| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

I Will Share Your Road by lotrfan General Audiences
The road from Tirion is harsh and difficult but Nolofinwë finds his arrival in Beleriand far different than he expected...
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
Hot for Teacher by amyfortuna Explicit
Rúmil has a surprise for his favourite student (and lover); the student exceeds expectations.
In the Eye of the Beholder by lotrfan General Audiences
Finrod takes a trip north to visit his cousins, taking a notable piece of jewelry with him and imparting some interesting...
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1664
Chapters: 8506
Word count: 25836072
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15820
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
07/20/18 01:42 pm
Happy Friday, everyone
Spiced Wine
07/19/18 11:32 am
Oh, no! Only one more day, Narya!
Narya
07/19/18 09:34 am
I got up all excited this morning because I thought it was Friday...nope! Brain fail.
Narya
07/19/18 09:33 am
Belated happy birthday, Glorfindel :)
Glorfindel
07/18/18 09:27 pm
Thank you for the birthday wishes :) I had a lovely birthday!
Ysilme
07/16/18 11:46 pm
Same here, Siân. Sending lots of love and positive vibes! *hugs*
Narya
07/15/18 12:06 am
Glad your Mum is home, Spiced. I hope you've been able to unwind a bit today.
Spiced Wine
07/13/18 10:56 pm
My Mum’s been in hospital since Sunday, just came home, and I have been rushing in and out of hospital all week so I think I am going to relax, if poss!
Narya
07/13/18 06:32 pm
Fri-YAY! What's everyone up to this weekend?
Spiced Wine
07/13/18 11:04 am
And happy Friday all
Shout Archive



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2018 22:33 · For: Chapter 1
OMG, I still have to do some catching up and I owe you some reviews...but OMG!

My Legolas!!! If that really happened Elrohir is going to murder Haldir (instead of just being stupidly jealous of him and angry at Legolas) and I'm looking to holding Haldir's arms behind his back while Elrohir punches him. REVENGE SCENE!(=

ALso I love Erestor caring about Legolas!

Great interlude!

Author's Response:

Hello Nash!

Oh yes! Elrohir really is going to MURDER Haldir! This is important in the future plot of WTSL:)

Erestor is a fabulous character - complex and morally ambiguous. I love writing him:)



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2018 2:51 · For: Chapter 1
OMG! ziggy!







This is a little sad for several characters and somewhat eye opening. Not that I haven't read stories like this before, just a little unusual.

Poor Erestor! Why is there so much self loathing in him? I don't remember him being like this, ziggy! And I love your Erestor from the earlier part of your series. Just so different from other Erestors I've read; strong, opinionated, and has a tendency to be a little obnoxious at times, a real man's man.

*But was this not what he wanted? To ensure that Elladan knew exactly what he, Erestor was?* :(

Erestor deserves happiness as much as the next person. So what is it that has him hating everything he is? Is it all to do with the wicked sexual stuff he's into or something more?

It was a surprise to learn Erestor had experienced some of this kind of thing before, in Nargothrond and Lindon. I like surprises, keeps the reader entertained!


And Poor Elladan! When did Erestor start making Elladan's decisions for him. That he's better off without him. Come on Erestor! Shouldn't Elladan have the right to decide this for himself?

I really hope the whole affair with Legolas was a fantasy and not real. Especially when Haldir wouldn't release Legolas when he begged him to. Only to torture him further. What a nasty piece of work!

I am really not liking Haldir at all. :( Sorry!


This is really different coming from you ziggy!

Thank you for sharing this. :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2018 21:23 · For: Chapter 1

I hope Haldir was just fantasising about Legolas. Not that I think Legolas would be averse to experimentation, but I don't like the thought that Haldir continued when Legolas asked him to stop.

What's it going to take to get Erestor to get over his self-destructive tendencies? I wanted to kick him when he went with Haldir purely to show Elladan Erestor wasn't worth it. I hope he wakes up to himself when he sees how smitten Elladan is with Imrahil.



Author's Response:

Haldir is just not very nice- any Haldir fans must hate me!! 

