| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8480
Word count: 25716640
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15743
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 14
Members:

Shoutbox

lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Narya
06/15/18 08:15 pm
Thanks Spiced, you too :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 08:06 pm
Yes, it’s been very nice! Have a lovely weekend, Narya :)
Narya
06/15/18 07:49 pm
Happy Friday, Team Tolkien :) I hope you're all enjoying blue skies and sunshine like we are in the North of England :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 09:55 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
06/14/18 10:32 am
Aww, thank you, Narya :)
Narya
06/12/18 11:55 pm
Brilliant update, Spiced :)
Shout Archive



Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2018 17:42 · For: Chapter 1

Just beautiful, such a wonderful little tale of the awakening, it was so poetic, so perfect and also quite hot. I really liked this little story, great work!



Author's Response: Hi Nuredhel! Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to comment :) I'm so pleased you liked it!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2018 10:36 · For: Chapter 1

Wow- Narya you are on fire. This is fabulous. I love the way you have them not knowing langauge at first but sensing, seeing, aware of the Song, of the world around them- nature in its purest form, and then gradually awakening to their sexuality. Beatutifully written- one perfect image afte ranother- like a necklace. Perfect.



Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm so pleased you liked it; it was a tricky one to write, since there's basically no dialogue, and they're still working out what they even are. The trouble with these one shots is that each one generates about ten more stories and ideas in my head...


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2018 21:41 · For: Chapter 1
Pink and I co-wrote The Memory of Heat. It was years ago. We never finished it, because both of us became too busy, but we wrote a fair amount. I re-read it last year and ended up thinking Pink actually wrote all of it, lol. Well, she edited it, so it’s quite possible. At any rate, I can’t remember which bits are mine, and which are hers! It’s on AO3 -

https://archiveofourown.org/works/216413/chapters/325381

Oh, this story would fit the first prompt in Back to Middle-earth Month, Narya!

Author's Response: Ooh, I shall have to tuck that one away for later :) I've been meaning to go back and re-read Dawn as well. I haven't heard from Pink for ages...my fault I guess, since I left Facebook!


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2018 20:57 · For: Chapter 1
Vanimórë dosn’t behave for anyone, lol :D But a few people have written him, Marty and Pink, and Esteliel. And of course you can write Coldagnir. I have not forgotten him, either :)

Author's Response: Oh, where did Pink write him? I don't remember that! I'm glad you haven't forgotten Coldagnir, I eagerly await his reappearance ;)


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2018 21:50 · For: Chapter 1
Well, I’m thrilled you write this; it is always wonderful when some-one thinks my AU/characters are interesting enough to write :) I love it!

Author's Response: Your AU and characters are fascinating. I did once experiment with writing Van and Elgalad; Elgalad was fine but I really struggled with Van. Maybe he only behaves for you ;) at some point I would really like to write Coldagnir too...I just need the right idea!


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2018 15:59 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, this is lovely, Narya! This out to be the very beginning of my series; their joy and wonder in the world and one another is so innocent and authentic — so beautiful. Now I am really sad at how things went for them :( Thank you so much for writing this!

Author's Response: You're very welcome! I'm so pleased you liked it; I promised you ages and ages ago that one day I'd write something in your 'verse. I really enjoyed writing them, even knowing what's in store - thank you for letting me borrow your character :)


You must login () to review.