| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...
In at the Eye by Narya General Audiences
Fingolfin visits a recuperating Lalwen. A very short one shot, written as a treat for Bunn for Innumerable Stars 2018.
Time Waits for No Man by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Arwen visits an aged Faramir.
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 86
Stories: 1681
Chapters: 8581
Word count: 26138577
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16103
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 23
Members:

Shoutbox

Ysilme
10/20/18 01:24 pm
until the end, still driving herself, living independently, going to choir practice and her church groups. It was sad to lose her, of course, but TBH it sounds like a good way to go.
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:23 pm
my MIL's birthday, so we're spending most of the day with her. I'm also just back from the funeral of a member of our choir where we sang. She had a stroke at 92 but hat been fit and activ
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:21 pm
I hope your brother arrives safe and sound, Spiced, and you have a lovely time together! I'm busy catching up with housework before going back up the ladder for painting, and tomorrow it's m
Spiced Wine
10/20/18 12:13 pm
That sounds lovely :) Yes, same with my family, now, Narya, all over the place here and abroad
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
I'm going to try and get out in the country for a nice walk - maybe Ingleton or Aysgarth, to see the waterfalls.
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
Sounds lovely, Spiced. I miss my family like crazy, we're all scattered to the four winds these days. Hope he gets here safe.
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:04 pm
My brother’s over from Spain for a couple of days so I’ll be seeing him. If he ever gets here! Flight delayed by storms in Spain!
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:03 pm
I hope you’re able to relax, Narya, after a busy week.
Narya
10/19/18 10:01 pm
What's everyone up to this weekend?
Narya
10/19/18 09:28 pm
Happy Friday! :D
Shout Archive



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2018 2:58 · For: Chapter 1

That would have been too tragic an ending!  I don’t know what would be worse: Fingolfin really being insane, or Feanor really being there and no one believed him!

oh and: I didn't know how to reach you, but I used Elmírion in one of my fics! I hhope that's okay.”

Yes, that is absolutely fine!  Which story?  I’d like to check it out :) 

I think we are friends on tumbler?  I rarely get on there now, but if we are, I can message you my e-mail if you like :)



Author's Response:

That's exactly the reason why I couldn't do it. One insane Feanorian in my stories is bad enough, no need to add Fingolfin to it. Though I can see similar stuff happening to him after Feanor's death? I mean he basically built Barad Eithel near or on top of the spot where his brother died.

The story is called: "Lonesome Rider" ... it's 90% done and posted on Ao3. Haven't gotten that far yet here on Faerie.

I'll send you my email over tumblr, I knew you would be back here sooner or later, so I decided to went with it in the end.



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2018 21:35 · For: Chapter 1

Wow!  This was different!  At first it was heartbreaking thinking Feanor never really existed, and then I was fearful Fingolfin might be consumed by Feanor’s spirit (probably not on purpose, but wandering spirits can be dangerous!), and then you give us this wonderful ending!!!  Feanor and his sons exist and they have overthrown Sauron!  Holy crap!  I love badass Feanor!



Author's Response:

Hello, nice to hear from you: I hadn't even thought of Feanor consuming Fingolfin. My most depressing ending involved basically Fingolfin making up in the mental ward of Lorien, because he believes he can talk to his dead brother.So yeah, this is the happy ending I came up with.

oh and: I didn't know how to reach you, but I used Elmírion in one of my fics! I hhope that's okay.



You must login () to review.