| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Fast Falls the Eventide by Narya Teen
Passing through an English country village, Maglor encounters a grieving mother struggling to come to terms with a deep injustice.
~ The Last Fires of Autumn ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
An autumn night in Imladris. Elrohir and Tindómion speak. Mentions of slash, of violence, therefore rated mature.
Heralds of the Dawn by Encairion Mature
And death shall have no dominion. The final installment of The Price of Eternity series.  
Consign Me Not to Darkness by lotrfan General Audiences
Finrod accompanies Beren to retrieve a Silmaril and is captured, along with his companions. His encounter with Sauron in...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Let the Memories Be Good by lotrfan General Audiences
Legolas and Gimli must come to terms with Aragorn's aging, as well as Gimli's own. Set after events of LOTR. Written for...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1669
Chapters: 8523
Word count: 25932521
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15914
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Shoutbox

ziggy
08/19/18 11:45 pm
Thanks all- this is such a kind place. x
Gabriel
08/19/18 11:39 pm
But on a lighter note, I have two wonderful stories to read a little later on. :D Can't wait.
Gabriel
08/19/18 11:37 pm
Same here Ziggy. Thinking of you in this trying time. You too Spiced. *Hugs* to you both. I actually went through this two years ago with a family member. :/
Narya
08/19/18 11:11 pm
Sorry to hear that, ziggy. All the best to you and your brother xxx
Spiced Wine
08/19/18 11:06 pm
It’s at Christmas
Spiced Wine
08/19/18 11:05 pm
What? Why is that up twice? I actually typed Fandom Stocking is a nice idea, but I don’t know who runs it now
Spiced Wine
08/19/18 11:04 pm
Oh, I am so very sorry, Ziggy. It is hell for us who love them.
Spiced Wine
08/19/18 11:03 pm
Oh, I am so very sorry, Ziggy. It is hell for us who love them.
ziggy
08/19/18 10:46 pm
Thinking of your mum and wishing her well, Spiced. Much love xxx
ziggy
08/19/18 10:46 pm
I have just opened my Fan-Stocking and it's like finding Tindomion wearing it:) Hmm. Lush image:) But I am so sorry to hear about your mum. My brother is stage 4 melanoma. Feeling it too. Much lov
Shout Archive



Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2018 17:42 · For: Chapter 1

Just beautiful, such a wonderful little tale of the awakening, it was so poetic, so perfect and also quite hot. I really liked this little story, great work!



Author's Response: Hi Nuredhel! Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to comment :) I'm so pleased you liked it!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2018 10:36 · For: Chapter 1

Wow- Narya you are on fire. This is fabulous. I love the way you have them not knowing langauge at first but sensing, seeing, aware of the Song, of the world around them- nature in its purest form, and then gradually awakening to their sexuality. Beatutifully written- one perfect image afte ranother- like a necklace. Perfect.



Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm so pleased you liked it; it was a tricky one to write, since there's basically no dialogue, and they're still working out what they even are. The trouble with these one shots is that each one generates about ten more stories and ideas in my head...


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2018 21:41 · For: Chapter 1
Pink and I co-wrote The Memory of Heat. It was years ago. We never finished it, because both of us became too busy, but we wrote a fair amount. I re-read it last year and ended up thinking Pink actually wrote all of it, lol. Well, she edited it, so it’s quite possible. At any rate, I can’t remember which bits are mine, and which are hers! It’s on AO3 -

https://archiveofourown.org/works/216413/chapters/325381

Oh, this story would fit the first prompt in Back to Middle-earth Month, Narya!

Author's Response: Ooh, I shall have to tuck that one away for later :) I've been meaning to go back and re-read Dawn as well. I haven't heard from Pink for ages...my fault I guess, since I left Facebook!


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2018 20:57 · For: Chapter 1
Vanimórë dosn’t behave for anyone, lol :D But a few people have written him, Marty and Pink, and Esteliel. And of course you can write Coldagnir. I have not forgotten him, either :)

Author's Response: Oh, where did Pink write him? I don't remember that! I'm glad you haven't forgotten Coldagnir, I eagerly await his reappearance ;)


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2018 21:50 · For: Chapter 1
Well, I’m thrilled you write this; it is always wonderful when some-one thinks my AU/characters are interesting enough to write :) I love it!

Author's Response: Your AU and characters are fascinating. I did once experiment with writing Van and Elgalad; Elgalad was fine but I really struggled with Van. Maybe he only behaves for you ;) at some point I would really like to write Coldagnir too...I just need the right idea!


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2018 15:59 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, this is lovely, Narya! This out to be the very beginning of my series; their joy and wonder in the world and one another is so innocent and authentic — so beautiful. Now I am really sad at how things went for them :( Thank you so much for writing this!

Author's Response: You're very welcome! I'm so pleased you liked it; I promised you ages and ages ago that one day I'd write something in your 'verse. I really enjoyed writing them, even knowing what's in store - thank you for letting me borrow your character :)


You must login () to review.