| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
~ Blood Kin ~ by Spiced Wine Teen
When Tindómion arrives at Imladris with his mother and Glorfindel, he will not swear to serve Elrond, only Glorfindel.    An...
Seven Stars and Seven Stones by ziggy General Audiences
It should be the time of Peace and plenty, except there are bonfires on the Barrow Downs and strange happenings on Amon Sûl...
The Battle Under the Trees by ziggy General Audiences
It had begun with a distant tremor in the Earth. Breathless messengers arrived from the East Bight. Smoke in the South,’...
~ A Crown of Ash ~ by Spiced Wine General Audiences
Set directly after A Throne of Shadows, with the Clouds now gutted by fire, events move to the north-west of Scotland. The...
Heralds of the Dawn by Encairion Mature
And death shall have no dominion. The final installment of The Price of Eternity series.  
Transmitting by curiouswombat Teen
Returnverse. Legolas' party of elves, a dwarf, and The Key, set off to explore their new lands. Ithilienne, left behind...

Site Info

Members: 516
Series: 98
Stories: 1837
Chapters: 9256
Word count: 28327914
Authors: 145
Reviews: 17163
Reviewers: 229
Newest Member: Caranor
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 54
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
08/11/20 05:50 pm
Hi Gabriel! Good to see you back xxx
Spiced Wine
08/09/20 10:01 am
It is at the moment, people just seem to update at the same time, lol
Gabriel
08/09/20 06:42 am
Thanks Spiced! And it's so good to see this site so busy. :)
Spiced Wine
08/08/20 09:38 am
That’s so good to know, Gabriel :) I’m so glad!
Gabriel
08/08/20 08:35 am
Hey everyone! It feels like forever since I posted here. Good news though, am writing again. Yay! Good break away does wonders.
Spiced Wine
08/07/20 12:45 pm
And happy Friday everyone. Keep safe :)
Spiced Wine
08/07/20 10:59 am
Ziggy, don’t worry about it. We don’t have enough posting traffic to bother about that these days
FirstAmazon
08/07/20 12:12 am
Ziggy, Spiced and Encairion posting in the same week - boy am I lucky! <3 thank you for the incredible updates!!
ziggy
08/06/20 10:44 pm
Sorry again- just posted two updates. It's just that I work in one whilst I am waiting for Anar to edit the other. And she is being very quick.Apologies.
Spiced Wine
08/06/20 10:43 pm
That was an incredible chapter, Ziggy! I feel spoiled, you and Encarion in one week :)
Shout Archive



Name: FirstAmazon (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2020 21:02 · For: Chapter 1

A little pause in SoTII to read this, and to understand a little bit more of Haldir. If he did with young, traumatized Elrohir what he claims he did with Legolas, I'm gonna kill him. No one hurts my baby so!

But this was a great interlude, indeed. Erestor being just the best person ever. I hope Elladan cracks his pride soon! <3

Great interlude, ziggy! :)



Author's Response:

He didn't do quite the sopisticated BDSM that Erestor did0 but he did seduce Elrohir and in Elrohir's mind, corrupt him- I don't know why Haldir brings out the worst in me, but he does. Yep- Erestor. The Best Person Ever Award!! Just wait 9rubs hands in glee)



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2018 22:33 · For: Chapter 1
OMG, I still have to do some catching up and I owe you some reviews...but OMG!

My Legolas!!! If that really happened Elrohir is going to murder Haldir (instead of just being stupidly jealous of him and angry at Legolas) and I'm looking to holding Haldir's arms behind his back while Elrohir punches him. REVENGE SCENE!(=

ALso I love Erestor caring about Legolas!

Great interlude!

Author's Response:

Hello Nash!

Oh yes! Elrohir really is going to MURDER Haldir! This is important in the future plot of WTSL:)

Erestor is a fabulous character - complex and morally ambiguous. I love writing him:)



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2018 2:51 · For: Chapter 1
OMG! ziggy!







This is a little sad for several characters and somewhat eye opening. Not that I haven't read stories like this before, just a little unusual.

Poor Erestor! Why is there so much self loathing in him? I don't remember him being like this, ziggy! And I love your Erestor from the earlier part of your series. Just so different from other Erestors I've read; strong, opinionated, and has a tendency to be a little obnoxious at times, a real man's man.

*But was this not what he wanted? To ensure that Elladan knew exactly what he, Erestor was?* :(

Erestor deserves happiness as much as the next person. So what is it that has him hating everything he is? Is it all to do with the wicked sexual stuff he's into or something more?

It was a surprise to learn Erestor had experienced some of this kind of thing before, in Nargothrond and Lindon. I like surprises, keeps the reader entertained!


And Poor Elladan! When did Erestor start making Elladan's decisions for him. That he's better off without him. Come on Erestor! Shouldn't Elladan have the right to decide this for himself?