Erestor, as Narya pointed out, is a bit like Elrohir in his self-hatred- although he doesn't hate himself- he likes himself, just thinks Elladan is too pure- but I think he'll come out fighting when he meets Imrahil:) I'll write that for YOUR birthday- when is it?



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2018 20:37 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, ziggy, thank you! :D what a lovely birthday gift. And no need to apologise for it not being Legolas or the twins; I love your Erestor, he's fascinating.

And so, after a hesitation, Erestor followed Haldir, trying to be steel, trying to shake off the sense that Elladan watched him as he left, and knowing where Erestor was going. For it was long ago that Elladan had made his suit and been kindly, quietly rebuffed by Erestor.



It is better this way, Erestor told himself harshly. It is better that Elladan does not harbour any tenderness for me. No false hope for either of us. No boyish infatuation for a wicked old sinner like me.


Ach, this breaks my heart! Poor Erestor. He's nearly as bad as Elrohir, only seeing the dark and bad bits in himself. I wonder if it subconsciously influenced Elrohir's attitude towards himself, since they were so close when Elrohir was growing up?

Haldir took him out of the city and into the Wood. Streams wound into pools and where the trees were darker, plunged their roots deeply into the loam and touched the silver surface of pools with their leaves. There were fewer and fewer talans out here and at last, there were none.

I like this a lot, you get a real sense of the wildness of the wood.

The Marchwarden wriggled a little then, in anticipation and ecstasy and Erestor wondered again if any of this was true or all a fantasy of Haldir’s and that Legolas had never even come here at all. In truth, he hoped it was a fantasy for whilst he enjoyed the games of Naegra-Mael, he did not like to think any had been forced to endure unwilling, especially the light and merry Legolas Thranduillion.

See, Erestor, you're not such an old meanie as you think. His concern for Legolas here is touching.

I wonder too whether Haldir/Legolas actually happened? I do find your Haldir interesting, although from what I've seen so far I'm struggling to like him much. Elrohir is obviously not his biggest fan.

The dynamic between Erestor and Haldir is beautifully written - such a delicate erotic power play. This was a great read, ziggy, and a lovely tease of things to come (no pun intended) - it has made me ship Erestor and Elladan even more! Although there's no need to have Erestor kill Imrahil, at least on my account. I like Imrahil, so perhaps he could just fade graciously into the background...!? :P

Thank you again for posting this, I really enjoyed it *hugs*

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed this, Narya:)

It's for the next chapter really but can easily stand alone and in fact, I think it would slow the pace down a bit. OK- Imrahil fading graciously into the background we can live with- I should have written that for you:) It's just whether Erestor can get over feeling like an old perv. But I have a nice line in Arwen/Aragorn comparisons:)

Happy Birthday

xx



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2018 19:53 · For: Chapter 1
Phew! Well, I wonder who is Erestor's match? I don't like Haldir, I don't just mean in your 'verse, although I could have slapped him for Elrohir, but his portrayal in the film was ugh.
I rather hope he is just fantasising about Legolas; Legolas is too good for him. But Erestor is delightfully wicked and sinful, this almost seemed like all in a days work for him! What lovers has he had in the past?

Author's Response:

Ah- good question! I don't like Haldir either- he was so smug in the film and I can't move beyond that really. 

Yes- he is very predatory and would absolutely have tried to seduce Legolas- new flesh as far as he is concerned. But oh yes- Erestor would just gobble him up and spit out the pips!!

Thank you for reviewing:)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2018 19:39 · For: Chapter 1

Oh Erestor, I want to slap you!  

Being so mean to sweet Elladan. Stop pushing him away!! 

This does explain a whole lot of Elrohir’s issues though...if Haldir put him through this as a youth, because Haldir is sadistic and cruel. Like Erestor I kind of hope a lot of of what he said of Legolas was just fantasy. 



Author's Response:

haha! I knew you'd be cross with him- the trouble is I had written this but really, it doesn't fit with the story now- I've gone past the point where this would not slow down the pace. 

 

Um. Legolas is a bit of a sexual adventurer though...so might be true? Might not be. Some of it probably:)

 



You must login () to review.