| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1678
Chapters: 8564
Word count: 26086592
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16049
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Shoutbox

Gabriel
09/21/18 11:38 pm
There is also mine as well,(SinS) if anyone's interested in taking a look, which isn't on the list, as I was late in posting. :/
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:34 pm
Oh my goodness Narya! Please take good care of yourself. :)
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 08:08 pm
You’re welcome :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 07:47 pm
Thank you, Spiced! <3
Narya
09/21/18 06:59 pm
Ahh, Spiced, thank you <3 hope everyone has a lovely weekend planned!
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 06:10 pm
Okay it is up
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 06:03 pm
Okay :)
Narya
09/21/18 03:36 pm
Thank you, Ysilme :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 03:17 pm
with SinS online now. Spiced, can you do a news post about the masterlist, or with a link to the AO3 collection? That would be lovely! <3
Ysilme
09/21/18 03:16 pm
Happy Friday to everyone! Narya, I hope you're feeling better soon! Viruses can be rather draining and demand a lot of patience. At least there's lots of lovely reading material
Shout Archive


Reviews For Fairest

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2018 10:02 · For: Chapter 1

This is truly inspired. And inspiring. My imagination has just gone wild with the possibilities- I love this, Narya. You write with such delicacy and beauty- I am awed, and you tell so very much in this short piece. Absolutely love it.



Author's Response: Aww, Ziggy, thank you so much! :) I think I've said it to you before, but every time I write a one shot, I open up a whole raft of possible backstories and side stories and sequels...I now really want to write more of Galadriel, her struggles to be like Fëanor and yet unlike him, and her relationship with Finrod!


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2018 1:11 · For: Chapter 1
You know reading this, I can't help but feel Feanaro and Galadriel are so very alike in so many ways.

Both forces of nature and forces to reckon with, in nature. Highly intelligent yet that intelligence can seem a curse at times.

But in mentioning all the above, it was lovely to have Finrod and Galadriel share a few moments together.

He is so patient and understanding and kind, I could go on and on, and beautiful because of it. She really needs him, needs his calming presence, for she expects so much from herself.

It must have broken her heart when he died and the manner in which he did. :(

Lovely Narya.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I really liked writing them together :) patient and understanding and kind is definitely how I see Finrod - at least at this point in his life. I think later that grief and bitterness creep in, to an extent - you see that in some of the later fics I've written that feature him. So sad, what happens to him :( and to Galadriel too, I think.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2018 2:18 · For: Chapter 1

Ahhh....lovely Brother/Sister interaction you hardly ever see between these two. You really captured Artenis/Galadriels force of mind, her potential. Valinor was never going to hold her. She needed more. She always strikes me as someone who wanted control over their own destiny. Some describe her as power hungry.  It to me, she is not.  But she is female and wanted to be on an equal footing as her male relations.

Galadriels behaviour...if done by a male... would not have been seen as negatively as it often is.

LOVED Finrod. Loved seeing them together! How terrible it must have been for Galadriel when he died.....in the way he died.

 

THANK YOU!!!



Author's Response: You're very welcome! I'm glad you liked them :) I agree with you, I think she wanted control over her own destiny, and sadly gave up in the end and went back to Valinor. Maybe it was Finrod's death that broke her, or at least started to chip away at that force of will?


You must login () to review.