-)



Name: SparkyTAS (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2018 12:20 · For: Chapter 1
Wonderful story! I can't wait for the sequel this came from. I especially want to read the reunion between Aragorn and Legolas, and the first meeting of Estel and Estel. This is an amazing storyline.

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. The sequel is well planned in my head but I had to go back in time and write Eldarion’s story, (in Beware the Starless Midnight) first as there are important things there that will carry through. That reunion will be glorious! But remember.........little Estel isn’t exactly a fan of Aragorn. Hint hint :-) 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2018 16:25 · For: Chapter 1

Awww...this is lovely. Even if it does have Aragorn in it!

I love how Rhawion has picked up on Estel's 'Aragorn-the-King'. A bit like his 'Foolish-lords-of-Tirion'!



Author's Response:

I am glad you managed to overlook Aragorn! 

A bit of an eye opener into the silvan way of life here for him. He has always struggled with it. 

Ah, Rhawion. He’s a little sweetie. He does think of Aragorn-the-King as being one word. And you are right...he does probably talk about the foolish-Lords-of-Tirion too. Which is Legolas’ fault. He was the one who taught Estel that!! 



You must login () to review.