I really hope the whole affair with Legolas was a fantasy and not real. Especially when Haldir wouldn't release Legolas when he begged him to. Only to torture him further. What a nasty piece of work!

I am really not liking Haldir at all. :( Sorry!


This is really different coming from you ziggy!

Thank you for sharing this. :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2018 21:23 · For: Chapter 1

I hope Haldir was just fantasising about Legolas. Not that I think Legolas would be averse to experimentation, but I don't like the thought that Haldir continued when Legolas asked him to stop.

What's it going to take to get Erestor to get over his self-destructive tendencies? I wanted to kick him when he went with Haldir purely to show Elladan Erestor wasn't worth it. I hope he wakes up to himself when he sees how smitten Elladan is with Imrahil.



Author's Response:

Haldir is just not very nice- any Haldir fans must hate me!! 

Erestor, as Narya pointed out, is a bit like Elrohir in his self-hatred- although he doesn't hate himself- he likes himself, just thinks Elladan is too pure- but I think he'll come out fighting when he meets Imrahil:) I'll write that for YOUR birthday- when is it?



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2018 20:37 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, ziggy, thank you! :D what a lovely birthday gift. And no need to apologise for it not being Legolas or the twins; I love your Erestor, he's fascinating.

And so, after a hesitation, Erestor followed Haldir, trying to be steel, trying to shake off the sense that Elladan watched him as he left, and knowing where Erestor was going. For it was long ago that Elladan had made his suit and been kindly, quietly rebuffed by Erestor.



It is better this way, Erestor told himself harshly. It is better that Elladan does not harbour any tenderness for me. No false hope for either of us. No boyish infatuation for a wicked old sinner like me.


Ach, this breaks my heart! Poor Erestor. He's nearly as bad as Elrohir, only seeing the dark and bad bits in himself. I wonder if it subconsciously influenced Elrohir's attitude towards himself, since they were so close when Elrohir was growing up?

Haldir took him out of the city and into the Wood. Streams wound into pools and where the trees were darker, plunged their roots deeply into the loam and touched the silver surface of pools with their leaves. There were fewer and fewer talans out here and at last, there were none.

I like this a lot, you get a real sense of the wildness of the wood.

The Marchwarden wriggled a little then, in anticipation and ecstasy and Erestor wondered again if any of this was true or all a fantasy of Haldir’s and that Legolas had never even come here at all. In truth, he hoped it was a fantasy for whilst he enjoyed the games of Naegra-Mael, he did not like to think any had been forced to endure unwilling, especially the light and merry Legolas Thranduillion.

See, Erestor, you're not such an old meanie as you think. His concern for Legolas here is touching.

I wonder too whether Haldir/Legolas actually happened? I do find your Haldir interesting, although from what I've seen so far I'm struggling to like him much. Elrohir is obviously not his biggest fan.

The dynamic between Erestor and Haldir is beautifully written - such a delicate erotic power play. This was a great read, ziggy, and a lovely tease of things to come (no pun intended) - it has made me ship Erestor and Elladan even more! Although there's no need to have Erestor kill Imrahil, at least on my account. I like Imrahil, so perhaps he could just fade graciously into the background...!? :P

Thank you again for posting this, I really enjoyed it *hugs*

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed this, Narya:)

It's for the next chapter really but can easily stand alone and in fact, I think it would slow the pace down a bit. OK- Imrahil fading graciously into the background we can live with- I should have written that for you:) It's just whether Erestor can get over feeling like an old perv. But I have a nice line in Arwen/Aragorn comparisons:)

Happy Birthday

xx



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2018 19:53 · For: Chapter 1
Phew! Well, I wonder who is Erestor's match? I don't like Haldir, I don't just mean in your 'verse, although I could have slapped him for Elrohir, but his portrayal in the film was ugh.
I rather hope he is just fantasising about Legolas; Legolas is too good for him. But Erestor is delightfully wicked and sinful, this almost seemed like all in a days work for him! What lovers has he had in the past?

Author's Response:

Ah- good question! I don't like Haldir either- he was so smug in the film and I can't move beyond that really. 

Yes- he is very predatory and would absolutely have tried to seduce Legolas- new flesh as far as he is concerned. But oh yes- Erestor would just gobble him up and spit out the pips!!

Thank you for reviewing:)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2018 19:39 · For: Chapter 1

Oh Erestor, I want to slap you!  

Being so mean to sweet Elladan. Stop pushing him away!! 

This does explain a whole lot of Elrohir’s issues though...if Haldir put him through this as a youth, because Haldir is sadistic and cruel. Like Erestor I kind of hope a lot of of what he said of Legolas was just fantasy. 



Author's Response:

haha! I knew you'd be cross with him- the trouble is I had written this but really, it doesn't fit with the story now- I've gone past the point where this would not slow down the pace. 

 

Um. Legolas is a bit of a sexual adventurer though...so might be true? Might not be. Some of it probably:)

 



You must login () to review.