| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1678
Chapters: 8564
Word count: 26086592
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16049
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Shoutbox

Gabriel
09/21/18 11:38 pm
There is also mine as well,(SinS) if anyone's interested in taking a look, which isn't on the list, as I was late in posting. :/
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:34 pm
Oh my goodness Narya! Please take good care of yourself. :)
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 08:08 pm
You’re welcome :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 07:47 pm
Thank you, Spiced! <3
Narya
09/21/18 06:59 pm
Ahh, Spiced, thank you <3 hope everyone has a lovely weekend planned!
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 06:10 pm
Okay it is up
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 06:03 pm
Okay :)
Narya
09/21/18 03:36 pm
Thank you, Ysilme :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 03:17 pm
with SinS online now. Spiced, can you do a news post about the masterlist, or with a link to the AO3 collection? That would be lovely! <3
Ysilme
09/21/18 03:16 pm
Happy Friday to everyone! Narya, I hope you're feeling better soon! Viruses can be rather draining and demand a lot of patience. At least there's lots of lovely reading material
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2018 17:05 · For: Chapter 1

Lovely writing, Narya. You are one of my all time favourites- you are so economical and descriptive at the same time- I admire that.



Author's Response: Aww, thank you! That's so kind.


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2018 7:53 · For: Chapter 1
I had to go back, Narya, just to familiarize myself with the story.

I remember now. Really beautiful with a touch of melancholy. Finweion family unity at its best. I was so captivated and couldn't get enough. :D

And so all that transpired between such family bliss and now must have seemed an absolute nightmare to her, to all of them, naturally.

It was nice to read about Irime and her little family for a change. I haven't read many fics profiling Irime and so it was refreshing to see how this side of the family would be coping.

It was also great to see that Olorisse was motivated by the reminder of all the sacrifice and loss, and that in order for it to mean something, she was going to honor that sacrifice by learning to protect herself. :)

Author's Response: Ahh, I can't believe you read the othe story again! :-) thank you for your comments - I do plan to write more about Irime and her daughters. I agree we don't see enough of her!!


Name: lotrfan (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2018 22:40 · For: Chapter 1
So much conveyed in such an economy of words. And yes, Irime is right--no one is safe and all must learn to defend themselves. Whether they want to or not .

Author's Response: Yes, we're definitely in darker times than when we last saw them. Thank you, Nelya; I'm glad you've enjoyed these mini one-shots!


You must login () to review.